Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suite Hotel Chrome - Beirut 4 stars

Main Street - Jal El Dib, Beirut, Lebanon

#89 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong cigarette smoke smell in the room. One of the bedrooms was locked off, we had to wait long to get it open. Water pressure is low. Sofa and courtains need maintenance. Elevator was not working at the time of arrival, we had to wait long at midnight to get our luggages upstairs. It needs a ramp to help rolling the luggage down the stairs, instead of lifting them 15 step stairs to access the building accommodations across the street. A bit pricy for the quality of building and facilities.

    Front desk staff was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything at this place, the staff were outstanding, very friendly and ready to help you. Room was big and well cleaned, also they offered me a free upgrade 😁, this property is in a great location, almost everything you need is nearby, close to shopping areas too. Overall i would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Suite Hotel and see you soon again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    what I liked about this hotel is basically everything: the hospitality, the friendly staff, the service; the food was beyond good and great value for money. The room was well equipped and comfortable and clean. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional. I was very pleased with my stay, and although short I will definitely visit it again. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the noise which fixing something on the upper floor which affect your sleep after being up for long - the AC is horrible and old - there is no light comes in the room and the lights are so weak - on arrival you don't get any summary about the facilities or breakfast or anything. And staff isn't friendly at all

    I didn't like anything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Best hotel. The cuisine in this hotel is excellent. Best staff, best administration. They're always welcome to help and serve. Room is very comfortable with terrace and always clean. If I'll be in Lebanon again, I'll book again in Suite Hotel Chrome - Beirut. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not free as stated The hotel staff was selfish and unhelpful The inside furniture was poor and unclean Breakfast was very poor Coffee kettle was I available in room and when asked about it deposit of 20$ was asked Rooms was across the road of the reception and my elderly mom was with me and crossing the busy road was very dangerous Carpet in the hotel was very dirty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer-Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more options. Instead of nescafe, would appreciate real American coffee.

    Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Especially Hady at reception very supportive and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is excellent. Rana the manager was extremely helpful in setting up a conference room with all the needed accessories. The hotel is clean. The food is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont think it is 4 star hotel. Should be 3 according to facilities and services. Charge us for everything extra. Deposite for iron machine

    Cleaniness is averagely good. Also breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot Humidity inside the room and it is not healthy and as for the breakfast there should be more varieties!!

    The location is good near to everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The kindness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends staying with us did not like the quality of the extra bed. Water pressure was low. A bit pricy overall.

    Hotel was ok for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    calm hotel and location is nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.spacious and very clean room in a newly renovated floor.overall very nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent , i was very satisfied and happy. Especially the staff they're very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast was great, lots of choices. The breakfast area is connected to a small garden, very cozy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, clean.. Small rooms ,dirty everything bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THe breakfast and slow internet

    The location and living space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same Breakfast everyday Poor Wifi

    Good Location / Cleanness Great Staff Very good Price We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the internet i not covering all the place, you have to stay on the bedroom to use it

    the staff is very friendly and kindly the room is very clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They was making new door in front my room number 201 and to much noise cant sleep very well for 3 days , thats all

    Special thanks for mr George and Farid And Bilal And Hadi

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we checked in, we were shocked by the state of the building we are staying in which is facing the main hotel building,it's run down and old.then we checked our executive 2 bedrooms suite and were shocked again by having 4 single beds instead of 2 queen beds as requested. It was the noisiest hotel either from the street and cars sounds or from the neighbours beside us! The rooms are outdated even though they seem to have tried to renovate it, but the end result was not very satisfying. The breakfast very poor and does not cater for A cosmopolitan audience..we even were asked to leave a deposit of 60 usd if we wanted to keep the hairdryer, iron and iron board in the room For the length of our stay, which is outrageous and never heard of before in any hotels we stayed in around the world. And then to mention the reception staff, they were unfriendly and unprofessional! We got disturbed at 10:30 am by a call from Reception to ask if we re checking out, which was an hour and a half before the check out time.The price we paid was not for the facilities we received!! I can Honestly say that we will never book again in this hotel! Stay away!

    The housekeeping was clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The staff were wonderful. They helped me with every little thing I needed. always smiling. Room is spacious, colorful, plenty of light. Great experience

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location (pretty far from center, no nearby ATMs, etc.) wifi is free but complex to use some of the receptionists need to be more friendly.

    Pretty clean, good facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Their credit card machine was not compatible (and they have only one !!!) and I had to deal with their rude provider myself !!!! Eventually I was forced to give my card number and CVV code for them to process the payment off-line; completely unacceptable and un-secure. Bathroom sink clogged and they failed to fix it despite notification. Aircondition stops working when the hotel operates on generator power (no electricity) and I was freezing at night. Self-catering turned out to be on demand and was too late to be aware of it. The WiFi had to be free of course because it doesn't work anyway; I had the poorest signal in my room and eventually I stopped trying.

    I liked the spacious suite for the price, but then the cheap price was justified further to the poor staying experience.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet was slow& I had to change the password everyday The shower was really bad the water was dropping very weak out of the shower handle The extra bed broke twice & the mattress was very bad even though I call the manager and he change it with another bad one The lady in the front desk was very rude and mean I forgot what was her name but she's the only female in the front office.

    Wahed in the front office

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For your wifi connection you need to login every 24h. Sanitary is getting old & water precion when you shower is very weak .

    Breakfast is fine, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms need to have new furniture and painting jobs

    Staff are very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no indoor pool.

    Very comfortable hotel, nice breakfast and good service.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very far location from beirut, Taxi's cost too much money in lebanon.

    Very nice place, clean and tidy rooms, nice facilities.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location was good for me, as well as staff were polite and the room was so clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor internet connection. Poor breakfast. Location very noisy near main street.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was all very nice, breakfast was good, no problems with the internet. Very pleasante stay though we were out most of the time. :)

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception personnel never smile.

    Location and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had to enter the wifi password several times during the day due to power interruptions to the router.

    Excellent services

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price(too hight) Breakfast too poor Internet

    Honestly nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi log in. Small bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was dim, the furniture was old, the bed was uncomfortable and the towels were very old and yellowish in color.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value of money, and pit expressive

    Quietness

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed, pillows, shampoo, shower gel, shower, hot water, tv, room door security, ....longer list

    location and discretion

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Group

    Nothing

    I am a frequent client at your hotel. I always feel I am at home.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    in the living room the wifii is not stable and disconnected - just in the bed room the wifi is stable

    I likw to size abd the decoration of the room

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great except the morning wake-up on the phone. By the way the WIFI was not free.

    The room, the service, the view, etc...

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: