Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park-Hotel Sonnenhof 5 stars

Mareestrasse 29, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein

#1 of 5 hotels in Vaduz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, all-you-need weekend stay for a family in green
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, the suite/room were great, comfortable, clean. The garden was gorgeous incl. the view on the mountains, green areas. The indoor pool was great, srylish. We enjoyed our time with our small son. The meals in the Michelini restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Go fo dinner but sleep somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It breaks my heart to give a low score but there’s no air conditioning. It was Summer, hot and, they provided a fan, but it was sooooo LOUD it was hard to sleep.

    Beautiful location and the best dining ever

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't know of anything. It was perfect.

    The hotel was outstanding and the staff were very professional, helpful and personable. We loved the location of the property. We had dinner at the hotel one evening and the meal was delicious. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Top flight hotel and and Michelin dining in Vaduz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    20 minute walk to centre of Vaduz, spectacular views from Hotel location. Highly responsive and very helpful multi-lingual staff. On site Michelin starred restaurant that completes an experience of total relaxation and pampering. Sauna and small indoor pool are excellent additions to the property. Small size of hotel guarantees a quiet locale. Best for couples seeking relaxation and down time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The view from my balcony room was really great, looking over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The view from my balcony room was really great, looking over the mountains really relaxing sitting on the balcony with a G&T and watching the sun rise and go down. . Does a fantastic Cheese and Ham Toasties THE BEST I have ever tasted. some great walks walked down to the town and up, takes approx. 30-40 Minutes if you are fitter probably less. you can get taxis if you have a disability. I would most certainty liked to visit again but for much longer next time. staff very attentive. If you want dinner I would advise booking in advance. it is very easy getting round Vaduz as not too big but Buses stop regularly to take you too different places around Switzerland and Austria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great Relaxing Stay at a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The view from my balcony room was really great, looking over the mountains really relaxing sitting on the balcony with a G&T and watching the sun rise and go down. . Does a fantastic Cheese and Ham Toasties THE BEST I have ever tasted. some great walks walked down to the town and up, takes approx. 30-40 Minutes if you are fitter probably less. you can get taxis if you have a disability. I would most certainty liked to visit again but for much longer next time. staff very attentive. If you want dinner I would advise booking in advance. it is very easy getting round Vaduz as not too big but Buses stop regularly to take you too different places around Switzerland and Austria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Beauty of Lichtenstein at a glance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we enjoyed our stay overall, in particular, location, hotel facilities and spa zone, we were disappointed by largely advertised Maree restaurant. Not really value for money. Fish was over saulted, ravioli and salad with shitaki mushrooms were more than average, local chardonnay not so good as expected. The only dish we liked was "duo of goose liver". We were disappointed by the service, as the waiter stopped being attentive to us once we noted to him that the fish was too saulty. He even forgot to bring the ice cream to our child. Further, it was a bit disappointing not to receive any birthday greeting or compliment from the hotel, while the stay was on the day of my birthday, and we specifically indicated it in our reservations (hotel and Maree). Normally, you expect a bottle of wine or at least a desert as a birthday compliment from a high class hotel like this.

    We stayed in a suite on a -2 floor with a private terrace, enjoying really breathtaking views on the mountains. We enjoyed spa zone and a pool, clean and well maintained. The room was really stylish, spacious and comfortable. Great hotel, one of the best in Europe. However, the restaurant Maree didn't meet our expectations, not value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A fairytaile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...ok, some minor mistakes in the restaurant but I’ll bet you will not notice them without professional knowledge. A mistake concerning in advance- informed food allergy did take place, but one of our waiters was quick enough to prevent concuming at the very last second. This should not happen in a Michelin starred restaurant, which they were well aware of and the staff as well as the lovely owner lady appoligised us several times. We chose the set menu which was lovely, dessert was a bit of a dissapointment, though. The lovely owner lady was present during the dinner and she had several chats with all the quests- such a classy and beautiful lady! Overall an excellent experience and the mistakes are long forgiven!

    Absolutely beautiful! Feels like you’re in a fairytale. Wonderful staff. Peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Spent one beautiful day in this excellent hotel, regret we couldn't stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful place! A well-run business with an intricate sense of hospitality and understated luxury. Staff have been very friendly from the first to the last moment, dinner in the hotel restaurant exquisite, comfortable room with a beautiful view of the Swiss mountains, surrounded by tranquility. It's such a shame we only planned a one night stop-over.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    If you visit Vaduz only once, stay here for an unforgettable trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried hard to find fault with this hotel. But I couldn’t come up with anything.

    I loved everything about this hotel. My room was immaculate. The staff could not have been more helpful; nothing was too much trouble. The setting is spectacular and so peaceful. I don’t think I have ever stayed in a better hotel. The charming hostess sometimes pops into the restaurant for a quick friendly chat with the patrons.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting and establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, just 10 minutes walk out of Vaduz centre has a beautiful view of neighbouring Switzerland and is less than 100m to the closer hiking trail. Is very quiet and located very close to pristine forest. The restaurant is wonderful for a fine dinning experience and loved every minute of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except they don't provide (clothes) irons in your room for safety reasons. A little bit inconvenient but they will do any ironing for you if requested very efficiently and at no cost.

    Have stayed there previously, hence our return to this property. Small boutique establishment but luxurious. Onsite restaurant service and meal was magnificent and our suite was stunning with wonderful views of Liechtenstein and all the amenities we needed. Very beautiful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually we stay in this hotel during the cold time and the restaurant is inside, with very good service. This time it was very warm and the restaurant tables were outside, which was nice, but as there were much more tables, they needed extra staff and the service quality was lower, than usually - in Michelin star restaurant it should be much higher. The other thing, that we never experienced in this hotel before, was that the bed sheets were washed with too strong detergent - the sheets were very smelly and it disturbed our sleeping quite a lot. Very unpleasant!

    The location is beautiful! The rooms are nice and comfortable, with coffee machine in the room! The restaurant is very high class!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply a great little jewel of a place. Attention to detail, great service, great food, lovely room. Expensive - yes. But worth it. I would not hesitate to go back there and would thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel, really perfect one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing except hard access to top of hill suggest to consider a shuttle to bring guests to city center

    Everything was perfect really nice place & view very kind & helpful staff beautiful room & terrce perfect & comfort bed very soft blanket perfect & various breakfast very kind staff for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not look exactly like the pictures, brochure. It is a lot more smaller. The main problem with this hotel are the logistics. And this is something the booking.com/guides don't tell you. Basically there are no means to get there from the city, as the hotel is on a mountain top, so if you don't come with a car, you will either have to do a steep hike-up or take a taxi, which is inconvenient to do every time. The restaurant had excellent food, however the service is extremely slow. I had dinner there one night and did not feel welcome/well- treated. Never went there again.

    The hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly. The view was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to have peaceful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot out there and a conditioner could have become handy in the room.

    True chateau hotel, high quality rooms, magnificent view and garden, excellent, truly excellent restaurant. Easiest 10 points I have ever given to any hotel. Oh yes, summer in Liechtenstein is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel, probably better visited in the cooler months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we went in the height of Summer, and Lichtenstein is a green country and they are not allowed aircon - and it gets HOT. (there are also a lot of flies - not in the hotel, but in a Bar/restaurant we visited in Vaduz. The staff had a fan blowing behind the counter - where I might add they were seldom there, as they were serving customers. I asked if we could have the fan blow our way, and was promptly told No! We get hot too!) The hotel DO provide fans however, but unfortunately this is not sufficient and we battled to sleep. The place seems dead over Summer. Didn't see when the shops open - suspect it is a Winter destination, for skiing..... O' and its an expensive area! One cannot visit Vaduz Castle, as the Royal family live there - was disappointed

    This place is run by the owners, who are very good at what they do! The place is immaculate. We have travelled all over the world many times, and have never gone to a place so spotless! Well Done! The breakfast is really good too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional relaxed luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a luxury family run hotel with superb facilities, a Michelin-star restaurant that is not to be missed, and a relaxed and friendly vibe created by the exceptional staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, cozy hotel. The staff is very friendly and hospitable, especially in the dining room. Given the setting, menu & michelin star ranking of the restaurant I think our group was a little hesitant when we first sat, that coupled with us speaking only English at first I wondered if the restaurant was a good choice for us. The staff soon realized we were a little uncomfortable and very quickly put us at ease and ensured our dinner was a fun, delicious and memorable experience. Restaurants of this caliber can often be pretentious, from the hostess to the sommelier to the chef the entire staff were just the opposite - warm, fun & friendly. Our group of six spent the meal debating who ordered best as everything was outstanding. The hotel itself lives up to its 5 star rating, there is nothing to complain about - all good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable Hotel with Great Cuisine in Vaduz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel a bit dated but very cozy. A place to stop over for the night not a destination.

    Very comfortable hotel where we stopped on the a trip between Northern Italy and Austria. Excellent food at Michelin Star restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to. It's on the hill and I had to climb half a mountain to get there.

    Everything was perfect. The location, the views. And the staff was uber friendly. Had a great time. The breakfast was really good, too. Had one of the best omelettes in my life.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    The perfect hotel in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt a little rushed in the restaurant on our first evening when, being a Sunday, it was busy. We ate early, so it is better to book for 8:30 or later if you are dining at the weekend. The next evening was perfect.

    We cannot point to anything we did not like. The location, comfort, facilities, friendly staff, restaurant and food are all brilliant. It is the best hotel both of us have ever stayed at. We cannot understand the hotel being 4 star superior, when it should be 5-star. Because the rooms were not fully booked, we were given a free upgrade to a room with a balcony overlooking the Alps.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    A lovely experience and yes worth staying at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard and quite uncomfortable so I slept with a pillow under my back.

    The hotel is beautifully positioned with lovely views. It is very clean and well maintained. Really is the best in Vaduz and a lovely experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice view of Vaduz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    This place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing! The most beautiful garden&view. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place for business and leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel and very good restaurant with wonderful panoramic view to the castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, which unfortunately is typical of Liechtenstein

    Wonderful views, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Expensive stay at a nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are too pricey.

    Extremely well managed hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa, the room, the landscape around, the breakfast, the smell of flowers in the whole facility, the decoration and the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Love ,peace & respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ...

    Everyone was welcoming and friendly , we loved everyone !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and excellent cuisine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bidé is missing in the bathroom

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Very good and kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Very kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Top class service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top class service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Best place to stay in Vaduz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views, excellent location next to the forrest. The Michelin starred restaurant was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    A piece of heaven.......
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Gorgeous views and location. Intimate and homey family run environment. Good food. Beautiful scenic walk to town passing through vineyards .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    All was great
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    All was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great scenery combined with a great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great scenery combined with a great restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    The view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a gym

    The view from the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, but a bit too expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a free upgrade :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Relais & Chateaux quality, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning

    Relais & Chateaux quality, good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Marvellous stay on our way to the Dolomites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel and gardens. The Restaurant was very good indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Room service was not good (they have forgotten to bring the...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service was not good (they have forgotten to bring the Food....)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Perfect atmosphear
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect atmosphear

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    It is the most amazing place set in beautiful surroundings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the most amazing place set in beautiful surroundings with fabulous staff and a wonderful hostess.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant and very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent restaurant and very good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious and elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious hotel in gorgeous surroundings with a family run feel and very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to relax and enjoy a wonderful dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to relax and enjoy a wonderful dinner!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    The restaurant in the hotel is very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant near to the hotel

    The restaurant in the hotel is very expensive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stop in Heidi's Land.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Perfect stay really.

    Exceptionnel à tout égard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Scenic ride to a fairytale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant provided impeccable serviceandquality menu. The chef came out 2 timesandwas very friendly. Views!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice hotel, nice view,nice food,and nice staffs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    The restaurant and the service are highly recommendable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer to have the breakfast in the restaurant and not in the room.

    The restaurant and the service are highly recommendable!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Hotel highlight of our six-week European travel adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attentive and friendly staff. Gorgeous setting. Gourmet dining experience. Family friendly, business friendly and romantic. A trifecta.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com states this hotel as a 5 star hotel while it actually is a 4 star hotel.

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Property
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Child size bathrobe for our daughter. It was adorable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. You will be pleased. Great beds. Staff wonderful. No issues at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with the most amazing views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most beautiful views, freshly made eggs of your choosing and slept like a dream.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Possibly best in Vaduz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice might have been more diverse for this kind of hotel

    Good location, tasty food, comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    A great place to stay in Vaduz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent: location, reception, room, spa, Michelin star dinner with a view, breakfast. A place to come back to !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Perfection exists there
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best hotel i stayed in my life every thing is perfet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst it was incredible, I think the price is a little steep. Also, no gym.

    Clean big rooms and an incredible view. Breakfast is also outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Staff were super friendly and the evening meal was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and the evening meal was lovely with great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    VVIP hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Amazing place with excellent staff All was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fabulous stay. Room was charming with an incredible view. Staff was warm and very friendly. Boutique style hotel is 5 star. I should have eaten at their top award restaurant for dinner and taken time to enjoy the spa- next trip! Eagle's Nest was perfect for afternoon wine. Scenery was unbelievable. Thanks Sonnenhof- I'll be back.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    I have never ever even dreamed of such a fantastic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have never ever even dreamed of such a fantastic experience. Awesome place in a secluded environment, magnificent room, spa, wellness and a cuisine that can hardly be overcome!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely view from restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist not always at reception desk. Had to wait for some time for her to return. Restsurant staff, however, more helpful and forthcoming. Btw, my cooked ham was overcooked. Was given room on ground floor at the beginning of corridor. Could hear people talking.

    Lovely view from restaurant. Nice bbq terrace. Room very neat. View from upper floor room must be very good , but view from my room was limited.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Amazing room, lovely pool, superb restaurant, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water in the room would be great - they had amazing fruity water in the reception area but it would be even better to have a bottle in the room.

    Amazing room, lovely pool, superb restaurant, great location. The coffee machines in the rooms were great.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.1
    Staff, decor, view, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very expensive, poor value. No air conditioning or cross ventilation in the small single room. It was too hot even in April without the terrace door open-not secure. For a very expensive room, it should be equipped with full climate control.

    Staff, decor, view, location.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park-Hotel Sonnenhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: