Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schlosswald 3 stars

Eichholzweg 6, 9495 Triesen, Liechtenstein

#3 of 4 hotels in Triesen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old gentleman was super kind and polite. He even offered us a ride to the city from the hotel when he saw us walking out to catch the bus! The breakfast was very good and the little garden in the back is beautiful. You can smell flowers everywhere. It is about 20 minutes walk to the Statle street where all the attractions locate. A bus stop is conveniently located right outside of the hotel and the bus 21 can also take you to Vaduz (4 minutes ride).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    very friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was a bit dark, especially in the shower area.

    owner was very nice. He gave us a room with direct access to the yard(for my dog). My dog has all the yard for her! Also, we had a change of plan and left one day early. I didn't expect any refund for this last minutes change but the owner gave us 100CHF back. So nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    May stay again as parking is perfect and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shampoo or body wash in the container. It seems the house maid forgot to refill it. One can not ask for replenishment once in shower. The hotel staff should understand that.

    BREAKFAST WAS PREFECT. WE LIKE EGGS AND THEY WERE MADE TO ORDER. THE VIEW FROM THE ROOM WAS GOOD.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    We have visited Liechtenstein for a biggest World pole sport...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have visited Liechtenstein for a biggest World pole sport championship 2017 and stayed for 4 days in the Schlosswald! special thanks to August Kindle to this kind and positive person🙏 I was delaying to get a sport avenue and August took to this place and because of this I came on time !!!! It's so kind and very important that's why I will remember it all my life! Thank you for unforgettable little holidays! We will come back ❤️

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean, comfy and customer friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can come up with is the prices. I know it's unfair to compare this hotel with others of the same quality in similar locations because this is in Lichtenstein and hence god awfully high prices for everything. 30-40 Euros less in the per night rate would be completely appropriate, especially in the off season.

    The hotel was in a very nice location. The views from our room were great. We were happy to have two balconies in our room to soak in all the awe inspiring landscapes. The owner is a very nice person, no problems speaking English and all the staff was very courteous. The owner was very accommodating and the attention to detail in customer service was top notch. There was a small kitchen area in the room with free wifi and a tv. Minibar was adequately stocked. All in all, I would definitely recommend the hotel, it is very well kept, clean, cozy and comfortable rooms and customer friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Old world charm in a truly interesting town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hills. At my age they were an issue, but I survived - I even thrived.

    It was a charming "old world" kind of a hotel that I was looking for. Tastefully furnished with antiques. It was also easy to catch a bus (cheap) that took me into Luxembourg city in less than an hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly English speaking staff, even a Czech lady at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly English speaking staff, even a Czech lady at the reception :-) Rich and tasty breakfast, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great wifi connection and parking garage free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Location, staff, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there when it was hot. Might be a good idea to add fans to the rooms if a/c not possible. Room didn't cool down until early morning.

    Location, staff, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Scenic spacious and quiet place for a comfortable stay for buisness or leisure .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was located in a quiet and scenic place.The room and the toilet were spacious.The breakfast was good and staff were efficeint and Marbun was nearby .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay at Schlosswald
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a lovely view of the Swiss Alps. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. It is a relatively cheaper hotel in Liechtenstein because it is not in the main city...but the city centre of Vaduz is only a 15 min walk or a 5 min bus ride away. Great place to relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the room was a little pricey based on the fact it seemed to be a bit older, not as modern as some others.

    The hotel offered a beautiful view of the mountains and we could walk to a restaurant that was excellent. The balcony was a great feature, unfortunately it was too cold to sit out there, but I got some great pictures. The staff at check in/out were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small stall shower. Hotel was not on the main road, so it wasn't close to restaurants or shops.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Very quiet. Staff was helpful with providing information about the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Treat yourself to this fantastic hotel in Liechtenstein!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been better is that I could have had more time to stay in the gorgeous and friendly country of Liechtenstein.

    First experience: The hotel staff called ahead to make sure that everything would be perfect for my stay. They were gracious and accommodating to all of my needs. I would also like to point out that it is very easy to get to this hotel by bus, as the Meierhofstrasse bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. Room: I was given an interesting key with an attached logo and a reasonable size, that I thought was useful to make sure you knew you had your key or not. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities that one would need. My room, and I believe of the others as well, have generously sized and furnished balconies with incredible views of the mountain, countryside and/or of the Capitol Vaduz. Room Quality: The quality of everything in the room was high. (Even the shower curtain was a Swiss specialty manufacturer!) The bed was comfortable, as well as the comforter and pillows. The bathroom, though quaint, had the necessary high quality natural shampoo provided and a towel/coat dryer. There also was a mini bar stocked with some snacks and good imported wines, beers and waters. Breakfast: I purchased a breakfast at the hotel, and even by my high standards for food, I was happily surprised. They had fresh orange and apple juices as well as other drinks. They had freshly baked breads and croissants. High quality meats and cheeses, fresh vegetables, and my personal favorite homemade jams. There was also yogurt, muesli, and they would prepare any other breakfast dishes like omelets fresh just for me, as I requested. Overall: I would highly recommend this hotel, their staff and will be coming back here when i return to Liechtenstein.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Great business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning although a fan and kettle were supplied on request

    Beautiful large room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Photos don't do the hotel justice, good hotel and a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and really good breakfast provided. The view from the patio is stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    excellent accommodations, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom, but practical

    very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was amazing, even made to order eggs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room Clean Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    excellent stay - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    A fabulous time, a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are a little small for my liking

    The views from the balcony is breath taking!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Completely as expected. Twenty minute walk to Vaduz. Close to mountains (via car) for hiking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet and comfortable with a lovely view of the alps from the balcony. Nice breakfast included. Host informative and helpful. A good experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Special experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and big rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and big clean rooms with privat balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old resepcion, more like a office, bathroom also old

    Balcony, Nice rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not great in bedroom

    The host was excellent, always with a smile and answered all my questions , nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The owner August was so nice and informative about the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were amazing.

    The owner August was so nice and informative about the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The view from the balcony was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Cosy family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with new refurbishment.

    Attentive staff, free parking, walking distance to Vaduz (regions are very close). Huge room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Breakfasts were really delicious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small tea-kettle in a room would be very handy

    Breakfasts were really delicious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quiet place. Comfortable room with rich breakfest ever seen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Underground parking was a plus!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking was a plus! The room was very clean. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    a not bad choice for self-driving trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast food are not adequate. The scrammed egg was lack in supply. And there are flies in dinning-room .

    The air is clean. The car park is free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay but not during hot periods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Airconditioning.

    Nice view from the balcony. Good parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive for the value you will be getting.

    It's one of those hotels that you can tell it's family managed. It's very nice and quiet and you will love the views from your room.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    The room is comfortable and the breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only if you arrive in Liechtenstein by bus, you need climb a little to arrive in the hotel, but it is only 5 minutes of walking.

    The room is comfortable and the breakfast is very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good, near to the Vaduz downtown and there is a bus stop outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    I think the awesome view and the friendly staff were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was butt hot and there wasn't A/C but it's not allowed by law and we are used to that so we brought a fan.

    I think the awesome view and the friendly staff were the highlights of our stay! Sitting on the terrace in the evening with the owner just talking about his country. Rooms were nice and big. Breakfast included and excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.9
    The manager was a delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Truck noise, must leave hotel for dinner. View not the greatest.

    The manager was a delight. Loved the spacious balcony, although the view of the Rhine valley is compromised.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I would suggest is a kettle to make tea or coffee in the room.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodation was unbelievably clean and the bed was very comfortable. The roomy was large and suited us very well. The staff were very accommodating of our dog. The breakfast was excellent. The continental breakfast was beautifully presented and there was a good selection of fresh fruit, baked goods, cold meats, cheese, tea, coffee and juices. The staff come to your table to offer you eggs cooked as you choose. Our boiled eggs were perfectly prepared. There is a snack bar available at the hotel in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    Really friendly country and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really friendly country and staff! Great breakfast! Recommend!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a good Hotel but without Restaurant and a bit expensive for the whole service

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Room compfortable and wide
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak WiFi Spidernet on roof

    Room compfortable and wide Very quiet hotel Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Pleasant, helpful staff/owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a bad experience, but you quoted a price of 264 CHF and the bill was 276 CHF.

    Pleasant, helpful staff/owner

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller

    a tiny bit too Spartan.

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Still there until wednesday.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Still there until wednesday. 5 rooms booked. Group happy.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly front desk staff. Decent breakfast. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    I arrived late in the evening on a local national holiday...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late in the evening on a local national holiday and was relieved to find that the keys had been left out for me with explicit instructions.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.6
    Everything was of a high quality: staff, cleanliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are no kettle, tea and coffee in the rooms

    Everything was of a high quality: staff, cleanliness, breakfast, internet access

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: