Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marigot Bay Resort and Marina 5 stars

PO Box MG 7227, 00000 Marigot Bay, Saint Lucia

#2 of 6 hotels in Marigot Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal at times.. Cost didn't reflect experience. Chose continental breakfast but couldn't have both coffee and juice without extra cost.

    Location and quality of room and comfort of bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding taking place which meant one restaurant was closed for awhile and there was a lot of noise

    We were upgraded to a one bed suite with a hot tub on its large balcony with a lovely view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were only a few things we didn't like. We chose not to add on extra activities because this was our first trip in a while and we were looking for "nothing to do". However, the activities offered, other than the few complementary ones, seemed extremely expensive. The pool area was just the right amount of busy during the day, but after it closes everyone disappears. We couldn't figure out where everybody went! Absolutely no night life on the property. In our room there was a moldiness odor coming from the a.c. unit which I inexplicably did not complain about. Finally, some of the furnishings around the pool (new chaise cushions!) and dining chairs need updating.

    The views were stunning. The wait staff and personal assistant were wonderful. Pius, a master gardener on the property, took us on an impromptu tour of the gardens and native plants. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent. It was very peaceful and quiet. The beds were extremely comfortable and the housekeeping service excellent. Would recommend highly if you are looking for some serious rest and unplugging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t quite ready as I checked in for a short stay. Stairs up to room were crooked. Sun beds were uncomfortable if no cushion was on and not enough cushions for all the sun beds around the pool.

    Room was very good. Great views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service around the pool could have been better and the dinners at The Grill could have been more consistent in their execution of the meals.

    The grounds were beautiful and well kept. We have a large group with three adults and three children. Our rooms and common areas were spacious. The personal assistant Sara helped to create a very customized personal experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set on a hillside, there were too many steps to climb to our room, and inadequate lighting at night.

    The suite was very large & comfortable, and the staff made a special effort with balloons and a cake for my husband`s birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few days before arrival, we made a couple requests with the personal assistant that we got confirmations for. Some, but not all of the requests were completed. It ended up not being a major issue, because the resort staff quickly fixed the issue.

    The bay is beautiful. The staff is super friendly, and quick to help with anything you need or ask about. Taking in the view of sailboats and swimming on La Bas beach was a great way to spend an entire day. They left a small snack and two Piton beers in the ice bucket every afternoon (except the day of check in). We enjoyed those on our balcony, overlooking the bay. The day of check in, we got a rum cake and butter. They sent my wife a piece of cheesecake for her birthday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think it would have made the place look even better if they just invested in some new outdoor pool chairs. Everything was so beautiful and this just brought it down.

    the people couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I did not like

    Birthday treat - my friend and I booked Capella as we liked the reviews we saw on Tripadvisor. There are not enough words to explain how exceptional our stay was; the staff at Capella were truly helpful, pleasant and courteous. the property was well groomed, clean with its settings being extremely picturesque. I would love to visit Capella again; and though the price is not within the budget of all, it was well deserving of every penny. They also have discount periods so travellers look out for it. We had a car( of which I would advise, if you can to hire) this is much more economical. I would like to thank the Staff at Capella for aiding in making my birthday a Joyous one. Keep doing a great job All the best A British/Jamaican Girl PS. the food was great also :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking needs an update. But it was o.k.

    The room was clean and mosquito free! The welcome was great! The staff friendly helpful and polite! all the restaurants and facilities are top class! for the first time in this hotel i had nothing to complain of because everything was unexpected great! I can recommend you this place if you want to experience real St.Lucia. Wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed with some of the food, especially at the price. There were no baby changing facilities. The hotel provided a car seat for our airport transfer using their car service, but it was toddler size and they didn't have anything for smaller babies.

    The best thing about this hotel is the staff who were very welcoming and friendly, and went above and beyond to be helpful, including returning our baby's suncream we left by the pool to our room before we even noticed it was missing. The hotel was baby friendly (we had a 16 week old), in terms of being able to take a baby to the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the accommodation is high up with lots of stairs. Would recommend a room at ground level if available.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had little troubles at the check in but the hotel generously compensated it

    The resort is great, rooms are fantastic, wooden interiors, two swimming pool, nespresso coffe maker in the room, free drinks in the fridge, attentive chambermaids, personal assistent assigned to our group

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excursions and taxis booked through the hotel are very expensive

    The staff make this hotel. All genuinely look as if they want to be there and make your holiday special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The prices are high but they are everywhere in St Lucia. There is some unwanted attention from vendors on the small beach opposite. Be firm and decline!

    This hotel is in a fabulous spot right on the marina and manages to enhance its surroundings. The staff are friendly and helpful in every way. Extra treats are provided in the room every day and around the pool. The contents of the room fridge are complimentary. Get the breakfast....it's fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Orientation could be improved by a small map of the resort showing the name and location of the various facilities.

    The personal assistants and the housekeeping staff were excellent - All staff around the hotel always smiling and asking how you were really made you feel welcome. Easy to arrange trips out through the personal assistants. The room (penthouse suite) was fabulous - great views and excellent facilities. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in - we really did not want to leave.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed at many hotels over the years I can't help feeling this was overpriced. However, equally I am very aware of the location and the incredible service. Draw your own conclusions.

    What a location! A stunning hotel with wonderful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool water extremely cold. Mattress could be a little firmer...Service pretty slow. Everything very expensive, especially for Canadians. (expect to pay 30-40% more than what you would pay here for the same food/items)

    Island is beautiful with all its hills and rainforest. The resort is gorgeous...the rooms, the grounds are modern and beautiful. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks were very pricey compared to the other parts of St Lucia we visited. It was very good quality and worth the view- just budget a little more, you won't be disappointed .

    The pool and view where amazing. The staff were very friendly , especially at the pool bar. The sushi was fantastic. The small touches really made the stay extra special. Free water brought to you subbed , coconut water and sushi tasters to name a few.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb up to some of the rooms is a bit steep for some.

    We love this place. The staff are fantastic, great facilities, the location is magnificent, lots of local bars and restaurants - it's all perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Information sheets as to what is happening each day at the resort should be given out at check in. They were in the library and not found until a few days into stay.

    The staff were outstanding and went out of their way to meet your every wish. The on property restaurants were excellent. Accommodation outstanding and excellent internet connection throughout the resort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was very expensive and the choice in Marigot Bay overall very limited.

    Excellent standard of accommodation, and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Property lacks a beach.

    The attention given to us by all members of the staff. The special birthday cake and decorations delivered to our room on the occasion of my wife's birthday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were marginally over priced (but food was excellent nonetheless). Also not sure the standard room is 916 sq ft as advertised!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the main attractions of the island, but tours and cruises are arranged by the hotel.

    The staff is EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and genuine. We stayed at 3 other hotels in the same price range on St Lucia and the staff at Capella Marigot was by far the best, willing to go the extra mile to make customers feel appreciated. A memorable customer experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the coating on the bottom and walls of the pool a bit rough but that was it.

    What a great hotel, the staff are amazing and helpful and we loved every minute.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was perfect.

    An unbelievably idyllic setting with superb rooms, fantastic views and caring, attentive and friendly staff. Special thanks to James and Michelle for taking such great care of us. Food was fantastic at the hotel with several amazing restaurants a short ferry ride away. High point for me was sitting in the hot tub on the terrace drinking beer and watching the yachts in the bay. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Super-fast wifi and great cable TV were the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We just didn't like the feel of the hotel. The sub 20% occupancy rate did it no favours (we know it was lowish season but other hotels were and felt much busier) - and the 130 or so room resort felt scarce. The only night we wanted to eat in the restaurant we were told it was full and would have at least a 30 minute wait despite seeing empty tables. The restaurants in the bay are terrible, apart from Rainforest Hideaway which we ended up going to twice. Masala Bay (#1 restaurant on tripadvisor) was pretty bad and Doolittles was a shambles. The beach really isn't anything to write home about. What we really didn't like was the exorbitant price put on the activities and excursions: the spa is ridiculously overpriced (a massage is 2-3 times the price of one in London) and thus empty (perhaps lower prices in the low season - can't imagine the masseuses are paid much) and boat trips are also very expensive - is the price meant to act as a deterrent? With a room rate that is one of the highest on the island, we really thought more should be offered. We ended up cutting our stay here as short as possible (hotel wouldn't allow us to cut below 3 days) and we spent 1 of our days at Anse Cochon beach - so lucky we had a rental car - as taxis are also very expensive. The main pool area is a bit soulless and we didn't enjoy sitting there. Didn't like being given a ridiculously expensive bill for breakfast although it was included in the rate. The hotel needs work... and to start running more smoothly with more attention to the details. We really enjoyed the other two hotels we stayed at on the island, but this one we were actually pleased to leave early from.....

    The rooms are nice, with comfy beds and a good bathroom, air con... We were upgraded and had a kitchen, dining table, living room and utility room - all of which we barely used.... The bay is beautiful and the hotel is set well in it. Included breakfast was fine. Had one nice lunch there at the pool bar while it was raining. The staff are very friendly and do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - no detail overlooked. Exquisite food, some of the best steak and sushi I d ever eaten...second only to steak/sushi we ate in Japan. The staff were fantastic and our entire experience was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Loved it!

    This is a stunning location and hotel. Try to stay on the second floor or higher. Marigot bay is beautiful. The staff are amazing and genuinely offered us the best service we saw anywhere in St Lucia. Worth the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a superb penthouse suite... I only wish I had known it was so far up in the resort. 125 steps and three ramps to climb...

    the service was immaculate and staff very well trained

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the charges were a bit surprising (automatic 10% on restaurant changes and excursions booked through them). Perhaps I missed that memo, however had I known in advance, I would have coordinated my own excursions. And due to the charges, my 'FREE' breakfast ended up being about $16 dollars a day.

    The service at this resort is top notch. We couldn't have asked for more. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect, even before knowing it was our honeymoon. The resort itself is beautiful, the rooms are great, grounds are immaculate. It was quiet (only the sound of nature) and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moderate food

    Nice appartments in july no actiity or guests at all. Never seen an harbour without any action. Quite boring Unfortunately premium prices

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    St Lucia is a beautiful island but Marigot Bay is an absolute gem of a place. It's such a gorgeous and tranquil bay. The hotel itself is lovely, sitting in pretty terraces over the bay without being too dominant. We enjoyed the swimming pool with swim up bar and loved looking over the bay from there. Staff came round with water and fruit and all that helped with the ambience too! We only ate at 2 restaurants there - the main one in the hotel which was good and the more relaxed lunch place at the Marina - which was ok but not much to write home about - same was true of that bit of the resort, it just kind of felt like it wasn't making it. There are other restaurants just a very short ride away on a ferry and had we stayed longer we would have gone. The staff were absolutely great - could not fault them in any respect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is still expensive

    Fantastic place Super large suite We love

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a/c in our first room was not functioning very well. Lots of stairs which is of importance to those with limitations.

    Staff was GREAT!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great pools. Great views. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from airport and no beachfront

    Nice staff and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible food - everything seemed to have come from a packet or a supermarket Beach was a joke

    Huge rooms- good pool- great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you travel from long ways and get at the place that last response you want to here is that your room wasn’t ready. Unexceptable!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort is huge, so intimacy and privacy are a little compromised.

    Good pools with day beds, loungers and bars. Well set out resort. Lovely dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach

    Alby was a master Bartender !! Great personal attention from Monte!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could be better. It is at best a 3 star hotel

    Didn't like anything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pristine, romantic, all amenities available and staff was attentive!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to rooms

    Nice location good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks rather expensive

    Upgraded room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfasts, Beautiful location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very noisy & not very effective

    Location & view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beach

    Super friendly staff. Amazing breakfast buffet. Fantastic views of the bay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink is very expensive

    Breakfasts excellent, croissants a bit stodgy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation fee and Food are expensive

    almost everything is OK stuff were very kind and had a lot of hospotality

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, beautiful hotel with exceptional service. Treated like royalty from the moment we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was just average, limited menu, service was slow. Had to drive/car service to go anywhere not much of a town or activities close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were particularly exceptional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room amenities, breakfast, pool and swim up bar and location at Marigot Bay. I didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super attentive and the resort was beautiful. My first trip and hopefully not my last. The Capella Resort is worth every penny.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Water View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious accommodation and staff treat you like royalty. Put it on your bucket list....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful location. Absolutely outstanding staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only downside for me a key that didn't work from time to time but easily forgotten when you see the sun set on Marigot Bay!!

    The view, the staff, and the overall attitude of the resort was exceptional!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at pool bar a bit slow at times. Similarly at breakfast for bringing hot water for tea.

    Amazing smiley service - the best that I've experienced, at a 5-star hotel or other. Nothing was too much trouble. Staff keen to rectify any issues immediately. Location is great with several very good restaurants around, so that you are not only restricted to the hotel ones.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to complain about the swimming pool pump attached to our wall, causing a lot of noise 2 nights in a row. The second time the staff moved us and upgraded our room. After this our stay was faultless.

    The breakfast was amazing, great selection and high quality.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    resort was not beachfront, although a water shuttle was readily available to ferry guests to a nice caribbean beach, about a five minute, at most, trip from the resort property.

    everything; staff extremely friendly and accommodating; management attuned to guests' comfort; rooms generous in size and updated; food at resort restaurants was very good to excellent in quality, service, price and portions; resort was extremely clean in all respects.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No direct sea acces. Although the hotel provides free ferryboat to the opposite beach that was small and the water not the cleanest.

    Everithing was excellent. I was treated as a king. The staff is amazing. I have never met better.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a criticism as we knew this when booking. It is not beachfront which we normally prefer and the small beach available by complimentary water shuttle was small. But it would not deter us from booking here again. There was not much to not like!

    We loved everything! The staff were incredible-Sasha, Faith, Stephanie, Freida, Ernie to name a few. The food was very good and the whole area was so beautiful. Felt like every time we turned a corner there was another pretty place to just sit or dine. There were plenty of places to eat. We had a balcony that we enjoyed very much and sitting there drinking a Piton beer and looking at the cove/pool/everything was so delightful. The staff at breakfast every day were wonderful as was the food. Felt very spoiled by the housekeeping staff who were so attentive and friendly. Very easy also to book and take excursions from the marina area.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some things can be very easily sorted at the hotel and these inconsistencies are - Not enough sun beds and towels were available around the two pools, food & drink service was very slow to arrive after orders were taken, waiting up to an hour to arrive for the first 5 days of our stay which was between Christmas & New Year. Lightbulbs and air-conditioning needed sorting too in our rooms too and our room card keys needed constant re-progamming to get into our rooms. A huge boat moored right outside the hotel spilt diesel and this went into the small harbour in front of the hotel and fumes from the fuel could be smelt during our evening meal in the restaurant at the hotel for at least 24 hrs.

    The staff were extremely friendly. The location was superb. If anything went wrong the hotel staff were very keen to rectify this. All the staff were extremely hospitable and very welcoming and professional. The management team were very quick and professional in sorting out our rooms during the very busy Christmas and & new year. All the morning and evening room services were excellent. All the facilities inside and outside the hotel were very well organised at Saltwater (part of the hotel) and we used local taxi boat services too which were excellent as well. The hotel organised very efficiently all our excursions outside the hotel which were superb.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location, more importantly the staff were excellent. Nothing too much trouble. Very relaxed holiday, sadly didn't spend long enough there!!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food choice at lunchtime pool bar

    Everything! Beautiful position, wonderful bedroom with hot tub on terrace, pool excellent, friendly and charming staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to install a hotel sign on the main road.

    The staff was amazing and made sure we were always comfortable. The spiced rum tea was yummy as well as the evening snacks.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving - maybe the service can be a touch slow at times but who cares

    This is a great place - the staff are fantastic - a special mention for Andre in the bar.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had one poor meal in the Rum Cave. We asked for a leak in the bathroom to be fixed twice and it never really was. But these are minor complaints only.

    We love this place and have stayed three or four times. We love the ambiance and location and the lack of the big resort feel; it's more of a luxury hotel in a great location with superb facilities. The refurb has been done really well paticularly to the public areas - although it's a shame they had to get rid of the old Hurricane Hole Bar. The staff are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything,

    Stunning location, beautiful resort having recently been reopened. Staff were outstanding, both friendly and helpful, from the time we were met at the airport until the time we left. The facilities were excellent, the two pools and the spa. Excellent treatments at the spa. The. Rooms were beautiful with view across the marina. The 'Rum Cave' was a great place to get a cocktail, the Bar man Andrea was great and the staff Delli and Christal were just lovely. The resort is not cheap but certainly worth every penny.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too Many Stairs.

    Lovely Big Bed. Lovely pool. Lovely View.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location and the best service I have ever experienced.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We will stay again. Great place and staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Takes a bit to get there, car ride is long ....but worth it

    Staffi. Property dining

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marigot Bay Resort and Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: