Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4 stars

Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village Box 1892, Castreies, Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

#5 of 25 hotels in Gros Islet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Its on the breach and the water is calm, you can have kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what I expected, I wanted a delux room for space, the delux room showed on the site featured a king size bed and the room we received had two queen beds, which reduced the space in the room (no longer delux in my opinion). The shower was to small, they need to remodel bc there was enough space in the bathroom and the shower head was outdated; didn’t match the rest of the decor. The sink was clogged the minute we go in the room; quality control process is needed at this faciltity. I only enjoyed breakfast one day and I was there for the 6 days. Staff were bla, not to excited to be at work, management should work on morale or hire individuals that find play at wk (enjoy what they do), so they leave positive impressions on the customers.

    Its on the breach and the water is calm, you can have kids in the water without being stressed about strong waves. Cappuccinos were gd.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Quiet relaxing very friendly staff and excellent beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinners were very good would have liked it if the courses were served a little quicker .

    Staff was very pleasant. Beach was excellent . Nice arrangement for excursions very helpful . Breakfast was very good. Nice variety and plenty of fresh fruit and deliscious omelets. Would recommend to others . Also enjoyed live music at dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at St. Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The vendors on the beach.

    We stayed in a 1BR beach front suite. The room was very spacious. They view was beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good but a little bit on the expensive side. We also ate at Spinnakers, Chic, Buzz and the Big Chef Steakhouse. All of these restaurants were very good - again a little pricey but the food was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The stay was just ok for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the phone in the room wasn’t working, no elevators , jacuzzi was not working over by the pool

    I loved the breakfast,and the water sports on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    A great place due to the wo derful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was damaged and the sink plug did not work air con did not airways work snd the gym facilities need updating.

    Liked how spacious it was, the 2 double beds and balcony with access to fridge, tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing atmosphere. Perfect location. Waiter service could have been a little better.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Waited 5 minutes to get a cup of coffee. Waiter service was sluggish. I was picket-pocketed at the Groslet street party. This is not the hotel's fault but I thought I should mention it. I think the hotel should warn its patrons if they are planning to visit the street party.

    The location of the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummmmmm the breakfast brunch is a little pricey

    The staff were warm and friendly and always ready to please. Staff were very professional and ready to go above and beyond to ensure that we had a perfect vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was very chaotic. The food was fine but they seemed short staffed and you had to wait a long time for the food to be stocked. We didn’t partake in the all inclusive package and we don’t think that it would actually be worth it. We picked up groceries and drinks and stocked our fridge. We went into town for delicious dinners-so many options for restaurants! The town felt totally safe.

    Great location! The beach is beautiful and it’s juat a short walk into town. Rooms are a great size and good proximity to the beach and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasing Resort with a Great Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While we didn't have much expectation for a "garden view". Our room was on the first floor looking at the side of the spa building, which was under constructions. Thus, there were workers 10 ft from our balcony during our stay and enjoying the balcony wasn't an option. We scoped the views from the other side and those overlook a parking lot. Just know that if you want views and balcony privacy, the base Garden View isn't for you. The breakfast buffet is located in a hot steamy room with an awkward layout of people coming and going. I loved that they did made to order eggs, but the cooks weren't always ready or quick to take/make orders. I generally found the staff accommodating, but service was frequently slow. The staff was very cordial but not always warm and welcoming. We struggled to get hot water in our shower.

    We very much enjoyed Bay Gardens and it seems like one of the best places to stay in the area. We were able to book our 3 nights at a great rate. The beach front proximity is excellent, no matter where your room is, you're very close to the beach. Walking the beach is very nice, we loved the views of Pigeon island and the sailboats. Unlike other Caribbean locations, the water was clean (free of seagrass) and great for swimming (waves!). There were plenty of chairs and shade even though the Reduit Beach becomes filled with cruise shippers each day. The diversity of food at breakfast was excellent and there were always bars open to order snacks/drinks. The location of the resort is also a great asset, as it's walkable to town for restaurants and groceries. The room itself was perfectly adequate and we found everything at the resort to be clean and in good working order.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location next to the beach, nice pool, short walk to other restaurants and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are saggy and old - need to be replaced. Beach towels are worn, but there is a $50 fee for not returning one. Restaurant service is friendly, but haphazard and inconsistent. At times there were many staff, but no one comes to offer coffee or take a dinner order, etc. Other times I had good service. Could use more shady area (umbrellas) around the pool.

    Lovely location. Easy walk to restaurants, stores. Nice to have a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    A very nice property in Rodney Bay, Reduit beach, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very nice property in Rodney Bay, Reduit beach, very good value for money on accomodation, not so much on food ( breakfast is 25 USD, but also very rich in options, including traditional cuisine, although as a healthy fit person you cannot eat 25 USD worth of food in the morning). Please bear in mind that there are more luxurious hotels on the island and in the area, although more expensive not all of them benefit of the best beach like this hotel does.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    A great place perfect for beach and local bars and restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be hit and miss. Croissants and pastries looked stale. Creole food much better in quality esp bakes, fried plantains.

    Beach on our door step. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like the resort but felt it lacked atmosphere. We were on the cusp of high season and so it came as a surprise how quiet the resort was and the lack of entertainment. I didn’t find the centre of Rodney Bay in the least appealing, rather scruffy actually and nothing of note to do or see. Most of the restaurants were empty.

    Clean, served good food and the staff were very friendly. Nice central pool and very comfortable sun beds (not many mind). The beach is so close it’s part of the property, but not stunning (not the bright white sand I’ve seen elsewhere). Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of foodstuffs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    It was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They should have a land line in the room and a telephone book. Also writing paper.

    The staff was helpful The rooms were clean.The management looked after guests needs when there were hiccups about comfort. Breakfast buffets was good. The Resort is clean. The gardens are lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    A hotel with a great location, good staff and cozy feel to it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hot water had a mind of its own. One day it worked another day it didn't. Eventually the trick was to turn on the faucet first and then only then would our shower run hot water. I don't mind a cold shower but my partner wasnt having it. I didn't mind the hotel pet cats. Eventually you realize that they are almost at every open restaurant. Also they mixed up my friends their reservation. They booked a double bed room and then get one bed. Lucky they have a sense of humor.

    I liked the relaxing atmosphere and the fact that it was still low season so the resort wasn't over packed. The on-site restaurant was good but was a little overpriced. (I know touristy but still) the beach was beautiful even though i didn't go to it as much. The pool area was dreamy. Could lazy around there the whole day with my partner and not feel the need to leave. Staff was friendly and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    It was OK except that I expected the room would have been decorated.....
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was not working in the room therefore my son had a hard time being settled. I called to say it was my husband'said birthday and I would have liked the room to be decorated to welcome him...but that did not happen....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Great for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was ok, good for the kids, but the food never arrived at the same time.

    The beachfront was excellent, kids loved the waterpark. And we had an amazing time sailing the hobies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    I won't stay here again and I am not using booking.com again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not get the room we booked, we were told it was a reservation problem - meaning booking.com did not give them the correct information. I had the print out of what I booked, but we were told "too bad". The bathroom flooded during the night from the ceiling causing all the little bugs in the floor to go running.

    The maintenance person named Junior was really nice. The beach next to the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    It was quite a wonderful experience with lasting memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really enjoyed the beach and the cleanliness of the environment along with the beautiful garden. The entire atmosphere was quite enchanted, peaceful and relaxing. I also enjoyed the nightly dinner and entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.5
    Fourth time we have stayed her, and it always the best value on the island. Have sent lots of friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front desk lady was a bit indifferent. It took ages to establish what I had paid in advance for two rooms and what the balance due was.

    The rooms were of an amazing size and we were lucky, we were right on the beach/pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Amazing and fun stay, in a most comfortable and conveniently located resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the beachfront 1 bedroom suite room. We had a great view, with a spacious suite with a full kitchen, 1 1/2 baths with 2 sinks in the master bathroom. We also secured an amazing price through booking.com that was much cheaper than any other site. Thought it was too good to be true. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Great kid friendly facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of food was expensive. There was a bit of a wait between ordering the food and receiving the food even ice cream.

    Customer service was exceptional. Samantha was most helpful. The cleanliness. The grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Great resort on the best beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the salt and pepper shakers once in a while. They almost stuck to my hands. A little pricey for rooms during this off-season.

    Good selection of food choices. Right on the beach. Good shade. Great pool. Friendly service from everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.0
    It was great & relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the 2 restaurant's staff had bad attitudes. The food was mediocre & expensive! Poolside food & drink service coming from restaurant sucked.

    Loved pool & beach location. Very nice, courteous, helpful hotel staff who were very considerate of our specific needs. Thanks for that!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Beach location is great, plenty of beach chairs and umbrella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was over chlorinated and not that clean. Was a little pricey for the accommodations.

    Beach location is great, plenty of beach chairs and umbrella. Staff was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Yes, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    older bathroom; no water pressure.

    The proximity to the beach and all the restaurants on Rodney Bay. Fantastic. Ocean balcony was fantastic; worth the extra $; top floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    We love the bay gardens beach resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good, but the service was extremely slow at breakfast.

    We love the bay gardens beach resort! But you have to get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor if you want an ocean view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Paradise in St. Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long drive from airport and Soufriere. Little disappointed in tours booked through hotel.

    Quiet, peaceful. Beautiful, clean beach! Helpful staff! Lots of options for entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    A very enjoyable repeat stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool shade. 'Do Not Disturb' notice should have 'Please Make up Room' on reverse. Bathroom a little 'tired'.

    Excellent location. Friendly, efficient reception staff. Security staff on beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite Beachfront
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff were very miserable (minority)

    Most of the staff were lovely and friendly. Relaxed atmosphere Pool was gorgeous and newer to busy Beach was steps from the room and the view to wake up to and hear the sea was lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable visit to Bay Gardens Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach far from 'private'. Very much a public beach and often crowded. Not enough sun umbrellas.

    Useful shuttle bus to town Water taxi to Pigeon Island useful although expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    We had a fabulous time at Bay Gardens Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exception of breakfast, the meal options were not so great.

    The property and rooms were very clean. The access to the beach was fabulous. The shuttle service between hotels through the food ans entertainment strip was always on time and so very convenient. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The wifi access and connection was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Very relaxing and lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the service at lunch was very slow and we thought limited menu in the evening.

    We loved the location and the hotel seemed the nicest in the area. The play area on the sea was ideal for my son and I loved the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Good resort on best beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Faster service would be good.

    Great location for Reduit Beach and good beach and pool. Breakfast also very good. Toilet ran all nite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a relax holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff on the Acqua Park very rude.

    The location is amazing, the beach is just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Pool and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff / dirty / very slow

    Pool and gardens

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    All of it
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay in boutique resort. Enjoyed the Caribbean breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great Caribbean Breakfast Very friendly staff Outdoor canopy beds Beach very close by Walking distance to many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Can only give good reviews from the bellman t e maids to h kitchen staff to senior Management

    Ideal in every category

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    The views of the pool and ocean beyond and having a full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it!

    The views of the pool and ocean beyond and having a full kitchen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Hot tub was hit or miss on being hot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was hit or miss on being hot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Near The beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near The beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location, lovely room & pool, on the beach. Food was not brilliant though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music by the pool, noisy garden equipment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Great sea view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite Beachfront
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants at the hotel. Massage at hotel only available up to 4:00 p.m.

    Great sea view. Good facilities in the suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service, cosy and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service, cosy and comfortable rooms The food was also very nice. Definitely will be visiting again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Was ok - many Maintence issues -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of restaurant food

    Restaurant prices ridiculous and way too expensive hence why we never ate there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Food is great, rooms have good sizes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, especially breakfast is ver expensive.

    Food is great, rooms have good sizes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good place for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were too many people in the beach who did not stay at the property.

    Location, cleanness of property and David, our taxi driver.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The only place I will stay on my twice annually trips to St Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV guide..... Lol

    Staff were courteous and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    st lucia is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything....staff were very friendly made us feel at home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service,facilities, short distance from shopping, bars, etc. And beach, also to the cricket stadium.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    money well spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Safety and quietness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    A pleassnt and relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was closed

    Staff and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasing. Exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price for accommodation with breakfast inclusive

    Service is great. Facilities are in close proximity to the town. Great shuttle service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay in St Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    visited the spa on a couple of occasions staff were very friendly - especially Nadia who was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    The location was good, staff good, but overly pricey being as it was neither half or full board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water was very misty as if it the pool water needed changing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Big rooms, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - the room, the food, the pool and of course the amazing staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Choice of good restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    We loved this Resort in Rodney Bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More chairs at beach!

    The beach, the restaurants,the staff, the room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel, family friendly & on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beach Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints at all

    The staff were amazing & the management couldn't do enough to make your stay the best ever.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi on my mini ipad

    Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Bay Gardens Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedspreads on the beds looked old and a bit tatty and dirty. Food was okay but very expensive for what you got.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Great for a beach holiday with facilities nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never asked our names

    Beach beautiful and not as crowded as I had feared

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Beachfront
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, as above.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    very comfortable hotel, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    meals were expensive

    good service , nice location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    A perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    The distance of where the room were located and the steps
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance of where the room were located and the steps

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    The willingness of the staff to help and how they delt with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The willingness of the staff to help and how they delt with my kid like there very own.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.3
    Location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold Shower, the system uses solar panels. It was cloudy while i was staying, hence - no power to heat the water. Trouble is, when the weather is cold, we want hot showers! Terrible.

    Location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous location right on a beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous location right on a beautiful beach. Wonderful friendly staff who really went out of their way to be helpful and make our holiday more enjoyable. Great food and loved the waiters coming to the beach to let us know it was happy hour!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Hotel is in a paradise location on an idyllic beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is in a paradise location on an idyllic beach overlooking Rodney Bay. Staff are extremely welcoming, helpful and fun. My room was spotlessly clean, very good size with a very nice bathroom, comfortable bed and fast reliable wifi. The food was stylish with a definite Caribbean flair. The cocktails were wonderful, I particularly enjoyed the Lamb Roti for lunch and the Bouillabaisse (washed down with a rum punch). The beach massage is well worth trying, very good. I would definitely like to return to this lovely family run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.8
    Love the location and it on a great beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Love the location and it on a great beach ! But the hotel is really average all around :) however we got special booking from booking.com at 40 percent off at the last minute for 2 nights at $US200/night for a room not including food. Is good price for this island. But if we had to pay regular price at $350/night it won't be worth it

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Attitude of staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sunday staff were minimal and not helpful. It seemed no one available after the local wedding party which inconvenienced the other guests

    Attitude of staff was great

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: