Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche 5 stars

Australia Street, 9800 Beirut, Lebanon

#87 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small and slow elevators.

    nice location near the corniche. there is a lot of coffee shops nearby. Hamra street is walking distance. very clean and nice lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee cup not clean, carpets dirty, liftt floor very wet and slippery. No iron on room and one provided of poor quality. Does not meet 5 star quality as given. Mil toothbrush, shaver & coffee sachets not replenished on second day,

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night one of their staff tried to enter our room with the key. Luckily the door was locked. When I opened the door he told me that he didnt know we were staying. You can imagine how we slept rest of the nights. Literally, hotel doesnt deserve Ramada name.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renwing the furniture and facilities is very important in this hotel. You rating this hotel as five stars hotel and in my openion it is not reaching even three stars.

    The hotel is not clean at all. Furniture and carpet is very dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a high premium double non smoking room which showed I would be able to see the Raouche Rocks, but all I saw was buildings. So poor advertisement.

    Didn't eat at the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the slow response from the the staff to the gustes requests. The high value of the services.

    I like the location too much. It is near to Roche, Hamara street, and down town. I also liked the view it was incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well they now nothing about executive things, and the breakfast wasn’t fresh at all except at weekends, at the hotel door they want to drag u to take a taxi from there own friends, the furniture was old and tv channels are limited.

    The location and the kindness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed. The shower accessories provided had a rather cheap quality.

    The Ramada Plaza hotel has a great location in walking distance to the Rock formation at the cliff of Beirut. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It however was a bit sad that the pool is not open during this time of year and it didn't say while booking or it was soo hard to find that I couldn't find it. My room was very big and clean. The bathrooms however would need a small make-over.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised when I checked out that hotel claiming LL13000 because one bottle of alkohol was missing from minibar ,,, I made an objection because I don’t drink and I haven’t taken any thing from minibar,, although they return back this amount of money but I felt enconvience ,,,, booking.com has to solve this problem which is often happened with hotels!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi was horribly slow and the breakfast was very bland. Not worth paying for breakfast.

    The staff were very attentive and the rooms were incredibly clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! The room is bad and not clean, very old furniture, the bed was horrible and not very comfortable, the first room that was given to me was full of smell because of smoking although they claim that it was non smoking, they messed my bill, I had to pay twice because the staff did a mistake with my invoice! It is not was they claim or it is described on the booking.com information page. It was really a wast of money for me.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    one other important thing I wasn't pleased with one of the porter in the front of the hotel was very unpleasant . every time our chauffeur parks waiting for us, this person seems to keep asking him to move the car

    I stayed in many hotels all over the world and by all mean the hotel location is great, the customer service is great but the rooms need remodeling without any doubt. The carpet is fealty, the furniture need to either clean or replace . for $300 per night we expected better quality. I stayed in other hotels in Beirut and they are very clean. One other important thing I wasn't pleased with one of the porter in the front of the hotel was very unpleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You no the way I change the room my baby bin betting in all he body and nothing done I don't wanna make problem we are from United Kingdom and we can complains to the health and safety pls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we booked our stay we thought there would be toothbrushes and etc. just as written on Booking.com, unfortunately there wasn't any of these.

    The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is always kept clean by the cleaner. The rooms is just amazing. Facilites as the fitness center and swimmingpool is also a big thump up. I loved the great service from Mr. Gabriel, that man is fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    overall is not good choice to stay in, the room is very dirty, the service is very bad, the bed is not comfortable, the matrix is extremely bad. welcoming in the reception is not good. they did not even smile for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I used the hotel car once without knowing or telling me the price, was shocked when I do the check-out about the price (Uber is much cheaper)

    The staff are very friendly, Location is good - near almost everything, between the down town and the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    profesionalism in reception, to many, dont know answer, buisness section very bad,pool closed so was view resturant, this is a 3 star hotel, not in the hight category I normally travel.

    view, roomservice,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value is a little pit high in comparison with other hotel at the same level.

    Recommended to stay in. Receptionist staff is very helpful. The Hotel is very close to Penguin Rock, Starbucks cafe, Nestle, kfc, Pizza Hut, and Burger King. It is about 20 minutes walking to Hamra street and The American University

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - payment was not didcted from my cridit card. I was not teady to pay at check in - carpets are so dirty and smell is all smoke - receptionist was so not welcoming - parking is 5$ for each time we take our car and 14$ for over night which is not common practice for hotels valit parking - one complementry small wayer bottle was provided for two guests while the other is payable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for Sea View room as I noticed in their pictures and I got a reply that they will try upon checkin but the fact is that the hotel doesn't have rooms facing the sea :-) Pool area is neglected and no staff attending to eat or drink . There is a deserted Bar.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were tired looking, not very helpful, busy on their mobiles ( Facebook ) would of been nice to of had a smile at least with a warm welcome. I'm a head receptionist back in UK for a large chain of hotels, greeting guests with a warm friendly smile is a MUST! offering words like 'enjoy your stay' is also a MUST.....these guys need some customer relations training & fast!

    The lobby waiters were excellent, attentive, helpful & efficient. 1 in particular named Gabrielle made our stay most enjoyable, he has an art in making people feel welcome & is very attentive. Breakfast is buffet style & had over 20 dishes to choose from. Wifi is strong.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I LIKE MAINLY THE LOCATION & THE SWIMMING POOL

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location , nice food and good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of the rooms

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and welcoming staff, the hotel was quiet, clean and very affordable, the valet service was extra convenient!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    u can not say it is 5 star ,,

    the only thing like it (location)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not 5 star

    Yok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO THING

    THE VIEW

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing

    notging

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything meets the expectationgood

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was nice and enjoy to stay in this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size service abd cleanless

    Location close to everything and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Group
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some bight person ( member of staff ) open my room midnight nearlly 4 am when i ' m sleeping

    nice hotel , i recomrnded and wanna vist it again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing' all good

    The location and the staff! Excellent location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the location of the hotel and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options could be better.

    Friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sport room should be bigger with more tools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Yes all was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom Facility

    Location, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff The cleanness

    In the hotel nothing actually everything was bad for me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost everything, the hotel is below my standard

    Room temperature is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing complementary, they did not offer any good gesture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The extra bed for baby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room cleanliness service

    The outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location, good facility, and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location with the view is amazing also the staff are very helpful and kind the room was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was expecting a much cleaner and better facilities. I was disappointed with the swimming pool

    Location is spot on in Beirut

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome Stay...Thanks for Mira for sales department.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no parking

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Friendly staff Clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything else

    staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything is ok

    everything is ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel location and staff and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit outranged

    The bar service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor and the price during low season was quite expensive

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snoud proof walls or doors so noisy , poor cleaning . Bad service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food could be better Soundproof because the noise from the other room was too loudly Car parking is too expensive

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    expression face was not pleasant sometimes

    the hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff was gentles the location easy to reach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drinking water shortage just 1 small bottle in a room. internet was slow.

    Location was good. Hotel staff and service was good. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the extra bed is expensive 25 $per night and not comfortable at all very expensive local calls

    comfortable place and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and it does not give you the feeling of a 5 star hotel

    The location is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Fantastic room with the view of the sea and the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The positions of my room

    The location is good And staff are good too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fast respected measurements to solve any discomfort or comment .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shortness of stay

    The staff always went above and beyond for me

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: