Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bay Gardens Hotel 4 stars

Castries P.O. Box 1892, St Lucia, Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

#8 of 34 hotels in Gros Islet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    They just need to be a little more friendly and eager to serve other than that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel to much welcome by the rest of the staff excepting Scott ,Pinky and a red lady at the reception .For me they needed to be a little more earger to assist and pleasent . Parts of the stay especially being there was a storm on the way I felt that staff could of checked in via calls to ensure we we're ok and feed us updates with out us asking .

    I really liked the room location , and the location of the hotel the fact that it's within walking distance to the city . The Room service personnel was on point in a very timely manner in keeping our room clean .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price seemed just a bit on the high side to qualify as a very good value.

    Casual relaxed hotel. Lots of local families seemed to be enjoying the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall the holiday was fabulous and this was my second time returning to the Bay Gardens Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I waited 20 minutes for a fried egg at breakfast. This service was slow and I had to chase up order several times.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Loved the staff, entertainment, EVERYTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the dates&times, cost for the various tours.i was under the impression they were arranged by the hotel

    Loved the staff, entertainment, EVERYTHING..Giovanni & Kerise were very hospitable & accomodating..great job guys!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect, close to the shopping mall, easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed had bugs.

    Location is perfect, close to the shopping mall, easy access to transportation and relatively close to the airport via taxi. The staff were very helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    First time in a hotel and I would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful

    The staff was friendly and very helpful they met all my need as I had a baby with me and they provided me with a microwave in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Sunsets are the most beautiful in St Lucia !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle to the beach was xcellent and you can ask to be taken to a restaurant if you like and pick up . Very friendly people and beautiful island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay, near the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise at night coming from the poolside. The breakfast is not very attractive.

    The room very good, the bed very comfortable, nice place, easy to get it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel. Located close to restaurants nightly entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where my room was located

    The staff was very nice. Alma was awesome on the restaurant. Scott was very nice and helpful. The beach security was truly helpful a nd nice. Nick attbeResort bar was so sweet. Felt they could have located room while I stayed at hotel in a better location. The shuttle to the beach was prompt. The resort allowed hotel guest to enjoy their restaurants and beach. It is a good hotel if you make sure they put you in nice room. These are some laid back, friendly people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, clean and welcoming hotel with an array of facilities offered by 2 other
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering value for money. I can't think of anything overall that could be improved. Maybe a few of the rooms that were near the bar area could be fitted with net curtains so that other guests couldn't see in when the main curtains were open.

    Staff were all so helpful and welcoming. The manager was extremely personsble and was genuinely concerned and made positivr steps to ensure that guests were enjoying their stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    A wonderful and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More beach towels for guests. Bedrooms perhaps could have darker curtains so one does not have to wake up at the creak of dawn.

    Breakfast was superb. Great choice even for vegetarians. Staff at the hotel were excellent. No problem sorting out any issues or helping out swig booking tours and obtaining cooler boxes. Housekeeper Rita was so helpful and charming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't get the promised drinks on arrival (genius program) Fridge wasn't switched on - thought it was broken till last day when round the switch !

    Great pool and the use of facilities at the beach was great. Staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. Rooms were v nice and clean. Great location for shops

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    We had a most enjoyable stay and would love to return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two bedroom apartment which was right at the far end of the hotel. Disappointed that the view from the terrace was a half finished building - unfortunately this did not belong to the hotel so they could not do anything about it. Traffic noise over the weekend when the road appeared to be used as a race track for motor bikes until about 4 am. Furnishings in the apartment were a little tired but that didn't worry us as we always sat on the terrace.

    The warmth and friendliness of all the staff made everyone feel welcome and happy. The shuttle bus provided an excellent service. Very good varied breakfasts. Happy hour cocktails 6 nights a week and manager's rum punch party on Mondays. Attractive and well-kept grounds, particularly around the main pool. Music on several evenings. Close to shops and a very good supermarket. Kitchen was well-equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only complaint is that the shower facilities were not as child friendly as I would like. Other than that everything else was great.

    The staff made us feel very welcomed especially my daughter. Our stay there was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very welcoming. The manager Cheryl was fantastic . We were very pleased and our children had a wonderful 10 days. Bay Garden Hotel a place where everybody know your name like family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Exceptionally good customer service, happy staff all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally good customer service, happy staff all the time. Every one owned the guests. I made a request to a staff member, not knowing he was housekeeping, and with a smile he told me he would attend to it and within minutes I received my order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    It was amazing and we will definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like much apart from the traffic which I guess is normal everywhere

    The staff and management are all really helpful and pleasant. The facility are brilliant a fantastic place to stay and in the heart of all the activities in the north of the island.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    We were happy with everything except that we asked for an...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not ready on arrival even though we requested an early check-in. In fact the room was not ready until way past the normal check-in time!

    We were happy with everything except that we asked for an early check-in and in the end our room was extremely late getting ready

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    first room there was a lot of work being carried outside the next room we did not have the bedsize we requested instead we had 2 double beds

    the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had just one light on the table, but no light for the whole room or for the bed. You can hear noise from the outside - not sure if directly from the hotel or some bar around - weird crazy guy trying to "sing" :) Staff can learn how to smile, but I think it is St. Lucia wide "issue" :)

    Rich breakfast. Great wifi. Huge comfortable beds. Nice location - close to local restaurants, stores and close to Pigeon Island.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Baygardens Hotel makes you feel like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi speed is too slow. 1.6Mbs download. When you are used to 300 Mbs, that is painful. It is difficult to live stream a movie on Netflix. For a hotel that gets a lot of business traffic that is unacceptable. I couldn't do a zoom or skype meeting with video.

    The quality of the room, the breakfast, and the staff.. superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great resort for families - excellent breakfast and very friendly staff and management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms need a bit of updating but to be fair above average -however some refubishment are being undertaken during my stay

    Room temeprature. Happy hour cocktail bar 6 days a week. Staff extremely friendly; always ready to help. Felt like I was at home. 3 swimming pools. Daily themed dinner menus. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    satisfied overall, but improvements are needed at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inefficiency of the front desk to deal with customer request and queries in a timely manner.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the breakfast offered at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Good but needs some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: few food for a lot of people, it was rarely replaced (this was in low season, imagine in high); difficult to get beach towels (u need to ask and wait that somebody gets them in the Inn) not very nice staff. Asked for a convenience room (to get a shower after the check out), which is nice to offer, but the shower was broken (we had to wait for them to fix it) and we got a call asking how much time we would spend in the room (after we've been waiting for them to fix the shower!!). There was a shuttle per hour and we once it departured 20min delayed. The reception was not that clean.

    The location is good and it is very convincente to use the free shuttle to get to the beach (which is beautiful, by the way). But it is walking distance to restaurants and bars. It is very clean, good wifi and air conditioned. We got a free bottle since it was our honeymoon (which was nice). The room was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a room that was right above the kitchen, and the exhaust was LOUD so we had to keep the door closed at all times to block out the sound. we requested that the room be decorated and the hotel confirmed that they would but upon arrival it wasn't. the website stated that we can use the facilities at the other Bay Gardens but when we asked the front desk, we were told that we cannot. Dinner had no theme, seemed like the chef took whatever remained in the freezer and cooked

    . Breakfast was the best part of the stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    I will NEVER stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when I booked this I was under the impression that I was booking the Resort....where the beach is right there, kind of misleading. there are 3 different Bay Gardens so be careful what you book.. the pools here are small, there is no view. staff is just ok. they come late to clean rooms. the faucets in the bathroom do not extend out so it is difficult to wash your hands properly. shower is slippery and has no bath mat in it so there is potential for falls. breakfast is basic. atmosphere is not very inviting. no happy hour. wifi would drop out and keep asking to sign in. they charged me $30US because my mom took her breakfast with her as we were going to the soufrie early. no one told us that you could not take you breakfast with you and there aren't any visible signs saying so. $30US is a lot to pay for some jonny bake and eggs! I have stayed at coco palm and had a much better experience. I will NEVER stay here again

    close to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet did not work in the room. A little bit expensive for the quality of the facilities (as the rest of St Lucia)

    Good location. The transfer service to the beach resort was excellent. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Stay at Bay gardens
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that the maids didn't nor clean our rooms on a regular. She didn't mop 9 a daily basis

    Loved the friendliness and helpfulness of the restaurant staff, the reservation staff and security on duty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful Location, Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my stay was too short

    cocktail party, buffet breakfast, room was spacious and clean, staff warm and friendly, Carlyson at Front desk, GM, Housekeeping Manager :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for money break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects of this hotel was very good value and met our expectations especially the efficient caring professional staff. Breakfast was varied and plentiful with hygiene a clear priority

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Bed was very comfortable. The hotel is 10/15 minutes from the beach but it right at the beginning of the strip where are located bars and restaurants... I like it better than the resort location. Staff is friendly and reactive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Great staff creating an intimate stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet was fabulous, The members of staff all deserve to be awarded with a prize for hospitality. They all take pride in their work. Thanks to Steffy, Adri, Lydia, Yolanda, Alma, Emmanuel, Gail, The boys at the omelette station, and The guy who took our luggage to the room, sorry I can't remember your name, but your picture is in the brochure. Thank you all for making our stay a fabulous one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything plus comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good. Im just a fan of egg in the morning and They didnt have any.

    I didnt see any pictures of the roomm before I booked so I was sceptical when I first arrived. However, the room was not disappointing. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    For the money it was veery good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money it was veery good. We stayed 2 nights at the Bay Garden Inn and I think it was cheaper. They are right next to each other. The Inn had an outside balcony but it looked out the the road. The hotel had no balcony. I think because we stayed only one night we didn't get one. detail in both were poor, tile, woodwork, TV didn't work, But clean and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Night Stay at Bay gardens
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was abit noisy in the morning due to it being just above the kitchen area.

    I was very happy with the level of Customer service. Keep up the good work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.1
    Lovely slu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable was poor quality and the WiFi was inconsistent

    Loved the breakfast and the ease of access to the sister resort. Loved that we were in walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    great place to stay ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    put a mat in the room by the bed, more variety of food choices for room service. internet needs upgrading , unable to look at video without it sticking .

    Room was clean , bed was very comfortable and yard was clean . Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    We actually had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast set up at the hotel and inn are joint. You can have breakfast anywhere on both properties. Even though we stayed at the hotel we ate at the inn. The attention to service and the professionalism of the breakfast staff are lacking at the hotel.

    Esther and Tim are the best hotel employees ever. They work so hard to accommodate guests. The property is delightful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    Worth more than what you pay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the internet was pretty lousy and certainly made my stay less productive.

    The room was very clean, the restaurant service was attentive and the breakfast was of 5 star quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's just a simple facility. Air-con needed maintenance. Ice was falling down from the air-con!

    Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The Staff were the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were the best. In a perfect location. Walking distance to everything. I’ll definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry price

    Bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Location was fantastic and great to be able to use Bay a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic and great to be able to use Bay a gardens beach resort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome from staff, as well as the excellent customer service throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything was jus excellent .
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave :(

    Everything was jus excellent ...we will b back soon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel allowed my class reunion to be a truly awesome experience.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ran out of towels frequently. Lunch and drink orders were sometimes very slow.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Nice area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Beach shops supermarket restaurants everything in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach shops supermarket restaurants everything in walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    In general very satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fisherman tea did not live up to description in menu

    Personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    I was good value for money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer....lol

    I was good value for money spent. Location was great in terms of shopping, transport and eating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Home from home ina great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike or complain about

    Great location .very welcoming,friendly,helpful and proficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Cosy, friendly and very welcoming. Have been back 3 times and will be going again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely small , cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Cosy and friendly

    Room Breakfast Pools WiFi Distant to shops, bars and shuttle bus service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenace needs to be done!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely time at Bay garden hotel .Lovely, friendly staff. Always enjoy staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little dated.

    Friendly helpful staff, nice facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Best girls holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly helpful, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay here. This is our fifth visit and we would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well

    Friendly staff are nice accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was great and the breakfast was very good
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were satisfied with everything.

    Everything was very good and the staff make you feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a memorable vacation for me and my husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room wasnt fast ans signal kept dropping.

    The staff were kind and the food was excellent, certainly didnt wanna leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Definitely a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have loved a microwave in my room

    Friendly staff, wonderful eggs station and room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was much smaller than depicted

    Great wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    This is a fantastic hotel, close to shopping centres and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful Staff. Great place to realx and enjoy your vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendliness of staff and great hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Lovely. Can't complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My room 103 you can see all the actions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean friendly beautiful lush country
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lighting was low and not great for reading

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar closed too early. Suggest an extra hour needed. Breakfast was a bit chaotic at times

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel to stay if you go elsewhere for entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small swimming pool.

    Nice hotel to stay if you go elsewhere for entertainment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    It was my first time to St Lucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time to St Lucia. My boyfriend and I had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No instructions for air-conditioning

    Rock cakes served at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Maintenance staff everywhere and very friendly good shuttle...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive bar. Almost double to local prices

    Maintenance staff everywhere and very friendly good shuttle service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    My stay was enjoyable and I hope to be able to visit again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a couple "hiccups" but they were swiftly rectified by management.

    The hospitality of the staff. Their commitment to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Fair for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condensation issues and tired bathroom with poor faucets and tiles.

    Location was superb even though not beach front. Small making it easy to traverse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Food and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get the those of room I was shown which encouraged me to book.

    Food and friendliness of staff Facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bay Gardens Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: