Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meierhof 3 stars

Meierhofstrasse 15, 9495 Triesen, Liechtenstein

#1 of 4 hotels in Triesen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Cannot recommend enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was amazing all round.

    The manager was very helpful, payment was simple and easy, the breakfast was very good, the shower/bath was very poweful. The location was spot on, will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay for our first visit to Liechtenstein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking for a triple room provided us with a one bedroom apartment which was very comfortable and very quiet. There were good options for dinner near by & a very nice breakfast was served. We particularly enjoyed the fresh orange juice option. Great views from the breakfast room. Helpful staff at reception & good parking also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Clean but thats about all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got there at 5, bar not open on a Sunday, restaurant not open on a Sunday, nearest bar/cafe 3 miles no taxis or buses after 9! 36 degrees, no air con, no water in room.

    Clean but thats about all. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    The parking space was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After checkout there where no facilities available (like a toilet). It was not very soundproof. I good hear people chatting outside the door at night.

    The parking space was spacious. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    For a short stay its a perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable enough, however it creaked every time I changed position, which made it difficult to fall sleep right away.

    The location is in a quiet place, only 2km from the city center. The view from the hotel property is appealing. The room was exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Lovely view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a "bare bones" hotel, primarily for ski season. Bed was very narrow, and with ledge that made getting out of it difficult. No way to prop windows open of summer cooling circulation. No hair dryer. A serviceable room but not a "sweet" room. Restaurant was not open late May.

    Lovely view from the balcony. Excellent parking and elevator service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice view, the room big and the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was located a bit remotly, but there were buses not too far away. We discovered when we were leaving that there was a sauna, which would have been nice to use.

    Very nice view, the room big and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was also very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel. Need nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    - Good breakfast with amazing view to Alph mountains. - Staff are very nice and friendly. They helped us finding open restaurants. - A lot of free parking places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel to stay when on business trip to Triesen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have a pool! While still nice, the dinner and breakfast options got reduced since last time

    A very nice place to stay when on business trip to Triesen. Nice dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was practically no proper heating in the rooms. No possible way to turn it up, since the central system always overides the setting. And we visited in November! Restaurant is always closed on weekends (!!) but during our stay was also closed on Friday. Breakfast was very poor.

    The room was clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double rooms are actually two separate beds put together

    Everything!!!! I loved this hotel! The staff is amazing all of the people who work there are so nice and helpful they will make everything possible for you to have the most pleasant stay and no matter what problem you have they will help you always with a big smile! Thank you for making my stay perfect !! The breakfast is superb a lot of homemade products everything is delicious! The rooms are big and everywhere is really,really clean! I can wait to be back !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely immaculate superb and friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely immaculate superb and friendly staff, great service ,brilliant breakfast, short downhill walk into town or 21 bus outside of hotel takes you into town center. We will stay again when our next classic car run passes the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice but noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a main road and so noisy, which wasn't explained on its write up, also the restaurant is closed on sat and Sun.

    Staff where very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, reasonable price w/ a great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we had another day in this great country!

    This was a great, clean place with very nice staff. The restaurant was to our surprise very good. The breakfast was also very nice. The location was just outside of Vaduz and you could easily walk to the main city center maybe 15-20min.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful scenery, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, but Liechtenstein is expensive.

    Breakfast was wonderful. ( We are now in Italy, home of the "Full Italian Breakfast"!) Bed was fine. Views were awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff very kind and ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The public transportation connections are quite rare. If you plan to travel around and need to get punctual to your destination you have to plan it well in advance. The restaurant of the hotel is close on the week-ends, which obliges you to travel around to look for another place (not easy with the public transportation every half an hour at least). If you are on vacation and take it easy not a huge issue, but not so comfortable anyways.

    Staff very kind and ready to help. Big room with all comforts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Reasonable price and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects will fly to the room.

    Hotel staff is very nice. We checked in at midnight because of some incidents, they would wait for us and introduce many attractions of Liechtenstein for us. They gave us a present when we checked out, it's very surprised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, Friendly, will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disappointment is that the restaurant is not always open, it is worth checking in advance. It can sometimes feel a tiny bit dated but everything is so clean and well maintained but it does not matter.

    The hotel has an amazing view across to the Alps. The rooms are the cleanest I have across anywhere in many years and even cleaner than you will find just a few steps away in Switzerland. Everything is perfectly maintained. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly; they are an example to other hotels. Breakfast takes place a room with an amazing view and the range and quality of the food is excellent. Only a 20 minute walk from the centre of Vaduz or 5 minutes in the car, and thus excellent value for money over what is in Vaduz.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, largely great staff, no air conditioning in our room so too warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Slightly rude bar staff, asked to sit up straight when trying to slouch down to avoid sun in eyes, very strange. Cost of bottled water was hilariously bad

    Views sat at the hotel bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Good start for a holiday, real relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen equipment in the family room could have been cleaner

    One of the best breakfasts I have seen in any hotels, and I travel over 100days/y. Also staff was really eager to go the famous extra mile for our happiness and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel, not a fancy 4-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the street are very noisy, there is constant traffic, it is not possible to sleep with Windows Open while they have no aircon.

    Super friendly staff, decent, clean but old rooms would need refurbishment. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous - lot of variety, fresh food, home-made juices etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    One night in Liechtenstein
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper air conditioning but did have small portable unit.

    Beautiful view from room. Friendly staff. Easy access down into town and up into the mountains. Free parking including garage .. helped keep the car cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent... The view of the room was magnificant... The room was large, clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the stuff was very kind, helpful and smiling all the times... I strongly advice this hotel... For the hotel managers, you should award your stuff absolutely..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    amazing place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing. Upon entering, we were surprised by an awesome little goodie bag of dog treats for our dog. The apartment was beautiful, clean and spacious. The staff was super friendly, helpful and welcoming. They gave us great pointers for where to eat, park and things to do while we were in Vaduz. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE. So many choices and everything was delicious. When we checked out, we were given a jar of their delicious homemade jam. We will be coming through Vaduz again with friends and we will most definitely stay at the Meierhof again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed the hotel very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms with the best views also overlook a very busy road, and the traffic was relatively loud, even into the night. Since there was no A/C, the room got quite stuffy after we shut the window for a quieter night's sleep. Light sleepers may find this uncomfortable, although the large tower-fan the hotel provided in the room helped somewhat.

    The staff were wonderfully friendly, communicative, and professional. A special thanks to Simona, who was lovely to talk to and very helpful! The view from the room was impressive, the bed was very comfortable, and everything was clean and in great condition. It's about a 25-30 minute walk to Vaduz from the hotel, but there are lots of buses running regularly as well. Breakfast was delicious and high-end, despite not having many hot dishes or meat-centric options. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant available the weekend we were there, but were told in advance.

    Good Parking. Good size comfortable room with balcony. Good bathroom with big bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.4
    Extremely disappointed with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely disappointed with this hotel. We have booked two rooms with balconies and mountain view, instead were given with Terrasse rooms on the ground floor. The terrace had a very limited view of the mountains with the wasting bins around the corner and also direct access to the street. The staff was very unfriendly, did not give any explanations apart from "you booked for one night" and "we do not have other rooms available". For unknown reasons, they did not reduce the price when checking out. Without changing the approach, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Vaduz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close to bus stop.restaurant meals were very tasty with a lovely view over the mountains.staff attentive and helpful.room and balcony excellent.comfy bed.shower had good water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    A good one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was expensive, particularly the wine and there were few other options for eating within walking distance.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel: super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little way out of Vaduz though well placed for buses to the peaks

    Fantastically helpful staff eg on time of check in; adaptors; bus timetables etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    I traveled to Triesen together with my husband and our dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I traveled to Triesen together with my husband and our dog. We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Meierhof. Everything was excellent from the welcome, the room with a beautiful view over the mountains, location, attention to detail, breakfast, comfort. The staff was incredibly friendly and the food at the restaurant was absolutely delicious! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location and stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the views and location but hotel might not be for everyone given that it is a 20-25 min walk down to the centre of Vaduz. And back up again! You can take a half hourly bus but we were happy to walk. We loved the restaurant - although not open Sat or Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, very clean hotel. Great breakfast. Great location to explore this area. Had dinner in the reataurant there and it was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain. Just good to know that the hotel's restaurant is not open on the weekends.

    Everything about this hotel is wonderful, really. By far the best hotel of my latest eurotrip. Liechtenstein is really a wonderful and peaceful country, and this hotel makes it even better. The staff is lovely and helpful (there was even a Portuguese young woman who helped a lot), the room was comfortable with a beautiful and relaxing view, the price is really fair and the location is very good. The hotel is located in a peaceful and beautiful place in the center of the country, about 20min walking from Vaduz (which is good enough since walking that way is really pleasant), and there's a bus stop precisely in front of the hotel, which takes you everywhere. Ah, and the breakfast was the best I tasted in years!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd really like a full shower enclosure, so the bathroom floor doesn't get wet.

    The girls that keep this place running are professional and caring. They demonstrate concern for the comfort and satisfaction of their guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent reception at check inn. Very professional and kind staff. Appreciated upgrade to apartment as the family of three had been crammed in a car for 12 hours before arrival and our teenage daughter had gotten quite enough of 'closeness' for a while :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    A delightful overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found nothing negative about this hotel.

    The staff could not have been nicer, very helpful, pleasant and friendly. The room was very comfortable with a beautiful view and some delightful extra touches. We ate dinner in the restaurant, and this was very good, and not overly expensive. The breakfast buffet was beautifully presented, and had a good array of items.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Good staff. Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are not very comfortable. No king size beds, only double beds, it's not very comfortable for couples.

    Location is really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast Very friendly personal Cosy atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay with helpful ad friedly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not a proper double bed but 2 single beds pushed together.

    Everything was outstanding - very good breakfast and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and friendly staff. Also very close to Vaduz just a short walk away. The breakfast had a good selection of food options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Stunning Alpine views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was good, staff are the best ever in europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC.

    Breakfast was good, staff are the best ever in europe. location is good, price is good, nearby towns are fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    I'd like to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional bed was not comfortable.

    Extremely kind staff. Nice room, a lot of bath accessories.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast delicious, service very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-condition, to little day-light in the bedroom, very small bathroom.

    Breakfast delicious, service very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed is too narrow and short even for a female adult

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, nice location & a lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, nice location & a lovely atmosphere. We really loved this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are very nice, we get the suggestions from them and really had great time there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Views were great and convenient for getting into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very noisy.

    Views were great and convenient for getting into the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not AC, 32 C outside, we melted 😓

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was bright, larger than I imagined from the photo and excellent view from all windows to the mountains. With a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very tasty and the staff super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    The staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Bathroom was big, clean, and had heated floors!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent services and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent services and friendly staff Great location with an amazing view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Eggs
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why the meat is mostly pork

    Eggs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Definitely will stay here next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the town centre and too many insects, flies

    Breakfast was great, staff was super nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Extremely friend staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friend staff Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in Alpbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything! Excellent in every way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great place to enjoy and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stop and smell the roses! Staff was great very friendly and helpful?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed Saturday and Sunday.

    The staff were very kind and helpful. Location and view are great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very clean and friendly! We were traveling with a family and felt very comfortable at the hotel. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An uphill walk from Vaduz

    Friendly staff Superb food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Welcoming and good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff and view across the mountains. Breakfast was nice too as was the evening restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Very welcoming staff. Cozy & spacious room with a beautiful view of the valley. Convinient parking. GREAT BREAKFAST!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Awesome hotel, very nice crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome hotel, very nice crew. Located in 2 km from Vaduz down town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.5
    All but one of the staff very friendly and helpful, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Felt for the price the facilities could be better

    All but one of the staff very friendly and helpful, very relaxing. Easy access to a bus in and out of Vaduz, I had a car but handy when wanted to go for a few beers

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.3
    Really nice staff, can't complain at all!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stock at the bar wasn't that good. For a hotel with that many stars, I hoped for a better selection on whiskey and maybe an experienced cocktail mixer. But that's just my preference and nothing anybody would dislike.

    Really nice staff, can't complain at all! I'd some bad experiences in other hotels before, but these guys where really friendly, patient with me and I had some funny conversations with them.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Very nice hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Very nice hosts. Extremely helpful with any request. great breakfast room was wonderful and well designed Price was decent The room was prepared according to our specific request (number of people staying, baby crib). Very very clean

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we got to our room there was a goodie bag for our baby and a water bowl and treats for our dog! We even got a jar of homemade jam as a gift! Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We marked down value for money but I think that's more the country seems really expensive, rather than the hotel itself. If I were staying in the country again, we would stay at this hotel.

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Meierhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: