Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bernardinu B&B House

Bernardinu gatve 5, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01124 Vilnius, Lithuania

#18 of 44 B&Bs and Inns in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motion sensor in the entry way works every other time and switches off the light when you are still there. No air conditioner in the room, and it can be stiffy with the curtained windows.

    Nice staff speaking both English and Russian, large cosy room with a touch of old times, comfortable bed, great location, full breakfast (served at extra charge)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    It is an old town classic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is an old town classic building. It is beautifully furnished with modern bathroom. Everything works. It has an enchanting old world feel with all modern comforts. Breakfast was lovely- served in a basket in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very centrally located and quiet hostel in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in a big room with 3 beds and shared the bathroom, toilet and Kitchen with another room. The place is clean and very centrally located; only a few hundred meters from the cathedral. At night it is quiet, even if you open the window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is only from 1pm till 6pm (was 5pm for us) and it affected our schedule as we need to go back at the middle of the day for check in.

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice room well located to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy, especially with windows open, and stuffy if the windows were closed.

    There was a kettle in the room, bed was comfy, location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for reasonable money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi was sometimes poor

    The place has got a perfect location, it is very cozy and comfortable, clean with very nice staff working there - friendly and always helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. I odered room for 2 adults and 1 kid, we got very small room, that there were no space to put our stuff... next to us 1 person were staying in the 2x bigger room. I guess we got this small room because I got genius 40 % as a booking.com user. We got sharing kitchen and bathroom, the sink was so small and uncimfortable that to wash our face or teeth we went to use kitchens sink. Before I odered this hotel I red about spacious rooms and so on, got huge dissapoitment when we got our room and other spaces

    Bed was very comfortable. All in all very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Cozy room in the center of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shoehorn :(

    TV, sofa, fridge, what else you would need to stay for a night in Vilnius? Bed is perfectly good, soft with great pillows and blankets. Clean, cozy room with excellent location in the heart of the city. Strongly recommend, such an outstanding value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    My expectations were high based on the rating. This was a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sharing kitchen and bathroom facilities with another room. The occupants of that room were noisy and not at all conscious of the sharing aspect. We asked to be moved and the owner tried to accommodate us. So we moved rooms every day and it was not relaxing. Both rooms we had were very small and cramped, as were the bathrooms.

    Excellent location. The rooms have character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely B&B in the heart of Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a dedicated one but unfortunately wasn't en-suite. While other visitors staying a level up had their own, since it wasn't dedicated, they ended up using mine a couple of times!

    The B&b was fab, super spacious and lovely. All amenities were provided, the place was clean and the hosts were nice too. Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved a bit :)

    Very nice. Location is great, staff is extremely helpful, rooms nice and spacious. Could not be more satisfied with my choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place but hot water is scarce
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water lasts for 5-8 minutes, maybe. It was unfortunate because it put a damper on the rest of the hotel experience

    Great location, private "cottage" feel, heat worked great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The office closes at 6 pm so there was nobody around to let me in. I had to make a phone call to find out the codes to get in and receive my key. The breakfast was very poor and not worth the money. It was a cold breakfast and that includes the coffee. The room is very average.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blankets was very small,, so it was little bit cold. There are shared bathroom, I went after one couple, who used all products for shower. So I suggest to put shower products not in bathroom for all, but in rooms, so clients dont have to suffer from others. And parking cost extra 6Euros, what was in small letters, when we bookend.

    Great location, everything is very clean, very nice place. Would go again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Cosy old town hotel with excellent service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing to complain about.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke English which was useful for me as I cannot speak Lithuanian. My room was big and spacious for a single room and had a very good shower. Wifi quality was flawless. Breakfast was hand delivered to your door in a basket which made for a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite easy to find, phone navigation showed exact place, normal yard to park your car (it's not so easy to find a parking place inside the heart of old town), 2 min by feet away from Vilnius cathedral. There are kettle, tea, sugar, cups, small fridge, hairdryer, tv, wifi free to use for your needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, only few minutes walk from high street Pilies g. and cathedral. I've got spotless spacious cosy room with the view of Vilnius oldtown roofs outside and massive bathroom. I wish only if I could have healthy breakfast option like cereals, fruits, yoghurt etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location but three bed deluxe apartment wasn't deluxe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 bed apartment with stairs when requested double bed room. Double(two joined single beds with mattress topper to connect them) upstairs while bathroom downstairs and difficult to reach. No bin upstairs. Bathroom just on the entrance and very cold even (especially floors as no bathroom mat provided) when heater is on.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for several days in Vilnius!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was great: the room, the location, very welcoming hosts! Many attractions are in few minutes walk. The room was very quiet - and we were there during the New Year eve! Very pleasant and unexpected bonus from hosts - a bottle of champagne for the New Year. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Location was great and there was plenty place for parking.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and there was plenty place for parking. We arrived late at night but there were no problems with obtaining the keys. Our room was at the ground floor and had separate enter, which was really nice. Also when we arrived it was already warm inside - very pleasant at cold winter nights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls look like paper. So, It was not possible to sleep during my stay. The guest nearby were persons with no education screaming, talking, and watching cartoons untill 3:00 AM. So, if you are a person that cannot sleep with noise, maybe this is not the place for you.

    The place is indeed beautiful and cozy. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are charming. Moreover, the place is always clean, which is quite good. The price is good, and the location is perfect: it is close to all main spots of old Vilnius.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    comfortable room, bed is large, shower room is nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is not efficient, it would be better if there is a microwave or small oven

    comfortable room, bed is large, shower room is nice, difficult to find at first time, but actually the location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    It was clean and quite, close to everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and quite, close to everything you need. But still it's better to have car to go farther than old Town. Didn't like that bathroom isn't in every room. There is place for parking, but 6 euros per day is too much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    The location for our stay eas perfect. A great value for money. The stuff is ready to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrence to the yard with a car is very narow so you have to be carefull not to scratch your car. They have a specific smell in the coridor inside the building with I find unplesent.

    The location is exelent. The room was spacious. Had a paid parking but it was inside the yard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Love it. If u want to have simple room with good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its puristic hotel in the Vilnius Old Town. With own parking. And its silent place near main streets. Clear and warm. Its simplest way to stay in the Vilnius. You can obtain the room at night - reception get the way with codes on the main gate and others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    The location was amazing, super central!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water wasnt working properly.

    The location was amazing, super central! Rooms were sonra comfortable, everything was so well arranged before be arrived. We were able to drop our luggage at the reception til 5 pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Small athmospheric hotel with private parking in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange settings of the heating system. It was too cold or too hot. In my opinion breakfast isn't worth itself. I would recommend to visit one of cafes/restaurants/bakeries instead.

    Great location, private parking in the center of the city(we was travelling by car). Our room was in the garret - very unusual and atmospheric space. Friendly staff. (Please be aware, that not all rooms in the hotel have private bathroom. This one has.)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place for long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a noisy company in next room on my first night, and there wasn't anyone from staff available to sort it out. Anything else was great and I'm happy I choose this B&B for my stay

    Great and cosy place. Welcoming staff. Rooms are warm and radiators are fitted with thermostat valves, so you can control temperature in room! Really liked wooden floors. They add some comfyness. You share a hallway, bathroom and fridge with another room, but thats not a problem. Location is great - main tourist spots located just around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice and cosy place in a quiet street in the middle of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink in the toilet was a bit too small for brushing your teeth etc. The doors had to be unlocked with different keys from the inside. I expect this is not handy in case of an emergency.

    Nice and cosy place in a quiet street in the middle of the centre. Nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The location is awesome, the rooms are cozy and clean, and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is awesome, the rooms are cozy and clean, and this place is ideal for those who cherish comfort, but don't want to overpay for "brands".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the B&B is just perfect - walking distance to the restaurants, bars, main tourist places. Room and bathroom were really clean, the bed was comfy. There was a tea kettle and tea in the room so we had an opportunity to make tea which was great on rainy days. Really good deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Super location, comfort sucks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sure that parking is included in cost but really wasn’t! Also wc was outside our room! We are really disappointed!!!! Never return.

    Really like location of the hotel. Also design of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Best deal in town. Simply fabulous and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thomas, the hotel staff was terrific- generous, and knowledgeable about everything in Vilnius.

    In one word. Fabulous! Could not say say enough beautiful things about this B & B and the kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location in old town, with minor fixes would be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not greeted upon arrival, nor told how to get into the wooden barricade, so left standing on the street at midnight. I had to phone to find out how to get in, and the guy told me he wasn't working so he left me standing there on the street while he called someone else to call me back. They said "didn't you get the email?" Obviously not. There was a keycode for the gate, and a different keycode for the key lockbox. Two women arriving the next night had the same problem, so clearly they need to fix their system. I let the ladies in and told them how to call for the keybox code. Most of the staff were not friendly or helpful, with the exception of one lady. Minor problems could easily be fixed--like I had to use the kettle on the floor because there was no plug. This could be easily fixed with an extension cord. There was only one tiny pillow (I dug through the cupboards and found a duvet with blood on it--ick) The lights are on timers that only come on when you enter the room. But you have to go up or down a step before the light comes on, so you fall in the dark. Fortunately I didn't break anything. It was pitch dark when I arrived and I had trouble finding my room. Some lights and signage would be useful. When I went down for breakfast, they said, "no a lady comes around with a basket but you didn't order any." (I did on booking.com) But they did send her up with some cold meats and bread. Overall, the room was lovely with old fashioned character, and the location was fantastic. But it felt more "give me your money--there's a room" than "guesthouse". If they iron out the problems it could be a very nice place.

    Quiet and comfortable night's sleep. Lots of privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    More comfort and pleasure than most hotels, I would recommand it for leisure as well as for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No choice between coffee or tea for breakfast. You simply get coffee. The coffee I got was cold.

    Very quiet and comfortable place in the middle of the centre. Friendly staff, clean. You notice the owners care about the place and it's visitors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That place has a very big room , its well located , less than 5 min walking to the central street in the center , good price and a well decorated room , with sofas, wood and confortable. , totally recomendable !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Location was fantastic and also security access to premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room as it stated the room was ground floor and had a shower. The room had shower over bath and ended up very steep stairs In the loft. Another thing of discomfort, it is very nice to be provided with small bottles of soap/body wash but almost impossible to use without face washers. This pretty much applies throughout all Lithuanian.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    comportable stay with hospitable owners in B&B type accomodation in the heart of Vinius old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing except girl was not empying waste basket everyday but not a big deal

    it is a family run bed and breakfast. consider this. we stayed in a double large room.it was like an apart hotel. big bed room, kitchen with a kettle and cups plates forks etc,no cooking and a seperate WC/bath.room no 12. I do not know the facilities of other rooms. owner mr tomas was a kind man.he provided us bus tickets from vilnius to riga and from riga to tallinn without prepayment.lux bus company was an efficient between the baltic capitals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in the heart of Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A common breakfast room would be a plus, but there is really not much that could be improved.

    The Bernardinu B&B is the perfect place to visit Vilnius. Located in the heart of the city, the accommodation is an old typical house, very well renovated. It is a family business with very pleasant landlords, ready to accommodate various needs. The breakfast is nice and local.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing a bathroom is totally fine. But having your neighbors eat breakfast right in front of the bathroom door, is inconvenient for both parties. Other than that, great place and good value for money!

    Excellent location. Nice looking, atmospheric old courtyard. Easy check-in and check-out. Shared bathroom only shared between two rooms, so no waiting time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Strongly recommend to feel the spirit of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows of our room on the first flour looked out on the street, no cars but some noisy tourists were walking there.

    It was really amazing to stay here. Moreover it was very warm weather outside, but in the room was saving cool as the walls are very broad and the ceiling is some 4 metres.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our rooms were located in the attic, so we had to carry our heavy luggage upstairs (it was okay and the rooms were definitely worth it!), wi-fi was so so.

    Amazing location (cannot get more central...), friendly staff, beautifully decorated and clean rooms, in our shared two rooms we had a water boiler and a fridge, which was nice. My number one place to stay when in Vilnius!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Loved the location and everything about this B&B,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this B&B :)

    Loved the location and everything about this B&B, breakfast was great brought to your door feels very personal. Will definitely stay here again. Very family friendly :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Historical atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common areas - neighbors have a breakfast, but you need a toilet (located next to)...... Nervous situation.

    Comfortable bed, the atmosphere, historical building, quiet place, but historical center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a bathroom inside. Had to share it with neighbours, it was outside, in the hallway.

    Parking inside the yard, very nice house inside the old town. Perfekti lication!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The room was spacious and very comfortable with a fridge and kettle. They helped me connect with a bollooning company so I was able to go on a beautiful balloon ride.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a garret room with a window just in front of the bed. The curtains offered a very poor protection from light so we had to cover a window with a blanket. If you have difficulties sleeping unless it's dark, this room is certainly not the best option.

    The location is perfect. It's a small and quiet street just a minute away from the main street of the Old Town. As we were arriving after the reception closing time, the host sent us an email with very detailed instructions well in advance, so we didn't have any problems with getting into our room. We asked for a place for breakfast and got a recommendation which appeared to be excellent. Also, we were able to leave bags after checking out and collect them in the afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    My friends and I stayed here for one night in the beginning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friends and I stayed here for one night in the beginning of June. Great staff, great location in the middle of the wonderful Vilnius old town. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely antique furniture for special relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less capacity to sit down & have coffee for family.

    Very unique interior with rare antique furniture. Nice breakfast in 'little red riding-hood' is basket delivered to your door. Shower working perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to sleep on the couch because there was no twin beds left.

    The place was near the top sights of the city. There were lots of restaurants and pubs near the accommodation. The room temperature was perfect, the bathroom was big and warm enough. The TV has English channels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    this hotel is absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's absolutely perfect!!

    this hotel is absolutely amazing!! The location could not have been better - it is literally in the middle of Vilnius Old Town. Hotel itself is beautiful - rooms are big, warm, very clean. Beds very comfortable - we slept very good all 4 nights we stayed. And it so cozy in there you don't want to leave this place! Thanks to Tomas who made our stay unforgettable. Will definitely come back. The best place to be in Vilnius!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    The room we chose was large, clean and very well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we chose was large, clean and very well equipped. The shower was good, hot enough to wash away the chills from a snowy day. Staff was very helpful. Everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable B&B, great location, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I prefer standard size pillows, for neck support. European pillows tend to be square shaped, and not as comfortable.

    My room was spacious, with a couch and a bathroom. No complaints. I had everything that I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Definitely NOT a 9 grader!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I booked was a shared bathroom, basically it was a room in an old apartment. There is a tiny bathroom and a atiny shower. _Very old fashion (not old style, just bad old). Also very old and worn furniture in the room. There is no sound prrof so you can hear your neighbors conversation and other things. It is definitely not a 9 grade resort, I think 6.7 is much more representative. Unfortunately lots of fake, or inaccurate reviews these days!

    The location is just Perfect! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    The owner was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice and helpful... the room was big, cozy and clean... the location is perfect just 2 minutes walk from the old city center... totally worth the price.. thanks a lot for great stay... ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    A recommended place to stay for a moderate budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are too big.

    Best place to stay in the old town of Vilnius. Moderate price for a very good comfort level and a perfectly situated hotel right in the old part of the town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location + local charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 3 on top floor had lots of charm and comfort. Excellent location. While exploring Vilnius we could return "home" for short rests during the day, whenever we felt for that. Breakfast was served in the room. Not abundant but just enough. Would gladly stay there again if we come back to Vilnius.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    So far this is my best experience in Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So far this is my best experience in Vilnius. Everything was great: the people, the rooms, cosy atmosphere. I would defenitely come back! Thanks a lot for your hospitality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Quiet yard in Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central location, but still can be reached by car, with private parking in a closed yard. We had a small, old 2 storied building, with private entrance - very cosy. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Staff really helpful and allowed us to check in early. Room was quiet and even had a view of the Hill of Three Crosses from the window.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a complaint about noise. The proximity of the adjacent room and the thin walls are not exactly conducive to allowing quietness. Sorry about that, but talking at a normal level is something I will not change.

    Nice locality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Good, but lacking attention to the detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with the double bed and have got one with two single beds. On Valentines day. Pushed them together, but there was a massive gap in the middle. Not great...

    Location was excelent, the appatment was cosy and very spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't send me information how to get into the hostel. So I had to call them by phone being in roaming. I spent time, money and I felt under stress while managing this problem. It was pity and made my holiday not very pleasant.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great stay for our trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic B&B situated in the old town, great room, great service, great communication which met with our needs, will definitely be returning to this lovely little hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit too cold in the evening and in the morning hours, but this probably was due to the snowy weather and the fact we come from a warmer climate.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful little b&b in the heart of old Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was just a really lovely b&b. The owner greeted us and we definitely would have chatted more (and stayed longer!), unfortunately we had a very short amount of time left to explore the city so we didn't even get to have breakfast there. We had a mansard room, with the bathroom right next to it. Very cute decor and we had a kettle with cups and tea and a TV in our room, plus towels and soaps. We were also provided with a small heater which was lovely. The velux window made everything better, as we were able to sneak a peak at all the Vilnius roofs covered in snow. The bathroom was very clean and had a bidet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location and lovely building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but adequate.

    Great location and lovely building. Staff were very accommodating and excellent in communicating with us, especially as we arrived after hours.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general, everything was good enough. Perhaps there could be a better ventilation system in a bathroom.

    No luxury but it's nice and cozy,you have everything you need and you are in a perfect spot of the city (plus,quite street). Don't worry about sharing the bathroom with another room. We stayed 5 nights and we never had to queue :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    An excellent stay in the very centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room on the ground floor is a bit noisy due to occasionally passing cars and people walking past the windows. The upper rooms are impeccable though.

    The hosts are super friendly and helpful. A breakfast served to your room in a sraw basket is really cute.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great, welcoming, comfortable centrally located B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was shared, which was a little inconvenient but not unexpected.

    Really well located central B&B, this renovated traditional house is warm and welcoming. We arrived late in the evening and the staff were really helpful in advance of our trip to put arrangement in place for us to get into our room. The room itself was spacious and comfortable. You can step out the front door and you are in the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.4
    Vilnius
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold. I arrived in the night and nobody was waiting for me. I was sent an email where I had the instructions how to get my keys of the room. Sorry...but after traveling all the day long I didn't have any will to play the treasure hunt. (I didn't have time to read that email btw) Only with the help of a family that lives in the courtyard, I was able to reach by phone the owner who explained me how to get the keys. Never more...

    The following day there was a kind lady, receptionist, when I checked out, who allowed me to leave for 3 hours more my luggages in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    worderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here for 3 nights and could not have found better accommodation even in 5* hotel Everything was perfect ,from reception very welcome to last day staying ,Thank you !!! Very clean ,quit and beautiful rooms Excellent location!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Unbelievable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was NOT good. Slow. Intermittent. Completely not connecting. This made planning difficult. Breakfast was a little lacking (skip it and walk 30 seconds and have whatever you desire). Mattress was a little thin, but ok.

    Unbelievable location. I couldn't pick a better location after seeing everything! Shared bath not a problem. Direct access from street level with no lobby was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    The perfect place to stay in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic breakfast and not really enough

    Great location near the old town Beautiful house and room Parking available in the courtyard Breakfast brought to the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Loved it, but wifi & second bed weren't great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak and often unavailable in our room Our twin room booking was a family room - great but the sofa bed was too soft and squeaky

    Lovely place Great location Wonderful people

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bernardinu B&B House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: