Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stonefield Estate Resort 4 stars

Soufriere, Soufrière, Saint Lucia

#7 of 21 hotels in Soufrière

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner, lunch food was awful. Breakfast was surprisingly great though. Staff could be a bit friendlier at restaurant/ bar

    Privacy of hibiscus villa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told by booking.com that the room was totally prepaid but when I got to the property I was told I owed 400.00 more. They said they would upgrade me for FREE to an Ocean View room but I believe I was actually charged extra for it. I noticed that my booking was for a garden view room on my confirmation.

    The room was absolutely gorgeous! The outside shower and private soaking pool were so perfect! The view from our room was breathtaking!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool Hillside Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was average, gym was average and no yoga despite the photo on their Web site

    The room and bed were very comfortable, and the deck an pool were very private.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had the same options every single day (we stayed 4 nights). If you wanted something else. You had to pay more... The restaurant is OK but overpriced. We had dinner one evening there and they charged us 150 USD for very simple food. You can get a beer in rumpunch for 6 EC, they ask you 25 EC. The price on booking is not the actual price. They charge you an extra 20% upon your arrival. Cleaning was OK. But our swimming pool never got cleaned, even after we asked multiple times. Staff friendlyness needs to be approved. Overall impression: not enough value for money!

    The view of the sea and small piton

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the breakfast included in the price was limited to certain options. I didn’t find the staff over friendly or welcoming.

    Just as described on the website and my room was a lot bigger than I expected. Perfect views and total privacy to totally relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed. The DJ night was very loud. The breakfast options were limited & mainly based on bread, with few fresh items available.

    The room was beautiful & the outdoor shower & private pool were really special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cats kept invading our Villa at night. The resort seems to be overrun with Stray Cats. I was trying to enjoy a very romantic moment with my lovely wife in the outside Courtyard next to our private pool, but puss puss had other plans and kept invading our feet area.

    Very secluded, perfect place for one-on-one time with your significant other.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, had to heat up food the old fashioned way. The food & liquor at the restaurant can be expensive. BYOB & food.

    The fact that we had our own pool & it being so private. The grounds are breath taking. So green and lush. The crew there knew our names right away, which was very welcoming. My husband and I had a complimentary foot massage, but we were late. The ladies were very professional and let us keep the remainder of our time. I'm sorry we were late but, the time we did spend with them was pure magic. This is a great place to unplug from everything. Heads up to the entire crew at The Stonefield Estate and Villas. 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff was very accommodating and wedding at resort was everything we wanted with all the details handled by wedding planner. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant and bar are expensive. The location is very remote. So there are no other options for food and drinks near the hotel. A taxi to town is very expensive.

    The villa room is very romantic with a private pool and amazing view of the piton and ocean. The food at the hotel restaurant was pretty good and the views from there are amazing. Watching the sunset on the ocean from the main pool / bar area is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit buggy at night but you're in the rainforest so it's to be expected

    The most beautiful resort!! Truly breathtaking. Very friendly staff and deliciois food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities booked through the resort are expensive. You're better off booking them your self if money is a concern

    We loved the place! Our villa was amazing, very private and had a gorgeous little pool, hammock, outdoor shower and an amazing view of the ocean, sunset, and petit piton. The resort is great if you're looking for something small and quiet. It was just a 1 minute walk to the restaurant which had an amazing view of the ocean and petit piton. We practically had it your ourselves most nights. The resort also offers free shuttles to sugar beach, and was very close to piton falls, the volcano and mud baths, and gros piton. We couldn't recommend Stonefield enough!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our villa did not have a view of the Pitons or the ocean. The proximity to the Pitons and the views were one reason I choose Stonefield Estates. Many/most of villas do have views of the Pitons.

    There are lovely gardens around the estate and there is an excellent restaurant on site Staff was very helpful and took time to get to know each guest. They loaned us phone to call the front desk from the beach, town, etc. The front desk could then send a taxi for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most beautiful view I've ever experienced We stayed in the Frangipani villa. Spectacular. Food at the MAngo Tree wonderful. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the pool ,not about the shape or design that's great ,it's just the keeping of it ,to me it should of been prepared at least an hour before guest arrives.unlike in my case it was done on arrival.but all in all great place .

    Everything thing about the place is great ,the location,the surroundings, the garden loved it all ,great staff as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is looking very old now, desperately needs an update

    Staff are excellent, always willing to help and go out of their way to provide a great service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Villa with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked one month in advance for the new year eve diner (and confirmed twice) and we had the bad surprise to have no table reserved for us as our booking was at 9 (not really an excuse). finally had a table located next to a very noisy group of 20people. Our dinner was ruined and definitely not what we expected, the service was also quite bad..

    The spot and the views are amazing, the private swimming pool and the confort of the bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall the had a truly amazing time and just what we needed for 4 nights of total relaxation. Staff friendly, rooms comfortable and well equipped. Loved the private pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long way from the beach, although you can use Sugar Beach - which is mind blowingly good...it charges $50 per sun bed for the day. The resort is pretty deserted in the day...

    Great location, close to lots of the best tourist experiences and other resorts. AMAZING Internet. Private pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very nice, co.for table bed, nice private pool. Food was decent, not spectaculareally but fair enough. A bit pricey overall, but beautiful views and very friendly service!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The whole complex is now very dated and the paint is peeling off from the bottom of the pool. Kitchen area has no microwave or cooking facilities. The wine is ridiculously expensive for the quality being sold.

    The food and the service was exceptional. Very peaceful location and a great place to chill out - you will need a car if you want to go anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a little more maintenance. A bit pricey,however,proportional to the overall pricey profile of the island.

    Quiet place to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No umberellas by pool

    Stunning location, great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was extremely poor value for money

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes were very annoying

    I liked the private pool, comfortable bad, restaurant Mango Tree

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful peaceful break. Views from the restaurant were stunning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Private Pool and Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private pool. Beautiful view. Located in a beautiful environment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Love Everything About Stonefield resort . I Love The Way The Staff Treated My Wife For Her Birthday

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views from our room were breathtaking! We were able to pick and eat mango, papaya and coconuts fresh from the resort grounds. The resorts Island Grill party night had amazing food and entertainment!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Mango Tree restaurant was insanely overpriced for the quality of food they were serving. Haute cuisine prices (in excess of £100 for a meal for two with no desert) for food that was basic (not very well seasoned/flavoured) home-cooking. We went to Dasheene at Ledera 4 times as the food is the same price as The Mango Tree, but deserves a Michelin Star!

    Amazing accommodation. Location & views were incredible.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative could be that the meals were a bit pricey, but these were actually in-line with other island restaurants. The food was good but the portions (including breakfast) were a bit small. Everything else about this resort was excellent and we would recommend this hotel above all the other pricier places.

    A wonderful scenic location with views across the mature forest gardens to the piton and sea. We loved our room with kitchen and private patio and infinity pool. The staff were so friendly and eager to help. Frequent shuttle bus for the short distance to the lovely Sugar Beach which offered quite good snorkelling. The resort is not too large and retains its intimacy. The location was the prettiest we saw on the island.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We finished our honeymoon in St Lucia at Stonefield, which was the best way to end our Caribbean adventure. Amazing views, heaven on earth!! The service from booking was outstanding (Sadia was very helpful and responsive on email ahead of our stay), and at the hotel itself the service was friendly and proactive. We stayed for 5 nights arriving on xmas. Our first meal was in their restaurant, which was absolutely delicious. It was a bit pricey, but for St Lucia we knew it was going to be more expensive for everything compared to Jamaica. They even served us despite us coming a few minutes after close. Daily breakfast was nice, great service in the restaurant from all the staff all the time. They give you a cell phone on arrival so you can call them from anywhere and book taxis back or book activities/tours, etc. It was very useful to have. Almost everything is chargeable to your room (even taxis), so the need for cash is limited. Shuttle to Sugar Beach is awesome. Great place to relax for a couple hours, snorkel, suntan, etc. Tours and activities are great. We would definitely recommend against the Gros Piton climb if you are there to relax, but the Tet Paul Nature trail has incredible views, and the Diamond Falls/Sulphur tour is great (mud bath!). Sunset cruise was nice too. We also did ziplining at Morne Coubaril which was fun, but we just walked up there from the hotel (15 minutes) rather than buying the tour. We also got both the aloe wrap and the couples massage, which were both great. Clara at the spa is so lovely and treatments were private, professional, relaxing and friendly service. The ladies at the front desk were outstanding. Dahlia and her team were there to answer any and all questions we had and were very helpful in suggesting activities. Rooms were fantastic: clean, large, stocked, loved the outdoor shower, wonderful to have your own pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were most unhappy with the lack of beach access. We were told there was a free beach shuttle. Fine - so we took it and discovered it was to a small public beach used by cruise ship passengers and the public. It was adjacent to the Sugar Beach resort - who were very snobby to us. They charged $50 p/p if you wanted to use their beach chaises. There was nothing mentioned to us online or anywhere about the lack of beach. I think it would have made us rethink our choice. The Stonefield Resort is very nice! But we were disappointed in their high prices for basically ordinary food for lunch and dinner - and they added 10% in taxes and another 10% for service charges on top. The cost of their weekly buffet wasn't disclosed on the information. We later discovered it was $75 p/p USD - for a so so buffet, and nice but not incredible music and acrobatic acts. We ate out at several very good local hotel restaurants a few miles away - with gourmet preparation, and upscale décor and design.

    We liked the individuality of each of the villas, and the landscaping plus the staff. The whole estate was really well cared for. Lots of security at the gates, plus staff all over the place: maids, gardeners, maintenance etc. We really liked the spaciousness of our 1 bedroom ocean view villa, with pool. We had a large and very comfy air-conditioned bedroom, cool outdoor shower, bathroom w double sink, plus large separate living room w kitchen, and covered porch. The daily breakfast was included - and had a lot of choices. Anything from eggs to pancakes plus fresh fruits and juices, and a decent bread basket. The staff is great - and very friendly. Lots of privacy plus very quiet place. The spa is quite good: I had a back massage plus facial. The massage was the best I've ever had at a resort.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed In Oleander - Beautiful view, lovely little private pool and spacious room. Well equipped kitchen area . feels very private. The estate is well positioned for exploring

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the cheerful staff, the attention to detail (meal service and housekeeping) varied day to day. (I understand we were there in the off season and many staff were fairly new.) The food and beverage prices were higher than what I'd even expect at a resort, but we came to find that the island in general is rather expensive.

    The view and location were exactly as promised. We stayed in the Jasmine villa and had a spectacular view of the Pitons and a most private deck and pool area. The staff was always very friendly, and since we were there a week, came to know us (and our tastes) rather well.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant at the resort was a little expensive, but the breakfast was delicious and included int the price of the hotel.

    Stonefield Resort was a magical first stop on our honeymoon to St. Lucia. We were greeted by the front desk clerk with refreshing glasses of fresh-squeezed mango juice, and stayed in the Frangipani room, which had a private pool with majestic views of the Petit Piton. I wish we could go back!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was generally good but service at breakfast was patchy at times and food came in a random sequence each day Vegetarian main dish is non descript and after asking the serving staff what it was and non one knowing, it ended up being a heated up mash up of the various vegetarian appetizers - not good.

    The overall privacy of the rooms and private pool was fantastic and a decent size Beautifully maintained grounds Room was wonderful and a good size Food the in restaurant was generally really good

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None - the private pool needed some adjustment but that was swiftly attended to.

    The location, the amenities, the peace and quiet along with the privacy of the individual villas. Great chef, great food and sunsets that captivate. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely outdoor shower.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is amazing. The views are breath taking.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wine list should be improved. And more slots for beach transfer.

    Bedrooms was amazing with private pool. Room service. Great staff and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the food was over cooked and too much breading.

    Privacy

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive food

    Private with spectacular views Outdoor showers

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was a little pricey for the menu.

    Private setting, beautiful location, mature guests, easy to immuse self in local culture

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is expensive. Included breakfast is very basic.

    Good location. Nice rooms with private pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi.

    The views!!!! Private pool!!!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Stonefield Estate Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: