Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexa Old Town 3 stars

Pylimo g. 53, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01137 Vilnius, Lithuania

#81 of 108 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1753 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Glad wasn't staying there for longer but served a purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist very friendly and polite but claimed we had only booked in 2 instead of 4 in 2 rooms, it turned out that she had been trying to book us into the wrong rooms. Our room smelt when we first went in though opening the window sorted that out after a while, other room was fine. Kettle and mugs provided but no coffee, tea or milk! Other room did better as had tea but nothing else.

    Receptionist booked us a taxi for the early hours which actually arrived which we had worried about as she seemed less than efficient. It was cheap so ok for half a nights sleep before an early flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower door was broken when we arrived & had not been fixed after 3 days. Breakfast was poor but this maybe due to bus groups getting in early. Room & bathroom very tight. Kettle & cups supplied but no tea or coffee.

    location. Reception staff very helpful & pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Good bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that the top floor does not have a proper window, just something on the ceiling.

    Good bed and breakfast. Plus for parking space. Location is decent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, rooms pretty basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were pretty small and quite basic. Clean & fine, but nothing more.

    The hotel is well situated, next to the big market, close to public transport and the Trump/Putin mural and a short walk to the old town. Also good that breakfast was included as this didn’t seem to be standard in the other places we visited in Lithuania.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is great, 5minutes walk to the Gate of Dawn,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not really new, paint falls of the wall, small windows, quite dark rooms (in the attic). We asked for crib (essential and crucial for us and our booking), but we haven't received it, we even weren't informed before check-in that it will be unavailable. No first aid kid in the hotel.

    Location is great, 5minutes walk to the Gate of Dawn, 10minutes to Town Hall. Shop is nearby. Breakfast was good.Cleaning staff making good job. We have received take-away breakfast. Staff is speaking several languages.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    A nice place to stay, but there is room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no balcony as advertised on the website in our room. It is on the attic and is somewhat dark. The bed is too soft. The wifi in our room was very weak, and was not workable most of the time. The fix of the shower head is broken and you have to hold it.

    The location is great. It is close to the bus and train station. There is a bus stop across the street of the hotel. The breakfast is ok although the choice is limited but is enough for us. The staff are very friendly and helpful to answer quesntions and offer information. The room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was too soft and because of it uncomfortable to sleep. Bed linen (sheet and blanket cover) was totally worn out, with wholes and shreds. Wardrobe door with a big crack all over it. Old-fashioned TV. Limited channel availability. Fridge didn't work properly, stayed warm. I found half-empty Cola forgotten inside. The door of the room didn't open and close properly and stayed close only if locked with the key. Narrow bathroom.

    Breakfast was good, lot of choice. Good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Basic retro hotel at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic hotel. Basic breakfast. Beds were too soft and worn out, sheets were too small, towels were ridiculosly small and there was no hot water in the shower. Room furniture is a leftover from the last century, no lamps on the table nor by the bed. Noticeable street noise. WiFi was almost non-existent.

    Friendly staff and free parking in the courtyard. Old town at the walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Location near the market, outside the old town but very near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to declare

    Location near the market, outside the old town but very near to the Gates of Dawn (old city entry), the central bus station, the railway station and the bus to the airport (88). The hotel is very cozy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was more like a sauna rather than a room. A very small window I think not bigger than 1m x 40cm than opens only partially. No air conditioning not even a fan! When we asked the staff they said they are sorry but there is nothing they can do and I can do nothing since I have paid!!!!!!! Only after more than one phone call to booking that they allowed us to cancel on the secound day. The room is small, dimmly lit and damp. At 22 there were no place to eat near by.

    Nothing. Nichts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    It was good for our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not great. Refridgerator not working.

    We had a balcony to sit outside in the evening. Off street parking. Walking distance to attractions. Grocery and market across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Bad Wi-Fi, bad breakfast, average location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi is terrible. Dear Alexa Hotel owners - when people, the one thing they DON'T have a lot of, is time. Your Wi-Fi is terrible in the rooms and sketchy in the lobby. This just needs to work - others manage it, why can't you!? Breakfast was average at best - the cook lady boss kept running around like she was hyped up on coke and stressing people out - whilst obviously conscientious, she gets in the way and makes breakfast an unpleasant experience. The bathroom smelled like a sewer

    Hardly anything. The bed foam tops were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've travelled together with my wife, and we would prefer sleeping in a double bed, however when we were booking a room there was no such option. This might be due to the hotel does not have much rooms with double bed.

    The hotel's location, staff and room were very good. We especially enjoyed full-size shower, as in other hotels of the same price category the shower could be tiny. The only thing we didn't like much is that it was noisy outside. This could possibly be due to we've taken the room for Saturday/Sunday night when many people prefer to stay late in the streets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was beyond expectation for the price.

    Great value for money, excellent location right by the Halles Market, central station, and close to all the main Old Town sights. Breakfast buffet included with a generous selection of meats, cheeses, cereals. Very friendly staff, especially the lady in the kitchen who offered and made fresh scrambled eggs at the end of the breakfast period.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast. A bit noisy and light because of the street in front of the hotel.

    Good location and great staff! Breakfast is poor. They have carpets everywhere. Not far from center and possible to walk around. Also close to railway and coach stations. Staff was very helpful in all cases!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The location for the old town was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious but being in the roof space was rather dark.

    The location for the old town was perfect. Parking was onsite,secure and free. The staff were very nice and helpful,breakfast was wholesome and very adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in the Old Town Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is at the margin of the tourist district. It's quiet and close to everything a tourist needs: town hall square, bus station, train station, airport, markets and some famous attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location near the bus and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast selection. Rude staff in breakfast room. "Luggage room" is actually a corner in hotel lobby opened for everybody. Too much noise from street.

    Excellent location near the bus and train station. Friendly reception staff. Spacious room. Pretty comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, friendly stuff, good breakfast and very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was almost not working, You can connect but transfer is almost zero (You can wait 10min for load web page and see time out and try again and again and again ...).

    Very close to the Old City, good parking behind hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of the bathroom wasn't kept up. A plumber, in one hour, could fix the shower and toilet issues in my room. The towels were very small.

    Location and sstaff helpfulness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong smell in the bathroom. "Room with city view" was noisy, (and the window was too high on the 3rd floor to see anything). There is no cupboard for clothes, though there is a piece of furniture where you can hang your clothes.

    Staff is very helpful. The location is good, it is very close to the old town, the city market hall and the train station. Clean room, good wifi. Breakfast is ok, there is a good selection of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel near old town with private parking, spacious rooms, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit sober, and even though we came in the middel of the breakfast time-window, both mornings it seemed that there was not a lot of food left. The wifi in the room was not very stable, and didn't work all the time.

    Nice and spacious room, with all the facilities one would expect. The bathroom was a bit old-fashioned though. The balcony was a real plus! Private parking behind the hotel, and a still a perfect location few minutes on foot from Old Town. Staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    All around great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but smallish bathroom for big person. Electric outlets not by table - behind headboard.

    Free off street parking, very helpful staff, outstanding breakfast spread, accommodated early departure by opening breakfast earlier, really short walk to old town center and shopping. Great price for all the above.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Good for a brief stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like high charge on simple small bottle of water. Room is quite small but then again it was not expensive.

    Good location, it was very convenient as I had to travel by train the next morning. I would say for a brief stay this is simple and clean place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest could be better.

    Very nice place in the heart of the Vilnius. Beautiful and helpful personnel. Cosy rooms and nice breakfest. Free parking in the closed yard was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Vilnius is a good place to visit - lovely buildings and nice parks to walk through in the snow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Bar only vending machine although found late bars in Vilnius to compensate. Disappointed with breakfast choices - limited selection - no coffee sugar and milk in room only 2 tea bags!

    Excellent location to explore Vilnius and ideally sited for access to Bus and Railway Station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    The stuff and reception are great, very kindly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was wet and chilly (the floor in bathroom was totally cold). No spoons, knifes, kettle, shampoo, can’t say that the room was cozy. So, totally economy class ))

    The stuff and reception are great, very kindly and helpful. The location is good too, it’s near the beautiful old town. Very nice hall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. When we arrived the room was cold. The electric radiator in the bathroom was completely disconnected from the electricity, the radiators in the room were set low despite the frost outside. 2. Contrary to what was written in the offer and confirmation of our reservation in the room there was no telephone, ironing facilities and satellite channels in the TV. 3. Contrary to what was written in the offer and confirmation of our reservation the room was not soundproof. On the contrary, everything was heard - including snapping fingers by other guests passing through the corridor (!).

    1. Very nice ladies at the reception. Sympathetic and helpful. 2. Good location - close to railway station. 3. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    nice and cheap stay in vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - shower holder was broken, so i had to hold the shower myself during taking a shower; - to use wall lights, i needed to screw in lamps, what is not very convenient - the room is rather small, but alright for the value of money

    Everything was alright for the value of money i have paid, i booked econom room for 30 euros for 2 person per night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was extra small,only 2 small towels per person. Kettle would be a perfect extra.

    Good bed. Located in the old city few minutes away from central station and local market. Breakfast is ok - omlet,sausages,boiled eggs.fish?! Would be nice to have more veggies. Not a lot to eat if you are vegetarian.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit noisy in the hotel, but after 23.00 it was quiet. Something you heard people talking in the hallway.

    The room was clean and big. Breakfast was good! One day i left early in the morning and they made a take a way breakfast for me. That was so nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some cold tonight. you need ask for heater. old building, because it is cold at night or evening. bad coffee at the morning. you need to get good coffee for your clients. ;( people no speak english. only russian.

    good breakfast. good staff. perfect price for short stay. possible to get VAT invoice for your company. Very nice hotel, near the train station and central market. you can by foot or cheap taxi going to city center for 5 min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great staff ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was some cafeteria in the hotel ;)

    I couldn't find anything not nice there. It has started with very nice receptionists and continued with nice room and bathroom, comfortable beds, everything ready and clean, breakfast time was up until 11:00 AM (I overslept it anyway so I don't know how good was the food but my friend liked it so probably not bad :D ).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Staff and the parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was ok but my expectation for the breakfast was higher, it could be enriched by more cheese species..

    Staff and the parking place Vilnius is not a big city yet the locations is nice as being at the start point of the old town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    small rooms, dim light, average coffee, breakfast buffet in underground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms, dim light, average coffee, breakfast buffet in underground floor, bedlights decorative only, no switches

    checkin at was 01:00 no problem, comfortable bathroom carpet provided

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast room is a bit small and the selection on it a bit short,even though it was high quality,was so tight, which is a mess if you are more than three people serving at once.I didn´t use the spa which is a shame by my side

    Gym is awesome.Rooms are very clean and comfortable.Very well located in the old town and just 10 minutes by walk to the terminal of ferries if you planning to go to Helsinki.Staff was very attentive .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from main road, the door too thin, no soundproof at all, the bathroom needs updating. Could do with better curtains as the current ones are useless. Went to the breakfast room in the morning ,only to find a general chaos. A small area, overcrowded with a large group of people, not enough space even to enter; we left without having breakfast.

    Private parking at the back, large spacious room, a very helpful lady at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Near the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the old town. Friendly stuff. Private parking. We liked that there was the possibility to buy water from the reception because we arrive after the shops were closed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    We stood many times here before and it was always good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold, tiny, dirty room, most facilities are broken or out of service. Poor breakfast. Very expensive for all mentioned stuff. Never again, bye.

    We stood many times here before and it was always good proposition for that money. But not this time(( The only good left is the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear your neighbours, as the walls aren't that isolated.

    Location is superb, great choice of breakfasts in the market in front of the hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great window view on the square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Adequate accommodation near enough the old town but don't expect frills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit cramped and very poorly lit with a joke of a tiny flat screen high on one wall. There is car parking but it is limited and not so easy to get in and out of.

    The location is this hotel's main attraction; it is within easy walking distance of the old town. Not a luxury hotel but clean enough and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well for a start I returned home with at least 7 bites on my right leg which are similar to those left by bed bugs!! The room itself was functional but the bathroom left a lot to be desired with a partially broken shower. The location is at a junction and the room faced this. With the window open the noise from traffic was quite bad. I woke up on both days at 7 - 8 am. The location was not far from the train station but that brings its own issues with one of my friends being propositioned by a prostitute whilst waiting outside for us to join him.

    Very little. The only possible exception to this would be that I thought the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Basic but pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was quite dated and carpeting was worn. Shower head hook was broken so you had to hold it in your hand.

    Good location about two blocks from the entrance to the old town. Pleasant rooms. Bedding and towels were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    OK for 3 sharing - pity about the facilities - management seemed to have not kept its eye on the bal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room did not have all the facilities advertised, and we had to ask for several things. In particular there were no bed lights - one was produced on request for 3 beds! We did not like the showing of pop videos over breakfast - we had to ask for the sound to be turned down. A major problem was finding our way by car to the hotel. Vilnius is very poorly signposted, unlike French towns where all hotels seem to be signposted. There are no signs to the Old Town from the main roads and ring roads, and no help for coping with the one way narrow streets.

    Location is great - very near the main sights. Parking was easy - maybe we were lucky though. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location of hotel, room was clean, breakfast could be better, next to street with trolleybus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered "Family Room: 2 singles, 1 double", got room with 3 single beds for family of 4 :/ Luckily, youngest wanted to sleep on "extra bed", so it solved out almost perfect. Originally, hotel proposed to replace our single room with two rooms with 2 single beds each, which we didn't like, as we wanted to spend time with family. Luckily, this misunderstanding got compensated with free breakfast. Breakfast was good enough as compensation, but I would have been very unhappy, if I would have to pay for them.

    Location is very good - main street of old town is just around the corner, some few hundred meters away, there is market next doors. There is small Maxima shop nearby too - it was possible to by at least some snacks late (till 22:00).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Near city centre with private parking in the back yard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking yard wasn't big enough to fit all the cars so we had to improvise a bit but it was ok in the end. Bathroom was a bit small but not a big issue. Breakfast could use more variety.

    Near city centre with private parking in the back yard. Spacious rooms. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from traffic, try take room to court side

    Close to old city center, staff is very friendly: helped in pop-up local sim, printed urgently needed documents sent them to email, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    - baby bed in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - baby sit in restaurant was broken and therefore unusable - wifi was bad - no room service (but it was not a problem for us) - no air conditioning in the room

    - baby bed in the room - great location (close to the old town and supermarket) - very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place just next to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most cost efficient twin room booked originally was dark and with the littlest tv ever seen :)

    Helpful staff, great tips for seeing old town and dining out. The best 10 EUR for room upgrade ever spent (for room with double bed and closed balcony)!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Location is good and close to the railway station that i...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had super small window, the bed was giant and the space in the room was limited. Besides, i got the iron board that was broken, there is no phone in the room so each time you need something you need to go downstairs, breakfast was too late (starting from 8 am), 6-7 am would be preferable.

    Location is good and close to the railway station that i needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lights in the room. (May be?) Doors were rather thin, so all the noise from the korridor came in.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly! Even the brekfast-making kitchen was flexible and we had breakfast even when left early!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    Will not come back back
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and dark room not very clean, worn & small towels . One of the bed lamp didn't work . Beds makes noises whenever you move . Noises from works at the hotel No phone so you need to go downstairs for every question and request.

    The night receptionist was excellent. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Central with good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two rooms we had were the same price, but not the same standard.

    Breakfast was good, the staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located for sightseeing in the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was appropriate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was to hot at night, but noise through window cant let us leave it open. Didn't work music canal in TV.

    Breakfast was appropriate! Staff was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Exellent location near the railway station and old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small and quite shabby (though clean) single room, small bathroom with a non-convenient shower, no sockets by the table, too soft mattress for me.

    Exellent location near the railway station and old city. Cheap. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. A good value for a small budget despite lack of comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location, tasty breakfast , perfect to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one thing that I missed was lack of kettle in a room. Apart this all was good.

    Brilliant location. Just few minutes walk from beautiful Vilnius monuments also very close to main bus station. Very friendly staff, tasty breakfast with variety of choices. 24h reception is great if you're planning to be out indifferent hours. Quiet and peaceful area, perfect for relaxing time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great. The room is small but clean and very convenient of you want to explore old Vilnius. Breakfas was nice. Excellent value for money,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Pretty, nice and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was nice, I liked the window on top of the bed. Room was spacious. Shower and bedroom were nice, Hotel was clean and in a cool area close to lots of bars, shops, market, excellent restaurants. Near old town and all the impressive Vilnius churches and the two synagogues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.0
    Staff was lovely helpful
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work properly Internet was cutting off all da time tv had only 3 channels, Wat was promessed on website we didn't get! people should read reviews before booking very emportant, Wat u pay that's Wat u get !!! First morning we got breakfast second morning there wasn't none, staff girls where very helpful and friendly

    Staff was lovely helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was sometimes unstable Very thin walls, so you can hear everything in neighboring rooms The windows were not very sealed and the room was cold (however I was there during the very cold days) - the staff offered me an extra blanket, so it was better

    Good value for money Good location Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Close to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of T junction we heard cars, but no too loud.

    Check in was at 2pm, the lady allowed us to check in at 10am, which was very kind of her. Location was perfect, not only stroll from old town, but literally 10mins by taxi to Airport. Also there was no problem in communicating in 3 different languages !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Christmas market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was quiet, cleaning, comfortable bed. The staff was helpful. The hotel arranged the transfer from to airport. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.8
    Good location, poor comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs renovation, no shower holder. No bath towel, only set of small towels. According to the towels and blankets size, seems the hotel only welcomes people under 150cm height.

    Located conveniently close to train station and old city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Great comfy hotel with great friendly helpful saff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed are lil small No gym Breakfast not included and cost 10€/ person / day !!!!!

    All good Comfortable Good location Amazing staff Very good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Good place for staying after shopping
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old room. Creaking bad. Non-transparent curtain would be great, because the window opens on the street :)

    The staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was good and fresh. Was clean in the hotel. Free parking is an advantage.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel with home-like atmoshpere. Вельмі прыемны гатэль з хатняй атмасферай.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check-in and early check-out requests were met without problems, as well as the wish to take breakfast away, packed in boxes, because of a very early check-out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location, great staff, but cold room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold at night. The cold was mentally torturing. I was so tired and exhausted after midnight that I couldnt even ring the reception to ask for extra blanket. (Highly recommended should your room is cold). The heater was barely functional. I was disappointed since overall my stay was pleasant.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. The location was also excellent; close to the old town, and walking distance from the railway and coach stations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have blackout curtains for windows. Drink set had no coffee, only the black tea.

    Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. I had a quite simple single room which was all I needed for one night stay as a stopover in Vilnius before an early morning flight. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was small but convenient. Great location btw!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect. We did stay for only one day though.

    We took a room with no breakfast, so can't say how good breakfast was, but other than that was really nice, no problems, comfy rooms and overall everything was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still ask for the hotel's ability to express pet fees on the booking.com website .

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Not far from old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small lamps didn t work beds too soft

    Not far from old city.clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Would Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good parking for a motorcycle. Nice staff. Close to the market and Cafe B6. Easy walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel staff is great and helpful to the guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are not comfortable

    The hotel staff is great and helpful to the guests

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alexa Old Town traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: