Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrium Hotel 4 stars

Pilies g. 10, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01123 Vilnius, Lithuania

#77 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 981 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Well well well......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some serious maintenance. Shower didnt work right, TV as well.....Not what I am expecting of a 4 stars hotel. Would not recommend it to friends.

    The person at the breakfast buffet was very helpful. Same is for reception personal. The location of the hotel is top - everything is nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    the position is perfect and the hotel is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor, but generally speaking I can consider it value for money.

    the position is perfect and the hotel is very nice. I was in a huge room!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location - right in between the old town and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty big, though kind of empty, a lot of not necessary space around.

    Great location - right in between the old town and the city centre. A lot of nice sightseeing and dinning places around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Expected better service, but the room was nice and in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    After we entered the room we felt a strong smell of sweat. In my booking I had a confirmation we get a two-floor rooms and that was one of the reasons I was booking there. We received a one-floor room of the same class. I wanted to go to the reception to ask for a rom change but unluckily electricity gone and appeared again in about 20 minutes. The breakfast is served till 10:00. We came for it at about 09:45. The choice was nearly empty. Then we clarified we could order the eggs, pancakes. I asked for the latter. Then there was no place to seat inside for 3 persons on one table - we choosed to sit outside. We will not come back there.

    Large room, large bathroom, excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Run down hotel, poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The shower was clogged, appalling for a deluxe suite - The breakfast was very poor - essentially a sandwich and some eggs - I could not get the blinds to shut - I was given a very big and heavy room key - The deluxe suite wasn't great, being split on two floors is inconvenient.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    In the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (I had elderly parents with me) and there was something from old USSR time.... you not allowed to throw toilet paper into the toilet but into the bucket next to it...

    Perfect location! Very good staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Definitely not worth the 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we looked for “parking included” hotels, we had to find out that the parking is not free (which is fine, 10€/day) nor can you reserve a parking slot (although it was stated so in the booking confirmation! So we ended up looking for a public parking spot since there was no free spot next to the hotel (even though afterwards we saw 3 more cars parking there!) 800m away ( BTW make sure you get enough coins for the parking machine since the hotel was not able to change 10€ for us). The standard rooms which you get via booking.com are tiny, old and the bathroom smells. Furthermore, it can be very loud from the outside AND inside where something like an aircon I guess made some annoying noises (including nighttime). Our request to change the room was rejected - even though we had silver fish in our bathroom, an upgrade would have been charged to us. So we were happy when two nights were over and we could leave the “4 stars hotel”.

    Location is really good since you’re in the ultimate old city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place in the middle of the city in an old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Not easy to get your stuff into the room. The staff was quite friendly, could however have been more professional.

    Great place in the middle of the city in an old building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, nice rates , proximity to all beautiful places , shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think elevator would be nice ,

    Location is perfect ! Even though the hotel is right in the middle of a busy central street ,the rooms are quiet . I loved the breakfast : omelette on request, excellent coffee,yogurt .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Great location in the old town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and had a bad old small The shower didnt work properly and water was running to all the directions

    Great location in the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Good stay because of the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could definitely been better. It was not really exciting and could have been cleaner. The products are okay but are not chilled. The hotel entrance looks nice and the rest is a matter of taste. But you can certainly see some things that need some improvement because of the age. 4 star hotel is questionable on some points.

    The location is perfect. From the hotel you can walk to all must sees. In the street of the hotel you will find several restaurants. Staff is friendly and help full. The bed was soft and wide enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Vilnius is a ‘must’ 2/3 day break. Absolutely beautiful and plenty to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor to our room smelt a little ‘musty’. A little too much noise between rooms e.g. shower. Decor was a bit dated.

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    FANTASTIC PLACE!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic position, in front of the catedral. Just walking you are everywhere for tourism. Perfect for visit the city. Hotel is very hi class and i was in a superior room, amazing beautiful. Personal from staff very professional, polite and Always ready to help you. On front desk a very nice woman with several years of experience in Ireland, introduce my a list of place for visit and dinner. I am very sarisfied about this hotel. I will be back again for sure Thanks for all…. see you again. CIAO

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, both rooms are very tired (stayed at Duplex Suite room) and no proper windows (sealing windows). Bathroom not very clean and with not enough light (half of it did not work too). Aircon did not work when I stayed there and air temperature outside was +28 C ! Expensive to room quality

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Unbeatable location, but the rooms leave a bit to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, and rooms with windows to the inside of the building and/or the staircase. Light did not work or at least remained switched off in the hallway in the afternoon. We initially got a twin bed after ordering a double bed.

    Truly excellent location. Very responsive staff, who quickly responded and fixed the problems we were faced with.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shutters on the windows and despite black out curtains I was awakened very early every morning with the light streaming into the room. Breakfast was rather poor.

    The best thing was location. The staff was helpful and the decor was nice. Wifi connection was excellent. The price was very good.return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late and had to kill three bugs before I could sleep (a small fly on the loo, a large fly in the room, and a mosquito). The door of the shower kept coming off its hinges/wheels when I opened and closed it.

    Great location. Surprisingly quiet. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and all city attractions within easy walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a little bit more choice in the breakfast menu.

    The friendliness of hotel staff very good and the city centre location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Online description of the room did not match the room (for example, there was no bidet), the furniture looked weathered and old, the room wasn't very clean, the carpets were stained and some of the baseboards had fallen off, two out of four lamps in the bathroom were broken, the soap dispenser in the shower had no soap in it, the two windows in the room were above eye height so all you could see from the room was walls.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is a bit dark and the room you get is not necessarily what you see on pictures but still excellent value for money

    Friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect in the main area and remains quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and great location👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra beds and iron boards in the hallways were not that nice. And it was kind of strange that the tv only faced the bed and not the sofas.

    We had booked deluxe room, which was only a little extra money, but the room was excellent and totally worth the extra expence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Normal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't understand if the bottles of water in the room were compliment - no signs. Breakfest could be richer.

    Good location! Large lobby! Clean room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    - Very unique interior designs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I get to transferred to another room due to hot water needed fix, but turned out good

    - Very unique interior designs - Very good location - Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and a great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They give a space heater to keep rooms warm, which is a bit annoying. The bathroom is simple.

    The location is just amazing. Close everything, the hotel is always a short walk away. There is a lot of choice of restaurants and bars close by. The character and atmosphere is very nice. The staff is extremely friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    One of the easiest locations to get to the Catheral Square .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the rooms are very thin .. we could hear someone showering in the next room and somewhere a baby crying

    One of the easiest locations to get to the Catheral Square ..... A little way from the bus and rail network a taxi from the rail station cost €7 which I think a big steep... Excellent breakfast with fresh omelettes and pancakes made to order a rare thing in any mid priced hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Perfect value for money with excellent location and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers.. )

    You could not imagine a better location. Interior is also excellent. When you enter the lobby, you feel like in a luxury 5 star hotel. Room was very clean and cleaned everyday. Bathroom comes with everything you need. Breakfast was superdelicious open buffet. They further make omelete, whole-fried eggs (qlazok) or crepe-like pancake which is a perfect match with their delicious jams. Lady assisting with orders was super friendly and positive. This is the best value for money (about 40 EUR for a twin room).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Located in the heart of Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in new building had an awful chemicals(or gas) smell! We asked to change it, and were given the most ugly old-furnished one in old building. I don’t recommend this hotel at all. Breakfast is VERY poor.

    Located in the heart of Vilnius

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Luxury in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities not available to residents only for facility hire?? Whatever that means. Breakfasts could offer more variety. Bread selection poor and disappeared on weekends. Steakhouse restaurant expensive.

    Delux rooms were huge almost too big but really worth it. Rooms spotless, bathroom lovely and hot with shower and bath. Plenty of fluffy towels, bathrobes and toiletries. Bed kingsize and very comfy. Location in the main street of the old city just round the corner from the main square. Pancakes and eggs cooked freshly to order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location, great building, looks very historical, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have lots of broken staff like bathroom, doors are closing with difficulties. Staff couldn’t find and give me security box key ((

    Great location, great building, looks very historical, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    I’ve booked room for two persons and checked on the one bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve booked room for two persons and checked on the one bad choice. However, when I’ve arrived to the hotel, they apologised and informed me that all rooms which are free with two beds and they do not care what was in the booking.com as they cannot give another choice...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    If they improve the breakfast I will come again
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad breakfast , it destroys all the icon of the hotel. Reception: the night boys absolutely perfect the day boys and girl not helpfull enough I felt cold in the night and in thebathroom

    Fantastic location in the center of the old city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic Christmas getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little old fashioned but being in the old town it kind of adds to the charm.

    Breakfast was decent. Omelette made to order or a cold buffet. It’s all about location though. The location is incredible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Location is hard to beat, right in the old town amongst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is didn't match the standards of hotel.

    Location is hard to beat, right in the old town amongst numerous restaurants, cafes and sightseeing places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    It was perfect stay. I would love to come back again and would recommend this hotel for others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer bath, not a shower.

    It is possible to get baby crib. The parking place is not far from hotel. Hotel in the heart of the city. Room was clean and comfortable. Good price for hotel in the center of the city. Swedish table breakfast, but you can order and some hot dishes, like pancakes for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    We had a good stay in a great location. Will probably book again when we stay in Vilnius again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a standard room, which was a bit small with the crib in it. The room was very hot (this is a Lithouanian thing) but as we did not have a window to the outside we would not ventilate. Shower head was broken, so was the fridge. We did not have a big problem with this so we did not inform the staff about this so it's not a real complaint, just fyi. No elevator, so we had to leave the baby buggy at the desk. Not a big thing as it was manned 24/7

    The property is in a great location, bang in the middle of Vilnius. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but good. The fresh omelettes were great. Bonus points for the crib for the baby!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall very pleased apart from the first room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we were given a small room at the back of the hotel. The first too times we stayed we had lovely rooms. After I told this at the desk. I was offered a bigger room,but had to pay €12 a night extra. I think room upgrade could have been done free of charge as I had paid for a superior room in advance.

    It was our third time at the Atrium. We love the old feel to the hotel. The room was very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Not bad.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very damaged bathroom lining frame. Long straight dark hair on the bathroom floor and on my towel (I'm a curly blonde girl).

    Great location. Great reception space with cool armchairs and sofas. Nice and kind staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was tasty with a vast breakfast menu.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I dont understand how this hotel can have 4 stars. Its FAAAR from 4 star hotel. 3 Star hotel would sell this really cheaply but here you pay for nice lobby and location. Old spring bed. Very noisy room. Even light when turned on made buzzing sound. Couldnt sleep ( somebody was moving something at 1 AM) on top of that there was loud noise which sounded like old fan- after day of investigation it was the old fridge. But the best part was when high pitched noise woke me up at 5 AM which i thought was fire alarm. But it was only in my room comming from bathroom. I think it was the water in the pipes. And my towels had long hairs in it. One day it was blond other it was dark hair (i have short hair). Stay here only if you are willing to pay extra for better room or just dont go there.. i dont recommend it You can find better and cheaper rooms to stay

    Breakfast was tasty with a vast breakfast menu. Also personel was kind and willing to help you. Nice lobby. Location of Hotel is in the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked room during promotion. Room was not so clean, walls need to be renovate. Bathroom very small and not renovated. Bed was too noisy and uncomfortable.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Next time another hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the breakfast. They were more interested in their mobile devices and smoking outside than working. Music too loud at breakfast. Badly designed room.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Very good location, literally in the middle of the city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment's window was towards inner staircase. It didn't effect me, as I was out a lot, but seemed a bit weird.

    Very good location, literally in the middle of the city. Bathroom well equipped, they got even little shower type extension beside the toilet. Bathroom floor with heating. Safe in the apartment. Very good restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    2-3 stars instead of 4 stars, but absolutely great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of 4 stars I would give the hotel only 2-3 stars. The lobby was nice, but that was it unfortunately. Double room was quite big, but decoration was from the 70's or 80's so the rooms really need some update. And bathroom as well. In the room shower handle was broken, fridgerator was warm, curtain system did not work and one of the towels had dirt and hairs inside, which was way too many things to complain about in 4 star hotel. And the guy who was working alone in the breakfast room two mornings was lazy and had totally wrong attitude. Instead of serving people well he was in Facebook etc. One morning there was not even coffee because the coffee machine was empty?!?

    Great location in the heart of the old town and all sights and interesting places there is to see. Lobby was the best part of the hotel and people working at the reception tried their best and were quite nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Great stay. Excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Quaint hotel. We had a huge room on the ground floor. No windows to the outside but it was very quiet considering the central location. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was basic but very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Vilnius old town always has plenty to offer, what ever you may be looking for.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had oe criticism it would be that the restaurant which I tought would offer a good steak did no, also we considered their prices rather high despite the 10% discount for residents. But plenty of alternative eateries nearby.

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Another rooms could be fine, avoid nr. 209
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 209 is good equiped, but is there a very high and constant noise level from outside of the room (a big ventilator somewhere). Heating works not.

    Bed very fine, room good equiped

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Terrible pillows - too big and too hard, no chance to have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible pillows - too big and too hard, no chance to have the smaller one. First morning I've been waiting for 30 minutes to have hot water, happily I waked up earlier because of sleepless night. The bed was really very weird and I hit my toe at least twice so that the blood started to flow. In the book with all the information it was written that they provide breakfast in the room. But it's not even mentioned that you have to pay additionally 10 euros. And finally, the stuff is not nice, not friendly, not smiling, not helpful... The only wonderful thing - the location, it's just fantastic! And the room was very quit :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Worth staying there but decline the inside room if you get a chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No outside window, looks out on to foyer. We had said that wasn't a problem but was odd not seeing daylight. There was noise late at night from some other guests and our room was right by the seating area.

    Comfy bed, nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    another great stay at Atrium
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be open until 11. the private jacuzzi and sauna for hire is too expensive now. 35 euros for an hour? a bit exaggerated no?

    Great location. Great big bathtub. great bfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced, but good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really overpriced - basically paying for the location. Breakfast was bad, and staff barely present and quite unfriendly when you track them down. Room quite basic.

    Room very clean, spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.3
    To avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to my room was passing through internal construction work, without taking into account noises and safety for the person who was passing through. In Italy it would not possible by law...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work at all. Staff and other guests smoked under my window.

    Location was excellent. The hotel is located almost next to the Cathedral Square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location in a good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was up two flights of stairs - no lift and were not offered help with suitcases. The room only had a roof light that I had to climb on s chair to open.

    Good size and comfortable bed. Complimentary water and modern TV and fast wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Vilnius Old Town - Atrium Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely not 4 Star. First room offered was small with access through an area being renovated. Second room on 3rd floor with skylight and no window. No lift. Although breakfast was adequate there was always parts not being replenished without asking. Coffee machine switched of immediately on the hour of closing with no top up possible. Stair carpets badly worn and need replacing.

    Good location in the centre of the Old Town. Plenty of good local Restaurants in the vicinity and not far from main Public Transport access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.3
    No way is this 4 star, 2 star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells damp, needs a refurbishment in so many areas, breakfast in the basement was poor. The only and I mean only normal thing was the bathroom. Everything else is so dated I would never stay here again. You can tell that 10 years ago this might have been good, but it's all from a bygone era - a shame as the location is great.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Overall an enjoyable stay,despite all facilities not being available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minibar prices were expensive. The price of a coffee at the hotel reception was extortionate,twice the price of the cafe next to the hotel.Disappointed that the sauna, swimming pool etc was not available despite being advertised as part of the stay.

    Location was excellent. The room, although fairly small, was very comfortable. The staff were always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside facing windows. All windows facing into the lobby so no privacy and no natural light. No hot water for the first morning. Small uncomfortable bed. A bad smell in the lobby area. The breakfast buffet was one of the worst I have experienced.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    A tension to detail?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last two visits the room I booked and was told I would be able to use was not available when I got to hotel.i was told there would be a kettle and coffe and there was none .if would have none I was to receive such a poor room I would have booked another hotel.

    Great wifi.good position.friendly staff .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is just not well maintained, everything seems a bit broken and too old. The beds are making loud sounds, the air con sounds like a highway and the bathroom is as big as a matchbox. The breakfast is served in the dark basement and is so horrible that we only went on the first day although staying for three. Upon request they made another customer a fresh egg, which I found nice, but also a bit unfair to us who were not offered one but only got the scrambled "egg" (not sure what this was completely) from the buffet. The staff was pretty unfriendly and not able to talk English well. When there was no one at the reception at our check-out, I yelled "Hallo?" for like two minutes until a staff member came up and was super annoyed with my question for a taxi. On the second day our key cards stopped working and the staff was pretty annoyed they had to deal with it - when we came back later and asked for our key the same staff that took care of the issue in the morning failed to remember us and were entirely confused. We got new cards, but no sorry, no explanation, nothing. The whole place smells like cheap fruity air refresher, is super dark and seems like it is slowly falling to pieces. For almost 300€ for three days this hotel is an absolute joke.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Its was amazing!!! We definitely will come back! Thanks for staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were so glad to be there! First, is location. It's really in a heart of Vilnius! After is the food for breakfast. And the staff who are working there, they are really professionals - thanks to Viktor, Egidijus, Diana and Mirakasik! With a great pleasure we will come back all our family!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel shame about staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on reception tried to say we hadn't paid with booking .com and was insisting we pay again, lucky we had the email on the phone! And then no apology just "ok"

    The upgraded room was really spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and good comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell of mold in the room (as in most buildings in the city), not able to open the one window, which was in the ceiling.

    The location was excellent, the staff very helpful, nice bed-comfort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Central location, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may have been that we got down to breakfast late (10.30) breakfast finished at 11am. But nothing left. The young girl said it was too late but cooked us eggs. So we just had egg and toast.

    The hotel was really central. The staff were polite and proactive. I forgot my iPhone charger and they lent me one for the duration of the stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for a short stay. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small. The room was not cleaned while we were away despite me leaving the sign on the door

    Great location Warm floor in the bathroom The breakfast was OK, nothing special, but it was nice to have the option. Very quiet, nice to rest

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very disappointing. We went the first day in which he is included. The bread was old and the selection was very poor. The hotel is not 4 star as they say.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.4
    i booked a room for two nights, but i was surprised to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i booked a room for two nights, but i was surprised to find a cheap one, wich was in fact an economic room. It's easy to find much better for less in the same area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Best location, fair value-quality relation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy fridge, that one may need to turn off for night or sleep with earplugs.

    Excellent location, good staff, cosy place to get a rest. Clean rooms, warm at winter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    Note!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note! In old town it appears as if you are required to throw used toilet paper to an open trash can as opposed to flushing it down the toilet. Quite a turn-off. No proper sound insulation fron the street noice. Luckily Pilies street is mostly quiet. Otherwise very nice hotel indeed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    Depreciated hotel with poor breakfast but still in very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atrium Hotel looks depreciated. Maybe some time ago it was 4 stars hotel, but today it doesn't look like one + not so good breakfast compared to other 4 stars hotels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Very good and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't liked

    Very good and friendly staff. I liked the idea of the coffee cattle in the room . Not sure about the breakfast us I missed out this time , but I'm sure it was lovely , us I stayed 3rd time and I had breakfast before . I did enjoyed it . For my next trip to Vilnius , I will defenetlly stay at the Atrium hotel again ..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    Great suites, missing facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel says on their website, AND on booking .com they have relax area with sauna sauna and hottub. This is not the case. The hotel does not have this anymore. Also one of the suites did'nt have bathtub. Finally the breakfast was ok but not much more...

    Great comfy rooms. We had suites and deluxe rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good but not perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the beautiful Vilnius city, where so many polish citizens are present, in 4* hotel there is NO polish channel TV.

    I like this hotel. Good localization. Nice room and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location, comfy bed, well cleaned room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast! It was said that it will be on 8-11am, we came at 10, there was nothing left! 3 sausages and two boiled eggs, slice of salmon and almost empty peanut butter jar! We were really disappointed. Small room.

    Great location, comfy bed, well cleaned room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast, especially the bacon and eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit expensive for something that's just a backyard. Larger cars will have a problem fitting through the gate.

    Good breakfast, especially the bacon and eggs. Room had an electric kettle and two kinds of tea. Nice lobby, comfy sofas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.2
    Give it a wide berth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable soulless place with dour staff, no atmosphere, food was awful and the music playing was beyond a joke!! Booked out after two days and had to pay full costs plus cancellation fee!! Horrible place

    Nothing, it was horrible, grim, depressing and the staff were dreadful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Quiet and luxurious hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average. No fitness suite. Our bed had huge chunky decorative projecting slabs around the legs, partially concealed by the bedclothes. We tripped on them four or five times and quite painfully. They really ought to saw off these eyesores. :-(

    Excellent location and competitively priced. The last time we had stayed at the Crowne Plaza, which was miles away and needed a taxi every time, but the Atrium is bang in the centre of everything. Staff were helpful and accommodated us when we wanted an early breakfast. They upgraded us on arrival to a better room (without us asking). The room was spacious, the bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was large, clean and well-equipped with a lovely shower. Despite the hotel being on the street, our room was set back and was whisper quiet. We would certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atrium Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: