Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Beirut Downtown 4 stars

Minet El Hosn, Chateaubriand Street, 11-215, Beirut, Lebanon

#56 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 977 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Ramada hotels are a guarantee for the money you give.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a disadvantage; though it's located downtown, near the greatest monuments ( presidential mansion, mosques, churches, the famous square with the clock tower etrc) the whole area is full of soldiers with guns, barricades and security men. Downtown is a place of many boutiques and very good restaurants so it's not the appropriate place for a tourist to stay. It was hard to find a mini market, a pastry shop or a bakery shop. The room could be cleaned a bit better, but there were no main problems.

    If you have stayed in a Ramada Hotel everywhere in the world, then you can expect the same things from the Ramada Beirut Downtown. It's a good guarantee!! The boys at the reception were always very kind, willing to help you and discreet. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom had the appropriate size and all the amenities. Good wifi reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Hadi in reseption was great ,the fast chick in and chick out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t sleep at 3am because of noise,people were laughing and screaming in the 3rd floor and the reception noticed but do nothing!

    Hadi in reseption was great ,the fast chick in and chick out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great Downtown Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine, the area is great (its in the middle of Downtown Beirut). The Stuff was really really helpful and always kind. The room was quite large, the bed comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.3
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was rude, I have never been greeted with a "hello" during my stay, or a "good bye" when I left. She seemed to be bothered whenever I interacted with her. There is a huge building, which construction is undefinetely stopped in front of the hotel, which completely block the view, I had never got to see the light of the sun from my room. There is no separation between the shower, toilet and sink, when you take a shower water is spattered everywhere on the toilet paper, towels, and whatever stuff is placed on the sink.

    The day I left.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bathrobe seems very old and used

    Perfect location Walking distance from the downtown where many cafes, restaurants and shops are located The staff is super friendly and polite The hallway and the rooms smells nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff, going out of their way to be of assistance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service food was not that fresh nor tasty and the breakfast is a bit poor

    Amazing staff, going out of their way to be of assistance A great location, walking distance from the shopping districts, restaurants and cafes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were not clear with me. I had rented a car from the airport and once I arrived for check in I asked the valet guy to park it by myself, he said that only valet parking is available here. So for 4 days I would give him the car and tip him every time he parks my car. but when I wanted to check out, they charged me 80,000 LL (around 54 USD) for using the valet services. I told them this is a cost that no one told me about and the staff tried to blame the valet guy for not telling me. It was really unprofessional and un ethical for the staff to be like this. They were very rude. Also the rooms are so small (even the 1 bedroom suite which I rented). they are very tiny and the finishing of the rooms is very bad. Bathroom mixers were not working properly, even after they tried fixing it. I strongly recommend for everyone not to stay in this hotel as it is mainly money oriented and all they care about is the cash.

    The only thing good about this hotel is the location. THATS ALL!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms and the staff increased the airport pick up fee because they think the driver wait for one hour, although they should know that there luggage and custom procedures, so one hour is fair enough!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean calm hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the lobby is too small but actually I dont think it will make any difference for me.

    Location is great. It’s in the heart of aswaq beirut yet very quite you can barely hear anything from outside tge rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Back on track :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Youngsters (or so I hope) being very noisy at night, running from room to room, banging on doors. They should have been supervised (or sent to a hostel)

    Very clean. Great location. Arrived the first day of Eid and got complementary sweets, delicious! The room was on a high floor, the view was fantastic, I'd been dreaming of a room like that since the first time I set foot in the hotel. As promised, I was given a free night as a compensation for a previous not so great stay, they definitely made up for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay for a sunny break in beautiful Beirut.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Reliable WiFi. Friendly staff. 2 complimentary bottles of water a day. Tea coffee making facilities. Good variety breakfast reasonably priced. Spacious room with a sea view. Free iced tea on hot days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to the hotel. Clean rooms. Quiet atmosphere although located downtown with walking distance to best restaurants and shopping stores in downtown.

    Excellent location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Location in the middle of the CBD with excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping staff could be better. One day they forgot to replace the towels after making up the room. The second day only left one towel for two guests.

    Location in the middle of the CBD with excellent. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    On the verge to become great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are close to the ground. Breakfast buffet choice goes narrower the later you want to have breakfast.

    Welcoming staff. Great location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    This is my 3rd time there, Staff allows amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water is very expensive, but they provide two small free bottles Breakfast not that good

    This is my 3rd time there, Staff allows amazing Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay, nothing great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is clean but quite old, it looks run down. AC wasn't working great. The construction next door is a nightmare when you try to have a nap mid day. Breakfast was $18, seems overpriced. Go to a café instead.

    Location was great, heart of downtown. Few cafes and restaurants close by. Souqs are close. Short walk to Matryes square. Short Uber ride to other areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    comfortable and handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were adequate, however travellers should be aware of 2 pin electric system only.

    Location excellent, Staff helpful and friendly, nice welcome pack.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction under the hotel daily from 9-5 which wakes u up very early although they mentioned on the page that construction was going to be finished by the time we arrive!! Unfortunately they were working and the noise was annoying

    Location is perfect Executive room size was very convenient.. The rate must include breakfast especially that i booked in the executive floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was bigger and clean than last time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy was looking to my AMEX card in strange way and I felt for a second that he's looking to my CCV number! And until now I'm not sure if this was an accidentally way or not!

    The room was bigger and clean than last time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The executive room was large and the room decoration kept to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The a/c was set at a very low temperature which we couldnt change although we tried. So the room was cold especially at night . Breaksfast was not included in the price but for 18USD you can find other alternatives, cafes, even starbucks nearby .

    The executive room was large and the room decoration kept to a minimum. It is located adjacent to Beirut Souks. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Blah & Uninspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being relatively new, the hotel has a tired / worn feel. Quality of construction also clearly substandard. It is beside an ugly unfinished concrete hulk - supposed to be a Hyatt and apparently owned by one of Mubarak's sons, so not likely to be finished anytime soon. The "Downtown" area also lacks charm & soul and is overpriced. Presumably it will improve with time once all of the construction projects are complete, but that will be a while....Better areas to stay elsewhere in city.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    It was fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power cut off several times Some TV nonsense channels Some channel were daily disappearing Some poor quality furniture Fridge is not cooling they said it is for show only . My drinks were hot inside it .

    The A/C The room services The receptionist attitude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Rooms and hotel is ok but area is very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a buildng construction next to the hotel. I coulndt open curtains and there was noice in the mornings. There was a maraton in my last day's morning. All the roads to hotel were closed. My tour car coulnt come to hotel. I had to cancel the tour. The hotel inform us about road sitıation very late.

    The rooms are good. Clean. Location is very good. Close to down town and many good places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and its ceiling was low. At night, the sound of the vents from the outside was disturbing. There was no view at the balcony.

    Receptionists were helpful, thank you very much. My room was large and bed was very comfortable. Location of hotel was perfect; nearby gourmet, excellent cafes. Every day two bottles of water were free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Well located hotel with great facilities - great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building work near the hotel, therefore expect some noise during the day

    The hotel staff who are always there to help Room is spacious and super clean Breakfast is nice Hotel location is perfect/ in the heart of Downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    would defo visit again and again, also recoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were super friendly and helpful , always available to assist , big thanks to Hadi and Hussein the room was always made, any amenities used were replaced, smelled good, room was spacious i even asked for an electricity converter which was provided strategic location to reach all important place of beirut by foot amazing value for money, exceeds expectations in that domain rooms looked exactly like pictures on booking.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Location - the hotel is in the center, many attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 meters away abandoned construction, so view is on construction. Taxis couldn’t find the location as there is no signs and because of construction the hotel is not visible

    Location - the hotel is in the center, many attractions and restaurants are around the corner. Good breakfast and attentive staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, very clean, and reasonably priced. Thank you to Hady, Rayad, and the whole team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and staff of this property make it a gem when you put the price into consideration. Nothing to special with facilities, but a great location and a very clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost too much

    As regular clients to Ramada we can always tell it is one of best I. Whole lebanon, location, value, comfort, hospitality, staff , all 10 on 10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay supported by friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cafe opens late on weekends...!

    Excellent choice of hotel, comfortably and suitably located within proximity from everywhere and within walking distance. Located in the renovated side of Beirut and has an amazing view. Most importantly, two gentlemen at the reception, Hassan and Hadi, were VERY helpful... they guided me where to go, secured transportation for me, and one I asked for late check out, they were more than happy and patient. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and it is a definite repeat. Just ask for Hassan and Hadi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the price. There are plenty of cafes around the hotel but these tend to be very upmarket, therefore a little pricey. However, the food they serve was really good.

    This is a very modern, very clean hotel with large, very comfortable King beds. We chose the central downtown district because it is close to the main historic sites. You can walk to the Hamra district with the American University of Beirut and to Pigeon rocks and the waterside cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    It was not a pleasant experience by any means
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet doesnt work Bed length Breakfast is poor, and breakfast staff is weird and not welcoming

    Internet simply didnt work at all, I had to check out I had 7 comments and the bed is short

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Location,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Tried once to make a coffee in my room and there were hair in the tray under the mugs...Which I believe if you check room 502 it will still be there. -Whenever tried to book a Taxi with the help of your receptionists it was overpriced. Different receptionists different prices for the same route. When complained I was even told that on the taxi price was included an additional 11% tax that the previous receptionist didnt mention...Obvisously on those overpriced taxi fares there included some additional ''tips'' of your receptionists. -A dirty mug was left outside my room door for almost 24hours

    Hotel Location,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    My choice always in beirut!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin doors, space u set the door you could hear every movement outside the room. Doors slam shut when you close them. Old towels, need renewing. Construction in front of hotel has been going on for too long. Hotel entrance is jammed.

    Comfy bed, balconies. Excellent staff members. Location was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    We had great times at Ramada Downtown in Beirut..!😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation system of bathroom and wc could be better.. There was a construction next to the hotel but it was not their fault and it didnt disturb us wheb we closed the window.. The tv channels could be better..

    The location of the hotel is great,very nice restaurants, cafes bars, Zaytounay Bay, Al Amin Mosque and church very close, the famous fashion designers such as Zuhair Murad Elie Saab all the brands are so close, Beirut Souk is only 2minutes; all walking distance..! The staff of Ramada Hotel is very friendly, treated us so nicely and kind, whatever i asked(even the bathroom tools) it was ready for us very soon, our room i booked was a standart room but Mr. Rayad gave us a bigger one with a balcony, it was always clean and smelling nice.. They always informed us about everything we asked about Beirut,all were so kind especially Mr.Rayad; he organized a tour for Harissa, Byblos and Jeitta Grotto for a reasonable price( we seen all by a taxi all day long).. What else we could want more as tourists..?!😊 We had a pleasent stay in Ramada Downtown, if i go again, i will stay there for sure.. I would like to thank to all; Ramada Family and also you booking.com..!😊 Love from Cyprus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    2.5
    I wa stolen at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wa stolen at this hotel!! and when I contacted them they told me they will check the cameras on Monday and I’m traveling back on Monday!! I need my stuff back!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok for a night, but not for much longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impersonal. Construction just opposite the room so it was noisy in the morning. The room was very hot. But we only stayed one night, so ok. Staff courteous. Room clean, but looking a bit tired.

    Easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Simple and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath. Didn’t have my room cleaned once since I arrived due to the timing of me being out or in the room.

    Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent value. Love the balconies!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice location. Comfortable to live in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No.

    The location is very good, walking five or six minutes to soucksBeirut, eating, shopping and watching movies, walking eight minutes to Place de I'Etoile and Mohammad AI-Amin Mosque. The hotel staff are very friendly and enthusiastic. The room was comfortable and there was nothing to be dissatisfied with.There are also restaurants and ice cream parlours next to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.2
    The location as it is in downtown and close to all nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You cannot control your room temp. it's either cold or hot, if you are at the end of Feb and you want to get cold air you cannot as the heating is on till April (as an example as i dont know the switching accurate date) I was not happy with cleaningles as they dont clean after 5:30 pm I was not happy with comfort as there was a lot of construction noise which i couldnt sleep (Keep in mind that Beirut is amzing with night life so you'll go to bed by 4:00 pm and the noise will wake you up by 8:00 am) :(

    The location as it is in downtown and close to all nice areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    joyful stay and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Perfect hotel,beautiful rooms, the hotel is perfectly located and close to the tourist attractions ,wonderful staff specially the duty manager Hussein (thanks for the upgrade) and Abbas from the room service ,it was a good experience with an excellent service ... cheers Ramada downtown !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    POOR WIFI AND TERRIBLE HOUSEKEEPING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for a weekend in this hotel.The room was nice.The location is perfect albeit with POOR wifi!!Aghast!! Another note ,we wish the housekeeping could be improved greatly .Our room cleaned twice but the coffee and tea we not topped up for the day!It took us 2hours of waiting and with some another follow up to get it!Plz improve your housekeeping !Easy check out though!Excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late.. no valet parking.. we had to search for a parking but couldnt find one.. so we parked at the entrance and someone from the reception parked it.. the smell sucks in the hotel.. couldnt sleep.. i had a genius deal for 2 hours late check out but they called us at 12:20 saying we are late for check out.. very bad experience.. the worst hotel i've stayed in my entire life.

    Just the location in the center of beirut, downtown

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Smooth stay in the heart of Beirut.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant on the ground floor is not particularly updated - the decor is not very welcoming, and the food was not anything special. However, there are many restaurants nearby within walking distance. The airport pick up did not work 100% smoothly, there were some delays. The wifi was a bit up and down, with some periods of no connectivity.

    The location is fantastic, walking distance from a lot of shops, restaurants, the seaside. The rooms are quiet and very clean, and the beds comfortable. The staff is extremely nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    The wifi is very slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very slow. I asked a possible late check out but the answer was that we are fully booked. I went to booking com and easily found a room and reserved it and paid one more night. I just needed the late check out for only few hours before my flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    I will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking fees were very high (10,000LBP/night or almost 7$/night) I was not able to check in until 15:00 although I was eligible to an early check in.

    I was granted a late checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with Construction view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Ramada overlooks a construction site with a big cement building right infront. not what you expect to see in Lebanon which is know for amazing views. Suites do not have a balcony, and with the windows over looking the construction site and with no wire installed, you get very worried to open and leave it a bit, not to get anything running or flying in. The Bathroom is too small for a regular room, so it is even smaller than expected for a suite.

    We booked the suite, it was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Thank you Ramada Reception Team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel with super professional staff who facilitates everything for us especially the team in the reception. Also the location is Great and the rooms are nice. Special thanks to Hadi & Hussein

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Downtown love
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little in the pricey range but a lovely treat for us!

    So central to downtown Beirut! Easy walking distance to the LE Yacht club and Zaitunay Bay restaurants and five minutes from the Beirut Souks. The staff were amazing so polite and super helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Value for money and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool and spa in the hotel.

    Perfect location in the heart of downtown, with very good high end restaurants around. 8 minute walk from zaytouna bay, and 6 minute walk from the solidaire. Clean, friendly staff and comfy rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean room, towels and toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double charged for the one night and did not inform me, when I realized from my bank account they've refund upon my check out.

    Clean room, towels and toilet. Walking distance to most of the attractions and places. Friendly staff except the front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    No comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room , I’ve booked suit room and treated as basic room facilities. The lobby on our floor always dirty . The fridge in the room doesn’t work , AC not working & cups and plates are chipped

    The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    very good expereince, sure i will stay again at Ramada hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the single chairs are not relaxing type. the bed sheet can better.

    the room was big and comfotable, the closet was big and fantastic especially with the mirror doors. i liked the room lighting as well. coffee accessories and water were excellent . i would like to have a weight scale and love seat at the room. the reception duty manager Mr. Hussain was profissional and helpful and did his best to make my stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Don't miss the amazing food at Em Sherif, just down the street. Ask for Omar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    I was travelling with my 18-year-old daughter and my 74-year-old mom. My mom's flight back home to Brazil was cancelled and she had to stay another 24 hours in Beirut when we already were on our way to Amman. She was back at the hotel were Hussein, the manager, took care of her - a lady that doesn't speak Arabic or English. We are very grateful to Hussein!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are conveniently sized for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to complain about or dislike

    Rooms are conveniently sized for business travelers. Very silent and spotless clean. Full of nice amenities and wi-fi super fast and reliable. The area around is super posh

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved staying at Ramada Down Town Beirut. The reception staff was extremely helpful, kind and understanding. I cannot wait to return and stay there again. THANK YOU

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very nice. The hotel is a little corporate but very clean, staffed by friendly & helpful people. It is in a good location for downtown Beirut.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in safe and exciting area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great area with nice (but a bit on the expensive side) restaurants, very good shopping area for nice clothes and more. Quite. Safe. Nice bar with good food. Not all in the staff were friendly but most of them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    Location/ réceptionniste is very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small old, sigarets, shower needs to be changed - to old and almost broken. Very simple for the price I have paid

    Location/ réceptionniste is very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel (and good deal) but far from the interesting districts of Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The location is not that great if you want to visit: not that much to do in downtown (and not many places to go at night) - The shower was a bit weird: not that much space while I was apparently in a room for disabled persons

    - The room was big - The hotel staff was quite friendly and always eager to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, however, It should be better in terms of foods.

    Location was great. It is close to downtown by walk in 5 minutes. Staff are friendly and helpful. Also, they provide airport transportation from airport upon your request. It is affordable as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    location is very good, hotel was very clean and room was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and adjusting the air con in the room appeared to make no difference

    location is very good, hotel was very clean and room was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect choice for a business trip in Beirut
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpful and friendly (specially Mr. Hussein Moubark). Location is in the middle of every where. Cleanliness and comfort are in high level. Simply it is the right choice for the business trip in Beirut.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is opposite to frozen construction project and entrance is not clean and nice because of that. Also on one day it was extremely noisy when hotel staff was lifting up gas tubes by winch. The winch was creaking and they couldn't do anything with it.

    Great location. Clean hotel with helpfull staff in the heart of downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Hasta la vista! I`ll be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff, cute room, amazing location. I recommend this hotel for the business trip. The room are well decorated with modern and comfortable stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service menu is limited. No Gym. No sea view location. Breakfast very expensive US$20. Food is expensive in hotel. Eat outside.

    Room very clean. Furniture good. Room have adequate space. Very close to attractions: shopping mall & Cinema, famous and nice restaurants very close by. Price is a good deal considering eating out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Βest choice for downtown Beirut !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Βest choice for downtown Beirut ! Walking distance to marina and Beirut souk. Hotel employees very helpful and professional. Thanks Rami for your great assistance.we will come back definitely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Location is Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning of rooms and room service trays could have been faster

    Amazing Location and Wonderful Service! Unlike other hotels they do not overpromise and under deliver, we were very happily surprised. The value for money is great. Its a basic hotel aimed at people traveling for business, theres only one restaurant (But who cares when the best restaurants in town are around the corner!) and no real kids entertainment. The best part I have to say is how accommodating the staff at the reception were (we have stayed in several high end hotels in lebanon before and the service at Ramada wins) We were traveling with 2 small kids and the staff especially the young man at reception went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and heard all of our needs and did their best to deliver what they could. Cant wait to visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above the breakfast area . I recommend to have breakfast outside the hotel

    The team was amazing specially Rami and husain very helpful . I had most of my guests for the wedding staying at the same hotel and it's very convinient for a quick trip. The breakfast area is quite limited and the staff not very helpful there .. It works be great to have the breakfast on the ground floor only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Central hotel with great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike. They were very friendly and helpful. Overnight parking is chargeable.

    The location is in the middle of downtown. The rooms are very spacious and neat. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    the room is ok space wise (executive room) could a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi fi, and no vending machine or convenient shop available or withing walking distance.

    the room is ok space wise (executive room) could a bit bigger, the bed is comfortable so the pillows, clean.However, no vending machine is available, and no convenient shop is nearby. you need to walk about 10 to 15 minutes to restaurants. As my room is at the end of the corridor the wi fi was very weak and almost no wi fi. The staff is friendly and helpful, offered me extra hour in checking out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced, would not stay here again unfortunately.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The girls on the reception were particularly rude, patronising and lacked customer service skills. This is the main reason for my low score. Also the hotel can be difficult to find as it is tucked away in a small alley way, so not many taxi drivers know how to get here. The hotel lacks facilities, such as gym, pool, communical areas and even a decent restaurant. If you want to use a gym you must pay 30 USD and take a shuttle to a different place. The hotel is overpriced for what it is. I normally go to Beirut for business and will not stay here again.

    The room balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Staff are ok but they are clearly not interested on proving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are ok but they are clearly not interested on proving customer experience. I reported to the front desk that I was feeling really sick and they kindly brought me a tea to the room. However, I'd have expected the Manager on Duty to follow up and make sure, or at least ask if I was ok the next morning. For the money I paid I would've expected breakfast and airport pick up and drop off Included, but again Beirut it's a little overrate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1- the rooms are clean but the bedsheets of my sisters room had blood stains 2- the additional charge of valet parking, free overnight valet parking should be free off charge for hotel guests

    We liked the service, guest relations and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Special thanks to Mr Hussein Moubarak who made my stay so comfortable to the extend that I really di
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The construction building that close the view from the hotel and the rooms balcony was so close to each other.

    The hotel stuff specially Hussein Mubarak was super helpful & the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: