Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel 5 stars

Avenue De L'indépendance, 1100 Beirut, Lebanon

#30 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Small but very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is a little bit small.

    It is a very nice hotel. Our room was very well equipped and offered nice huge windows which could be opened. The hotel is comparable small for a Sofitel but offered everything you need. Breakfast was exeptionell and service very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    beautiful place, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was perfect! Recommendation, if you like eggs benedict and don't like them too runny - mention it... also if you don't eat pork.. mention that too, or you will end up with bacon on your plate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More diverse TV channels: the English speaking channels were limited. Unfortunately there was an occasional smell of cigarette smoke even on non-smoking floors.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The location is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good location, big rooms and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service woke me up at am on Saturday morning claiming to clean the room and same issue happened on Sunday where as the checkout is at noon. It really made the stay very unpleasant and couldn't relax at all,

    Very good location, big rooms and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Short business trip in Beirut
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location, safe area close to city centre and to the airport, very relaxing atmosphere, the Hotel is not big so you fell at home and there is no crowd. Elegant and discreet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Good after all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No ironing board or an iron in the room. WiFi network was a bit weak in my room

    The facility and the rooms are in very good shape, clean and well maintained

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Airconition just heater and the weather was hot i opened windows to get fresh air and it was noisy from street...photos and rating not as i expected.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and we definately will consider for our future visits.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    More reasonable Pricing for breakfasts.

    Very homelike boutique hotel, friendly and professional staff. Rooms and beds are super clean. Proximity to a main mall "ABC" and other shopping gives it an added value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not find fault on anything at all

    Great Staff, extremely clean and comfortable very spacious room , food very good , great location for shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous customer service, flexible in accommodating our...
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would better if the pool (or at least the room) is heated, its a bit cold for this time of the year. A proper coffee machine in the room would be nice, instead of the instant coffee sachets. A lot of the times, we find coffee/tea stains in the cups.

    Fabulous customer service, flexible in accommodating our late check out request. Anthony was friendly and has a good sense of humour. Location is great: easy access to everywhere. Room is spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Home away from home in Beirut
    • People with friends
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a single thing I disliked about Le Gabriel.

    Every aspect of my stay with Le Gabriel exceeded expectations. The rooms were clean comfortable and immaculately renovated. What stood out in particular and really set the experience at Le Gabriel apart were the staff. From the kind greeting you receive at the door to the friendly and hospitable cleaners who I spoke with a few times. I would like to mention in particular the friendliest face at the front office, Mr Dany Farjallah. Dany made me feel at home in a new city and put a smile on my face each time I walked through the foyer. I can’t recommend this hotel enough, I will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Really pleasant stay with nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s not much of a view from the rooms, which was made more stark as we had a balcony.

    The staff were so helpful and nice. We enjoyed the pool facility. Really nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a perfect location close to all the shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is comfortable yet there seems to be a sheet of plastic underneath which is a little disturbing.

    Very nice hotel in a perfect location close to all the shops and bars. The staff is incredibly friendly. Hotel parking is well-priced and extremely convenient!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is a great one and recommended whenin Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wardrobe is small and there is no enough hangers

    This boutique hotel is very nice, quite, and chic. The staff are very nice and will make sure to explain everything you need to know upon check-in. They will answer your questions even before you ask them. The check-in was fast. I have requested a late check-out since my flight was at night so they were very attentive and provided me with a late check-out until 4:00pm what was more than fantastic. The hotel has a spa and a small covered swimming pool (in the basement floor). I didn't try it myself but I have checked the premises. I loved the buffet breakfast, it is served until 11:00am. There was not so many things but more than sufficient and everything was delicious. The premises itself is pleasant and elegant. The staff are attentive and always close to serve you. They have a la carte menu that is included in the buffet price. Rooms are elegant and they have Lanvin amenities that are made in USA. They have make up and turn down service each day. they will provide you with 2 complementary bottles of water every day and a piece of chocolate at night which is very sweet of them. They don't have iron machine and iron board in the room but they are ready to provide them upon request. One important thing in the room is that they have English and European electricity outlets which was fantastic if you don't have an adapter and they distributed the outlets in the room very well. I was in room 710, smaller than other rooms but I was alone so no issues at all, I could see a partial view of the sea which was nice. The only issue is that the room door was in front of the door that the housekeeping is using which was a bit annoying sometimes. The rooms has a coffee and tea making facilities and the tea/coffee will be replenished on daily basis. There are a pillow menu and a safe box in the room. Another thing that worth mentioning, there is no enough hangers in the wardrobe and the wardrobe is relatively small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Business and Holiday
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Should change the amenities in the bathroom.

    Very warm welcome of the staff! Most of them speaks French and English fluently. Nice indoor swimming pool. I recommend to take a corner room in the highest floors. Very nice view and quiet. For business purposes, the Gabriel offers great location. Next to Downtown, it is at 5min by taxi charged 5'000 LBP (= 3.5 USD but it has to be agreed in advance). For leisure, the Gabriel's location is just at walking distance of the trendy nightlife of mar Michael.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    exquisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    absolutely everything was perfect from the newly modern renovated rooms, the service and professionalism of the staff, the absolutely amazing breakfast, the perfect pillows....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    I must have been given the worst room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I must have been given the worst room. It happened to be opposite the door that leads to house keeping (and it has a spring that forces it to shut) and the staff kept walking in and out of that door and each time it smashes shut with a very loud noise and vibration shaking my room. It is very annoying if you are trying to sleep or concentrate on reading or watch TV and it happens throughout the whole day..... constantly. House keeping staff need more training on noise they make as they do their business..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    I will always go back. Unless it's a long week in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked an outdoor swimming pool at this summer time of the year, where I would choose a hotel with an outdoor pool.

    The cleanliness of the place, The classy clientele, the friendly helpful staff, the area surrounding the hotel, the ABC mall at walking distance, the feel of safety and comfort I got being in a small cozy place. The great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    The location everything is in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor pool No roof facility like sitting area or pool or lounge

    The location everything is in walking distance It's in the heart of Beirut

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the suite on the 9th floor, and the bed was by far the worst bed I experienced in a hotel, extremely soft to the extent that hurts your back and creates discomfort that prevents you from sleeping

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff are good but room service food and spa not at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One reason i chose this hotel was spa, but when I went there steam room and sauna was cold as if no one ever used it. Things were broken in sauna nd was smelling bad, steam room ( which was off and no steam inside) was so dirty and out of use totally. When I called reception she said I have to call them in advace and i form them I would like to use it and they switch on, ( it takes 4 hours to het walls and stones hot ) Its mentioned in hotel profile that they have massage but in fact there is no massage at all. I recommend they remove the massage option from profile. Lounch I ordered was not good quality, i ordered a kind of chicken ghormeh, food was not fresh and no tasty at all and fries was cooked more than once and in total this meal was horrible. I have no idea about the other food maybe they are good.

    Staff are amazing, very polite friendly and accommodating in all needs of guest, breakfast was good . Hotel was quiet and my room view was amazing . Room service was so quick. Hotel is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    The beds was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower did not drain properly even after we requested it to be repaired. It took 15 minutes to fully drain. There was no counter space in the bathroom.

    The beds was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Gabriel Sofitel gets better and better... A+
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .... difficult to know from where to start, I salute all and thank everyone for their pleasant service and attitude. great employees, very comfortable and highly recommended. close to all you need

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable convenience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food at the restaurant during lunch and dinner was not good at all. The breakfast though was good.

    The location was great. Staff very nice and helpful. and the room very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.4
    the room tempreture , it was so cold for the room and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room tempreture , it was so cold for the room and for our child , heater was off , when we asked why the heater is off , they offered to give us blankets !!!! and we said thanks ..however the heater was on in our last day .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel and amazing staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    honestly, it's the first time I have nothing to say about an hotel. everything from A to Z was perfect !

    The service was really incredible. each and every one of the staff was so sweet and went out of their way to help us every time we asked ! the hotel is lovely and at "human size". It felt like being home ! location is convenient, you can reach most of the places by foot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if the pool was an outdoor one.

    Nice hotel. Beds were comfy, staff were kind and helpful, breakfast was good. Definitely recommending this to friends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful.. recommend highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On,y minor complaint is bathroom a bit tight. Everything was nice in it including super nice hair dryer but lacking space but not huge deal overall

    Great check in, welcoming wonderful staff who were super great including the GM who was there and very kind and welcoming. beautiful hotel, quiet clean nice, robes slippers good water pressure and comp waters., nice decor, loved modern lights and colors.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and comfortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Very modern and location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Very modern and location was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect I will recommend to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect I will recommend to my friends...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is good staff is good and clean hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good staff is good and clean hotel and the breakfast 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit off

    Comfortable, great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor pool. The recaptions girl was not friendly

    Location is good. Cleanness was amazing house keeping was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Great little hotel with good vibes and a nice location in charming Ashrafieh.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes service was a bit slow.

    It felt homey and the staff were really warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    I felt secure, and security is my first concern when I travel alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that ham was replaced by turkey in the "killéj" sandwiches.

    I liked everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    The room is too small.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small.. The drainage in the shower is very bad/slow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    I like always to use this hotel when I travel to Beirut
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use this hotel usually

    Good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for a quick break or one day meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The turn off the air conditioning and the room is warm enough and if it is raining, you can't open the balcony door.

    Location, swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Location ,modern ,staff
    • People with friends
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,modern ,staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!! I would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The swimming pool is on the -3 floor;

    Staff very friendly. Exceptional location in Achrafieh. Very nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    perfect for a business visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi fi not so good

    Traditional quality in everything they do

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Location is great Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The left is so small

    The staff, they were so great, specially Anthony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value in central Achrafieh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was the let down of the stay.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Easy, value, high design and quality if furniture, details and most important human factor was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style and quality all around. : furniture, towels, tissues, food, gym, pool, helpful, family attitude w business class.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    The quarter door of the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quarter door of the shower. The bathroom floor would be covered in water every time we showered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    friendly staff - great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff - great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Achrafieh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Bliss
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool

    Personnel amazing and room comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking

    all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Quiet location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool in the basement

    Quiet location, nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    excellent breakfast ,, very helpful staff ,, excellent...
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    excellent breakfast ,, very helpful staff ,, excellent location ,,,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Temperature inside my room was too high and the Air Conditioning was switched off. It was cry uncomfortable.

    The staff is excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Location is good when meetings in area, staff is friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good when meetings in area, staff is friendly and helpful, room was good... nothing negative to say!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    The staff were very nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices.

    The staff were very nice people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quit with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were good except one if the room service guys. He seems out of place

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    A Good Experience at the Gabriel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet a bit slow.

    Welcoming and smiling team.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    A must Try !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The bed extra comfy, the furniture super cozy and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    A must try
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The receptionist was so professional and fiendly The room was perfectly clean All facilities at the hotel were perfectly managed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked the location, how cosy is the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful little Hotel!
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    News Chanel selection on tv should have been better

    Personal service, excellent location and staff, Good food and lovely bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    The hotel has an authentic feel to it, and is a great place...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was too slow for some of my online applications.

    The hotel has an authentic feel to it, and is a great place to come back to after a day in the city. I loved the friendly staff, that seamlessly moved from speaking French to English to Arabic. They were very accommodating for my late check out, and ready to give tips on e.g. how to get to the city center on foot. The location is great, with a variety of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Friendliness, courtesy and professinalism of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness, courtesy and professinalism of the staff. Cleanliness of the hotel. International standards and comfort in spite of power and water shortaage in town. Central location. Spacious room. Excellent condition of facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is very central, close to the ABC...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not included in my booking and it was a little pricey as there were many cafes just outside the hotel serving breakfast at very reasonable prices.

    The location of the hotel is very central, close to the ABC Mall and restaurants. I had a smaller room away from the main street, which was really quiet and allowed me to sleep well.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Great views if you are on the street and on a higher floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym is antiquated. Needs a serious update. Bathrooms are a bit small but rooms are spacious. Bit noisy (street, corridors). Wifi issues...

    Great views if you are on the street and on a higher floor. Location is very convenient but not the trendiest one (Mar Michal).

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    The staff is amazingly well trained and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is amazingly well trained and very welcoming. The room was impeccably clean and tidy, especially the bathroom. Very easy access to downtown Beirut and to the other areas close to the city. Everything is at walking distance. I would strongly recommend Le Gabriel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    Room was clean and staff were pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price was a bit steep for a 4 star While bathrooms looked redone, bedroom furniture didn't come across as new, but still good. Location is noisy and rundown, but best authentic restaurants were a walk away Pricey for a 4 star in such a location and US$22 for a very average breakfast isn't acceptable.

    Room was clean and staff were pleasant Comfortable and good amenities for a 4 star. While the location was in a somewhat rundown and noisy area, most of the best local and authentic restaurants were a 15minute walk at most.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No outdoor swimming pool. Wifi all over but barely reaches into room, had to sit on the door in some cases to get good signal

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Very calm and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet was good but I expected better variety The cotton of the bed was a little rough I was wishing it would be a bit softer

    Very calm and polite staff They upgraded me for to have a balcony to smoke as they didn't have a smoking room available Check in and out were fast efficient

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They are not enought choice in breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Rooms deco, modern, classy, confort, good wifi,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced breakfast, some spa facilities out of work.

    Rooms deco, modern, classy, confort, good wifi,

There are also 82 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: