Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Sri Lanka hotel reviews
  3. Badulla District hotel reviews
  4. Haputale hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand View Guest House

Reviews of Grand View Guest House

Haputale-Dambethanna Road dambetenna road haputale, 90160 Haputale, Sri Lanka

#6 of 50 hotels in Haputale

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.5
    Haputale is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok, but below average compared to other guesthouses we stayed at. Towels were a bit stinky and stained.

    The staff was very friendly and a nice family. They were very helpful and accommodated my wife's allergy to gluten at breakfast. Best shower we had in all of Sri Lanka. Super hot and high pressure. Nice balcony and view.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    What an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed there for one night. What an amazing place! Charming small boutique hotel with friendly staff. Owner is also a humble man . Overall absolutely recommendable! Looking forward to come back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.8
    Extremely friendly staff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a warm welcome & the receptionist and owner are extremely friendly . We were invited for Thaipongal ceremony on 15 th January with few other guests by the hotel owner at their residence in down stairs. It was wonderful and foreign guests were extremely happy . Ideal place for everyone who plans to visit Haputale. Value for your money as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    7.1
    The location of the guest house is really nice and offers a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are quite simple and small but absolutely sufficient for a couple of nights.

    The location of the guest house is really nice and offers a great view over the tea fields in haputale. Everything in town is in walkable distance. Also the breakfast is good and enriching!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    Amazing view, small but cosy rooms that were clean and tidy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really small, and located near a mosque/a bit of noise from the town. But I believe this is standard in most city/urban places in Sri Lanka

    Amazing view, small but cosy rooms that were clean and tidy! Staff, especially the front desk and man working the kitchen were super helpful and generous! One of our best experiences in Sri Lanka yet.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    Nice room with a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wanted to get breakfast early to go for a hike but you can only have breakfast between 7 and 10.

    Nice room with a good view. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not the best if you like sri lankan breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I stayed only one Night. Its very good and enjoy. Wifi is very fast. Dinner and breakfast excellent. Good location and you hope to go to Lipton you select to this hotel. Because, it's helping to your trip.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.3
    Decent for one night. Bring earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very loud noise in the middle of the night from the nearby mosk, fighting dogs and honking cars. No moskito net. Bad sewer smell in the bathroom.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Tasty breakfast with a delicious dahl and more.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.1
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a mosque next to the hostel, so it's noisy at prayer hours (including 5am). The overnight personal was not helpful at all (and could not speak English). We had a misunderstanding with a tuktuk driver arranged with the hostel and, instead of helping, the receptionist brought the driver right to our room door, where the situation got pretty uncomfortable.

    Location, views and large rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were lovely greeting us with a big pot of tea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doors have glass panels so everyone can see into your room unless you close the curtains, Trying to order dinner was a little difficult as the men couldn’t understand a lot of English- but they got our order correct and the food was great.

    Staff were lovely greeting us with a big pot of tea and coffee. It was really cold and stormy when we got there and they gave us extra blankets.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    I would love to go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not available. We had to park on the road.

    Awesome hotel. The food was also really good. It also had a nice scenery. Would have been much better if there was enough parking as we had to park on the road. But apart from that, this hotel is a great place to stay in and the cheapest you could find for these facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water and the wifi was not good. People should know that there is a mosque very close by, so either bring earplugs or be prepared for an early start to the day.

    The staff were really nice and friendly. We had dinner there and it was really good. There was a television in the bedroom which was a bonus. We also had about 4 short blackouts, which were fixed pretty quickly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    Best value for money and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing 😊

    We met the friendliest staff and tasty food for a very reasonable price. We must thank Vignesh the coolest staff member who guide us through out the journey. They give Value for money at very high level, highly recommended !! We will surely visit again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for a clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi did not work at night. The food was only okay - we had cold dahl for breakfast, the chapathi and burry for dinner only came with a small serving of potato curry and was much more expensive compared to the other options on the menu.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The view of the sunset from the terrace was very nice. Good location in town but right next to the Mosque so can be loud.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.5
    Simple guesthouse in Haputale
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast; no sheet on bed; only a (clean??) blanket!

    Ok place to stay in Haputale; simple, basic guesthouse; friendly staff but limited English and a bit disorganized.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    Nice Place to stay in Haputale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wlan is not working ans warm woter is just Working in the late night.

    Really friendly People. The view is incredible, breakfast is also great and the Bus to Liptons seat stops in front of the door. The dinner is also delicious!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Very present staff specially the girl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very present staff specially the girl Who is very helpful and kind. Very good food and relax atmosphere. I recommend for a super holiday stay at Haputale

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay in Haputale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's located close to a mosque, so be prepared for an early wake up. We would prefer something else to cover during the night instead of a blanket.

    A good place to stay in Haputale. The hosts are incredible - very nice and helpful in terms of places to see and the local transportation. They noticed my boyfriend was not feeling well, so they offered him a special tea, which I think was really sweet (and it helped!). We also had a lunch before leaving and it was very tasty. The room was clean, good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Very nice welcome with tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bear in mind booking that the mosque is next door.

    Very nice welcome with tea. Smiley staffs. Give good information about the area.dinner was amazing not too spicy and a lot. Nice view from the balcony.nice western and Sri Lanka breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.5
    Place is tidy and nice, food was good, and it is located in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn't work AT ALL, even if bringing the mobile phone next to the antenna. A guy near the bus stop told us he was the brother of the owner, we firstly believed him and accepted a trip to Horton with his tuk tuk (that was actually ok and price was fair). However, next day we arranged a trip to Tea Factory and the guy sold the trip to another guy, who re-sold the trip to a random driver. We didn't know what to think or expect. There was hot water the first day but not the second we stayed there.

    Place is tidy and nice, food was good, and it is located in the city center (however, if coming to Haputale and wishing to see Horton, Lipton's Seat, etc. it actually doesn't matter where to stay, since you're gonna travel entirely by tuk tuk). Personnel was very nice with us.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay with a great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was really clean but had a really bad drain smell after using the toilet / showers. We were unlucky with our room as it didn’t have the grand view all the other rooms had, but I guess that’s just availability on the day.

    The location is good as it’s easily walkable to bus / train stations. The bed was big and comfortable, very powerful and hot shower. Breakfast was nice and arrival tea / coffee was a bonus. Staff were friendly / helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Spectacular views and yummy food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was beyond expectations, including the laundry service.

    New hotel with amazing views. Clean rooms and amazing hot shower with strong pressure. Great position: really close to town centre yet right next to the tea plantation. We had amazing Sri Lankan breakfast, continental breakfast is available as well. Last but not least their tea was impressive! Just as it should be when you're next to a tea plantation.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    I liked almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It is good value for the money

    I liked almost everything. Staff was really pleasant and helpful. They will arrange anything if possible when u ask. And the receptionist is pleasant and genuine

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, amazing owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is directly next to mosque, so be ready for early morning loud broadcasting.

    Owner's hospitality is beyond, she is so kind and nice. Breakfast was delicious. Large bathroom with good water pressure. Nice view from the patio.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean room, very comfortable bed with a double duvet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice clean room, very comfortable bed with a double duvet. Bathroom was also clean with a hot shower. Staff were very friendly. Perfect location and comfortable stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Tea estate travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception lady is very welcoming and always smiling. The hotel arranged for tuk driver Kanna to take me to Lipton's Seat and I also went along with him to Buduruwagala's rock cut Buddhas. At first, I was hesitant to take a tuk to Buduruwagala due to the distance as I thought we would be travelling on a busy highway, this is not the case. The winding, hilly roads down from Haputale seem to be more suitable for small vehicles and we encountered minimal buses along the way. BTW, I got better views from Lipton's Seat when I travelled up midday verses no show completely misty/cloudy sunrise and I was there from 0530-0830. Both times I travelled up early November.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, no-frills guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was fairly weak, sometimes effectively non-existent - but that also seemed to be the case for other hotels and restaurants in the area.

    Simple guesthouse, all that is needed for a good night's sleep and reliable hot water shower (warning: the mosque is right next door and has a 4.45am call to prayer for a minute or so). An impressive breakfast at this price point - hot chapati, an egg, tea - on their balcony overlooking the valley, but they also offered to pack a simple breakfast to takeaway when I had to leave early one morning to get to Lipton's Seat. Terrific staff, who were always cheerful and eager to help make my stay more comfortable. Haputale is a small place, so nothing is very far away (train station about 5-7 minute walk).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Everything was a far more than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was a far more than expected! Friendly owner and staffs who was always willing to help for anything, super hot shower which was a real plus in a chilly weather and good breakfast too!:)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.9
    Not a bad hotel but be prepared for the cold nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold in the room, cold tiled floor and no proper blankets in the bed There is a nearby mosque with very loud prayers starting from 5 am (not the hotel´s fault)

    Helpful staff Nice view from the terrace

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Nice room, the host is helpful and considerate to care what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Nice room, the host is helpful and considerate to care what we need. The stay is very near to bus station by 3mins walk and train station by 8mins walk. They also provide welcome drink and help us to call tuktuk next morning for Lipton’s seat with reasonable price 1300rubes. The hot water of shower is very stable, they also give us extra blanket to keep us warm. Overall, highly recommended, we enjoy our stay in Haputale.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -felt slightly damp, but in the clouds this can’t really be avoided

    -Location is perfect short walk to town (try the bakery samosas are amazing) -lovely smiley host -welcome tea on arrival -Breakfast plentiful and really tasty -arrange early morning tuk tuk to Lipton’s Seat with friendly helpful drivers. Can’t fault the place really for the price as well!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Nice view, friendly staff, close to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes it is hard to locate their staff, esp at night. Located next to a mosque with noise early in the morning.

    Nice view, friendly staff, close to the train station and the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service.clean & comfortable rooms. Delicious food. Would definitely recommend this place! Had a wonderful holiday with family! Special thanks to Sureni & Vignesh who provided an excellent service! Keep it up!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Appreciate early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was really boring.

    Appreciate early check-in. There was a briliant view from the balcony. Central location, on the way to Lipton Seat. Professional approach to their guests, especially of the lady at the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hostel, modern and clean. Seems like a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hostel is more like a hotel, everything is modern and really clean. The rooms are very comfortable and also clean. Breakfast is nice , you also can have dinner and lunch there. The view is so beautiful, you can enjoy it from the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent guest house with spectacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing except the mosque is just nearby which during their solat time is a bit noisy.

    Everything.. The view from the guest house is spectacular especially eating while enjoying your meals. Location is closed to town n train station. Room is comfortable and clean. I like the staff, very helpful and friendly especially the female front desk girl who is always smiling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, only 1 minute from the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like that there was only cold water in the shower.

    Good location, only 1 minute from the bus station. Nice view from your room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    5.4
    The location is good for it is an easy walk to/from bus-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But what's really annoying is that is actually on top of a two-floor "event-center", meaning that during our stay we had a very, very loud wedding going on right below our room. Continuous music and gun salutes all inclusive. And the front of the guesthouse is a major construction site. So if you're planning to spend the whole day exploring the region, it's not a bad choice. If you span to relax a bit in the morning/afternoon, look for something more calm. Also check your invoice in the end for they applied the 10% service charge for a dinner onto the entire bill, i.e. also on the room rate... And despite an e-mail that we could check-in earlier, we couldn't. And despite saying we could stay in that one room for all three nights, we had to move the next day. So I guess communication was a bit difficult...

    The location is good for it is an easy walk to/from bus- and trainstation and for one can take some nice walks from here. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfy. So far, so good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and exceptional service &a hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a fan or air conditioner.

    The staff was incredibly friendly, hospitable and helpful. They went out of their way to provide us with convenience and comfort, even offering us transport to and from our bus stop at 1am in the morning. They also organized a superb tuk tuk chauffeur-cum-tour guide to give us an unmatchable experience around Haputale.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    New! City centre! Very clean! Hot shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor security and privacy concern, all windows are facing the communal corridors, so you can't open to get fresh air without losing privacy, absolutely not safe to leave them open at night. Excellent restaurant but lunch was 1500 rupees for 2 people inc fruit juice, a bit too pricey?

    New property Great city centre location, yet bedroom is facing hill side so it is quiet except Azaan time Very clean room with hot shower Big comfortable bed with warm blankets Excellent restaurant food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.7
    Clean Rooms and helpful staff made our stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one or two of the staff have been running about to attend to the guest needs. More streamlined approach and training would help improve the situation.

    Helpful attitude of the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice stuff! :) We had lunch there and it was really good, the fresh juice were also incredible! Nice location and nice view from the balcony. Great rooms, very comfortable beds and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect place in haputale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is perfect. This is nice place and it has good view. The balcony of the room is perfect place to stay in the evening. Room is very clean and comfort . The staff help to arrange our journey around haputale.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    This is a new place so nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are less choices for meals even that is expensive. There is no proper parking so you have to park by the road if you go by a car.

    This is a new place so nice and clean. Good place if you plan to go for Lipton's seat. The place is located in thr city center so easy to reach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    The service, the location, the beds, shower was incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything great

    The service, the location, the beds, shower was incredible

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff! Really helpful at all times, with a genuine feeling of hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Guest house run by very kind family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guest house run by very kind family. They helped us to organize tour to tea fields and spa.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Good price and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good price and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    One of the best rooms in our trip. We got the deluxe double room, which was really awesome.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    Nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It is a nice place. We got a room with the amazing view. The breakfast was good and served on terrace.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    reception lady is very polite and helpful a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception lady is very polite and helpful a lot. I am delighted about that place and all staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, great bathroom, great quiet location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable bed, great bathroom, great quiet location, but easy walk to everything, Lipton Seat bus passes by door.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Balcony view and very Delicious foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing any complains.

    Fantastic Balcony view and very Delicious foods.Staff very curtesy to the guest.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    The host is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host is very nice. Good room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Mount views and good hot water supply and delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main entrance of the hotel.

    Mount views and good hot water supply and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    very nice, lovely reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very nice, lovely reception

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Good english level for Sri Lanka, helpfull in organising...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good english level for Sri Lanka, helpfull in organising trips and onward travel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    Location and service is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paking

    Location and service is good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located next to a mosque with noise early in the morning.

    Nice view, close to the train station and the city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very kind and helpful staff. Clean room, good breakfast. We can recomend it !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.1
    Cheap hotel with beautiful mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is not clean enough & do not have bed sheet under the blanket

    The staffs are very nice especially the lady.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay and around to look other arias.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Location of facings view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing view! The płace located in the city center, they helped is with organising a trip and prepared a take-away breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    View is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    View is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very good view, nice people, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good view, nice people, clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Very Kind and helpfull stuff, clean rooms with hot water,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Kind and helpfull stuff, clean rooms with hot water, great location just few metrs from bus station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful restaurant 🍴 Wonderful reception lady 💐 Wonderful view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and kindly staff,it’s really grand view in Haputale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and kindly staff,it’s really grand view in Haputale!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    The service and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many buildings around

    The service and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Grait place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Friendly staf and nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Nice view
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place in haputale

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Amazing view point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Best view

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Grait
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!