Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Falknerei Galina 3 stars

Im Malbun, 9497 Malbun, Liechtenstein

#5 of 6 hotels in Malbun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location well worth the drive. Amazing food in the restaurant and walking distance to anything you want to see in the area. If you are going to Liechtenstein, stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from corridor, sound insulation is not good for the door . Restaurant for dinner is quite expensive, however good taste.

    Very nice cozy family room, with comfortable beds, and separated room for kids. Good mountain view from the window. But it's a pity that there is no balcony. We had a very nice hiking up on the mountain with kids, unbeatable view within 10 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit cold in the room Missing light inside the shower area Long way to get up there

    Location is amazing in the middle of the Liechtenstein Alps Staff very friendly and professional Fairy price for comfort offer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi coverage in the room was difficult at times & the breakfast price of 14 Chf for children over 12 ! Other than those little things There wasn't anything not to like really.we enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU !

    All the staff were excellent greeting you with a smile , ..Míriam very helpful with directions when road was closed,member of staff carried our luggage to our room !Customer service impeccable ! Room and bathroom very clean, rooms were lovely and warm .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent brioche at breakfast and breakfast overall was very good. The staff was very helpful when we called for directions and also when we asked about hiking trails.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not take up the offer of breakfast at CHF 14.50 pp as thought this was quite an expensive addition to the room price

    Very comfortable room and great views from the balcony. Desk staff very polite and very helpful throughout the visit. Location in Malbun excellent and close to start points of hiking trails etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bill was around $60 higher than shown on booking.com and staff couldn't properly explain why. That ruined all of our experience.

    Staff, home feeling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendlinessof staff, mold in shower, tough mattresses with ichy sheets. And the noise from downstairs, in the hall etc. all echo and woke me up several times during the evening.

    The wait staff were friendly but I felt like I was an imposition to even get a beer from the main staff--they had a large group coming, but even hours before the group arrived the main staff seemed quite unfriendly; as if they really didn't want me there. I walked across the street to a yellow and red colored hotel for dinner later that night. That other hotel made me feel most welcome. Their guests all looked happy and I wish I had stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds were not that comfortable a little too hard. The main bed in the room was comfortable though.

    Good location. Rooms were very nice with good facilities. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was good. The hotel has really nice views as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ...

    Very nice and accomodating hosts, fantastic breakfast and dinner. Perfect location in tiny Malbun, minutes away from very nice hiking trails. Quiet and comfortable place. Plus every afternoon you get a show with the hotel's birds of prey (although it's all in German, to accomodate the overwhelming majority of German speaking guests).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked it wasn't listed on Booking.com that their bird show doesn't happen on Mon & Tues, so if you wish to take advantage of this, book on the appropriate days as we were sad to have missed out.

    Beautiful property with amazing views! Waking up each morning to the sound of the birds below was lovely. An amazing and peaceful location. Staff were amazing given we ended up checking in rather late on a Sunday. Breakfast offered was very nice, and the restaurant was lovely and very clean. The restaurant was closed on the Monday but staff recommended a wonderful place nearby, so dont hesitate to ask for their recommendations. They also recommended the chairlift up the nearby mountain, which gave great views of the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt the breakfast was a bit over priced about 8 euros would of been a more suitable charge. Maybe some tomatoes and sliced cucumber to go with the ham and cheese.

    The hotel was well furnished and situated in the beautiful Heidi like village of Malbun. I had a balcony with a lovely view of the mountains. It was a great area for walking and their was a lot of wildlife to see. The hotel also had its own falconry shows. There was an efficient bus service to and from Malbun to Vaduz. Also there was one shop selling sports wear drinks, sweets and souvenirs. Bit of a bendy mountain road to get there but well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is a little high and breakfast costs extra (about 15 Fr/adult and 7.5 Fr/child). What's more the breakfast buffet was limited to cold items (no eggs and bacon or sausage for example).

    We appreciated the fact that the family room had a separate bedroom with two twin beds for the kids. Everybody sleeps so much better when we are not all on the same room. The location is very pretty and picturesque. It was pretty quiet this time of year (this is a ski station in the winter).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived nobody was at the reception desk. It took a wile to be recieved. The reception is in the same room where the breakfast/lunch buffet take place. When the owner arrived at the desk she was rude, she gave us the room keys and then went back to what she was previously doing. For the rest of the day have never seen anybody at the desk. We decided to have dinner at the hotel. The resturant doesn't offer a lot of choice. We do not expect to find Asian cusine (curry, noodles...)in an hotel in the middle of the alps. Fortunatly the quality was good. When we left the owner was at the desk ready to carry out the check out process and payment. When we arrived we clearly specify that we wouldn't had breakfast the day after. Despite what we said the owner tried to charge us the breakfast. Anyway, even if we haven't had breakfast the buffet seemed to be poor. For sure it doesn't worth the cost (14,80 CHF)

    The room was nice, clean and quite. The quality of the food (we had dinner at the hotel) was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel have no lift and we have to carry our heavy luggages up to 4th floor !!! Not good if travel with elderly or anyone with leg problem. No lights on the hallway, even if they have, is so so dim, we can't even see when we want to open and lock the door to our room. They still use the traditional room key. We have to use our phone light. It is highly recommended to fix brighter lights on each floor landing... for safety reason too.

    They have kindly upgraded our Triple room to a 3 bedroom instead ;-) A bonus for us indeed with more space. Also they have the daily Eagle show every 3pm and we got to watch it for free from our balcony. Room is clean, friendly staff, strategic location. Fantastic view from our balcony. Malbun is a very small village (no grocery store at all) but has lovely hiking routes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The welcome was very friendly and we got nicely surprised when we got attented to in our native language. Very clean and neat hotel and rooms were very comfortable. I love the area it was more than amazing! Beautiful view and facilities such as lift to go up the mountain and many walking paths to explore the beautiful nature!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, nothing bad about this place.

    The country is quite small and there are yet lots of things to discover. I love nature so I chose this place to enjoy the natural sceneries around. The public transportation system is very convenient so reaching the hotel is very easy. This is a very nice place to stay. You can reach this place from the postal office from Vaduz by bus. Traveling by bus you can also take a great view of the country, from high above. The hotel is in a very nice valley and close to some hiking trails. I did a little hiking and enjoyed the view there. If you want to see the sunset, there are plenty of places to choose, just take a walk around and you will find your private spot. The personnel in the hotel gave me the hiking map and also the timetable of the bus, so you don't even need navigation to go around and know your way back. The room is quite clean and a hot tub is inside so you can relax. Maybe in winter time, you can visit here to ski because I saw some cables going up to the mountain, and obviously some pitches for skiing. I believe this is the highest place in the adjacent towns. One more thing, the restaurant in the hotel is very good, you can try some local food after the travelling in the country. The service is very nice and people are really friendly there. If you plan a two-day trip there, it is also nice since you can hike around the peaks close to the small town and take some great views to the town and the countries. When you meet some cows along the hiking route, you can easily get your mind into the rural environment quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    low season and none around - prices are very high for the quality - no possibilities of booking breakfast through booking.com

    breakfast was very good - the town offers very nice hikes and amazing view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in a bath with a hose.

    Larger than usual rooms, quiet due to time of year and the hotel being more a ski chalet. Great location, exhilarating drive to get to the property with wonderful scenery on the way up the slopes. Nice and friendly staff, good food, everything as you would wish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a late check out. Answer was NO. The internet did not work on the morning of day #2. That curtains in the room did not make the room very dark at night.

    Great location. Malbun is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too uncomfortable and make too much noise. The bathroom with bath tube but without a good shower. The room was too small. And the carpet wasn't clean. The smell in the room was terrible. The buffet is in the reception! We didn't like anything. The pics posted on booking was well taken.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! The property sits right beneath the Alps of Liechtenstein and there are numerous hiking trails within a 5 minute walk. The staff was very helpful and saw to my every need. And the breakfast is definitely worth the extra few CHF. A huge spread of fresh bread, meats, cheeses, eggs, and coffee. And bonus, they had a real-live Falcon show every afternoon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, nothing at all.

    Perfect place, 2mins walk from ski rental, tourist information, ice rink, and Malbi Park, 5mins walk to beginner slopes and ski lifts. Staff are nice with our frequent requests for hot water. Food is expensive though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vegetarian options weren't great, but that seems to be Europe to be fair, unless you're in a city.

    Awesome views, might chance a snowboard visit! - But this time of year, it was just beautiful too. So quirky that there is like some secret tunnel to get to Malbun. Food was nice, one of the best salads I've had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is bit far away (the village is on the top of the mountain) and bit inconvinient to travel duiring night. But positive things prevail.

    Staff was very friendly, they let us stay longer at breakfast than planed. We were arriving later and they waited for us to give us the room key. Hotel is very clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not in price (in Licht. & Swiss is everything very expensive e.g. in Vaduz glas of water 3,6 EUR or Wiener 34 EUR)

    Very helpful staff Big parking place Good dinner, wine Big room & bathroom & balcony Close to cableway up the hill

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff dont like guest to stay longer even in the public area after they checked out. they constantly stared at you and made you very uncomfortable. it is a bit rude, especially when you are paid to eat food there.

    staff dont like guest to stay longer even in the public area after they checked out. they constantly stared at you and made you very uncomfortable. it is a bit rude, especially when you are paid to eat food there. but malbun is a very beautiful place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If it is raining and you are on a motorbike, try some place at lower altitude. Roads are a bit tough when it is raining and foggy.

    Place is like a dream. Watcing the alps from you room is amazing at any hour of the day. Hotel was very nice. It felt like home, as if we were staying at our mountain hut. Staff was very helpful and caring. Breakfast was rich and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little over-priced.

    Very spacious room with large balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nice location. Clean and pleasant. I would stay again when in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very friendly and just 2 minutes to get to the slopes - what more could you ask?!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated in its decor.

    Good location and parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from balcony. Helpful reception staff. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Would love to return. Delightful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, amazing staff. Bird show was lovely. Breakfast and dinner both great. Had a wonderful visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really uncomfortable pillows and bed wasn't great for us tall people! No comfy outdoor space to relax in.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireless not working properly in my room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, shower also. Restaurant was pricey

    Kind staff, the room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter was very glad because of her separate room! Very beautiful nature all around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, nice small village on the top of the world. Cows was playing music with bells and rain was giving a base sound

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-if didn't work well

    Great location, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scenery

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold shower.

    The room was very nice and the balcony overlooked the slopes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff present to receive / welcome guests. Staff left room key with printed instructions.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cosy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast and great service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double room and received two singles beds put together. Expensive for what is offered.

    Clean, central and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast was really plain

    - amazing view - comfortable beds - spacious rooms - close to the lift

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Great WiFi. Awesome balcony. Great view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot water in the shower the morning. The room price (110€) felt expensive to the room quality, room was clean but outdated.

    Nice staff, good breakfast and lunch buffee. Close to the ski slopes.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been more diverse for the price of almost 16 euros

    Very cozy place in amazing location. Steps to the mountain, restaurants and shops. Might be a little difficult to drive to during the winter time. Very friendly and carying personal .

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower water was a little cold, need to run the shower for a while first. But this is because it was -12 outside! I would still recommend this hotel.

    Excellent location right in the middle of the small village. you can ski straight out the back door onto the slopes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value, Considering Liechtenstein is rather expensive generally. Beds were extremely comfortable. And the quality of the food was superb. Highly recommend to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant opposite to the hotel that they recommended to us was very bad. We ordered the senior rate dishes but they charged us the double portion standard rates. They also charged nearly 6 Euros for a bottle of 500 ml water.

    The location is quite good and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be difficult but it was the soft bed which made for a bed sleep.

    Perfect location, right near all the walking zones and within reach of the skiing.m the dinner table as very good too.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    N/A

    The hotel is a great place with a nice restaurant. We were near the end of out stay, and out of clean laundry. The woman in charge did a full load for 10 Francs!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food, beds

    Cost

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great find! Perfect place to stay with teenagers.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows were confusing Not enough shampoo provided

    Bed very comfy Staff friendly Good food Ski out the door

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely, friendly, English speaking staff. Beautiful location, great view from the balcony and perfect starting point for summer hikes!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booking reservation does not the option of breakfast included.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Hotel Falknerei Galina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: