Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grata by Centrum Hotels 3 stars

Vytenio g. 9, Naujamiestis, LT-03113 Vilnius, Lithuania

#43 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4110 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    We were given a nice clean double room each.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a nice clean double room each. The TV was the best I have had abroad, as it was HD and easy to get English speaking programmes or add subtitles. It was also large for once and in a very convenient location low down on the desk so easy to watch in bed. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. There was a good selection in the restaurant for breakfast, even porridge which I like. Also a choice of milk if you cannot have dairy. The only downside was the location is a bit far out from the centre, but the taxis were usually only 2 - 5 Euros between us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    the position isn't soo goo a quite distance from town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the position isn't soo goo a quite distance from town center, almost 2 kilometers, but was a good hotel,good services, comfortable bed,nice shower!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Good accommodation in the city near the airport, the station and the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, parking is only payable. The shower is uncomfortable.

    Breakfast is minimal, but not bad. Room and bathroom are large. The bed is soft but not too soft, if anyone understands what I mean :).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Too pricey for this level of service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom looked like it hasn't been renovated since 2000s. The bath was installed under the ceiling slope, so it wasn't possible to stand in it. The pipes made wonderful gurgling noise all night long. At one point the water turned off for about five minutes.

    Breakfast was quite good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel worth that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive ordered room with one big bed, but when we have arrived we realized its two small beds placed together

    Big room Great breakfast, lots to choose from Great restaurant, the olives were amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    The location of the hotel was close to the centre and main attractions. The room is spacious and clean. Very cheap mini bar. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Cozy renewed room, overall atmosphere in the hotel, parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy fan in room that was not possible to turn off. Had to twist is to the less noisy position, but it still was a bit irritating.

    Cozy renewed room, overall atmosphere in the hotel, parking and possibility to use sauna (a bit outdated though). The breakfast was fantastic as usual!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    South facing room was rather hot on arrival

    Luggage room available for early arrivals/late departures. Receptionist very friendly. Sauna available, but only up to 10 p.m., so I missed it! Wifi worked well. Good breakfast. Bus 3G from the airport goes quite close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little further from the centre of the city than I would have liked, but the excellent public transport just one street away made it easy to access.

    The breakfast choices were very varied. There was something for everyone and plenty of it. We also used the restaurant for one evening meal and although there was a limited choice of dishes, those we chose were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    Devastating! To avoid!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our experience was far from what we had expected. Apart from the fact that hotel was unable to meet the requests (the type of room, bed and floor), the attitude of the receptionist upon arrival was deplorable, behaving as if it was our fault that we were their guests. The food was exactly the same every morning and some of the pastry products were far from fresh. In conclusion, I would not recommend it!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing! The breakfast included in the cost was standard but pretty nice. The location is okay, to get to the Old City by foot takes 20 minutes. The taxi is cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    prison environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was terrible; attic room; around 4 m2 I guess, I am not sure; very small; the window on the roof; it was so hot although it was early in the may 2018. I think the attic collects all the sun energy. I slept with window open so that oxygen could get in the room. The room is so small that you can get exhausted with less oxygen available. There is no air conditioning only a ventilator. Bathroom is of the 1980s. Room was like prison. THe elevator did not work. Even if it did work, it would not take you to the attic room you have to climb stairs. If you have luggage or you are old or handicapped, good luck. The room was not ready at 13:30. I waited. The room became available at 14.05. I just left the luggage to the room and got outside because I did not want to stay in the room - clostrofobi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    it was ok for the money I paid, but will try a different place if I come to Vilnius again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facilities are quite old, the fridge in the room was making noises, quite disturbing at night. and I can hear everything outside of the room in the hall way.. Organisation of the hotel is a bit chaotic, e.g. no one will actually check whether someone in the swimming pool&sauna or at breakfast is a guest at the hotel, no access required to go into these places, so any person from the neighbourhood knows where things are could easily drop by enjoy the breakfast, swimming pool and sauna for free.......

    Window has blinds on it, the hotel has a small pool and sauna but only open in the evening from 7 to 10 pm. Bed is very comfy, with good quality duvet and pillows. Location is OK, walking distance to most places (at least for me), very quite neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is really big and the lobby looks like covered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is really big and the lobby looks like covered street! All in the hotel was perfect - really kindly stuff, free luggage room after checkout, sauna from 19:00 till 22:00, good breakfast with many dishes and soft drinks. Thank you so much for all services!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Good price/quality place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to recall

    I came to Vilnius for a long weekend. The room was quite cozy with minibar inside. Breakfast was good with different options suggested. Walking distance to the old town was 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money! Excellent location and friendly staff! Totally recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-available between 7-10. First morning arrived at 9.45 buffet was empty, staff not refilling dishes. All food, buffet, tea and coffee cleaned and removed by 10am even though customers still in restaurant and still wanting to have a coffee, etc. Second day arrived at 9, but food was not refilled at that time either. Last morning arrived at 8.30... but restaurant was full and there was no free tables left to seat and have the breakfast. The food was OK. The swimming pool is tiny and it’s not designed to swim in it it. I suppose it’s for cooling purposes after sauna. I think that should be made clear in description. There’s no swimming pool where one can swim.

    Location- only 15 min walk to main attractions and old town! Rooms are comfortable - even though single economy the room was spacious and comfortable! Reception staff- super friendly! Particularly tall brunette lady (short hair)- she provided exceptional service! Value for money-very cheap! Sauna- two spacious saunas free of charge after 7pm. Clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    In general, an adequate hotel for the price. Would recommend if staying for night or two.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was available beginning from 8AM. However, when arrived at 8.10AM, all of the restaurant was packed with no free tables left. Thus, had to sit on the couches in the lounge area. The room had a bad smell in it and even keeping the windows opened did not help.

    Overall impression for the price was fairly positive. Located in a convenient part of town with enough place to park your car (in case you don't have the parking in the hotel facility). Check-in went quickly and so did check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in quiet area, around a 20 minute walk from old town. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar opening hours were random - closed 10pm Friday, 9.30pm Saturday yet open later on Sunday. No bars in immediate surrounding area so think hotel could be missing out by closing so early. The ‘pool’ is just a plunge pool for use after a sauna.

    Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast choice. Free use of sauna .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Various breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some unpolite staff at the reception and also in the café in the hotel Strict rule of checking in not before 2 pm Smelly room For people coming with big suitcases is difficult to access the reception due to steps and distance

    Various breakfast Nice sauna which is free to use after 7 pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    + Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + Friendly staff + Tasty and plentiful breakfasts + We check out early, but received packed breakfast. + Clean room with everything you need. + Convenient location and a nice Thai cafe nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our second night what seemed like a fire alarm came off various times throughout the night, taking away from our otherwise very comfortable stay.

    The place was clean and delivered exactly what it promises. The staff were friendly and the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, excellent breakfast with great variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not sufficiently cleaned and the main light did not work in the room.

    Great location, excellent breakfast with great variety of dishes, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Cosmic breakfast as usual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a light cigarette smell in the room. Wouldn't stay in such room, but were too tired to ask for change. Some elements in the room and especially in sauna are very tired. But this is ok for such a tasty price.

    Cosmic breakfast as usual! It was even better than usual this time! Very nice and helpful girls on the reception. Possibility to visit sauna in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, free sauna and small pool, room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs to be updated a bit and bed mattress could be a bit softer (in double bed when one person moves, another moves also :D).

    Good breakfast, free sauna and small pool, room with a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for a non-central location. Cheap but clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a bit feeble, don't expect a view or a beautiful neighbourhood but that's not the hotel's fault!

    Small room but comfortable, very clean, good value. Breakfast was included and gave you lots of options. Staff were generally helpful. Location is a little way from the centre but was not an issue as it was only a 15-20 minute direct walk and the hotel was better value. A mere 4 euro taxi ride away from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice, comfy stay.. decent facilities, good breakfast and overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna & swimming pool could be better and the times that guests are allowed to use these facilities are limited to 7pm-10pm only, which is unfortunate.

    Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and served till 10am or 11am on weekends

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    A hotel that you must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is nice, with friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Sauna and pool is a plus, but I believe they must change the working hours. Another thing is that it must be some problem with the water pipes of the room that I stayed, cause it had a smell in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the variety of breakfast dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could be bigger, but this is not a problem as this is not a spa centre. Anyway a swimming pool and a cosy sauna to be there is great as I wouldn't expect to get anything better for such little money I've paid for the stay.

    Enjoyed the variety of breakfast dishes. Especially pancakes and wafles. Tasty tea in the sauna's quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean and nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, very clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast. Efficient and friendly check-in and check-out. Walking distance to city center about 15 min. If you don't require luxury but appreciate cleanliness and good bed, this is your choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Wide variety of food at breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy air ventilation. And loud refrigerator when it turned on at random times at night. Didn`t mentioned that mini bar had pricing (overpriced). Very clean.

    Wide variety of food at breakfast. Cheap parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds themselves were good although we got twin beds instead of double one, so it was bit uncomfortable for me and my girlfriend as we wanted to sleep closer but couldn't cause beds went each to their side and in end there was just a gap between beds

    Breakfast was really good, best one I've ever had in hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    My second stay in this hotel - and I will come back for the 3rd
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hallway leading to the 5th floor is quite narrow. Bathtub lacking curtains (for those who prefer to take a quick shower instead of hot tub).

    Polite staff, very diverse (and delicious) breakfast, quite a spacious bathroom (in the economy single room), good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could leave more coffee in the room

    My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to do some winter sightseeing. The staff welcomed us and each one we came across was polite. The hotel was clean and comfortable for our needs. We had a kettle in the room but was only provided with one coffee and one tea each. We had to ask for more which they did give but seemed a little reluctant. Breakfast was plentiful and was a range of cooked and continental so you could fill up for the whole day. It's a walk to town and the nearest supermarket but we enjoy been active so it wasn't and big deal for us. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Good selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got a little warm so we needed to open the window to cool it down

    Good selection for breakfast. The room was large, and comfortable. Found weekend free parking in the surrounding streets easily. 15 minute walk to the town centre. Overall had a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from the town centre, didn’t really feel like a hotel more of a student accommodation block, no window blind in attic room with a loud noise from the heating,

    Was very warm and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Everything was adequate to the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was little drain smell in the toilet in my room (412), but as long as you keep the toilet doors closed, its ok.

    Everything was adequate to the price! Good breakfast, everything was delicious with rich choice for everybody even if you are vegan! Polite and kind staff. Comfortable bed. Check in and out was really quick, no 'extra' questions and small talk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    2.9
    Great hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a great deal really, probably the only thing was the lack of mats in the sauna room. My wife slipped and banged her head on the wet floor, so if the mats would have been placed further around the sauna that may not have happened.

    The room was a good size and warm considering the weather outside, minus 7. The bed was comfortable. It was a very clean room. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Staff where nice and informative. The hotel was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    A calm, cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the shower with curtains. Glass doors would make a lot more sense.

    Everything was clean, very good value for money. The location might be a downside for someone but for us it was a huge plus. It is about 4min. away from closest bus stop, but the plus side is that the streets are very quiet. Very good breakfast - Swedish table. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Thank you Grata
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great, service, breakfast, room&bed, cleaning service plus a good location, the prices and especially the kind young ladies from the reception. A 3 stars hotel offering a 4 stars services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Ideala vieta atputa,gan ar berniem,gan divata.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideala vieta atputa,gan ar berniem,gan divata.Thank you for attention,for frendly pet athmosfer.So clean,amazing ,delicious breakfast,so many different dishes.We had enjoy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The Receptionists were so helpful , also the rooms were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Receptionists were so helpful , also the rooms were so clean :) The beds are really comfortable. Also you can always get a taxi to go to the centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    There's room for improvement for otherwise excellent room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool opens too late (19:00-22:00). Bathroom could include a complimentary toothpaste.

    Bathroom with an actual bathtub. Swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.0
    Clean hotel with comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little bit to far from the center. Entrance and corridors are like in an industrial building.

    Clean hotel with comfortable rooms. Very good selection in breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was to small even for one person. I have to pay €10 extra to stay bigger room. But unfortunately big room it wasn’t big enough too... otherwise hotel it’s nice. Thanks,

    I like the location, you can walk all old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Three days in Vilnius Grata hotel, now I have a home to come back to in Lithuania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't complain about anything.

    The staff were very helpful, English speaking and very well informed. I felt very welcome especially because it has been my first time to Vilnius. Breakfast with large variety to choose from and very nicely presented. Very clean and friendly colours. A lot of light due to big windows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    1 night stay in a double room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in the bath were a bit unexpected. It was cold in the room and I caught a cold but I can‘t blame the hotel for it, the central heating was on „3“ and i guessed to turn it to „5“ only the next morning. Stale pastries at breakfast is what shocked me the most. I had always told everyone that Grata had good choice of delicious fresh pastries at breakfast and this time I put 3 on my plate but couldn‘t eat one ((

    I booked a single stay in a double room. The bed was huge and the room was very spacious. Helpful and polite staff as always. Good location. I can find this hotel with closed eyes :). The coffee machine was working at breakfast so I could have my favourite double espresso in the morning. Good breakfast choice. Luggage room where you can leave your bags for as long as you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Nice room,lot of to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi transfer was the biggest mistake I did. I booked in advance but did not receive a confirmation,so I e-mailed property before departing. Then they confirmed that they booked taxi for me. I arrived around 3am and had to call property to find my taxi driver,then police stopped us and I found out that my driver didn’t have all documents with him so I end up sitting in this car around 20 minutes and then police let us go. When I told my story at the arrival the receptionist just said “it was just a bad luck” and I paid €15 for this. Then the housekeeper woke me up early in the morning and I didn’t understand what she wanted from me as she only spoke Russian. She got annoying and left me standing...spa should be called only Sauna as its all they have, the reception team didn’t give me any information ( unless I asked) and nobody cared how was my stay at all. My room was nice,had lovely mini bar but I didn’t use it cause didn’t wanna have a drink for €6-7 from cup or basic glass. You had to pay extra for slippers.

    Late check out time,good breakfast,free printing service, tea&coffee facilities in the room,my room was lovely and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small minus a little bit dark in the room!

    Everything was perfect. Food amazing! Breakfast got lots of choice! Sauna and pool excellent! Friendly and helpful staff :) we stayed more then satisfied :))) thank you very much ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Best value for Money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not find anything that we were not satisfied with.

    An excellent value for money hotel. Excellent breakfast comfortable and spacious room as good as many 5 star hotels I have stayed in. We will surely return in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    In the room was a ventilation fan which was making noise all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room was a ventilation fan which was making noise all day and night long and after addressing this issue several times nothing was solved. The walls are paper thin and our stay was sometimes disturbed by the noise from other rooms, hallway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay while in Vilinus
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking garage, as it says in the hotel's description. The only available parking is a public street parking.

    Super kind staff, good location, supermarket nearby and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Exceptionally diverse and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally diverse and great breakfast. Calm rooms - no noises were heard from neighbors. We regret we didn't bring pool wear with us to check out the pool and sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent no-nonsense hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was just as described and really quiet, even with a nice view into the garden of the neighbouring embassy, breakfast is very good, Wifi works fine. I would definitively go there again, it´s approx. 2 km from the major sites in the old town of Vilnius and just 2 blocks from the stop of the airport bus - transfer doable in 20-30 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge in the room was loud. Ordered double bed but got separate beds. Hotel needs to be renovated. There was no space at the hotel parking so I had to pay for parking on the street.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast. Spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Tasty breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking. You can keep car near hotel for 0,30 Eur/h (for free on Sunsays and evenings). Far from old town.

    Tasty breakfast. Very clean (room cleaning every day). Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, cheap, both the hotel and the city was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was not open in the hotel. There not many restaurant nearby, would have been nice to be able to eat at place.

    Great breakfast, clean room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Almost staffs are friendly, offset with inconvenience location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I consulted to front desk because nobody hotel pickup by personal arranged tour. but attitude like say as why consult to me. My pleasant feeling was changed completely. Correspondence are differs depend on working rotation of the front desk.

    Facility is quite new and clean. Breakfast also took at good atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    I have stayed in Grata for the second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far away from central bus station.

    I have stayed in Grata for the second time. It is true, that the breakfast is like a lunch with variety of dishes, a wide range of drinks. This hotel is quietly and safety with regardful and kindly staff. There a kettle, sugar, tea, coffee, cups and minibar in the room. On each floor you can find a place for a rest with sofa, chairs, children room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much else in the area apart from Shpping centre

    Super value for money. Lovely room, tiny swimming pool, decent sauna, fantastic breakfast. Bus 3G from airport, 4th stop, very easy to find. Straight walk into old Town. 15 minute walk, passing many lovely buildings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    except not many breakfast options for vegetarians like me in the hotel would have appreciated had they put vegetarian dishes saperately rather than intermingling with meat.

    altogether the staff and place are great and location is close to airport and also to city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    That’s really good place to stay concerning price / quality value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too good insulation in the room.

    Nice location, comfort room, various breakfast. Downstairs you can find sauna with a small pool. That good to warm up yourself after cold sightseeing walking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Decent rooms and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Ladies at the reception desk were kind, but not always helpful. When we said that we have run out of toiler paper, we heard that we will get another one during the cleanup. Rather unsatisfcatory solution when you need it immediately! - Aformentioned toilet paper was not replenish regulary during the cleanup.

    - Breakfast was not only tasty, but surprisingly diverse when it come to hot meals: pancakes, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, beacon, fried vegetables etc. In fact, it was one of the best hotel's breakfast we have eaten so far. - Kingsize bed trully deserves its name! - Good quality TV with HDMI and USB outputs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Great city,shame about standard of some areas in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porridge cold , boiled eggs rock hard (kept on hot stones) , milk not good and the layout of the breakfast area was poor. The bedroom was dark had to have lights on all the time.

    Cheerful waitresses. Bedroom was spacious as an upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    A value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better quality bacon at breakfast

    The hotel was easy to get to on the bus from the airport (5 min walk). It was about a 20 min walk into the centre which was easy. The staff were helpful and the room was small but clean and adequate. The wifi was v good. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety. Overall I would recommend as a value for money hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast box in the morning. I told the day before I had a glutenfree diet, but there were 4 slices of bread and all with butter. Perhaps ask what we would like. No coffee available, only in the room, but we drink black coffee. Better to give sugar and milk extra, not included in the coffee package.

    The breakfast was oke. The room was clean and tidy. The beds very comfy. It was a pity we didn't have a big double bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, it was cold in the room. Hotel is a bit far away from Old Town but it is good to have a walk. Queen size bed with two matrasses was not convenient.

    Very good breakfast. Comfortable room. The staff is friendly. Free sauna and pool available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Some flaws but still very good and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower did not have much water pressure, inconsistent water temperature, no shower gels or other bathroom accessories, soundproofing could be better

    Very clean, great breakfast, everything withing walking distance, awesome bang for the buck, nice stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Satisfied for the second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my second stay in Grata and I was again very happy to be there. The breakfast was as good as last year, the location is very good as far as the transport to/from the airport is concerned and to get to the old town you need just a 20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyed the old town very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance from hotel took 50 minutes to walk, not the 20 stated on the website. Booked superior room that said there was a balcony, but we didn't have one. Also had to change room due to water

    The reception staff were excellent, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel just off the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    A comfortable good value hotel about 15 minutes walk from the city centre but also convenient for the airport. The facilities were good, furnishing maybe a little tired but could not fault any think else, the staff, breakfast, access to printing facilities made for an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great stay at Grata Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms might be cozier.

    Unexpectedly great breakfast, good atmosphere. Nice staff, peaceful place. Flexible cancellation, check in / out time too. Pricing fits service quality. We will consider this place next time definitely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    It was a pleasant stay with comfy bed and delicious breakfast! Quite slow i-net, though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi connection was not that good and the internet was not so fast. Also I had a room at the 5th floor and there was a bath, but it was impossible to go into shower as the ceiling is 1.6, I guess?

    The bed was really comfy and the breakfast was superb! There were such big choice that at the beginning you should take a walk to understand what can and what will you have.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is very clean, comfortable and modern in design. Public areas are used by conference groups but had no impact on our stay. Breakfast was very good, offering much choice. It was easy to get a table at 9am. The atmosphere in the hotel was very relaxed. Fellow guests were very quiet. The airport bus, stops one block away. It is very clear on any map where the hotel is located. I am surprised that fellow reviewers complain about the distance to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice for its cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot charge my phone and ipod with electrical outlets in the room.

    Nice hotel with tidy rooms and amazing breakfast. I like interier, facilities. Location is not far from old center. I can recommend it to all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    The room is big, the bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked few times for someone to repair my hair dryer, but they did not. The hotel is very big, there were a lot of people at the breakfast.

    The room is big, the bed is comfortable. Breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grata by Centrum Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: