Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Sri Lanka hotel reviews
  3. Anuradhapura District B&B and inn reviews
  4. Anuradhapura B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Travellers Port

Reviews of Travellers Port

840 Freeman Mawatha, 50000 Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka

#28 of 84 B&Bs and inns in Anuradhapura

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.6
    The owner was very kind and gave me much informaton about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The owner was very kind and gave me much informaton about tour. He helped me making my plan to take tour in sri lanka. Especially the breakfast was soooo good. The breakfast every day was really delicious and i could feel his heart in the food. Every facility was clean so i felt comfortable there during the days.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.6
    We had a very nice stay at Jays Guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a very nice stay at Jays Guesthouse. It is a sweet little house situated in a quiet neighbourhood. There is a nice restaurant down the road and the breakfast was good. The room is simple but has everything you need. Comfortable bed (although a little loud when turning) and Moskito net. Jay is very friendly, helpful and gives good advice. He gave us a ride to bike rental close by. We would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    It was located in a very quiet area, no noisy streets around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit further away from the main road. But only 200 LKR to get a Tuk Tuk to the new bus station.

    It was located in a very quiet area, no noisy streets around. Only birds. :) and the bed was very comfortable, great and cozy towels were provided and the room was very clean. I liked the water boiler in the room as I love preparing a tea in the evening. The mosquito net was also perfect during the night. Jay was very friendly, prepared great breakfast and was very helpful with advices.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Calm & Silent Place / Very Clean & Comfortable / Reasonable Prices / Friendly Staff with Sime & Supportive / Only 10-15 Minutes to Ancient City Anuradapura / Superb Meals Outstanding Service

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Quite • Nice • Helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was super nice, i've felt at home. The owner is a nice budhist that really likes to help in a good way. Nice breakfast cooked by his wife and really nice tips to discover Anarudhapura. They even have laundry included on the price. Really nice quite area, you are 10min walking from the city center but you feel already the countryside. I totally reccomend!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.8
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - There was a weird smell that stayed in the bathroom during the 2 days. - The fan was a bit noisy, but it's a fan.

    The host was amazing and did a lot to make our stay confortable. The house is located at 1.5 km from the bus stop and there is a lot of restaurants around. It was really calm and the garden was beautiful. He took us to another homestay to rent bicycles and gave us a map of the old city. The breakfast was really good, try and ask for a Sri Lankan one.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.3
    The room was clean with fresh linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Non A/C
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean with fresh linen. Breakfast was fabulous. Way too big but really delicious. There are restaurants / shops within walking distance also.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    It opened a month ago, so the bed sheet and the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It opened a month ago, so the bed sheet and the bathroom were very clean. The owner did his best to do what we asked. He gave us a ride to the train station in the morning. Highly recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    We loved the fact that it's a little off the beaten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Non A/C
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Cold water only (at least at the moment) though it was so hot we were very happy with the refreshing shower.

    We loved the fact that it's a little off the beaten track, away from the main road, next to an open space so there's lots of birds & other wildlife around. The simple, straightforward rooms have beds with very comfortable (firm) mattresses, wonderful pillows & pristine mosquito nets. We stayed a night in the twin room & two nights in the double - both were equally comfortable, though the double room seemed a little hotter (both had good fans). Jayantha is a great host - very friendly & helpful, yet quiet & unintrusive. He even helped us with our bird spotting. He makes a delicious breakfast. It's still a relatively new place & there's obviously more to come. I'm sure it'll just get even better.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Location was central. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean room & bath Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well worth the money. Place is central and yet in calm residential area. The owner is super friendly and provided me with plenty information. Highly recommend for the budget travellers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Reasonable Rates / Excellent Customer Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reasonable Rates / Excellent Customer Service Jay is giving outstanding service with smile . Friendly . Very Supportive . Thats why i reccomend this place is best...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    Just stayed one night but everything was as we love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just stayed one night but everything was as we love it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Good and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good and welcoming staff. Calm environment and comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    A good place to stay and visit Sri maha Bodhi and other religious places
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All facilities and the services are excellent. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Nice people and good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Non A/C
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities & people who manage this place very good. Location is not bad easy to visit temples.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!