Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed and Breakfast Krone

Dorf 36, 9488 Schellenberg, Liechtenstein

#1 of 1 hotels in Schellenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady running the B&B was very kind and helpful, to the point that she called for me local garage because I had some problems with my motorbike. This let me sort the issues, fully enjoy my stay, catch a good rest and safely return home. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy both hotel and surroundings.

    - Flawless (very) late check-in process; - Austere but very big and very well furnished double-room (4 beds, 1 sofa, 1 table, 1 mini-fridge, 1 balcony...); - Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nice and clean.

    Loved the swimming pool and bar. Room was comfortable also. Free off street parking next door and a small supermarket just across the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third floor steps

    Large comfortable room with a balcony looking out on the rustic friendly town. Small fridge in the room, stocked with local beer. Spoke English. Delicious breakfast. Ate our evening meal at local pub, a little pricey for a sausage dinner, but delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very clean and cosy. The room was very good and everyone was very polite. The lady who prepared the room for us and gave 2 small bottles of champagne because of our honeymoon. We really enjoyed being there and the warmed swimming pool was really good. If I go back to Liechtenstein, I'll sure be there again! =)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...everything was great!

    - The staff was absoultely wonderful!!! - Room was spacious with incredible views from the balcony - Bed was comfortable - THE POOL! - Breakfast was nothing fancy, but fresh and delicious, especially the soft boiled eggs! - We had dinner at their restaurant and it was really good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I did not like. Wish we had time to use the pool

    The Manager was really lovely, the hotel was absolutely spotless and the breakfast was perfect for us with fresh bread, croissants, yogurt, fruits, cereal The boiled eggs were fresh from the owner's chickens and cooked just for us as we liked. Great stay. Would have loved more time here. Check the record player.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast - friendly personal with excelent service level!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very helpful and nice, the breakfast tasty and the pool is large and heated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms

    Very welcoming owner, very good price for what you get, breakfast was also good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool. View. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old construction with thin walls(noise). Cold room even in august. No hot water the whole day. Bad Wi-Fi signal in our room. Very pricey for what it has to offer.

    Big and clean room. Swimming pool. Very kind owner.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have traveled all over the world and found this property to be rather expensive. I an not sure we would return to Liechtenstein.

    The third generation owner is a charming lady! The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed very much the swimmingpool. Nice local restaurant near by.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool! Large room. Nice old building.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would you please give some instruction for how to go this place via the Lie Mobil?

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    beautiful well maintained place

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was somehow cold in the room even after I turned the heating up

    Nice, flexible personnel

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: