Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Martinez Beirut 5 stars

Phoenicia Street, 11-1267 Beirut, Lebanon

#46 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 996 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    All in all a great stay and we would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We are particularly grateful for the quality and attention of service provided by the staff throughout the hotel. Marwan at the front desk deserves special commendation for his resourcefulness and genuine desire to please hotel guests. We were given an upgrade at a favorable rate as we were keen to keep the family together and he sensed the importance of accommodating this need. His friendliness throughout our stay, and indeed of other receptionists made us feel most welcome. The lady at the business centre was also happy to help out and make our visits pleasant. Many thanks to the GM Mr François as well for his personal engagement with us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Be careful!!! the price is good but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't say that the swimming pool is public, I found swimming courses for kids and I also found all the parents of theese kids wearing the same shoes that they used to walk on the streets without any plastic cover... disgusting!!!!

    Room service was very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, good breakfast & service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Business lounge rather poor - drinks only from 17 to 19, assortment poor. But atmosphere is pleasant.

    Very nice and comfortable bed; well functioning air conditioning; nice responsive staff; good location - relatively calm, close to both party of the city - old town, promenade & Zeituna Bay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Older but reasonably comfy and economical hotel. Better for a single business traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No strong dislikes.

    Professional and friendly staff. Laid back about check in and out. Prompt room service. Decent breakfast. Well located Slightly dated hotel. AC inefficient and TV avoidable. Didn’t feel like staying in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great views, excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We went in May and the space in front of the hotel where the swimming pool is was not yet taken care off. It would have been nice if they had freshened it up, as it was right in front of our room.

    Amazing breakfast, huge room, excellent stuff, beautiful interior!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Convienent for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was overcrowded with swimming exercises for kids. Maybe just bad timing.

    Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is perfect and walking distance to many great attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean rooms - beware the breakfast charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was told that breakfast delivered to the business class rooms was free. I called reception to double check that if I used the menu hanging on the doorknob, it was indeed free. I was told yes. Even when I clarified that it says 36,000 LP, I was told yes, it is free for my room. So I ordered, then got charged 36,000 LP (USD 24). The hotel refused to reverse the charge, saying that kind of breakfast was not free - only if I called reception and asked them to send it up, rather than using the menu on the doorknob. I am not impressed... and it cost me USD 24 for a breakfast I would not otherwise have ordered (or would have gone downstairs for)!

    Very comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location near the water and the corniche.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Business center was quite basic but comfortable. Hot snacks at night were seriously lacking compared to other hotels but all and all, it was OK. Staff were great.

    Generally pretty good. Great pool although it is used for classes during the day and can get quite noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was marvelous! I went for my husbands birthday and the hotel made perfect arrangements in the room with balloons and Happy Birthday pillows! I absolutely loved it! Great experience :) I strongly recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    People don’t pick up the phones,you to call 2/3 numbers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People don’t pick up the phones,you to call 2/3 numbers and it takes about 5mins to answer, picking up food trays after eating also needs to be look at but overall I had a good stay, thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    2.5
    Old and rusty bathrooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old, little attention from the staff, poor cafeteria in menu, restaurant poorly served, old gym and smells bad, poor room service, we had to call twice to claim the service, the keys did not work and had to activate them every day as Three times, the bathrooms rusted, there were hardly any towels, old carpet and full of stains, little kindness to solve a thousand problems we had. We do not go back for sure and we do not recommend it to anyone. It does not have a 5 star rating, it could very well be a hotel of 2 as much.

    Breakfast at € 18, normal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    Dirty, old, noisy, little attention from the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty, old, poorly educated staff especially from the door and from the cafeteria. They had to change my room because the bathroom was dirty and the faucets rusted, the carpet really dirty with stains, noises at all hours, to ask for any room service I had to wait no less than half an hour and there were always missing things, the poor mini bar Really bad room cleaning every day. There were not enough towels for two people.

    Leave the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pricing policy of the hotel could be improved. We ended up paying a substantial amount higher than the price I'd originally agreed upon at booking.com - with the VAT added later on. Additionally, the hotel proposed withdrawing a deposit, payable by card or cash. The fact that the hotel proposed the payment of the deposit by cash is a little shady in my opinion.

    The location was amazing - just a 10-minute walk from the Zaytounay Bay. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for two people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Definitely worth the money. coning back again next time i am in Beirut
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just perfect

    Bed was comfortable, Breakfast was good with good selection options. Chocolate croissant was the best. Centrally located and walking distance to the conchie, bay, shopping and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly and professional, breakfasts are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like this hotel, but was deeply disappointed to find they equipped the beds with new, VERY firm mattresses (I know it is a very individual preference, but I need soft to medium mattress). I felt like beaten after the first night and was dreaming about the good old ones they had before till the end of stay.

    The staff is very friendly and professional, breakfasts are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great choice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed for the 2nd time at Radisson Blu Martinez during March 2018- and just like the 1st time, I was beyond satisfied with the facility and service! Everything is great from location (no traffic issues around the hotel or getting from the hotel to anywhere else), hotel, staff (reception, room service), and the room itself (which was very clean and had an extremely comfy bed). It will always be among my top preferred spots to stay at when in Beirut :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    very child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very child friendly. customer service excellent . location and food brilliant. big thanks to eveybody in particular rita at the business lounge who made my children at home and feel special. the pool is brilliant . all staff fom management to cleaning staff have a positive attitude. i would recommend this hotel and stay again and would recommend this for families with children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay. I like Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No body cares us in breakfast time to prepare or clean a used table, asking or bringing tea or coffee and normal service which is common. Just in days Mr. Aziz was there every thing was great and I should thank him a lot as a expert staff.

    It was the second time we have been there. Same as before every thing was fine. Very nice indoor pool. I should thank pool staff very much. They were so friendly and professional. Good breakfast. Good location, far from traffic and near to Rouche cliff and beach road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very neat and clean, five minuets walk from zaitunay bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very neat and clean, five minuets walk from zaitunay bay. Gym and pool were awesome. Breakfast was great. Great value for money. Staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    Not even 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time for me in Beirut , but from the moment we stepped in, the room was changed, I had to pay extra for my daughter even though I had booked a room big enough for us both and I showed him that. He didn’t accept my entertainer card even though I made sure to tell him at the beginning that I am a member! Very poor furniture, breakfast area extremely tiny,slow staff especially in the morning Honestly, it was the worst hotel ever and I wouldn’t recommend..

    No comment!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Central location , excellent staff , great breakfast menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation needed especially the bathrooms ; also the carpet in the bedrooms could be gone

    Central location , excellent staff , great breakfast menu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.0
    it should rated as 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lots of thing Cleaning type of rooms attitude his rate is very high based on what he offer

    Well honestly I don’t like much more in this hotel may be the location is the only good thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    I don’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and smelly rooms, we could hear everything from the surrounding rooms, I asked to setup the room for a special occasion but the decorations were very cheap and disappointing, they hanged two blue balloons and threw few fake flowers petals on the bed and they brought the cake 2 hours later.

    The location and the helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel but the room view is bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room view was very bad, a building was in front of me all the day, I can't see anything all the day. The business lounge is bad.

    Stuff, breakfast, location, room size, swimming pool and Jacuzzi are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    This is the best hotel for a solo traveler or someone who prefers a quiet and private stay in Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was insanely comfortable, the room was extra dark and there was absolutely no noise at all ( room 328). The gym and the swimming pool are awesome as well as the lobby downstairs. Overall, I felt this hotel was like my secret cave away from the hustle and bustle of Beirut, yet, just a few steps away there was everything one could hope for- the beautiful marina with cafes, shopping mall, all the landmarks, the seaside promenade etc. The reception staff were amazing too, always willing to help out with any questions one may have.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing even for a bilisiness trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booked room on the website was. I thing like the one I lived in, was smoking and last time refurbished sometime in early 80s... was anything but pleasant , not even just to sleep in.. will not recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely experience in the heart of Beirut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast buffet is less than stellar; its local dishes (like Foul and Hummus) are good, but the continental breakfast is disappointing.

    The staff make up for all the shortcomings of the hotel; they were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Also, the location is great; it's only a 10-minute walk away from Downtown, which is an area full of restaurants, cafes, and some important historic sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    the staff were extremely attentive, provided excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a better food standard and variety at breakfast.

    the staff were extremely attentive, provided excellent, polite, professional service and immediate assistance with everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly personnel that makes everything to guarantee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly personnel that makes everything to guarantee you an enjoyable stay! Big rooms with comfortable beds. Rich breakfast buffet and nice indoor pool. Located near the centre so most things are in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    The spa-swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 400 us$ in advance ( incredible, pay in advance for extra’s ) and after check out they say that the rest, 70 us$ would be returned in my credit card. After 1 week i’m Steel waiting, wrote a mail to the staff but nobody answer me!

    The spa-swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These aren't really dislikes - just observations. The hotel is getting a bit dated - eg carpets and bathrooms. For example the bathroom was quite compact with the shower above a small bath. The executive lounge is very small with limited comfortable seating options. Although wine and beer was available in the exec lounge, there were no spirits, and the snack/food options were limited. (On the plus side you did not have family groups gorging on the food in lieu of getting dinner elsewhere!)

    Great location near Zaitunay Bay and the corniche. The staff were excellent throughout our stay. The bed we had was huge and incredibly comfortable. Breakfast, although not expansive, was also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel is overbooked, being a genius member for a late checkout doesn’t work at all, but they offer you an alternative.

    Location Cleaness Friendly staff Spacious rooms Easy to get to

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok, but the bed linen in such condition is a „no go“
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen was smelling heavily, even it was new. I believe it was from a heavy smoker room or so. Couldn’t sleep well in this smelling bed linen. Really disgusting if this happen.

    nice and comfortable Friendly staff Transparency

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.0
    I didn't like that the prise was just increasing of the...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the prise was just increasing of the room I mean ...when I asked the staf they said it's normal.I think It would ve been if I 've been told about this before

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel all in one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Misinformation. My booking was upgraded, and I got to know it upon check out payment, long unpleasant discussion. Thanks that they took my side.

    It's all in one: room, parking, gym.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    All nice & I'd go back. We hit a special price so it was definitely value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great .

    Convenient location near the Marina and the town centre, nice large rooms, great breakfast, friendly stuff . Many thanks to MAROUAN !!! at the reception desk, he was of great help and very friendly with a good sense of humor! We stayed there 1 night, checked in very late and thanks to him we got permission for a late check out. Marouan you are one main reason that we'd come back to Radisson Blu Martinez Beirut.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is good but its restaurant Angham and its show is a big flop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Angham restaurant and the fact that the front office personnel have pushed us to it. Also lack of response from the management to our complaint. We have booked, through the hotel reception, an outside restaurant (with a music show). The hotel front office staff kept pushing us to try their " Angham" restaurant. They confirmed that it should be much much better. Unfortunately we trusted them. The experience was extremely awful. The show was much below anything we could imagine. The band, the singers, the choice of songs were all very bad and irritating instead of being entertaining. Not a single enjoyable song or piece of music. The problem is that the front office staff are instructed to push the guests into spending the night in this ugly place. We lost our money plus, more importantly, we lost this night in Beirut. We made a written complaint to the management but nobody cared to respond. The hotel is good but the " Angham" restaurant is a disaster!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won’t say that it is a 5 stars hôtel. Need really to improve the furniture and quality of cleaning. Should précise that the swimming pool is rent to some classes. The breakfast can really be improved for a 5 stars (it is a good one but as per my experience, I saw much better one for such rating).

    The location is percfect! Easy walking to the Bay. The hotel staff is really friendly and available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel in central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this location, the breakfast was more basic than extraordinary. The staff was not able to handle the amount of people and guests had to clean tables themselves in order to find spice to eat. Very noisy due to collection of dishes and curlery by the staff.

    Central location with Hamra, Downtown and Beyrut Souks in walking distance. Only 15 min to the Airport. Pool and gym were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Even with my unexpected broken foot , the staff were so helpful and supportive; I had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't advertised anywhere that the pool was used by over two dozen hectic school children Mon-Fri 2-6pm for group coaching! Although that was fun for my 5year old, it was still very noisy. Also the parents of these children would take up all the pool seats and loungers, and some were quite rude, they would move your towels off chairs and take the seat without asking! :o

    The room was spacious, the beds were very comfy with soft, fluffy cushions and the room cleaners were always providing an excellent service. The friendliness of the staff was great and the swimming coaches were more than superb with my five year old, even without booking him in for any coaching sessions; their extra kindness and friendliness encouraged me to later take up some private sessions for my son which he loved so much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old. Toilet is old. Only 2 Small towels in the rooms and not a good quality. There is no bathrobes or slippers. The carpets looks dirty

    Staff is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great experience - I got an upgrade to a free suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the beginning, I wasn't happy with the room I was placed in so I voiced this out to the duty manager [Samer] and within 2 hours he managed to upgrade me to a free suite. I left with a big smile and I will be back for sure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some updates in facility to be the perfect hotel

    Locations is perfectly good Staff was very nice Facility was good although it need some updating Over all i think i will back again an recommend it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Everything was amazing. The staff is awesome, Mister Samer helped us very much, kind and polite. A perfect 10. The breakfast is very good, the rooms are big and clean, the hotel is close to downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Quiet room, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when we checked in, bed sheets were not clean and full of hair as if they didn't even bother to change them. The exchange rate for Us dollars was 150000 for 100 USD however the hotel rate was 142000.

    Quiet room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    The swimming pool was being used for children's lessons making it really busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location. We could explore Beirut by foot then when we wanted to go further a field it was easy to walk to a few car rental outlets. We collected a car from 100 from the hotel and dropped it off at.the airport for no additional cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Great front desk staf! Comfortable family hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are slowly in need of renovation but it seems the hotel already started doing so

    The front desk employees, particularly Samir and Ali, were extremely friendly and helpful. It is such professional and great service that makes one book a hotel again! :) The pool is awesome ! Our kids loved it !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Convinient, clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was a bit old, the matress wasn't the best, although we were told that there is a plan to replace all matresses soon and the room was poorly sound proofed - we could hear noises coming from the street.

    Spacious, comfortable room. Both the room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for early check-in and late check-out and they were very kind to arrange both. Breakfast was very nice, all fresh and many options to choose from, including traditional lebanese bites. Great location, very close to the marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing, an old hotel the elsewhere wouldn’t qualify for 4 star, let alone 5
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- I booked a non-smoking room, got a smoking room that reeked 2- Don’t order the pizza in room-service, don’t take my word for it, see the photo of a supposedly 5 star hotel’s Margarita! 3- Egg station in breakfast buffet doesn’t know how to fry an egg! 4- sat, had my “breakfast” and got up without even being offered a coffee!

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff convenient stay , very clean
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking in the hotel, there is a parking that is cheaper outside

    The hotel is extra clean the staff very friendly and the place is conveniently near to all shopping and restaurants, near to Verdun and Beirut Souk, Hamra, ABC mall , AUB university and medical center and 15 minutes from the Airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing property centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's only one thing. My son left behind his book under the bed. We called lost and found twice and they promised to call back but didn't.

    Everything really. Great value at great location. Very friendly staff and quiet rooms. They offered an upgrade. They really made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Beirut is ''a pearl in waiting''!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not the best given all of the new areas in Beirut that might enable a little more freedom as one wants to visit its surroundings...The investments made by the community in rebuilding their town is colossal and likely unique since WW2. Next time, despite the exeptional service at that hotel, I would chose to stay in the ''new downtown''.

    Staff was very helpful. The room was large and fine. Nice seashore close-by for walking with cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.a

    Staff were amazing - so friendly and they allowed us to check in early and check out late! Hotel is very clean and all aspect of the lobby and reception is immaculate Security at door felt very safe Room was spacious and clean Location is perfect, walking distance to zaytouna bay with all the restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Wish I never stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, hair found in my bed, smelt weird from the room lobby area through to the bedrooms this is defiantly not a 5 Star Hotel. Staff assisted and upgraded my room, however there was a continual bad smell. Staff friendly, helpful and kind, however rooms are terrible.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Great hotel, luxurious living with an AWESOME POOL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find negatives, When booking through booking.com it was listed as free parking and I chose the option of free parking. But I still had to pay for valet parking upon check in. The room does appear grand and luxurious but wouldn't suit everyone's taste, I happened to find somethings appeared to be a little outdated for a 5 star hotel. One thing I didn't like about the bathroom was how the toilet was located straight in a corner. It wasn't comfortable when one side of your body is hugging the wall. (This may vary in other rooms).

    This hotel boasts luxury from when you walk through the front door. My only regret was not coming a day earlier to have 2 nights instead of 1. I didn't have the time to see the whole hotel but I must say the pool is hands down one of the coolest pools I have ever been in, it is like it is straight out of a movie. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious enough for one person. Also how could I forget! LOCATION!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to downtown and Zaitunay Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was low in my room, however it's good in other parts of hotel. The area is a bit low-class.

    Close to downtown and Zaitunay Bay. Very good room service 24/7 Business lounge is helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    When I bumped into housekeeping, she even asked if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I bumped into housekeeping, she even asked if everything was okay with the room. I appreciate the follow-up. Everyone was very helpful and made for having a pleasant stay. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from downtown Beirut and University of Beirut and the very popular Hamra street. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    I love it thank you for everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Thanks to all of the staff and espacilay mr.marwan at the front desk and thanks for the plasent stay it feels like home thanks radsson sas and there staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the hotel at all and didn't stay there. We were forced to pay 160 USD fine for not staying. I'm super unhappy about booking.com experience - how do I know if the hotel is good or not in advance??? I stayed many times in Radison Blue in Europe and was very happy with the hotel but in Beirut it was way below my minimum expectations level (old, smelly, I couldn't stay). I strongly want reimbursement of those 160 USD I was forced to pay in Radison Blu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    it was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room & bathroom are small and very old style the swimming pool is indoor my expectation was way higher than this for a 5 stars hotel specially Radisson Blue

    the staff & loopy was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    the hotel is good , in a great location, but the rooms are a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is good , in a great location, but the rooms are a bit old, and the furniture looks antique, it should be cheaper compare to the other hotels around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    F&B staff in lounge are should be more friendly , they looked depressed

    Excellent location, affordable price , f&b staff in bar should be friendlier

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    All Staff, food, facilities, cleanliness, comfort are...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The taxi of the hotel is expensive, better to use Allo Taxi (or other one) service. Ask the receptionist to help you with this.

    All Staff, food, facilities, cleanliness, comfort are perfect. A bit old about the interiors but always in a good quality. Location is near the promenade and downtown. The surrounding area is not noisy. Next time i`ll return there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast huge selection but poor quality
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast huge selection but poor quality Business lounge embarrassing Non smoking room smell of cigarettes definitly overpriced for a dated hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A hotel from the heavens - will return again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very attentive and resourceful; rooms extremely spacious; hotel ideally situated with regards to hotspots; cooked food 24 hrs; taxis available immediately; splendid view from panoramic windows; staff speak excellent English. Considering all the perks offered, this hotel was great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff were really friendly, some were a little unhelpful.

    Room was very comfortable and clean. Location is good - close to the Corniche. Tricky to find the first few times but the whole of Beirut is like that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Not bad for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, the view from the hotel is sad and the pool is loaded with kids since the hotel offers a swimming classes for kids.... Me as a guest I had to go early morning or late evening

    Location is near from beach n downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    FOOD was great, wifi was excellent,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be more interesting if i had a room with balcony as I signaled it to the reception , or with a nicer view!

    FOOD was great, wifi was excellent,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.3
    Never ever stay in Radison Ble Martinez, Beirut
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell very dirty & damp, windows open to slums, prostitutes all all over the place, it is definitely not even a two stars hotel. Calling it a five stars hotel is a scam.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff was always very friendly and were were always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was always very friendly and were were always greeted with a smile. They were always available. During the night, I had an emergency with my five year old son and the person on duty immediately advised me to go to the hospital. They called a taxi and sent me to one of the best hospitals. In the end it all worked out. Thank God he had the insight to send us to the hospital instead of calling the doctor on duty as I had requested. Staff was very kind, patient and very engaging with my two young sons. Upon leaving my older son yelled from the taxi, "we'll see you next year."

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    I booked through booking .com and i should bay 1365 AED including tax.but they charge me extra 1404.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived. There is no avlb room.so we had to accept any room.tge room was very small.they saud have terrace but it was only big space without even chairs and table.the room was very very small.also to reach to the room 808 u have to go through so many doors

    Customer service was very good.the staff were so friendly and gelpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    Dissapinted
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evry thing Waiting 4 hours to get my room because other guest still it the room . Received room key at 6:15 pm 4 star hotel in beirout better than this hotel . Breakfast not what expected . Will not stay again in this hotel.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bteakfast could be beetter in terms of varieties and stations.

    Breakfast was good but could be better, rooms are nice and spacious (business), location is v. convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good stay and very descent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in

    Clean and comfort hotel. I forgot my Mont Blanc pen that worth a lot and they kept it till i came back after check out to take it which shows great honesty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with good location for visiting Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are often swimming classes in the pool that is crowded with kids and parents and it is not possible to swim.

    Modern hotel. Good location for tourist visits. Walking distance from Hamra and Zaitunay bay. Excellent and very helpful receptionists, especially Omar. We were upgraded and did early check-in. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: