Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ivolita Vilnius 3 stars

Geliu g. 5, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01137 Vilnius, Lithuania

#56 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3451 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eggs, or the omelette must be ready in front of the customer.

    The location is only 200m.from the entrance of the old city, and only 400m.from the Town hall city. Also is very closed to the bus terminal for Trakai and the other Baltic cities. It is very nenovated, and it was the Old Comfort Hotel. BEST VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room quite small. But nice. As usual the brekkie was nearly impossible, i'm organic vegan as much as possible.

    a bit small but very clean, nice view of a courtyard, quiet. slept well. They sent a taxi to the airport to collect me which was nice. I paid him - 10 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from non stop buses and trams at the front of the hotel all day long. Probably 30 plus per hour at peak times!

    Good location. Room with Balcony was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Te room size is small. A little more space would have been comfortable.

    The hotel is located close to the central bus stand. All the tourist attractions of Vilnius are with in walking distance. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and had offered various options. The airport is around 10 minutes drive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no air conditioning. don't get a room on the front side of the hotel because it is directly in the path of a major bus and truck route. because of the terrible street noise, you cant sleep with the window open and without air conditioning the room becomes hot and stuffy.

    the receptionists were very nice. the hotel was clean although the rooms were bare.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not tell me about a marathon being on when i was asking for details about the open top city tour bus, i waited an hour, i moved on, they were not running.

    It was as it said on the tin small clean tidy and close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning (which was desperately needed), and it was impossible to get the room dark, which forced me to wake up at sunrise (5 am).

    The stuff is nice and the location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was unimaginative. The top floor rooms have a roof mounted window with a sliding blind, but the blind is not blackout, so we had a lot of light in the early morning which disturbed sleep.

    Locaton, price, organising taxis to/from airport (at 10 Euros cheaper than just taking a regular taxi), use of umbrellas when raining!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been a thin curtain for the day time as there was private accommodation behind the hotel and was affecting the privacy of my family during the day time

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was unbelievably small, hardly any space to move, no wardrobe and the walls virtually made of paper. Every sound from neighboring rooms, above, below was heard. Although plus point the rhythmic snoring of the man next door did (eventually) help me get to sleep!

    The orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is very well situated. The room was clean but the bathroom was very simple. It was lacking shampoo and body soap. The breakfast was nice, very standard and quality not outstanding. Overall a good experience with a great location but not very sophisticated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and there was little space to put down or open suitcases. No safe in room. The hotel has a lot of steps everywhere making it a less suitable choice for people with disabilities. Getting to the breakfast buffet is an exercise only fit persons should venture into; The steps down to the breakfast room in the basement are steep, have uneven distances and some steps lean outwards and others inwards.

    Location was fine, in a good spot between the railway station and the central restaurant area. Close to buses and trains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    The Ivolita hotel is a prefect place to stay in the wonderful city of Vilnius. The hotel is clean and spacious with a ultra large double bed where me and partner had the best sleep. The breakfast is really good and has outstanding choice. Staff very helpful. Great location less than a 5 min walk and you are in the middle of everything. Vilnius is a amazing city, so chilled, extremely safe and picturesque. I have been all across Europe and Vilnius has walked into my top 3 places to visit Book Ivolita you wont be disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near the central train station, which makes for easy access from the airport (only 70 euro cents each way!). But like with all big train stations, there are multiple hostels in the neighborhood and a lot of pretty sad looking people hanging out on the streets in front of them didn't make the area feel particularly welcoming. Sorry, I'm not a hostel person, and experiences like this remind me of why. I guess people save money by staying in hostels so they can splurge on alcohol and get drunk and yell at no one in particular during the day. The hotel has a security door that is kept locked after dark so the front desk staff has to buzz you in if you're coming back late at night. This is actually a positive, since it makes you feel quite secure once you successfully dodge the plastered hostelers and get inside.

    Very affordable rate for such a central location. Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating with all of our questions and requests for assistance with various things. Good breakfast spread. Walkable distance to everything there is to see in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for spring / summer are rising too high. Single room was incredibly small. Walls like paper. The man (?) in the next room was snoring and delayed me getting to sleep. The heating was not working so I had to borrow a heater. Real shame that the single rooms are so poorly equipped - probably catering to stags / hens who won't mind as much? I have stayed here before in a good double room, but would never stay in one of the single rooms again. Not even a wardrobe or kettle!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing bad at all, it was just a simple room that worked.

    A very simple everything, nothing special but nothing bad at all, very well located about 5 minutes walk to the old town. Parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts was very poor. Unfortunately in our room the bathroom was very smelly. Probably because of old pipelines. They should not offer this room until Its fixed. Another thing is that in the middle of the night hotel had unexpected guests and receptionist was very loud talking via mobile on the floor while preparing room for guests.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room at rear of property , so quiet . Rooms at the front could be noisy due to busy street with frequent bus service .

    Nice hotel . well looked after good staff , good breakfast if a little limited but a quiet gem .Not to far from the centre , I liked the place and would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at the reception kinda rude, didint greet me as I arrived, didint know anything about late check out, didint have my room key ready considering all been done online on my behalf prior to arrival, didint even know he have expected arrival, told me I should speak with the manager if I don't like the way he's doing his job,when asked to speak with the manager he said he was the only one around, ?? Breakfast options was so poor, oats cooked badly and could be cut through like piece of cake, girl at the breakfast wouldn't even say Good Morning or good day on the way out to nobody even tho that I did so myself! Shower door in the room broken and water kept leaking into the bathroom

    Room was comfortable! Excellent size, nice fully opening window,attic type.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have a gym and difficult to find a plug to charge the iPhone.

    Breakfast is good. The bed is amazing and really comfortable. Also, they allow you to use the luggage room before, during and after your stay there, which is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was quiet with views of stars, the buffet was really good and they have the possibility to save the luggage. Really close to bus and railway stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel placed in some kind of poor area. In the evening near the hotel there were a lot of screwy people. Police station is also close to the hotel, so it could bring "different" people in the area. The room was really small and tight. And it is hard to say, that the hotel and the room was clean.

    The place is very close to the train station and city center, but there are some limitstions (below).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only that we could have stayed longer.

    Bed best in our travels, good-sized room, bright and warm, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent selection for the included breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only toast for breakfast.

    It is a good value for your money. Nice, clean room, comfortable bed and excellent location, right outside of the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is one thing that could have been better - contact with the staff. They were friendly but disinterested. They answered questions as if they were a bit annoyed with the fact that there's anyone asking them for anything. We had a problem with the magnetic keycard and the problem was resolved quickly but I felt as if I were intruding.

    The room was cosy and big enough, the beds were comfortable, the food was good and varied, the cleaning staff were amazing! the room was thoroughly cleaned, tidied and vacuumed every day. The room was warm - we stayed there in March so it was important. The luggage room is a great thing - you can leave your luggage if your plane leaves later than the check-out time. The location is great - close to bus stops and the railway/bus station, within walking distance of the Old Town and all the main attractions in the city. All in all - a great place to stay. I can thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were terrible, we had back pains. Cleaning staff was also extremely noisy while cleaning on Easter day, when we were actually hoping to get some rest in the morning.

    The location was very convenient close to the train station and a few minutes away from the Old Town. Breakfast was good, though quite average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in perfect location: very close to the old town and also to the coach station. Clean room and a wide variety of things for breakfast. Smooth check-in even very late at night. Definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedside table had some suspicious stains, disgusting! Moreover they forgot my wake-up call, even though when I asked, they told me they offered this service and I should not worry. Also the coffee was not good.

    the girl from the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small reception area so not a lot of seating space downstairs. Minor problem if only intending to sleep in the Hotel. Breakfast room was a good size though but only for Breakfast.

    Location was good. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. It even had Tea & Coffee facilities in the broom. A good 3 Star Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place to stay for a few days to explore the city. The room was very clean and bright! The helpful staff, good breakfast and delicious coffee made our stay comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could be warmer inside, in particular our bedroom was a bit cold when we came back from visiting the city (fortunately the hotel gave us one more heater in the room). Also the breakfast room was cold in the morning... here more heaters can be added.

    The location was very close to the main attractions and very well connected by public transport. The rooms are beautiful, clean and well organized. In the hall of the hotel it is nice having a tea or coffee when you come back from your city tour, or before going outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area is basically just one table, there is no place where you could sit to have a coffee, etc.

    Location, breakfast, service, the room - everything was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No blackout blind.

    Perfect location, only 10mins walk to Old Town and bus / train station. Great breakfast, lots of choices. Receptionists are very professional and have great knowledge when given information about Vilnius.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room was very cold

    nice hotel very close to the old town. great location for tourists. clean, great breakfast, friendly stuff. our room was cold and we were moved to another one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room for the tired travellers was just what we needed :) One of the windows overlooking a brick wall made it fun! Great location, brilliant staff giving you support just where you need it, an extra heater in the room in case you feel chilly, fresh breakfast even just before 7am all ready and laid out - all that made us change our other original reservation and book this place again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time there was no kettle in the room :(

    The room was comfy for two of us to stay, very nice breakfast (Freshly made grapefruit juice was beautiful). The hotel is next to train and bus stations, so it is easy to get about. Station areas are not best places in any city, but in the hotel we felt totally safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a bit of smell in the morning but it was not too bad (old building in the old town). Coffee could be better (instant coffee machine but it depends on the taste, I guess).

    Perfect location, easy check in - check out, pretty good breakfast, comfy bed. No hassle hotel, rated as three stars and comparing with lots of other places, it is one of the best of this type of hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi could be faster some of the days..

    Good location, very close to the old town and the railway station. Luggage room. We departed late, so it was convenient to store the baggage there after check-out. Big room, sofa, kettle for tea and coffe, wine glasses, free bottle of mineral water. Breakfast quite substantial and versatile for a start of the day, good coffee machine. Nice people at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was realy slow and it was very disturbing because it was a work visit which made wifi factor really important. Also, I missed mini bar and room service options (I wanted to order coffee), but I guess it is a matter of a stars not a hotel itself.

    The location was extra great. It was nice they had free water treat. Cozy view :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Exclusively nice personnel (girl receptionist). Room was better than expected, breakfast very delicious and wide choice. Room very cozy and spacious. Loved coffee/tea at room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only disadvantage was ... a temperature in the room. Having -10 degrees outside and exploring the city for all day means that after coming back to the hotel all you need is a cozy, warm room. I think the problem was with not efficient central heating and leaky windows.

    A spacious room, tasty breakfasts and very friendly staff. A few restaurants, shops and pubs around. A very good location - 300 m from the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a lovely place with great atmosphere and very friendly staff. The level of cleanliness was just awesome. The hotel itself is within easy reach of the city center, so that means, you would have no problem to reach every single place in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls without isolation. Various sounds flow through the ventilation. Constantly the same throughout during entire stay. I kindly asked if the room was quiet ... They convinced me at the reception that it was. pure lie. I give good reviews to hotels that may not deserve it because I have enough peace and quiet but this time I can t!!! I love Vilnius and Lithuania, but this hotel is just a horror. Have just a good make up outside. And I do not like a lie.

    Location near the oldtown

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's supposedly a non smoking hotel, however the floor and the room entrance reaked of cigarette smoke.

    Parking just at the fron door, with very welcoming staff. Spacious double room - more of a tiny suite. There is no view, but if your window is facing the yard you are sure to have a peacefull night rest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't sleep because of poor soundproofing. We could here every word that our neighbors spoke. Staff didn't really try to help us to solve this problem. What's the point of hotel if you can't sleep in there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room doors doesn't have good sound insulation and you can easily hear hotel maids and other guests who walk and talk in the corridor. So if you want to rest during day time it might be a bit uncomfortable and sometimes noisy (no problem at night time).

    Clean and warm rooms, good breakfast, helpful stuff, strong Wifi. About 10-15 minutes to the Old Town area were most of pubs and clubs are located. There are three public parking spots near the hotel and more public parking spots on the near street after 200 meters for 0.60 euros per hour (I-VI 8.00-20.00). Valet parking for 10 euros/day is also available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety deposit box in room. No milk with room hot drinks . Milk available from reception if you asked the right receptionist.(one receptionist refused to supply any). No bar.

    Great location. Good sized room. Very clean. Adequate breakfast. Tea and coffee in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing;)

    The breakfast was so good. The staff very nice and kind, especially the night receptionist (I don't remember his name) was so nice, giving us a lot of information and suggestions about different stuff. Hope to come there soon!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The room was horrific! Half a room and half a bathroom! There was no place to move and we didn’t even have windows - a small skyline. It felt like we were placed in some student dorm room! The bathroom was honestly the worst. The toilet was actually placed underneath the sink. Impossible to use without some flexibility. Nowhere to put toiletries or even move for that matter. The noise was one of the worst I’ve ever experienced. When I booked I asked for a quiet room. Instead we got the worst room I’ve ever had - places on a main road and we could hear our neighbours screaming, shouting, having sex, talking snoring and being loud through ten air vents. When I say we could hear everything we are not exaggerating! We rang down 3 times one night and are pretty sure absolutely nothing was done to stop the noise as we didn’t hear the phone ring or their door knock. The most awful part was that the other rooms on our floor were standard rooms - the room we paid for! Instead we were ousted to a box which they claim to call a room and paid exactly the same as the standard room. When we complained straight away we were told there were no other rooms to place us in. We asked why we were given that room and why anyone would be charged full price for that room when clearly student dorms are bigger! We were just told we would be informed when a room becomes available which we were given on our last night. Having checked the photos when we booked, it was a complete contrast from the room we stayed in! I won’t even go into the disaster that was breakfast. How can you undercook croissants! Honestly, the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. I would say the location redeemed itself but even so, with how affordable Vilnius is, we found we could stay at a more upmarket hotel for just £20-30 more in a more central location. We will certainly be sending an email to the manager to ask why we were charged for a full standard room when we got half a room.

    When they changed our room on the last day!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious and overall facilities were very nice. Very good internet connection, great breakfast. Free coffee in the lobby. There was also a room to leave the stuff, which can be useful if you check-out in the morning but depart in the evening. Very close to the railway station. Great value for price. We'll definitely choose this hotel again, when will be visiting Vilnius next times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear snoring from next room, and kanalization when someone use it from top floor. Sound isolation is very bad. Room is not cozy at all. No place to park the car.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. I didn't try the breakfast buy girlfriend enjoyed it.

    Clean, comfortable, quiet, reasonable location. Big beds, excellent showers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was rather complicated. The lot is inside a yard which is accessed via a gate controlled by the front desk. Once inside the yard, iut is difficult to get the attention of the front desk to open the gate, dispite ringing the bell numerous times, we found ourselves locked in the court yard.

    The room was cosy with an incredible view. Clean facilities and excellent breakfast. Staff was happy to help us with any questions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish I had better breakfast.

    Nice budget hotel! The location is perfect, very close to train station 5-10 minutes away for the main city center. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking is 10€ per night. We just used public parking which is cheaper - only 60cents per hour and you have to pay for it 8AM-8PM Monday to Saturday, on Sundays it is free.

    Breakfast was excellent - lots of options, even for vegetarian/vegan food. Everything was clean, bed was super comfortable and very big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could hear noise from another room, possibly via vents rather than through the walls/floor. Persistent talking from a nearby room kept our little one and us awake until they stopped around 1am resulting in very little sleep due to a very early flight departure. The front door was locked at 4am as we tried to leave with the taxi waiting outside, and it took a little effort to find/raise the apologetic on-duty staff member. No big drama.

    A modern well kept hotel within a short walk from the old town. Friendly staff. We arrived very late, they were expecting us, check-in was no fuss and the cot was ready in the room for our little one. Comfortable good sized bed. Good water pressure for the shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toaster was slow and big queue... food available was okay. If your a lover of the old full english breakfast then er well you get scrambled egg beans and some foreign sausages so pretty close , but okay the rest was more continental and yes, fine if its that sort of thing you like. Overall cant complain

    very good value 10 euro taxi from the airport was great , its a base to work from if you go out daily , so yes very good really for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, radiator wouldn't work. Room wasn't cleaned and replenished after our first night.

    Superb shower. Front desk staff excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed at the hotel 4 days.Room was cleaning only once, on the second day.At the reception said that there is no cleaning staff and the room will not be cleaned.The room is not heated and was cold

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, a walk is required from the train station.

    What a nice hotel, will probably be my choice when I come to Vilnius next time. Clean and quiet, great value deal on booking.com. Optimal location within walking distance to both railway station and the old town. The breakfast was diverse and very tasty, more than you could expect from a 3-star property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not have anything bad to say about this property

    I cannot fault this hotel. Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, located a couple minutes walk from the old town. Our room was huge. Would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Lithuania again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast room, brick-like small Croissants, coffee machine not working properly, manager who roughly takes your cup out of your hands because it wasn't the right one.....But the worst of all was the request for immediate payment as soon as you arrive, because otherwise you can leave without paying.....

    Yogurt, one of the receptionists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    This is a good hotel in a quiet area but it was very handy to things that l wanted to access in Vilnius - walked to and from everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception has to practice!! We changed the room, but they missed to give a note to the staff at night, so late in night people entered in our room... not so funny!!

    Parking is secure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is noisy and it's placed perfect only for those who needs central bus station. Place around less wonderful. Long time to find a supermarket close.

    Very comfortable bed, nice staff. Free bottle of water. WiFi was awesome even though I was at the top floor!! Breakfast was Very good, with a lot of possibilities. A lot of restaurants very close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room where u could hardly open your suitcase. Breakfast was ok but in basement and for the size of hotel a little poor

    A short walk from the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please fill up tea and coffee sachets in the room and provide milk.

    Lovely light room on the 3rd floor and a generous size, comfy beds, nice touch to have a kettle in the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was long, narrow, and had a sharply bent ceiling as it was just under the roof. As a result I could stand unbent only up to the middle of the narrow side. But as I was alone and didn't spend much time in the room, it didn't really mutter.

    Good location, welcoming & helpful stuff, decent breakfast, room's facilities, counter 24, nice sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls aren't the most sound proof but the location is off of the main streets so relatively quiet.

    The staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly. Helped me with an urgent phone call, arranged for an early departure taxi and breakfast box, luggage storage, etc. Easy walking distance to the heart of the old city. Price fair for the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant hotel, will definitely stay there again. Friendly staff, great location, excellent spacious room. Coming back to Vilnius in October and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a nice hotel in the city centre. Only a 5 min walk from the Gates of Dawn and Old Town. Good breakfast - everyone can choose what they want. The personel is very friendly, understaands a lot in Polish and everything in English. There is a small parking at the back of the building - beter reserve a place in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The staff could have been more helpful and smiling.

    - Great location - Good breakfast - Spacious and clean room with kettle, tea and coffee served free of charge - Reasonable p/p ratio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of a double room we were given torture room. No space to get up from the bed on two sides, no space for luggage, no space for cloths no space for chair that we had to remove from the "room". Toilet seat close to useless as it is squeezed behind the sink. My daughter was in a single room with bathroom double the size of ours and with more space in the room. Torture room number is 409 so do not accept it. We were moved next day only after long complaining. We heard that nione puts exact photos on web, they are fully bookoed, they hear such complaints every day etc. Luckily the girl at the reception made a call to someone to get approval to give us another room. That one 313 was much better, larger, with balcony and kettle, closet for cloths. However, bed (matress) was very uncomfortable, its days obviously long passed so every morning both my wife and I woke up with pain in the back.

    Once they gave us a real double room alike the photos our stay eith them was better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promised parking which was not available so I was told to use another hotel's parking for 10 euros a day which is expensive and not practical.

    Large and confortable bed, spacious bathroom, quiet room at the back of the hotel. Very good location, not right in the old town but easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor pro client service at the manager level. The mail letter, sign by hotel administrator(no name), informing me that I was financialy responsible for damaged tvset at the room I had left few hours earlier . Attached photo pictures show stripes on the screen. My answer was immediate- I didn't feel responsible because I didn't watch tv. Me and my partner are not tv people. No apology from hotel administrator then.

    Location!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ivolita Vilnius traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: