Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotels Algirdas 4 stars

Algirdo g. 24, Naujamiestis, LT-03218 Vilnius, Lithuania

#48 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1751 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast location up and down.

    breakfast was good.Reception was also helpful. confirmed by calling in advance regarding booking. room was spacious. location was o.k- good value for monet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay would have been great but there was one big minus: the airconditioning did not work and it was hot and bad air in our room. The personnel was very kind and let us test another room, but there too the aircon was so weak it did not cool the air. So the hotel is good option for colder months, but for us it was difficult on a hot June day when we wanted to rest during the day. We slept well though, with the windows wide open through the night, when it was colder.

    Helpful staff ordered us cheap taxis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somebody slightly damaged(scratched) rear bumper on the parking - not critically but need to be polished.

    Free parking, breakfasts, excellent staff, calm district around, big supermarket (MAXIMA) 200m from the hotel, nearby the city center .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. AC is very bad, we had 3 rooms and all 3 were hot, we adjusted the AC to 20C cold but it didn't help. 2. The fridge is not working you cannot keep a beer cold inside. 3 The hotel is 15 min to old town.

    New hotel, rooms are large and nice, bathroom is very good. Wi-fi is good event at the 4 floor. The restaurant is beatifull with an open terace indoors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organisation breakfast. Too crowdy, only 1 coffee machine for 42 room guests...

    Clean rooms. Value for money. Breakfast however can be better organised, especially when hotel is fully booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the ceiling has a window on it and couldn't sleep in early morning because of the sunlight coming from there. - the aircon is little bit broken in my room.

    - near a super market - convenient for business trips - decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Staff were very accomodating, helpful. Location was perfect for bus and walking. Great coffee. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom spotless. Street parking was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price/location ratio for hotel. Close both to railway and old city. We stayed here twice and all is good. There is a big supermarket working 24h within 2minutes walk and 2 good coffee spots in 10 min walk for morning breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the Restaurante in the evening was very bad. They weren't friendly so we left to eat in another restaurante

    Very close to the old town, great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfasts without a possibility to make a cup of tea. Dirty cups in the room. Also, there was too dark

    A quiet place, a comfortable bed and a cozy bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Very nice hotel with helpful and kind service. Room was cleaned every day, it was really good place to stay in Vilnius. The price for night is quite low for a this starnard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the price of the rooms, breakfast is quite expensive (9 euros). Besides, the hotel is not that close from the old town (25-30min walk until the cathedral).

    The room is spacious and very well cleaned and the staff is really helpful. There is also a free private place to park the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non working air conditioning. We had extra breakfast (7.00-11.00). We come to eat 10.00 and in breakfast buffet was no choice to eat something... When we asked, waiter said that "what can i do people to much eating and now there is no choice"...

    Clean, comfortable, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not far away from old town, 10 min walk, has big supermarket working 0-24 in 2 min walk. It is really clear and comfortable to stay, staff is friendly and helped us with check in at 6 am, and allow to leave all our baggage for the whole day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room with hidden trash. Breakfast may be better. In the juice 70% water. No free water for the coffee or tea in a room.

    Good located near with historical center, good WiFi signal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    'Large double bedroom' consists of 2 twin beds pushed together so there is a gap inbetween which is annoying. Poor soundproof Not enough parking slots.

    Very comfy beds , clean and overall good looking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit outdated and poorly managed hotel - we are arrived and felt very bad smell in the lobby. When we asked receptionist about that, she said that they told many times about that for the manager of the hotel but nobody takes a care.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were very thin, at EUR 9 breakfast was overpriced, not very central/convenient location (few restaurants and shops in the vicinity).

    Very friendly and helpful staff, quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bit of a funny smell, which was unfortunate. I did NOT complain, so it could very well have been solved easily. I don't know.

    Outside the old town, but value for money hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast may be a bit expensive in Vilnius terms, but has all essentials and is of decent quality. Premium single room was pretty standard but with decent double bed, quality sheeting,...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff should greet guests

    We booked City Hotel Algirdas for overnight stay. Property met our expectations.Our room were clean,spacious and quiet.All this were really importaint to us as we were travelling with our 4months daughter. Reception staff were friendly and helpful (lady with dark hair). Next time I will stay at the same hotel when visiting Lithuania.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, but it was perfect, nice and clean. Reception ordered a taxi for us for early leaving for airport, and it was just in time. Next time we come back to Vilnius, we will choose the same place again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were accomodated on the upper floor withithout any view. No central heating but there is an air conditioner to warm the room.

    Location is fine if you are prepared to walk a bit to the old town and to the main avenue. Basic hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Just as a reminder, for people who does not enjoy walking, it is not at very center but 15-20 minutes walk is easy to reach the center of the city. Also, you see other neighborhoods during your walk.

    The staff was kind and helpful. The hotel is tidy and well organized in general. The room I had was pretty big (over average for sure), comfortable and very clean. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was good in size. Big windows with good light. Although the room was on street side, it was peaceful and quite. The cafe downstairs is cozy and great place for morning coffee with a book. Just 100m away from Maxima Supermarket for the needs. 15 min. by taxi to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the small tv and the bed, the matrass was falling down

    I liked that was very quiet in the hotel, I could concentrate for special meeting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no child chair in the restaurant so we had to eat in the room, because we couldn't just place baby anywhere. It's not a big investment, but I think it's a must.

    Breakfast meniu wasn't big, but very tastful and good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had shared kitchen , heaters was not really working so it was freezing cold all the time and the stairs were very slippery

    It was central and the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, minor note that room was not cleaned after first night

    It now was a 5th or 6th visit to this hotel and we will be coming back. Always clean, nice and friendly. Good location, central location without central prices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite central but not as central as we thought. Tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms would be a good idea.

    The staff st the hotel were friendly and very helpful. We asked about buses to trakai and the girl even wrote out all the available times for us. The hotel was close to a supermarket which was brilliant! The bathroom was small but it had everything we needed. The room was warm which is exactly what we needed after a day out in the snow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was no tea kettle in the room. The shower drain was stuck (on the 1st floor) and I had to use a cup plunger as a temporary solution for the drain. The staff offered another room to me in the attic but it was smaller and I didn't like the attic concept. So I stayed in my room on the first floor and struggled with the drain every time I had to take a shower.

    I liked the staff and location of the hotel. I loved lots of space in my room. My room was cool and very quiet, as I initially requested, it was another advantage. Breakfast was great, though the selection was better at the earlier time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    male night-shift, young with glasses guy at reception need to smile more and welcome better the guests

    colazione ottima, stanza silenziosa eccellent breakfast, silent room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we only stayed there for one night so there is not much to dislike in that short of time:)

    Excellent value for Money and the location is good if you know Vilnius at all. The lady at the reception was really friendly and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like anything in this hotel. and there was not double bed as I booked from Booking.com was a twin bed.

    I didn't like anything in this hotel. and there was not double bed as I booked from Booking.com was a twin bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for the money you pay. Stayed at the superior double room, which was spacious and very clean. Not too far from the old town, can easily reach by walking, else uber will be cheap and fast solution. 5min by car, 20min by walking. Can highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Moderate breakfast - variable products, but bread and cheese were not fresh; over-fried sausages. No ventilation in room; hairs in bathroom, dirty tile stitches, hanging adhesive tape in shower; small amount of tv channels.

    Decent design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffey mugs, water glasses dirty with leftovers. Old smell of cigarette smoke in bathroom. Bathtub's water trap misplaced.

    Location is perfect. Almost in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a bit grim but it didn’t really bother us.

    Food was good, lots of choice at breakfast. Round the corner from an excellent restaurant serving traditional Lithuanian food. Easy walk to the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had 2 rooms, one was Std dbl room and picture from Booking was for a normal room as in other hotel, but the room we got was very small. just a bed nearly. i cannot imagine two people staying in such dbl room. we have asked receptionist to change a room as picture from booking for this type of the room is different one, but the only room was offered from the first floor for disability people. also breakfast on first day was OK, but during last few days (we stayed there for few nights) was very poor. if we came after 8:30 to the breakfast there selection of food were very small and we were very disappointed.

    Parking available and free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many thanks to receptionist Gintare who welcomed at the arrival and given lots of useful information about local sightseeing and how to get to old Town. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok location- not in the most ideal area (next door to police station). The physical hotel did feel less hospitable and inviting than other hotels in Vilnius I have stayed at- darker halls that are not always lit up and darker rooms. The bathroom in my room had a strong sulfur odor when I arrived and it seemed the staff had not finished cleaning the bathroom (a cleaning bottle left on the sink, dirt in the toilet and sink, etc.) The skylight window had a shade very far from the ground and I needed assistance covering the window- in the morning much light came through the shade so the room could have been darker.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The price was about half of what I paid a few days earlier to stay right in Old Town so I was happy for something more reasonable. The wifi worked well and the hotel is located near a grocery store.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for the 4-star hotel. The bed was very small too for two adults. The bathroom was good enough, but there was a mildew in the shower - in the corner and on the wall.

    Breakfast was good. Staff is friendly and nice. The parking place was right in front of the hotel. And there was more places in the yard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    The hotel is not very far from old town (around 10 min walk). Our room was very nice and clean. Big enough and with everything we needed. There was a fridge and a mini bar as well. We did not have breakfast but there are plenty places around. It's a 10 min ride from airport. Easily accessible also by bus. Overall a good choice. Nearby the hotel there's is a very nice Lithuanian restaurant (around 3 min walk)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Altough I had a very nice room with balcony, the street is noisy. Better to ask for a quiet room.

    The hotel is really nice, my room was confortable and warm. Exceptional cleanliness and not far from the centre. The French restaurant seems also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small. And there is no iron in the room.

    Room is cosy and beds are comfortable. There is everything you need for layover. Hotel has fresh look to it. And if I remember correctly there were few improvements in compare to last time we stayed here. Also price/performance is excellent. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a rock.

    Comfortable, quiet, well-priced boutique hotel close to my business activities and easy walk to Vilnius's Old Town. Recent updates to dining room are nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Hotel is located within 10 minutes walk to the Old Town. Private parking (so you don't have to pay for the parking on street), comfortable, spacy rooms, comfortable beds. We spent just one night there, everything was positive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist seemed lost and was not service minded, the hotel's location is in a bit shady neighborhood, even if it is only around 10 minutes walk to the old town - the walk is not very pleasant especially at night. Would recommend using Uber or taxi

    The room was nice and modern, close to the old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the bustle of the town centre - a 5/10 minute walk up a hill. Only staying two nights, I'd have preferred to have been in an old creaky place - but then I only booked five days before arrival.

    Very clean and compact room. Perfect if you're not planning on spending a lot of time in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Receptionist can speak Lithuanian, Russian and English!!! Perfect!! Clean and modern hotel. And they ordered a cheap taxi for me - who also spoke Russian and English! Thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking is only for 3-4 cars. The other parking places across the street are paid for

    Booked it for the weekend. The quality of service is very high, rooms are big, there are all necessary things in a room, friendly staff. Liked it! You can safety leave your car on the hotel parking, because there is a police office in 50 m from the hotel. I'm opened to book it again for the next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've booked one of the superior rooms, and was supposed to have city view. The windows were facing garages. As for superior part - it's just bigger, nothing else. For the toiletries you get soap and shampoo/body wash (2in1 thing). That's all. If you are a female and have long hair you will have dry skin and a pile of hay instead of hair and no nice bubbles in your bath.. we also purchased breakfast. That was a huge disappointment. First day we had just cold scraps( we didn't come in just before the end of breakfast time, it was round middle). Crepes were cold and dried out-crunchy.. there wasn't much else to choose from (some croissants and few bits of cold meat). On the second day the selection was better but again everything cold. This time I tried to cut bread as wanted a sandwich but it was all hard inside. Omelet, sausages, bacon - all cold and not nice. Ended up eating cold hard crepes again. Must say they did offer cereals for breakfast (I just don't like cereal). And coffee machine makes decent coffee.

    The room was very clean and modernly furnished. Staff were pleasant. Comfortable beds and quiet. In my booking I've requested for a room with a bath and did get one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my tooth paste and wanted to ask if they had any at the reception. But they didn't - I thought a 4* hotel should have at least some of the basic hygene items to offer at a special request. We did not order breakfast while booking, but we had a chance to decide if we wanted to pay for the breakfast or not the next morning. Once we had a look at what was offered - we decided not to choose breakfast, because the offer was not good enough for the price.

    Room was very clean, bathroom well equiped and cleaned well. Room was spacious enough. Good location if traveling by bus/train to Vilnius. Quite close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location - close to the train station and the old town, easy to get there from the airport. Very clean modern room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came pretty late for breakfast (around 10:15) and clean glasses for juice were missing. But it was only a minor problem.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to communicate both in Russian and in English. The hotel had every passage without steps and elevator, so it was easy to ride a baby carriage. Children can live in the room and have breakfast without an extra charge. The city centre is approx 500 - 700m away, so it's was not so far but already pretty quiet around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a central location, ~20min to the center by foot. The room view was not like on the pictures, very very small one. On the pictures they are more spacious. ( single rooms I do not recommend). It's not a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one problem. In the offer they mention that it is possible to rent a car there. In fact, they do not have their own car/cars. They only give contacts to renting-car companies. So the offer is misleading, because they do not offer car-renting, only contacts to the car-renting companies. Fortunately we were able to find a firm, which had a spare car. But if we hadn't found it, we would have been extremely furious. Better to avoid this kind of situations, and rephrase the offer.

    Everything is ok. The bed is really comfortable, the rooms are clean, and you can find TV news channels (Bloomberg, BBC). Of course it isn't Radisson, Hilton or Marriott, but in this price segment they are really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. I rate it between 2 and 3 stars - rooms and interior are very basic, breakfast was poor. We booked a room for 3 persons with breakfast included, but was asked to pay for 3rd persons breakfast. At the checkout hotel did charge 50 EUR more for a room. Only when I found booking e-mail with a price, they agree it was a mistake, no apologies didn't follow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time things weren't so good as previously ... I spotted first signs of wear and tear - I hope they will fix those. They have nice rain shower set, but the shower rail and holder were broken. I spotted some spider nets and dust in the corners of bathroom. The surfaces of nightstands weren't clean. When I arrived there was horrible sewer stench all over the hotel, even in the room they gave me. Construction of parking lot were underway and they couldn't manage their contractors - saturday morning 8am construction work with loud noise started.

    Over the years I've stayed at this hotel more than three times. It is nice hotel in a quiet naberhood not far from old town and city center. The hotel has good and strong free Wi-Fi, free parking (few spaces in front of hotel and parking lot behind the hotel - getting to the parking is bit inconvenient). Rooms are bright with high ceilings, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good!

    After stay at your hotel in last year, I has wrote a request in regards to placing teapot and tea & coffee kit in the each room. Now, for me was pleasure, when I found teapot :) Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, around 20 minutes only to the old City by walk. Room been very clean and tidy. You receive everything what you need. Car parking is easy and do not wasting time trying to find where to park. We did not had breakfast, but enjoyed food in te Old City. Staff smily and helpful. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not care for slanted ceilings on the 4th floor and the WIFI in my room was a bit slow

    Everything was great,the staff were very nice,place was very clean,very close to big supermarkets......great value for the money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was quite noisy every morning because of the building near the hotel.

    Comfortable and clean room, warm water, good location (not so far from city centre).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Currently restaurant is being refurbished and thus until this is complete, there is no restaurant. Next time it will be ready and then I expect a big improvement to the restaurant.

    Bed was very comfortable. Everything matched my needs well. Parking by the front door suited me perfectly!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not in the best mood :) I expressed some concerns regarding my reservation, but I've been told to deal with booking. Com myself since it's not their business :) Not a big deal but it could have been dealt way more professional. 15 min walk to downtown.

    Clean and comfy room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LCD Tv 32",- small size for 24m room, no free bottle with drinking water

    Small nice hotel. Very clean and well located on not busy street. Supermarket is on the right, Chinese restaurant is on the left. Big rooms (24m) on the 4th floor. Advise - Use UBER to find a taxi (trip Airport - Hotel: 15Euro transfer by hotel, 10Euro to get taxi in the airport, 2.71Euro to use UBER. Feel difference!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find tea or coffee inside, actually it is not important, but it was a first time when I haven't got this.

    Comfortable room, bright and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proof of the superior singe room was very poor, i could hear my neighbours talking and all sounds that comes with adult foreplay. Also sound from street could be better isolated. The curtains are too far from windows, hence the light in the morning comes through easily.For a 4 star hotel staff could be more flexible and breakfast were very basic, would not go back again, rather pay 10eur extra. Also the matress of the bed is not even and in the middle it is shallower and feels like it has adopted the shape of the guests sleeping. Ask for rooms that are not facing main street, nothing to see there and much more noise.

    Location was convenient, free parking space, close to big supermarket that is open 24/7

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit further away from the city center, but that indeed justifies the lower price

    Room was very simple but cozy. Great staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elektric kettle in the room.

    The room & bath were very clean. Perhaps because everything was (rather) new. Helpful & friendly staff. The WiFi was functioning as promised.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid the 2nd floor.

    There was a party till 1:30 am at restaurant on ground floor. Nobody couldn't stop it. Surprisingly guests could try some unusual dishes at the breakfast next morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent 2 nights at the hotel. I was searching for a hotel that was not extremely noisy since I had important matters to attend in the morning - the hotel proved to be a fantastic deal. Not noisy, extremely clean and comfy! I was really happy about my choice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont have body lotion and there was hair in the sink, when I arrived. Really low sound isolation, one day there was something like сelebration in the restaurant near hotel and it was so loud and noisily.

    Location quit good, not the heart of the center, you have to go 15-20 min, but as for me its a sort of advantage. Hotel is modern, fresh enough, my room was large and convenient. The staff was attentive and responsive. Also there is a big supermarket right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window looks onto a messy roof-type balcony. No coffee/tea making facilities in room. No safety chain on door. Wonky door card mechanism: had trouble every time trying to open the door. Shower not draining well. No sound on TV Lighting could be better at work desk.

    Very clean. Bathroom was spotless. Very comfortable bed! Wake up call was right on time (often not the case in hotels). Lots of options in fridge for snacks and various beverages (didn't buy any but it's great to have the options). Big safe! Fitted my laptop. Perfect. Staff were great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is literally up to 4 slots in front of the entrance. Definitely not a 4-star hotel, but very good as 3 (no robes and slippers)

    Bed mattresses were very comfortable, heating system, interior. Breakfast was very nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are in our 80's and the location was too far from Old Town to walk there. It's location is inconvenient for older tourists. This was our only negative comment.

    Accommodations were excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us by allowing us to store our excess luggage while we continued our travels to Riga and Tallinn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, however, walking needed (15 minutes) to get to old town. (Uphill on the way back) .

    Clean and modern hotel. Comfy bed and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotels Algirdas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: