Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Sri Lanka hotel reviews
  3. Monaragala District hotel reviews
  4. Kataragama hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Safari Lodge Yala

Reviews of Safari Lodge Yala

101/18 Wallimathagama Manikpuragama, 10500 Kataragama, Sri Lanka

#4 of 41 hotels in Kataragama

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    5.8
    OK if stay for 1 night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No food available from the menu on arrival at the property. Had to head out in Yala again in search of food.

    Nothing stood out particularly. Nothing worth mentioning. A very average stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.2
    Nice and clean, loved hearing bird song all day, saw loads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot going on around, but that was part of its charm, forced you to relax.

    Nice and clean, loved hearing bird song all day, saw loads of peacocks just walking around. Staff were lovely and friendly and food was delicious. Very close to Yala Safari.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.8
    lovely restful stay, and convenient for Yala safari trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no problems at all (but do note that, as in many smaller resorts, meals need to be ordered ahead)

    great Sri Lankan breakfast provided by the very attentive and kindly hosts. Wonderful room, spacious, more storage than is typical here, comfortable bed - and a bathroom with an actual bath, as well as shower, wc etc. And hot water!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.5
    The staff were very enthusiastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sri Lanka’s breakfast would have been preferred Confirmation payment on phone with bookings.com differed but over $18 US to the tariff charged.

    The staff were very enthusiastic

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Short but enjoyable stay, owner very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely accommodation Good breakfast packed for us as we were on an early departure Excellent Sri Lankan meal at the Lodge restaurant Great location surrounded by jungle and nature Short tuk tuk ride into Kataragama Owner arranged onward travel for us

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More options for meals; shower curtain in the bathroom. Small information kit with activities, things to do and interesting places around the area would be nice.

    The staff were amazing, very friendly and attentive. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the safari arranged by them. Like the surrounding with thick vegetation. Overall we enjoyed it

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    Best in all at yala
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    One of the most memorable stay with safari lodge yala.. very cooperative staff... Clean room ant bathroom ...nice ambience.... yummy food...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    5.4
    Accommodation adequate for Yala safari. Hospitality needs improving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Manager lacked warm Sri Lankan welcome. Although Yala safari was pre-booked with owner, the manager didn't know about this, and wasn't happy with the price agreed. Had to speak to the owner to get the safari for the agreed price. Not a great experience. Felt ill at ease being watched and analysed whilst eating food. While on subject of food this was inconsistent from very good (which was only once) to mediocre to very poor (chicken curry is not a drum stick coated in chilli paste)One morning a breakfast of fried egg and six slices of toast each. If you want food for the evening make sure you order in advance as we were not informed of this. This is not a restaurant. We stayed here three nights. (two would have sufficed) Strongly suggest the Manager takes up a course in first stage hospitality!

    Room was comfortable and clean. Good location for Safari at Yala. Young caretaker pleasant and obliging. The driver who took us on safari was very pleasant. Sorry we didn't get his name.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.2
    Relax & comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to tell any downs, the access of the property road is need to be improved.

    The location is amazing tune to in a real forest, also the breakfast is delicious and served in friendly manner, Room equipped with all excellent facilities and clean even though it located near the forest line rooms are maintained insect free and no mosquito.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place. We will visit again for sure. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choice of food. The plates need to be hyginecally cleaned Depends on general eletricity. suggest a back up generator. danger areas should be marked with boards. car parking provided under trees were not safe. No dust bin in the room. Furniture arrangement is a litle cramped.

    the beds were comfortable. AC was good. Mostly we liked the natural enviorenment. value for money. freindly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.5
    good value for money spent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the premises doesn't have a restaurant, even a tea coffee facility. Restaurants in the area are limited so be prepared to bring some good snacks, walking to shops is not possible only because it is in the woods. Towels and the bed sheets can be cleaner however they were not dirty may be a little worn off, it is helpful to bring mosquito repellent and a flashlight and an umbrella.

    Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable on the area, provided us with a last minute meal which was delicious. rooms were adequately clean .the location is very close to the ancient Katharagama temple. With short notice local sightseeing trips and safaris can be arranged with an excellent guide. Yala Safari park is very near. Air condition in the rooms was good. hot water is available.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    3.3
    Don't stay at Yala Safari Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, the staff, checking in was the most weird experience we have had especially considering we are paying guests with an existing booking. It was like walking in to a ghost town. No responsible manager on site. No towels in the rooms. Nothing was as you would expect.

    Not much to like really. The property is located decently near Yala but everything from walking in to leaving was inadequate. No thanks. Never again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.9
    A few little details....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked regarding laundry service and they said yes, not a problem and we have them our clothes, they washed them, and brought them back to us wet. They didn’t have a drier, and by the time we had to leave the next day, they hadn’t dried, so it was a bit of a waste of time washing them as they had to go into our backpacks damp. The food on site is nice, from what we tried, but we came back from visiting the local town at around 7pm and were told as we hadn’t ordered anything that we could only have fried rice with vegetables and an omelette. This is a good thing as everything is prepared fresh, but just something to keep in mind as we would have eaten else where if we had known, or would have ordered earlier in the day. There’s no mosquito nets in the room, and with being in the middle of the jungle, there are a lot of creepy crawlies, we even found a little frog in our room. Although the bugs don’t bother me. At night we were bitten to death by be mosquitos, even though we bathed ourselves in repellent. I don’t react to badly to bites, but if you do it, it could be a mayor problem.

    The rooms here are very nicely decorated, and it’s lovely being in the middle of the jungle, hearing all the animals outside and even seeing deer right outside our door. The staff are friendly and the food onsite is nice. They prepared us a nice breakfast to take away as we went off on a safari at 5:30, they booked the safari for us at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.3
    The Sri Lankan dinner was delicious, great location on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The western breakfast wasn’t very good, make sure to ask for a Sri Lankan breakfast as this looked considerably nicer.

    The Sri Lankan dinner was delicious, great location on the edge of the park but comfortable enough and not too loud that you couldn’t sleep. All in all a great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Good Place !! Should be concerned about above comments though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the Beds (Bed Sheets) and the bathroom (Drainage & water pressure.)

    Great place if your main intention is to Visit Kiri Wehera & Ruhunu Devalaya. Just 1.5Kms away. Very Convenient. Staff if very helpful and the Food (BF) was ok but I have expected more from them. It was just Sting Hoppers, Potato Curry, Fish Curry, and Pol Sambol. Which I got in to my mind when they asked about the breakfast when the Check-in. But I should have requested for more verities from them. As I saw they have made a very large breakfast (7-10 various foods like Sausages, Fried Eggs, French Fries, Fish, Bread and more as I saw) for a Foreign family. So, just keep this in mind when they ask for your Breakfast preference. About the Bathrooms, there was a little concern but nothing was serious. The Bath tub was really slow in Drain which was not draining at all. And the water pressure was not so good too. But actually I could not inform them as I did not stay for so long in this room it was just 6-8 hours of usage of the property. About Beds, not so cleaned as there were some patches (Stains) on the Bed Sheets and some Used/Old clothes inside the Cupboards. Overall satisfied and Recommended for all!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Overall, very good lodge for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no driver lodging facility. Hotel charged for driver lodging, where almost all hotels in Sri Lanka gives free basic lodging and meals for driver

    There was no driver lodging facility. Hotel charged for driver lodging, where almost all hotels in Sri Lanka gives free basic lodging and meals for driver. I travelled with 8 family members and booked two rooms and expected to have free driver lodging and meals. This will be a concern for me for next time. How ever other facilities are very good for money. Staff is friendly, kind and supportive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    Owner and staff were very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were lots of ants in the bathroom, but the staff addressed the problem straight away.

    Owner and staff were very accommodating and helpful. They prepared our take away breakfast at 5am in the morning for the Safari and offered coffee before we left.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    6.3
    Had a Delicious Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi , Cable TV not worked, Staff Even Couldn't Fix it. No Refrigerator , Electric Kettle, Ironing, Tea / Coffee Maker Facilities as mentioned on Site.

    Had a Delicious Breakfast. Nice Location. Friendly Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.5
    Delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the easiest place to reach for visiting the town. Basically in the National Park so may be good for safari, but we didn’t do that.

    Delicious food. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent, including hot water! We arrived at 12 midday and the manager organised a safari for us to be picked up at 2pm and cooked us some lunch beforehand.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. All were excellent

    Clean. Chef and his helped are the best. Nice food and helped us to arrange Yala safari ride. Highly recommend. Good location as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We had an amazing stay at Safari lodge! Vejey is an amazing host, so helpful and welcoming, food was delicious, and our whole stay was just perfect. The safari driver, Prasad, was fantastic , he has an amazing eye when spotting animals and he is so friendly, a great guide! Overall, our stay was unforgettable and will definitely be staying there again. Thank you everyone at Safari lodge!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    If you really wanna stay in Katharagama, to enjoy in a nice place. This is it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place was clean & tide. All the furniture and other amenities are perfect. Bed & mattress was comfy. Peaceful, calm place with all green out there. Right next to a side of Yala National Park. There are so many big trees around the cottages, so no need to worry about heavy sunlight. The people who works in there were so nice to us. Specially the Uncle (chef) & other young boy. Meals were awesome, they were so tasty. We didn't try out the menu..but we asked them to give us local food for dinner, & that food was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    6.3
    Organized the safari tour for us, and nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Remote location with no options for dinner around. Bit pricy for the experience. Property did not offer pickup services from Colombo airport...

    Organized the safari tour for us, and nice people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    A great "back to nature" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safari was a little expensive, but we were short of time so the hotel booked it for us. you can get it cheaper if you organise yourself.

    Great service. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    The lodge is really beautiful and surrounded by nature, lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast for us was poor, but we are vegan and so our options were limited. I think this was because their usual breakfast is western style. When we're served Sri Lankan breakfast it's usually great.

    The lodge is really beautiful and surrounded by nature, lots of birds, peacocks, chipmunks etc and big trees like woodapple and carob which they make fresh juices from. The room was very pretty too with a great fan. It's quite a way out of town which means it's nice and quiet etc. Tuk tuk to town was relatively cheap (200 Rs). The afternoon Safari we went on (organised by the hotel) was great. Rice and curry for dinner was also nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    We stayed there for 3 days and the experience was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed there for 3 days and the experience was amazing... specially the staff (Vijay and the 2 other guys) they were amazing and the rooms were super clean and tidy. And not to forget about food.. amazing srilankan cuisine with the warm hospitality from Vijay made our stay memorable and will definitely recommend and waiting to come back...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Kataragama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a wonderful stay. The owner is the perfect host and helps to arrange safaris with a great driver. We enjoyed our stay very much and can only recommend this nice hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.1
    Faraway from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv not working, going with the tuk tuk somewhere is difficult because if you want to go back to the lodge no one knows where it is. We had to find the same tuk tuk driver to come back. The center is not prepared for turism.

    Nice for one night if you have to stop after or before a safari. Verry easy furniture in the room and outsite. Stuff verry helpfull to organice a safari.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    Awsome place to stay to do a safari
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved this place , so clean and quiet u can hear all the wildlife around you ! Its in beautiful well kept grounds and the owner is amazing !! He's funny and professional ....he also makes the best fried rice ive ever tasted !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    6.7
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you decide to walk, a lot of dogs going around and barking at you. Very expensive dinner if compared to other places (and nothing special). Owner added some mysterious 10% service fee on top of all costs, so it was not the price it was initially agreed.

    Very close to nature and you can hear animals outside your room. Clean and fresh room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.8
    We loved being so close to nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The peacocks were very noisy!

    We loved being so close to nature. When we walked down the road we saw monkeys, a tortoise, peacocks and lots of exotic birds. The room was gorgeous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.6
    Stayed one night with my wife. Very relaxing hotel and excellent food and service by two caretakers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hereafter when I go to Kataragama to worship god Wishnu and Kataragama I will select this hotel. I am a frequent visitor of Kataragama. I had Sri Lankan veg meals for breakfast and dinner, it was superb. Location is very quiet. Two caretakers are very helpful and excellent service. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing hotel like countryside but it's in the National Park. Excellent service .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. All is good.

    Excellent service. Location and ambience of the hotel....beautiful. Private but secure. You can hear the wild animals In the night but it's safe. The caretaker look after us very well. Even gave me wood apple fresh from the tree. Thanks!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    8.3
    It was natural friendly and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The eggs were cold. And the shower was hot and miss

    It was natural friendly and cheap

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    we spend a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they offered what we requested and location is fine calm and quiet

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Great place to stay in Kataragama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay in Kataragama. The staff was very helpful and was able to organize everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    Beautiful resort with great service. Please beware difficult to find location/ road at night time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was difficult location in the dark

    Professional and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    10
    Excellent service and i like the place very much
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place, nice place to stay lesuirely we enjoyed very well

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Calm and quiet, away from busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far from all the attractions.

    Calm and quiet, away from busy city.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    5.0
    Not the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can not eat there. It’s stated on their booking page. Breakfast was cold.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    10
    Beautiful property surrounded by nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful property surrounded by nature

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Great place, tasty food and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great place, tasty food and helpful staff. Really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.6
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good property and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    4.6
    Worst experience during my SL visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very unprofessional staff. They provided a breakfast which was cold and looked unhealthy

    Worst experience during my SL visit

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.3
    We got take away breakfast when going to Yala National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be mosquito net.

    We got take away breakfast when going to Yala National Park. Friendly people

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Staff at location Saaminda was very helpful and ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at location Saaminda was very helpful and ready to make our stay comfortable. Food was excellent. Credit to the cook Wije. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Clean rooms with nice view.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean rooms with nice view. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.1
    Nice & Cool place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meal

    Design of the room & room arrangements

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.6
    Conformable rooms with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they can provide the Wifi Password etc. with the room Key..

    Friendly Staff & the quite environment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    nice place to sleep comfortably
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road is bit bumpy

    Tv was not working. Everything else is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Very nice and leisure environment to stay Good and delicious foods were available

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    All was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Norhing.

    All was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    All was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    All was great. Overall a great place to stay

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The location, great staff , clean and delicious food.

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Exceptional. Would highly recommend to both local and foreign guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. All was great.

    The location was beautiful, near the yala national park. The staff was great, good food and service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Hospitality,clean,location & price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was very good.

    Hospitality,clean,location & price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable place, surrounded by nature. The host helped us with our safari and to book our taxi. Nice place!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Stayed one night with my wife. Very relaxing hotel and excellent food and service by two caretakers.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have the TV connection.

    Okay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good , quit place, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad net, working only in sitting area, but very slow, tv didnt work at all. Cold meal at breakfast.

    Good , quit place, friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    The quietness and friendly caretakers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wished we had internet in the room.

    The quietness and friendly caretakers. Good typical Sri Lankan food and prepared according to our likings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff with a smile and yes we can altitude and gave us the food the way we wanted, pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very kind and helpful with a smile

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    They dont provide shampoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They dont provide shampoo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. To visit Kataragama city, may not be the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from Kataragama city and conditions of the access road

    Roof facilities, cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for observing the regular puja ceremony in the town and close to the national
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent safari arranged. Friendly and helpful proprietor. Setting next to the park very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.3
    Good place for go to the safari
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food and not warm welcome but we stay just one night for go to the safari !

    Room very clean , good place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Nice rooms, really Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice rooms, really Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Very quite and Staff was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected bigger rooms

    Very quite and Staff was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    8.8
    Nice basis for a Safari
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, quiet relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    De bungalow en de safari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner

    De bungalow en de safari

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    It’s completely okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure should be increased

    It’s completely okay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast &other foods are not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast &other foods are not good.room is very simple it not value for money .not working AC in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road to the location

    Nice and helpful staff. Good food. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!