Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Sri Lanka hotel reviews
  3. Gampaha District B&B and inn reviews
  4. Negombo B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Green Grass Garden

Reviews of Green Grass Garden

119/C1 Nugawela Road, Katuwapitiya, 11500 Negombo, Sri Lanka

#110 of 208 B&Bs and inns in Negombo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    10

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! Nice, very clean and new room with new furniture, comfortable bed. The hosts very friendly and helpfull. Quiet place with nice garden. Good value for money! Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    AMAZING place not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Oscar & his family are the nicest, kindest people making sure you have the best stay possible. Lovely Sri Lankan or western breakfast & the rooms are AMAZING value for money. Great location away from the hustle & bustle of the city set in a little oasis garden full of wildlife. A more perfect place would be hard to find. Loved everything about it - will be back.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, and the host is very helpful, good place for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pump is a bit noisy during the night. But later when no body is using water, it would be much better.

    Nice breakfast, and the host is very helpful, good place for a short stay when arrive or about to leave for Colombo.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.6
    We stayed for one night after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for one night after a long flight. Oskar and his wife stayed up all night just to welcome us even if we arrived late at night. The rooms where clean and decorative, breakfast was delicious. The hosts of this accomendation were so friendly and nice that we almost forgot that we are tourists here.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Excellent, definitely stay here if in Negombo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    The breakfast was huge and so delicious! The owners are very kind and happy to give travel tips. There were two adorable tortoises roaming around the yard too. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. There were toiletries provided and hot water.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Best Guesthouse in Negombo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here again, for one night, before our departure, back to Oz and we were very sad to leave this place and the family. We travelled through Sri Lanka, for 3 weeks and this guesthouse was by far the best all round and left the rest far behind: every amenity you can think of, is top class and in pristine condition. The rooms are amazing, modern, clean, beds awesome, shower great, breakfast way to generous and delicious. We also had dinner here for our last night and we were blown away by the flavours and amount of food that was served. The family here are beautiful and have become part of our extended family and we look forward to seeing them all again, soon.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    We stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved our stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    We stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved our stay and fell in love with this place; so much so, that we have already booked again on our return leg home. The family that run this guesthouse, are beautiful in nature and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We were sad to leave. The breakfast, is simply amazing: they give you the option of traditional Sri Lankan or Western. We naturally went for the local cuisine and we were not disappointed. It's very generous and we were able to take some left overs with us on our day trip. The guesthouse, is away from the hustle of Negombo Beach (which we loved). It's about a 10 min tuk tuk to town or 15 min to beach and they can arrange one for you 250-400 SLR. All in all, this place is amazing, with first class amenities, comfortable bedding, top breakfast and the best hosts, you'll have the pleasure of meeting. Thank you again for making our first two nights in Sri Lanka, the best...ever! Ronny and Danni

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    Thanks for the warm and friendly welcome, after a long journey!!😊
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We enjoyed the local food made by the owner of the home stay. Wifi was good and fast. There is AC and a fan in the room. The room has a vieuw at the garden The beginning of our trip in Sri Lanka could not be better!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about this place, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    The staff were very friendly and would help with any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and would help with any questions. The room was great value for money. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.6
    Very quite place, staff good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quite place, staff good . Happy to book again in some other time

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.2
    Great arrival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real negatives, but maybe that the shower was not hot.

    The Breakfast, Comfortable Room, sweet people and good airconditioning

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Nice place & good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place & good facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!