Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Hotel 4 stars

Städtle 23, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein

#2 of 5 hotels in Vaduz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction beside the hotel was noisy. It stop during the weekend. All the restaurants were closed on Sunday night.

    Location of the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult (driving) to get to the hotel due to ongoing maintenance. However, once we made it to the hotel, the directions for parking and conveniently located under the hotel.

    Great location right on the plaza. Parking was in the building. Room and building were well appointed. Nice views from our suite. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Liechtenstein is a delightful place to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Large well appointed room though I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice: fittings in room were modern and of a high standard; extremely quiet both in regard to noise from outside and from within the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy work being carried on all around. No problem from Friday night til early Monday morning then continuous noise even when windows were closed.

    Hotel was centrally based. Good sized room with views of the mountains. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and inconsiderate bus tour staying on our floor who kept us awake and woke us early in the morning with their noise, music and hallway conversations late at night and early morning. It was very rude when you are paying a lot of money to stay 😢 The room cost was very expensive / but so was everything in Vaduz!

    Beautiful room, check in staff friendly and professional, great location. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom design is not good for people traveling in a pair or as a family. If you turn the light on, the entire room is lit up. So if anyone is trying to sleep when you get up to pee, shower, or brush your teeth, they won't be sleeping any longer.

    Location is ideal. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Appreciated that we were allowed to bring our dog and little mats were set out for her bowls. Wi-fi was strong.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff noticed that it was birthday and surprised me with sparkling wine and a cupcake with a birthday candle at breakfast. I was so touched and surprised! They were extremely friendly. One of the nicest places I've stayed at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey, but then it isn't for tourists, it's for business people and therefore that allows then to charge such high rates. And it IS Liechtenstein.

    The staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel! Staff were excellent, hotel is very nicely located in the plaza, hotel is very attractive and comfortable, breakfast was superb...a GREAT hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit pricey but everything in Vaduz is pricey.😕

    We were upgraded and we had a beautiful view. The breakfast was very good. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is central to everything in Vaduz.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice was a little limited.

    Good location. Excellent staff - polite and helpful. Room was super. Good food and service in the restaurant, even though it is not operated by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The range of foods available at breakfast could have been a little bit more impressive. But what there was, was very nice.

    I had a wonderful stay. The staff were helpful and courteous. My upgraded room to suite 404 was a massive surprise. Extremely wonderful :0) Thank you very much indeed I had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I went to take a spa bath water only luke warm but put it down to timing

    Bookings.com discount & an upgrade. Exceptional room & very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came down in the last half hour for breakfast. Some of the hot dishes were finished and not replaced. This is not what you would expect given the price of the accommodation.

    The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable including making a bookings for us and suggesting sights to see. Great location and very nice facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central location in Vaduz on the main street, breakfast was quite small but of excellent quality, staff was really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and views were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hotel restaurant. Morning bulding noise.

    Bed. Breakfast. Parking.Place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the city center; friendliest, most helpful staff ever.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a see-thru glass shower wall which wasn’t very private

    The staff spoke a multitude of languages and were extremely friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Big, well-appointed room. Central location. Excellent staff! Very accommodating with our dog.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its place , it is located in the main street of vadus near every thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel for short stays in Liechtenstein with high standard helpful staff. Everything works. Always consistent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure that it was a good value.

    Staff were exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no sense for the price

    just the bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flawless property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condicionado on apartment

    City

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noisy in the day time

    the room is spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy Hotel with attentive Staff and a very good restaurant. No need to search another one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Comfy bed and the staff were so accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and good location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too noisy, curtain also don't block the sun

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really in the Center of Vaduz. Very nice and charming reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything from room to breakfast to restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot to see in Vaduz. Only need an afternoon or morning otherwise you will be scratching your head for things to do.

    Beautiful Hotel if near Vaduz.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door to the corridor is letting through most sounds. As a light sleeper you can forget sleeping after 6 am, when people start to move around in the corridor. WiFi in the room slow and cutting out frequently.

    Excellent breakfast, especially the fresh fruits and berries. When the WiFi isn't working, you have lots of TV channels to choose from, including uk channels like BBC, ITV and Channel 4.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Please be aware hotel is in a pedestrian zone with a parking structure right across. Easy to find ONCE you know it!

    Staff is very help & eager to help. After we had left an iPad in our room past check- out, they found us in the neighboring shopping district to return it!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Greeted us offering free sweets and drinks. Upgraded us free to an amazing suite! This hotel was the best of our whole trip! We had a jacuzzi in the room! Would highly recommend this hotel if travelling to Vaduz. The location is great. Breakfast was yummy and had a great array of nice tasting food. Would go again!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I only regret that we didn't stay a night or two more.

    The staff were extremely friendly and professional. The location was great and right in the middle of Vaduz, the capital of Liechtenstein. The room itself was immaculately clean and had everything we could have desired, including a fabulous, alpine view. We really had a wonderful time.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None at all, only sorry that the breakfast was not included on the room rate

    Great location at the pedestrian district of Vaduz. Walking distance to every possible site a tourist might wish to see in Vaduz. Even the 20 minutes climb to the Vaduz Castle starts two blocs from the hotel. The bus station that would bring people to Vaduz from Switzerland or Austria (no direct train line to Vaduz but very convenient train + bus combination) could be seen from our hotel room which also has a beautiful view of the Swiss Alps. Very courteous and helpful staff. Free welcome drink. Very comfortable room with all the amenities you come to expect from a 4 star hotel. Rich and very high quality breakfast, well worth its price of 15 Swiss Francs per person, though I would have preferred it to be included in the room rate

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great overall stay. we were given the option to upgrade the room for a small fee and was treated to the suites - great stuff. the New Castle restuarant is across the hotel - please give it a miss. Terrible service for a very expensive meal.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, beautiful rooms, very nice and helpful staff and excellent service. I have no doubts in recommending it to anyone wishing to spend a couple of days in Vaduz.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tricky to find in the car as the hotel is really in a pedestrian area and doesn't have its own parking. Parking is public and open air nearby. The rooms are not air conditioned but a (big) machine was provided - but required venting through an open window and was far too noisy to keep on all night..

    Classy hotel in the centre of Vaduz.. Lovely, helpful staff and nice big rooms that are generally well equipped.. Breakfast was well presented but not really 'hearty' !

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was high summer heat and no A/C available. There was no room service. and reception closes at 10pm, so outside door is lucked.

    perfect location and very welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast plentiful and tasty. Location superb, right in the centre of the bar and restaurant area beneath the castle and overlooking the mountains. I had an amazing view from my window. Tv had most major European channels so I was able to watch tv from the uk.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are going to arrive late, just let them know in advance as a security guard will need to let you in after 10pm. You just ring a bell and they take care of it - but it takes a few minutes. He was very kind, efficient, and quick.

    The hotel staff were fantastic! Annette was exceptional. She provided her suggestions of things to do, detailed directions, made phone calls to confirm times, and went above and beyond to make me feel very comfortable! I will absolutely stay here again when I return. Fantastic expereince!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There really is not much to do in Lichtenstein unless weather very good

    The staff were very helpful and always smiling, car parking was simple. we liked staying here, rooms are excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strict checkout time

    Good location close to all the main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great business hotel in the centre of town

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, lovely staff, free room upgrade received, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a free upgrade to a suite room which was a great experience.The breakfast was nice and also the employees are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's so great :)

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restuarant food was uninspiring

    Nice room, spacious and comfortable. Staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is at the centre of Vaduz, where the museum and post office located

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities in the hotel are somewhat limited, nonetheless for a night or 2, a nice comfortable stay.

    Great location, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great hotel located at the centre, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to know where to park until you went to Reception,

    Staff were lovely. Hotel minimalist and chic. English TV channels.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, kind staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    large room

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were splendid. We had a junior suite which was quite expensive (for us) but well worth the extra money.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No room services

    The size of the room and facilities inside

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The English speaking staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms and common areas are very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very helpful and excellent location

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Residence Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: