Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bay Gardens Inn 3 stars

Rodney Bay Village, 1892 Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

#4 of 25 hotels in Gros Islet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful A1 experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orientation was done late so we didn't know what we had access too until late

    Was a very pleasant experience, very friendly and informative staff, the perks given were very nice and overall a great stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Run away for my mom to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when ask about gym two staff gave direction that was not clear an like I was bothering them look for it did not find it and was not going to ask again since i paid my bill and was not asking to use something that was not part of hotel the gym is there for Guest which was very disappointing

    Food was great ,had to go to sister hotel next door for it tho ,pool deepest part is 3 feet 6 inches which is good for kids and adults who just want to relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    A little more than good place at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a bit too soft for my comfort. The room assigned did not have the clothes rack to hand your wet towels and bathsuits on, had to use the balcony rail instead.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Grounds and pools well maintained. Prompt and effecient transfers to and from airport and to our tour trip. Breakfast was a nice blend of local and American. Walking distance to Mall, restaurants, pubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    very lovely inn, i stayed at the hotel once and now the inn...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with the AC and they took a bit of time to respond. I think the check in is too late, and check out too early. If the check in is at 4pm then check out should be later than 11am.

    very lovely inn, i stayed at the hotel once and now the inn i was satisfied. Breakfast was great. next time i will try the resort to experience the all inclusive package. great job Bay Gardens employees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    If I came back to St Lucia, I would definitely stay at a Bay gardens hotel again. Really good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice and tasty Location was excellent - right next to the bars and restaurants and bus stop right outside to take you to Gros Islet and Castries We were given a free rum punch on arrival and as it was our honeymoon/anniversary, they even surprised us with a bottle of champagne. there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel that takes you to the beautiful beach, or you can walk it which we did a few times - takes about 20-30 minutes depending how fast you walk. Make sure to do the trip to pigeon island, Castries and the Friday night street party whilst your in the North.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    I loved the cleanliness of the property and the efficiency...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoes were huge. Bug repellent needed.

    I loved the cleanliness of the property and the efficiency of the shuttle service. The staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was great
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise that starts too early in the morning. The cutting of the lawn at 630-7.00am for at least an hour. Also the trash truck at 2.50am. When people are on vacation they like to relax not constantly being woken up early in the morning

    The location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Simply a great place to stay in Rodney Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was excellent.

    The breakfasts (at the Bay Gardens Hotel across the road) were outstandingly good; and it was great to be able to use the facilities of the two larger Bay Gardens establishments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    Our stay was good, if we were in a different room, it would have been excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were in a room on the first floor where the utility closet is located, so the area was very noisy in the morning.

    The location was perfect, everything was within walking distance. The hotel shuttle took us to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Bay Gardens - Access to all 3 resorts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I've not been to an all inclusive before where you choose off the menu and have your food freshly cooked! Food was amazing! There is a buffet style breakfast but a chef on hand to cook omelettes of your choice. Great cocktails at the bar - not premixed! all freshly shaken and delivered in style by Yohann! Loved that we could use all the facilities in the sister resort and the all inclusive is included here also. It was our 20th anniversary and we were given a free room upgrade and champagne on ice when we arrived! All the staff so helpful and friendly, thank you! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    At first we were disappointed with our room but the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wish the swimming pools were deeper but they were not crowded and refreshing and excellently maintained.

    At first we were disappointed with our room but the staff were especially helpful and upgraded the room and moved us to the hotel and went out of their way to make us comfortable and happy. Their protocol to guests is to speak with them first and they will do anything possible to make it right. They truly believe in management by walking around and making sure the guests are completely satisfied. Access to town and the beach was very convenient by waking or using the shuttle. Completely relaxing vacation which is what it was supposed to be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool at the Inn is far better than the hotel but weirdly shallow for the full length of it,it couldn’t have reached any more than 5foot at the deep end. Lacked atmosphere, music around the pools/bar would help.

    Excellent breakfast and food good generally. Very well located for Rodney Bay. Shuttle service to beach resort good and drivers excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely base for St Lucia holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our standard double needed an update and our terrace looked out at the street. However the price was much lower than at the Hotel or Beach Resort so very good value it you are not planning to spend much time in your room - and why would you when the beach is so lovely and you can use any of the pools!

    The Inn is conveniently situated for the shops and restaurants, with a short taxi ride to the marina or Gros Islet. The shuttle takes you quickly to the beach where you can use all the facilities of the Bay Garden Beach Resort or take a water taxi to Pigeon Island. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Issue with toilet flush. Attended 3 times but still didn't work correctly. One day we had an early start for a day out and there were no beach towels available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel if travelling on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms overlooking the car park are not so nice. Be sure to book a pool room as they are lovely.

    The hotel and gardens are really well maintained. Great to use facilities at the beach hotel and have the regular shuttle bus. The hotel was peaceful and calm. We had a few initial hiccups but the manager, Cheryl, was absolutely fantastic, and went above and beyond to resolve everything and ensure we had a really lovely stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Warm friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One negative - we all travel with too many items requiring charging but for a twin room there were insufficient sockets

    Warm friendly staff; Access to and use of the facilities in the two other hotels in the group, Bay Gardens Hotel and Bay Gardens Beach Resort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    an ideal stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Right next to road through town, swimming pool and bar are right next to main road, balcony look out onto road,but sea beyond that. traffic noise, only 1 bed in room..but it was huge

    the location to the beach was great...literally across the road and you are there! Clean and modern with some funky furniture in reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The landscaping is awesome,every member of staff treated my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly loved everything.

    The landscaping is awesome,every member of staff treated my sister and i like family.The food very delicious. I actually felt sad to leave

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice time, really nice to use the beach at the sister hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested a double room in advance of the booking. This was confirmed by e-mail but when we arrived, we were put in a twin room. No solution was found.

    Breakfast was great and included in the price. A/C was amazing too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Um. Not that i didnt like the bathrooms, but they could be a bit nicer. Maybe change in tiles? Add a bit of highlight. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel with friendly staff very warm and engaging. Bring your own security
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The shuttles from hotel to beach the driver made us feel very uncomfortable. With all the negative press surrounding rape and attacks on women I was expecting a much higher level of security. Even having security that looked like security would of been a bonus. Security sleeping at the front was totally UNEXCEPTIONABLY.

    The staff at reception are really nice. There is a young lady who smiles every day to brighten your morning. Breakfast is out of this world

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved Bay Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool at Inn bit shallow but still nice for a dip

    Bay Garden Inn is in an excellent location within walking distance of buses, restaurants and Rodney Bay shopping mall. Breakfast at Bay Garden hotel opposite was excellent. Different choices every day, brilliant value. Staff at Inn were so lovely special mention for Esther and all reception staff. All facilities kept so clean and well maintained. Complimentary Rum punch on arrival and Rum party with Management was really nice touch Fact that you can use Bay Garden hotel opposite and get the hourly free shuttle bus to Bay Garden Resort and beach was just great. Free sun beds !. An example of how they care is we left our beach towel on beach. This was handed into the laundry at Bay Garden Resort and returned to us clean the next day by Security Guard on our next visit to Reduit beach.! Thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short

    The welcome I received with the bed decorated with flowers and the word welcome spelt with palm leaves. The complimentary bottle of champagne on our Anniversary on25th.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Holiday Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our short stay could have been longer. Nothing to do with the establishment...but there was some wastage as people took ..lets say bananas at breakfast but did not eat them. Perhaps you can ask, or ration the distribution...just a suggestion.

    The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was always great. The ambiance also was great.The location was ideal since there were supermarkets, pharmacies, various restaurants and bars very close-by. Transportation was reasonable and just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The overall stay was very good, the staff was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave in the room, so I had to go to the restaurant to get stuff warmed. There couldve been a better balance with the shower in terms of getting warm water without having the water pressure pretty low.

    The overall stay was very good, the staff was very friendly and did an excellent job in making sure my stay was as pleasurable and enjoyable as possible. The room was clean and very comfortable. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    I HAVE TO GO BACK!! IT WAS TOO GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like every thing. There was nothing to not like. The staff was amazing, the food as well. I really did enjoy my stay. Wish i could of stayed longer. What a marvellous experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Sun, sand, sea and Beautiful St Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately a rat was spotted twice in the garden of the Bay Garden Inn.

    The staff were excellent, from the warm welcome to our departure nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was really good. Plenty of fresh fruit, home baked pastries and a range of hot food cooked to order. The gardens in all of the Bay Garden properties were beautifuly landscaped. Bay Garden Inn was tranquil but if a little more life was needed the facilities in the other two hotels were available. The free shuttle bus to the beach was also a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great family spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're fruit lovers so the 1 negative thing would be that the range of fruits at breakfast could have been more extensive, more so because it's the Caribbean.

    The room, the facility,the staff, the location? GREAT!! One of the things we really liked was the fact that the pool was not deep (3.5 ft), which was perfect for our granddaughter to be able to enjoy it in its entirety. It's a lovely place for a family vacation, especially one with small kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee machine in the room but there was coffee.

    The property was conveniently located. We were able to access the other properties of Bay Garden inn. The complementary breakfast was good. Staff were friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Welcoming drink upon arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    That I couldn't stay longer. That there were ants in the bathroom, but they were dealt with quickly, I just don't like ants :(

    All the staff were great, I loved them all. The rooms were lovely Everywhere was clean The food was good The shuttle bus was a great bonus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    My thoughts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnt like was the fact that online says check out between 11-12....but check out was 11...i was upset wit a 345 flight it was hard wit a 2yr old.

    The stafff ....omg i jus luv dem all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay at Bay Gardens Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airport shuttle was expensive Shower and face basin needed some repair or adjustment Lost a day due to rain

    the location was excelllent - close to all activities Rooms clean and comfortable Inn was quiet peaceful and relaxing just what i needed Breakfast was a good mix of local and international cuisine and was quite filling Staff and service were excellent and very much service oriented

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    I booked for two double beds on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked for two double beds on booking.com, however got one king size bed in the room. Reception indicated that the site's booking did not specify bed choice. And I know I specifically choose two double beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of food that sticks on you after you've had an enjoyable breakfast at restaurant and I understand that it happens only because it's a close up place.

    The customer service was excellent! Everyone welcomes you as family!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    It was relaxing and fun .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the first night because I had to sleep in a hot room. We had to change room the next day and it wasn't ready until 3pm.

    I enjoyed the breakfast. It was never crowded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.3
    Average to say the least for the p/n rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mentioned at least three time we were staying 4 night however we got a letter to say goodbye on night 2. The pool is very shallow. Our room wasn't serviced on day two I call asked for clean towels they never arrived I asked to get room serviced never happened. Next morning last day asked three time again to get it serviced. Ice bucked stayed outside our room for 2 days untouched. Breakfast girl was unhappy and we felt like a complete inconvenience to her, omelette chef was very nice. Asked for ice for a road trip had to ask for that 3 times and wait at the end for it. Asked for an ashtray 9.30 am on 2nd morning never arrived. Coulnt get a glass of wine at 11pm on Friday night. There seems to be a big problem with porterage where the reception staff seemed to be begging him to do his job and he was reluctant. Had a different porter for Check out and he was so present. I don't mean to complain but as a hotelier myself it was very frustrating all things considered.

    We arrived and mentioned our anniversary we were over joyed at the gesture made. The location is fantastic to all restaurants beach is a little further but no big deal. General manager very pro active met her at least three time during our short stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Good base to explore the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little thing, the bay gardens organise a welcoming meeting on one to one basis. In that meeting you get a schedule of things that are going on, what to find where etc. This on it selve is pretty good if you are not sure what to do or struggle to find more out or where to get what information. You can ask anything, if they don't know they find out for you. The only thing was it was after our second night, and we only stayed for a week. So we lost a bit out!

    Close to bay garden hotel and the resort. Short walk to use their facilities or can use the hotel bus (free) Beach area at the resort is nice. Restaurants and shops are all near by. Even pharmacy and doctors/dentist close by. Not that we needed it, but always good to know it's available! Staff very helpful and friendly. Cleaningness good. Any problems or queries solved very quickly. Information about facilities/hotel or activities available. Activities Rep. was very helpful and informative. Sorted things out efficiently. Breakfast was included, and the choice was extensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Convenient for business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight parking spaces.

    Room well equipped (appreciate having kettle instead of a coffee maker). Convenient for walking to grocery store and a wide range of other shops and places to eat, and not far from Vigie airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    The pleasant, polite and helpful attitude of the staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we asked for something in the room, service could be quicker.

    The pleasant, polite and helpful attitude of the staff in general and their willingness to help. Breakfast was great and the beds were comfortable but the bathroom could have a little more shelf-space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money, great staff and great location! Suitable for families..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, close to everything you may need for a family with a little one through the Rodney Bay mall Great access to beach resort facilities via the shuttle bus which runs every hour

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price i was quoted did not include the 20% tax. This should have been more obvious when booking.

    Good location,15 min walk to beach, excellent to use the resort facilities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Very encouraging. I will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no notepad and a pen in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable. I was leaving very early before breakfast time on Sunday 6th November and I enquired at the front desk whether I can still be provided with breakfast and I was ably assisted. That was indeed very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Stay here if you like small, personal hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    As with many travellers we know what type of hotel we want to stay at, and Bay Gardens Inn met that criteria. Small, comfortable, in a good position, part of a group with shuttle bus to the main resort hotel and interchangeable meal arrangement within the group, and excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.4
    It was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to request that the chain lock on the door be repaired -- it was completely broken. The second lock above the doorknob could not be locked from outside so if the chain lock wasn't repaired then I'd only have the doorknob lock. Didn't make me feel safe after reading the warning in bold on the check in form that they were not responsible for theft. Lots of little things made me decide not to stay there again. Torn shower curtain, soap dispenser not working and out of soap, blanket with stains on it. I know the staff were friendly, nice and helpful and making an effort but the overlooked details here and there made it not worth staying again because it gives the impression that while the staff are friendly and helpful the overall management doesn't care and is cutting corners. Of course I originally thought I was booked into the sister property so I should have known what I would get for that price in St. Lucia. Still, you would expect someone to care about these cleanliness and safety details even for that price. It was OK for a short business trip but for a vacation I would say save up to get a better place if you have to, one week there would have been a bit depressing if I had been looking forward to a real vacation with a sense of pampering. The pool area is nice but the pool is so shallow! I feel bad for the people who work hard there but for the management to cut corners so obviously in cleanliness and safety does not make the customer feel great.

    The breakfast buffet was nice -- plenty of food, fruit and omelet made to order.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach towels handed out in Resort, quite Kafkaian. We were not informed to take them along from our hotel.

    Access to other Bay Garden hôtels plus shuttle to resort Very friendly check in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were too shallow and non functional at times.

    The shuttle to the beach; prompt service and friendliness of staff. The meals were great. The entire ambience of the facilities were relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Great anniversary retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all units have a microwave and it would have been nice to have one.

    The front desk staff were absolutely amazing. They were all very polite and always went over my expectations. I can't wait to go back!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not being able to turn light off by the bed.

    This place is a little Gem. The food OMG brilliant I did bed an breakfast glad I did not do All-inc I would've looked like a beach whale. Lol

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Extremely good value for money!..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean and the colours of the room made me feel relaxed. The breakfast variety was awesome and there were alot of nearby eating options and bars. The staff was so friendly especially Cecilia in housekeeping and Christopher the chef. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Closest I've felt like being home, whilst away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly have no complaints.

    I loved the overall warmth and friendliness of the staff, especially the front desk and the breakfast team. The property is clean and well kept. I love the timely and frequent free shuttle service over to the resort, the water park is truly amazing, fun for all ages. breakfast has a lot of variety and choices. Value for money and great location. Literally 5 minutes walk from the shopping district which was great for my daughter and myself. 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It's was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially the fact that there were 2 malls within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Best vacation location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of making a local call. Would have to deposit $25.00 us for a call that should cost nothing

    The location was the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was...bleh! Everything else lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Free shuttle to the amazing beach and pool at the resort.
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle to the amazing beach and pool at the resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Housekeeping didn't refresh towels or condiments daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't refresh towels or condiments daily. Seems they forgot or were out by the time they for to our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just the ambience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent and privacy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Room Service was great at Bay Gardens Inn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal strength at the Inn should be stronger.

    The food was delicious. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Great service p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    an amazing place to relax
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that the pool was out of order.

    the food, location and rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice & quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been deeper... Currently two & three feet deep

    Nice breakfast! All you can eat.. Room service as well was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good....

    This is my 5th time to bay gardens.... Enough said 👍👌

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Vacation Spot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My total experience was lovely. The staff (Jennifer, Natasha, Austin) were warm and friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor

    The staff was extremely friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    excellent hotel wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    lovely place staff very friendly with a smile breakfast was superb and hotel close to nightlife and amenities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great memories at bay garden inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and close to everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. The rooms were a nice size and clean. Overall, it was a good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Didn't appreciate a call telling me that I had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't appreciate a call telling me that I had been undercharged and they wanted another 151 US dollars which could not be explained??

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Best Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was facing street.

    Hotel has a shuttle bus to Bay Garden Resort. I was able use pool and breach chairs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant stop in St. Lucia
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room-service

    Breakfast was just great and the staff very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To far away from the beach

    Great full breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    It was great can't complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting of my room

    It was great can't complain

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bay Gardens Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: