Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa 3 stars

South of Byblos (Jbeil), Coastal Road, 1401 Jbeil, Lebanon

#9 of 30 hotels in Jbeil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    They try the best to help .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops or supermarket nears or restaurant. Tv is very small.

    They try the best to help .They contact resturants to bring delivery foods. Good therapy center for spa.they give u good price if u want to go resort to swim 50% discount.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was not so clean, breakfast is very modest. the double bed is a two single beds brought together to make one, so obviously the middle of the bed will be very hard. the sound of the mini fridge is a bit high.

    all is as expected. the view to the beach is very nice from the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The property is cozy, close by taxi to many sites, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, it may though be loud on Saturday night because of weddings at a nearby property. Nothing about this property itself.

    The property is cozy, close by taxi to many sites, and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    The rooms are comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is terrible. It is not children friendly. Food services seemed to be outsourced. Breakfast is fine but can be better

    The rooms are comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    good location and mostly good staff and great beaches ... but not so good cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room service was terrible specially the first night when the substitute worker was there ... sheets are old and not clean she was very rude and when she came to clean she did nothing but making the bed she didn't even change the sheets ... the main worker that started the second day "apparently she was on vacation" is way better and cleaner but the problem of having a very old sheets and silverware made me give a bad score in cleanliness.

    quit location and the near by Beaches are fabulous .. staff was nice and the Manager was nice cooking lady was nice and cute ... the location is near the highway so it's easy to reach the attractions ... and the have a very good parking ... they have a spa but I didn't try it. and Byblos is one of the coolest cities on the whole Mediterranean sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, clean and a great sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi needs to be in the room too, not only reception area!

    The staff was very friendly and genuinely helpful; this place is a gem with only one drawback if you do not have a car (the location). However, the staff made our stay comfortable and easy. Their breakfast is very decent and the facility is spotless. They upgraded our room from a mountain view into a sea view. I definitely recommend this place and would go back if I visit Lebanon again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    A calm place to stay, good for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No taxis at this location. Poor internet.

    Location was good on hill with sea on front and mountain in back. Staff was very friendly and nice. They helped us about everything. The night shift boy was very decent and helped us to sit in restaurant to enjoy weather and environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The experience was just amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was just amazing. I stayed there for 10 days without having any complaint. I was upgraded to a sea view for the entire period and the staff was just amazing. I will definitely stay in the hotel during my future visits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, spacious, friendly and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Freeze-dried Nescafe coffee is typical in Lebanon, but it would be better if the breakfast buffet provided drip coffee or cappuccino.

    Clean rooms, large beds, a nice view of the sea and a generous breakfast buffet of traditional Lebanese foods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, customer experience, rooms, view and location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    First of all, the staff are extremely professional, helpful and friendly. Second the rooms are spacious with a nice small balcony for a morning coffee or evening relaxation. View is beautiful. I loved this hotel, and definitely coming back there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice Family Retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The credit card machine was not working and we had to pay in cash which we were not planning to do.

    The view from the seaside rooms and the breakfast terrace :) The Kindness of the staff and the manager. The manager called us a day before our check in to check on our preferences which is so nice of him! We also had one room upgraded.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    3.8
    Well below expectations, definitely wasn’t worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -A female night staffer was very rude and unhelpful. - The place is advertised as a Hotel & Spa but when we arrived and enquired about the spa the night staffer failed to tell us that there is a closing time for it. 9pm! And it doesn’t open again till the 10am the Next day. - they ordered us a taxi which never came so we walked to the town along the highway, it took 35 minutes.

    The hotel owner/Manager was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    The stay was okay, could have been better specially with the noises issue witch really bothered us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really noisy, you can hear almost every single step outside the room. The door was shaking every time another door was opened or closed outside. The view of the sea on the balcony was beautiful but no chair to sit in order to enjoy! The size of the room is a little bit small to okay but it could be better. No water heater in the room. The TV is really small. No small table if you want to have a snack.

    The location of the hotel is very easy to get to, the parking spot is also easy to access. The sea view in the morning was beautiful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice property but NOT BEACHFRONT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT BEACHFRONT, as advertised. There is complimentary beach access at another property, 400 m away, across 2 roads. Pool and jacuzzi closed in November.

    Very clean, nice staff, good breakfast (not buffet because it was off-season)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Average been much better places for a lot less money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Start to clean the early in the morning to noisy where it was The hotel Next to reception place to noisy at night wouldn’t go back but the staff was good it was very helpful but that doesn’t cut it

    Concierge your friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is still 2 km to Byblos but we knew that.

    Very nice room with cooking facilities. We got upgraded to a room with seaview. These rooms are less noisy ( main road is close) Staff was very helpfull. Good breakfast. Very good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Location is great, near the beaches and main highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not soundproof. There's an undercut at the main door with no sound seal making every move outside the room or any little sound come through. we ended up awake at 6am in the morning. TV in the rooms are old and very small. No kettle inside the room, mini bar quite expensive. Staff at reception is not professional, but it was expected due to the price. Breakfast is poor.

    Location is great, near the beaches and main highway. Perfect for a car. I tried previously the spa, it was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great beach vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Watch out for the moscitos and ask reception for a fumigator. Breakfasts are boring and poor. The town of Byblos and its roads are very littered with plastic bottles, cans, packs and nobody cares to clean the place. Seems that it will drain in garbage soon((. It has nothing to do with the hotel though

    Location is great in terms of reach to the sea shore. The beach in late September - early October is free. Usually it costs 10$ per person to access and use sunbed, umbrella and facilities. Staff is superfriendly and hospitable. They helped us to organize trip to Grotto Jeita and further transfer to Beirut. Linens were very clean and they kept changing them every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast overall was great but could use more variety.

    We stayed in the Junior Suite which was very clean and very spacious. An underground parking is available with a locked door which is very safe. The staff is very friendly and helpful when needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Spa & massage was closed on Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa & massage was closed on Sunday. On Monday I couldn't book the Jacuzzi, because it had to be cleaned and you need an appointment to use it. Earliest would have 5 pm, by that time I had to leave again already.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    In General , the hotel is very good. Small details are missing that preventing it from being great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- No coffee machine for the breakfast 2- No kettle in the room to make hot water for coffee. 3- No " do not disturb"/ " please clean my room " on the room door. 4- No extra pillows, there were only 2 pillows for a double room ! 5- The blankets are of very poor quality/quantity. Not enough for protection from the AC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Warm and friendly team, a good spot to explore Byblos city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The team at the reception was very friendly and location is very convenient to access main Byblos City. Just watch out for the Pool Parties & weddings near by which may get a little noise. The management was kind enough to upgrade us to Sea facing rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel , nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Little renovation could advance the place significantly - Should enrich the breakfast - basic , good though. - internet speed is low , (A general problem of Lebanon i think) - some of the stuff should refresh its English.

    - Location is good. Easy access and near to beach bars - Nice view to the sea - Staff is helpful and polite. They had arranged for us a nice room with nice decoration - Underground parking - safe , minibar - Clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room No hair dryer It was also hard to take shower since shower head was not stable enough There were bed bugs my son & I got bitten

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the check-in until the check out the staff was welcoming and wonderful. The facility is clean and noise-free. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast buffet is generous. I would recommend anyone looking for a stay in Jbeil to consider Victory.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean bathroom but shower cabin and head with mould.

    Great sea view, good breakfast, clean rooms and fantastic staff. Special thanks, to the very helpful manager. Good value for money in this location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Great and friendly hotel, suitable for all family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Willing to assist in any way, and available day and night. Food and facility is very good. Location is walking distance to convenience stores and Byblos (Jbeil).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place for relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they put complementary tea and coffee in the rooms it will be better.

    Stuff are so friendly and nice. We felt like home there. Place is so peacefull and very good for relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    food
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    It was clean, tidy with a good view
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During breakfast, juice taste like powder

    It was clean, tidy with a good view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff is really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be more clean and there is no hair dryer in the room. But they brought me one right away

    The staff is really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Every thing is good and thank a lot for upgrading to sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is good and thank a lot for upgrading to sea view 😎

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Rooms and cleanliness (no smell)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is poor. No good restaurant for dining . No play area for kids

    Rooms and cleanliness (no smell)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victory Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of dining facilities

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Affordable price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable price and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    The cleanliness of the bathroom was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the bathroom was average. The breakfast was tasteless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was extraordinary good und helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was extraordinary good und helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not fast

    Very relaxing atea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Room was good, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was okay!

    Room was good, nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location, super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, super friendly and helpful staff. Wish I could stay there more than 1 night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and food

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything, I Just love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like everything,

    Everything, I Just love this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    the staff was extremely nice and friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was extremely nice and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    What it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Jbeil

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.3
    We reserved with a buffet breakfast but at 9am we didn't...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved with a buffet breakfast but at 9am we didn't find anything . after asking about They served us just eggs and juice😠.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    The people were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victory Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are old.

    The people were friendly. The room is spacious. Looks like a family run hotel. Clean & nice sea view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The towels , the toiletries, the dishes they have to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels , the toiletries, the dishes they have to be replaced by new ones

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Fair place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fresh juice,

    Nice view from room, balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    every think
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    every think

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cozy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is too slow

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious. It's good for a soothing stay :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Close to Byblos and nice sea clubs near
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast are not good just eggs boils and cucumber with tomates

    The staff so friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic view from the bedroom (Seaview option), great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view from the bedroom (Seaview option), great location and amazing staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personable staff and meticulously maintained facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great staff, and the prettiest hotel in the area and at a fair price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanness and friendlyness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Near Oceane Blue it is perfect to book a night if you have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa is not include into the price.

    Near Oceane Blue it is perfect to book a night if you have a family party into close beach hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    clean room, prompt service, well organized and managed and finally friendly and family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the loud music from the beach, the loud music from the hotel next to you.

    i liked the coffee, the breakfast, the smiling staff and the cleanness .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    I already prebooked a seaview and didnt get it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I already prebooked a seaview and didnt get it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent price for a beach type location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and seemed very cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Great seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is OK but basic.

    Very nice view from private terrace in front of the sea. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and co.fortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Remarkable location for a calm vacation. Close to Jbeil city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Electric Tea/coffee kettle in the rooms.

    Sea view. Good service. Full and nutritious breakfast. Calm location. Smiling staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    The location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Good and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would loved additional floor carpets in cold weather.

    Nice welcoming from reception. Upgrade on check-in. Clean and comfortable. View on the sea.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    The service provided by the staff was absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service provided by the staff was absolutely brilliant. They were proactive and really helped us make the most of Byblos.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi for free only works in the lounge. Must pay if you want to connect from your room. Please, offer true natural orange juice for breakfast ! Why most hotels in Lebanon serve chemical powder in place of it while oranges are so delicious in this country ?

    Staff was great. Not so far from the sea and Byblos.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff are very good and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The safety Box was locked by mistake and although I reported the problem to the front disk at night it was not solved in the morning. I didn't bather to follow because I knew that it is not reliable. The massage stuff were not available in the morning, so I couldn't do massage. The hotel name is Victory Spa hotel.

    The staff are very good and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful sraff, location (sea view) and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be better than what is served. It's also good to have a swimming pool

    Wonderful sraff, location (sea view) and cleanliness. So close to the old soaks (5 min driving) also close yo Amshit mina and other good locations

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.3
    nice main terrace with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room, services, room view, breakfast ,was for us fair. Nothing impressive and nothing wrong, except for keeping us waiting half an hour to check in.

    nice main terrace with sea view

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    A family feel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A family feel with very helpful staff. My daughter was sick with food poisoning (not from the hotel!) and the staff were very helpful with getting us to a hospital and were genuinely caring and concerned. I felt at home and comfortable in their care. Thank you Victory, this was our first trip to Lebanon and we had a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff were professionally nice and friendly.
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better. Maybe add some fresh fruit. Also few mornings the vegtibles looked old and not fresh. The different options to drink was good though.

    Staff were professionally nice and friendly. What ever I needed was provided and my questions were answered properly when I needed information. Very quite and peaceful. I had the see view and it was great. Even when nieghbor hotels were partying all night, when doors are closed the room is very quite.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.1
    I like the quietness, cleanliness and the mount view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was too far from the city centre. It was mentioned it is 1.1 km from the centre which needs roughly 10 minutes but actually it takes around 25 minutes. I like walking but I cannot because high temperature so I have taken taxi. No free WiFi at rooms with simple buffet "breakfast".

    I like the quietness, cleanliness and the mount view.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: