Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Sri Lanka hotel reviews
  3. Kandy District hotel reviews
  4. Kandy hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Amaya Hills Kandy

Reviews of Amaya Hills Kandy This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heerassagala 20000 Kandy, 20000 Kandy, Sri Lanka

#100 of 217 hotels in Kandy

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would never ever recommend this place to anyone! We came for a romantic vacations with my boyfriend and fond out that Amaya hotel host Sri Lankan weddings every day, where music starts at 8 pm and finish at 2 am. The party was in front of our room. It’s was so loud, that our bed was shaking for subwufer. Around 10 pm I complain to front desck and they told me party will finish at 12 am. I waited till 12, but it didn’t stop and management told us that we can change room. We did change room at 12.30 am still didn’t sleep or got any rest. The room they gave us was with 2 beds, not a kind size as we asked. When I talked to manager about loud music, he didn’t know what to say, because he knew I was right. One thing they told us : We are 5 start hotel, that way we play music at the night. It’s not a 5 start hotel. Plus the food is super low quality and not so many chooses. I would never come back. I regret to spent 150 $ for that place!!!

    What happen with during to stay at property, not even covered by nice view at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Simply stunning views, lovely pool and building as a whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Simply stunning views, lovely pool and building as a whole. We had the nicest few days, the staff were sooo professional and couldn't doo enough for us and to top it off, what a buffet! Only advise is it would be a bit chilly up in the hills without the sun so maybe check the weather first. Would stay ag s in for sure.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit compact. But can manage.

    Comfortable rooms. Service and location was really good. The view outside the room was very amazing. We managed to see the sun setting. The hotel is overlooking some parts of the kandy city. Surroundings were windy and had lots of trees.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    Breathtaking views, beautiful hotel and quiet place to stay away from Kandy town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had two single beds together which was slightly uncomfortable.

    The architecture and views of the hotel were definitely the highlight of our stay. We were also able to enjoy the stunning views from our room. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast and dinner had a wide spread of options. It is a bit far away from the town centre however we did not mind as we found the town quite busy and chaotic. We both enjoyed our massages at the spa - which was relaxing and professional. Would recommend if you're looking for a quiet place to enjoy the Kandy views.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet, service-minded staff, stunning view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we showered the first evening we had no hot water. The food ordered from the a la carte menu (not the buffet) wasn't any good. This is far below expectations on a five star hotel.

    Breakfast buffet, service-minded staff, stunning view from the room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    Gorgeous views and stunning pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet very expensive. Provided a very dirty and dusty cot with bad fitting mattress although this was rectified quickly when we complained. Staff very mixed, some very helpful and friendly whilst a few were not. Not very knowledgable about what we could do. When doing our washing they wrote over all the labels.

    Gorgeous views and stunning pool. Food delicious although would have liked more Sri Lankan. Waiting staff very friendly and helpful with baby,

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.1
    Beautiful view and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanness standards are low. We did not try the spa. The customer service is good, but sometimes overwhelming.

    Nice swimming pool and a great view from the rooms and terrace. Breakfast and dinner buffets had a variety of choices.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful pool with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During our stay there was a very heavy rain episode and there were some leaks in our rooms! The spa was also disappointing.

    Beautiful pool with an amazing view. Located in the hills around Kandy but the center is quickly reached by car. The rooms are also very tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, Nice viwe , I like Sri lanka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee machines , it’s come only by asking for it . At times , there is some noise from the Music while sleeping.

    Good experience, and highly recommended hotel, Nice veiw , Clean , Friendly staff, Clean and tasty food .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with stunning views and excellent service - a favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an absolutely gorgeous stay and hotel - one of my best trips ever. The staff were just lovely, we felt really looked after and comfortable, but also that we had our own space. The location is just stunning, the view of the hills and the grounds are beautiful. You'll feel calm and serene, and like you don't want to be anywhere else. Service standards are very high, and the food at the restaurant is excellent, with great Western and Sri Lankan options. We were in a junior suite, and it was just a beautiful room - the picture window looking over the hills was simply perfect. Had to drag ourselves away! A lso, we loved that the hotel took an impromptu shot of us as we were checking out, and sent it to us - what a lovely thought. Definitely will be back, thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    3.3
    An unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff makes a lot of pressure on their customers. The cleaning standard are really low, we could not use the chairs in our room because too dirty(photo attached).While there, a group of people made a lot of noise till 3am and the staff didn’t do anything to avoid it. They also starts cleaning at 6:30 in the morning, chatting and slamming doors and it’s impossible to sleep. Our bed linen had holes. It is definitely not a 5 stare hotel. We left one day before because really unhappy and we have been asked to pay the full amount anyway. On top of everything we had to pay 30 USD taxes for every night, 90 extra USD. A big big disappointment.

    The view was quite nice and also the food choice. Dinner buffet is 25 USD and they push you to go for it. The driver who drove us back to negombo was good also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.3
    Lovely pool, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though the staff at the hotel are very polite, they are not helpful in answering questions about the town or how to get around.

    Lovely pool, beautiful views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    I like the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of staff are super friendly, well-trained and professional. Food is delicious, different cuisine ( local, western ,indian) and of course value for money. Great location with cool serene atmosphere. Can't recommend enough , for those who look forward to a relaxing spot breaking away from usual hectic stressful life style.

    I like the location of the hotel. A wonderful panoramic view of splendid mountain range from hotel room...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended 😍😭
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is not as we imagined we thought that we will get a big or medium private pool but we found small

    , The place , the staff is really collaborating the decorations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    4.6
    Worst stay ever at Amaya Resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amaya is well known for its hospitality. But Amaya Hills Kandy is totally opposite. Seems the staff is having the Royal attitude still. Security person forced me to park the vehicle and walk to the lobby. It was 9.20pm around when we visited their, bit if a drizzle also. When I ask from concierge also said the same. Who on earth force their visitors to park the vehicle and walk on foot in the night during a drizzle. No one to pick our bags. May be Royal hospitality is not for locals like us.

    View from the dining area is astounding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While not the hotels fault that a curfew was imposed in Kandy we would have very much appreciated if they had told us before we went out for dinner as finding a tuk tuk was difficult when trying to return to the hotel. The bathrooms are quite old and in need of a revamp otherwise room good

    The views are incredible, from our room and the pool area. Good facilities like squash court and table tennis. Breakfast buffet had many options with friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Heaven on the mountain top
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view, the food, the cocktails, the pool, the staff... but the Ayurvedic treatments in the spa were hands down the BEST I have ever had. Don’t miss these.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice views, rooms were comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with some refurbishment, especially the spa. Place is very big and lacks charm.

    Nice views, rooms were comfortable, Spa treatment was very good, food good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.5
    the view was gorgeous the food was good has well staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need to be a bit more comfortable specially the bads and the bathroom.

    the view was gorgeous the food was good has well staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.1
    A great resort for couples who want some downtime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to the property is quite difficult. Some information prior to arrival would have been great. Hotel is a bit further out of town, so access to kandy city can be a process. The extra activities listed for the hotel cost extra to access. Bathrooms are clean but the shower over the bath was quite small and cramped. Could do with an upgrade. The buffet dinner is always an international menu, some variation might be nice.

    Massage was great. there was always plenty of food. Staff were always friendly and helpful. great poolside atmosphere and views. Day tours and drivers were very informative and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. The Views from our room were stunning....especially sunset. Wifi was strong and reliable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is terrible. They do not tell you that they dont serve alcohol on certain days and when you complain they say you cannot have it near the pool. Lots of hidden charges. overall NOT RECOMMENDED.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is really nice, it's in a high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were mosquitoes at night which could not let me sleep well and I woke up with itchy red skin. When I called the operator to ask them if they can provide me with he anti-mosquitoes machine it took them some time to provide. no electrical socket near the bed, for me it's important coz I like to check my phone while lying pm on the bed and charging the phone. if you want to be near Kandy city, it's not the good option. however, if you prefer to be far from the city relaxing it's the best option.

    The location of the hotel is really nice, it's in a high hill in front of a very nice green view far from the rowdiness of the city. Really the view is unbelievable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Incredibly amazing hotel with a totally new concept .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is in a beautiful location with a totally new concept of outdoor , its an amazing get away and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.5
    Good views and wonderful spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flies on the food at the buffet- quite off putting! Staff members gave me various different quotes on a taxi from the hotel to my next location which was a shame as I felt I was being cheated.

    Good views and wonderful spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    7.9
    Best location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff haven't had a good idea about online booking. I had to pay again as they only charged me half the room cost from online checkout. Also given a wrong room first. Saw a drone flying outside my balcony with a camera, when I asked the reception, they said it is a wedding shoot only shooting poolside, But I found a guest was doing that recording private balconies. Front of house staff seems to be bit careless but restaurant staff was great.

    Location, view, room,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    8.3
    Great food, views and people. But non-soundproof rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were not at all soundproofed, that caused a very big dip in privacy, probably not suitable for couples. The chairs in the balcony wasn't cleaned, nor was the balcony cleaned thoroughly.

    The view, amazing. The food, excellent, their spicy devil left us in tears. The pool was good. The staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.2
    It is located on a hill, so the view is pretty amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since it is uphill, so it is a little bit far away from downtown. And there's another thing, that is, the money was paid by my guaranteed credit card when it was still 7 pm. I did not even check in then!

    It is located on a hill, so the view is pretty amazing! Also it is very cool, the lobby are are not a close space with air conditioners, but the wind coming from all the directions. We arrived at night, someone was coming to serve the towel and black tea, very good service. All the things here are nice and lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.1
    Stay was good but things need to change
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was small , the tub was leaking , sink drainage needs to be fixed Beds are too soft , people might end up getting spine problems During breakfast the kiribath was not prepared properly the rice was raw in some instances

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.6
    This was the best and amazing trip so far .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing , everything was amazing

    This was the best and amazing trip so far . We have enjoyed staying there. And the view , it was so mesmerizing . The rooms were so clean and mostly all the staffs were very friendly . I recommend this hotel to everyone . It's worth it and I'm sure you ll love it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.5
    Good place but reception staff careless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front office staff are very reckless. During my check out they were painting the reception area walls without putting a sign. I leaned on a wall and all my clothes were ruined with paint. That runinrd my holiday mode.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    5.8
    People walking on the road can see inside the room. No privacy at all . noisy and disturbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing a road. people waliking on the road can see directly inside our room. we had to close the curtains all the time. could not use the balcony. no privacy at all. was like prison cell. no semi transperent curtains. The room was close to the reception hall. noisy and disturbing. had a terrible time. you always get the worst room when you book online.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    6.3
    Great holiday stay if u are not looking at going anywhere but enjoy the property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no king size beds even though i requested for one. They give twin bed and the gap in-between is cumbersome and irritating to say the least. Quite noisy like we had someone on the floor above dragging furniture even at 2 am in the morning and after complaining also no respite

    Location though remote is beautiful and the view is wonderful. The facilities are clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with great views of Kandy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two night. On the first night we dined at the hotel restaurant - food was good. The second night we wanted to try and go to a nearby restaurant. We asked the concierge if he could make a reservation for us. He said that wasn't possible at that particular restaurant. We were surprised and asked if there was a problem with the restaurant. It turns out the hotel refused to make reservations at any outside restaurant - they kept saying their own restaurant was great. Disappointing especially given that everything else at this hotel was perfect.

    Beautiful hotel with great views of Kandy. Great pool, nice rooms and super friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    5.0
    We loved d staff and the spa services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your pictures are r trembly deceiving. After having booked a suite for 1000$/night we were extremely disappointed at the the quality of our abode. Poorly lit, claustrophobic and smelt really foul. Shall definitely not go back

    We loved d staff and the spa services. The ambience of the outdoor areas is excellent. The jazz and traditional music playin by the pool is amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.6
    The view from the pool was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee in the restaurant was not very good . And you had to pay extra for an espresso

    The view from the pool was amazing. Very relaxing and calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful views good buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming staff were not very friendly felt like they wanted to make an effort but were just tired or something. Toilet was a bit smelly but the room was nice.

    The food was great! Friendly waiters had a lot of fun at the buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.6
    the place has a wonderful view, breakfast is great with lots...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place has a wonderful view, breakfast is great with lots of options from curry to fresh fruits, western and more. Staff is very young with not great English skills but friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    3.3
    Avoid at all costs. Don't be fooled by the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Of all the places we stayed in Sri Lanka, this was the most expensive and worst hotel we stayed at. The pictures give a misleading impression of this hotel. Very disappointed. The room (Superior Delux) was not clean. The bathroom was in dire need of a refurb. The shower only provided a drip. The grouting was stained and coming out. It wasn't throughly cleaned before we arrived (I wiped my finger along the surface and it was dirty). We booked a spa. The room was dark and dingy and we couldn't have had two more disinterested masseuses. I had to constantly remind them to cover the parts of me that weren't being massaged as I was cold, and they didn't apply any pressure (Dispite me politely asking) The worst massage I have ever had! The food was okay, but they are happy to serve you cold coffee in the morning with all the bits at the bottom left in there. The whole place is in need of some TLC. It was all very dated, not in a romantic way, but in a lack of care and attention way.

    The view from the room was the only redeeming feature of this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    7.5
    A hill-top experience worth the trek!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa services were very good but the place was quite "dingy". It could/should be brightened up.

    Bird-watching. Beautiful location with spectacular/panoramic view. The excellent buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    9.6
    Great property atop the hill with a fantastic view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None, everything was perfect!

    This is an exceptional property at the top of the hill surrounded by lush greenery and picteresque views. Please keep in mind that this hotel is 45 minutes from Kandy but you would love the fact it is tucked away from the city. We loved the food the facilities and enjoyed a nice Ayurvedic massage. The staff was extremely friendly and nice. We loved the rustic architecture and the art displayed on the walls. The stone paved terrace and lovely pool just add character to the hotel ambiance. The English breakfast was nice although we would recommend the local food here. It's really delicious. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. We will be back soon!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    6.3
    Only thing worth the money is the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So many weddings felt uncomfortable walking around the hotel, bathrooms desperately need updating, the bathroom flooded every time the shower was used

    the view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    9.6
    Good base as it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel caters for bus loads of chinese and japenese tourists who only stay for a night so there is a lot of coming and going early in the morning and in the evenings. the bufffet dinner is very expensive for the food on offer which is ok but mass produced.

    the views across the hills were magnicifent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    3.3
    Beutifull view .but not clean at all !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Verry not clean shower and toilet alot of muscito and animals. We said its our honey moon , and they didnt do anything for that.

    The view is amazing . The food is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    9.2
    Calm hotel with a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you want to stay in the city its about 20 min with tuctuc away. No other restaurants nearby

    Very nice hotel if you want to stay in the mountains and not in the city. Calm, lovely view, good pool with. Good bar and restaurant but a little bit expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    9.2
    Breathtaking view from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy people enquiring about massages during our massage session. My therapist had to stop my treatment and go and deal with their enquiry.

    Excellent room service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location, incredible views, expensive buffet food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of a very basic buffet meal for both breakfast and dinner was extortionate. If you go here go all inclusive or eat elsewhere

    Pool and view were incredible!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    9.2
    I like this hotels envayament
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I went this hotel room only.but expensive ,I'm a travel lover around the world like this hotel room no expensive it suit our budget.pls give us reasonable price

    I like this hotels envayament

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.6
    An Amazing place with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many stairs to climb

    An Amazing place with an amazing view

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.0
    The view was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a bug in the room, but I guess that is standard in every hotel :)

    The view was exceptional...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    Amazing location with beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible sound at dinner. We asked management to lower the volume but did not get wished response.

    Amazing location with beautiful view!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    5.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food definitely overpriced and not good Bathroom are dated Way to expensive for the quality

    The view

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise in the morning in corridor

    Very friendly staff, amazing food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.6
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    View

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied. Thanks to you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from souq

    I liked most people

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.9
    Location, Food , Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need renevation

    Location, Food , Staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    The location, ambience,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food

    The location, ambience,staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.1
    Not as expected for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pls update ur bathroom it leaks and wets the whole place.

    The view and staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Very nice and very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and very good place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Location,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location,staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food ..not to the standard of 5 star hotel...

    Good location ..very clean and comfortable rooms ...very good seneic view from the hotel ...Good staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    it was a great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    absolutely stunning views. friendliest staff that I have ever encountered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift for older guest to go to rooms.

    All good. Great Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ،the bath room was outdated and broken

    Every thing else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Overall it was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.9
    The location & view from hotel was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out was really slow

    The location & view from hotel was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    superb view, for near a city was one of the best we stayed jn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    superb view, for near a city was one of the best we stayed jn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn’t wash the pillows cover it was smelly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out method used

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    scenery

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing stay close to the center of Kandy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms should be renewed

    A truly amazing hotel with a breathtaking view of Kandy. Very confortable rooms with balcony. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    The views are spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little dated in aspects

    The views are spectacular

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.8
    not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were old especially the bathroom. In dire need of renovation

    the staff were polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Tours in Srilanka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Top of the Kandy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.1
    It was relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The locals who took over the pool and disco.

    the view and the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Amaya Hills Kandy Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: