Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Gate 3 stars

Bazilijonų g. 3, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01129 Vilnius, Lithuania

#42 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3444 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The breakfast could be improved with more options.

    - Perfect location: really next to the old city centre and next to the main square. - Nice staff. - Private parking for the car (in same places a little bit difficult). - Perfect wi-fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bottom sheet on our bed was far too small and didn't tuck in, which didn't feel very hygienic. The decor in the room was very tired and the curtain linings were too short for the curtains. This is a niggardly point but it did mean early morning light infiltrated the room. Breakfast was OK. The usual tea, coffee, cereal, meat, cheese and breads were provided, as well as apples and slices of orange. however I would have liked more variety of fresh fruit.

    The location was perfect for us. We arrived by train which is about 10 minutes walk from this hotel. It is located just across the street from the Old Town gate. Our room was comfortable, clean and just around a corner from reception so we had easy access to the water cooler. It had an excellent shower. The staff on reception were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance to a fabulous area full of fun restaurants and bars. Nice clean large room. Modern bathroom. Easy check in and check out, nice breakfast selection (amazing home-style pancakes). On-site parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains are not as thick as I like with the sun coming up at 4.30am in mid-summer. The carpet was very dirty (and I usually don't notice that kind of thing).

    The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is two minutes on foot to the old town and ten minutes to the railway station (and McDonalds). There is no noise from the street. The breakfast is good (although there is no omelette).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got twin beds instead of double and there is no way to guarantee one type of bed or other

    Breakfast is good and staff are very helpful, my example would be showing the parking location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The low quality of food at breakfast.

    The breakfast was quite poor, the only genuine product was plain organic yoghurt, the rest was really low quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On one occasion there were no available coffee cups at breakfast (I went to a local cafe) The nice lady in the restaurant was helpful but needed asistance

    The Hotel had character ,in fact quirky in a nice way Location was brilliant .Even the 88 Bus from the Airport stopped 50 yards from the hotel. Breaklfast was very good (see exception) Male staff friendly . Young woman receptionist a bit glum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few off putting signs including one about yellow water inntgecWC which could be part of the fire system.

    Location - close to old town. Layout. Room comfortable and clean. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been bigger but was fine.

    The room we had was comfortable and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included in the price and very good. From the outside, the hotel doesn't look like much but the inside is very nice. The hotel is is very near the old city. We all enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbours in the next room, when speaking, could be heard in my room as if they where hiding in my bathroom. Towels are somewhat thin.

    Very good location, building with an atmosphere from old times

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free beer(!)

    Location, straight across from the main entrance to the old town. Room was bright, clean and spacious. Mini bar very good prices Bathroom spotless Restaurant fir breakfast was a nice place to be and the breakfast was more than satisfactory. No.88 bus to airport for €1 is 100m from front door. Staff pleasant and helpful. Characterful building more so from the inside than outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has exceeded my expectations. The area used to be a little iffy, but now it's definitely safe with a grocery store around the corner and a selection of bars and restaurants within a walking distance. The staff is very helpful -- a shout out to my namesake receptionist who went above and beyond to make sure my stay in the hotel was enjoyable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old fashioned, some repairs are needed.

    The location is perfect + free parking near the old city. Good, but basic breakfast. Very good for one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At my room (106) I was annoyed by a sound from a ventilation system or something similar that went on an off during the night.

    Nice rooms, quiet, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been good to have a restaurant that served evening meals. I asked for a wake-up call and this didn't happen.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, just outside the Old Town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice and cozy hotel in the Vilnius city center, the staff is extra helpful! We had a room for 3, and there was enough space for all of us. The breakfasts were quite full for a 3-day stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t want to nit pick. It really was great for the price paid. I would be very happy to stay there again.

    Clean modern centrally located, nice rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Really great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    It was very cozy, no noise from the corridor or other rooms. The room was nice, with a living zone separated by a heavy curtain. Two computers were freely available. Breakfast was rich. I will be there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have a kettle in the room

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location . Everything was ideal . To get to the hotel take the 88 bus to Austos Vartai for €1 . Bus stops right across the road .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a fridge...However, it was not working. Maybe due to the fact that when you leave the room, you need to take your key card out of the holder that keeps the electricity going. There was no central heating (radiator) - we couldn't dry our clothes after whole day walking in the rain/snow. Air-co/heating was very loud, so we needed to turn it off to get a good night sleep.

    Great location! - in the center of Vilnius. The Airport bus (nr 88) just in front of the hotel. Nice staff and good breakfasts. The room was very big and spacious. Comfortable bed. We highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no worm pipe and not enough hooks in the barroom to dry the towels. The service in the restaurant during breakfasts leaves much to be desired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really close to the gate of dawn and also to the old town. There're bus stops near by, so you don't have to worry about the transportation to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have a kettle in the room. We had taken a travel kettle and mugs because we knew they were unlikely to be provided, so it wasn't a major problem. However it would further enhance the otherwise excellent facilities in the room.

    Comfy bed, very clean, nice and quiet, good bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Everything was just great. About 5 minutes walking from the main train station, close to bus in case of something. The room was perfectly clean and equipped with all necessary. Very polite and friendly receptionists. Restaurant with great food and coffee machine in the corridor. Rich and varied breakfast. After trying 4 other places in Vilnius, we definitely decided that we have found the one for us and will book this place again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, room size was great for a single traveller. The location was perfect - across the road from the Gates of Dawn, the airport bustop is outside, and the train and bus station within a ten-minute walk. The room was warm, clean and comfortable. The wifi was good and reliable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside was I had to go up one level, down another level along longcorridors to get to my room....a minor inconvenience.

    All the staff were polite and respectful....Anna and Georgius at reception were very helpful in directing me to venues and explaining in great detail about much more I did not know about. In a nutshell....a good experience and I would use this hotel again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area especially the carpet doesn't look appealing (worn out) and needs an update.

    Good location, in a heart of an old town, friendly staff, decent room, underfloor heating in the bathroom was an appreciated bonus, parking off street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Really.

    Clean rooms, fast wi-fi, good breakfast, cozy beds, images of Vilnius city landmarks on the walls of corridors, tiny art gallery on the restaurant entrance and one burnt out bulb in the night lamp over bed=) Maybe not ideally perfect, but very-very good hotel for that price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet is single-used size and could be a bit small for a tall guest. The shower door in my room could not be closed very tight. I booked for two nights, and on the second night I got a bite by bed bug; when checking through the duvet, I think I found it and killed it, so didn’t inform the hotel staff.

    Staff are kind, professional and willing to help. Great and tasty breakfast. Location is right outside the Gate of Dawn, and there is also a bus stop for airport shuttle #88 just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that restaurant service was for breakfast only, but there are a lot of other places around where you can have your meal

    The property is good, it's clean and the service is very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Loved it and will definitely Return again would Highly recommend it

    The Hotel was very Central to Everything Railway and Bus Station just around the Corner also Mc Donalds The Staff were Very Helpful The Man on the Reception was excellent Extremely Friendly Fantastic Breakfast and Extremely Helpful Dineing Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant 7 pm when I arrived tired and hungry. I was told to go to the old town!! No, sorry etc. Reception could smile

    Breakfast serving lass was lovely, rushing around, smiling, checking we were all ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was woken up at 2am by screaming neighbors. Seems like a woman enjoyed her best-ever sexual partner, but I don't think it was a proper time and proper way to inform me about that nice fact.

    Location and breakfast are perfect. Clean and mainly silent place with home atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch was forgotten at the hotel, rang up while at the airport but was told it wasn’t in the room. Very disappointing.

    Great value for money, hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee making facilities/kettle. Only given a small bar of soap, and one sachet of shampoo. No shower/bath gel provided separately. If i use the soap for the sink, then will have to share this for the shower. At the very least, i feel the hotel could have given a separate sachet of shower gel.

    I had a single room located in the top floor of the new wing. Quiet room, spacious, clean and the bed is firm. Location is very good, just in front of the Gates of Dawn, to enter the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to take two lifts to get to the room. Staff could be a bit more friendly and smiley :)

    Breakfast was alright, great location, clean and confortable hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was great. Clean, comfortable and good value for money. We used this hotel for a short city break in Vilnius. Communication prior to arrival was great as we had to inform of a late arrival. Breakfast was included and staff were pleasant. Location is very good, with the Old Town and Gate of Dawn just across the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor selection, staff working in the restaurant don’t even say good morning or bother to reply when you say that first your self... the room I stayed don’t even have usual kettle(tea/coffee) facilities in the room. Bed was not very comfortable recliner with not the cleanest of the mattresses... bathroom only has bar of soap... other than that, as I came there only to sleep and have breakfast- it was ok’ish

    From of house (reception) are nice and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty food. Great personnel. Convenient location. Reasonable price.Early check-in. Free parking for those who travel by car. I'd definitely return here to stay.)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower screens threatening to fall off in all 3 rooms!

    Location opposite the Gates of Dawn, excellent! Friendly & helpful staff. Gave us ground floor rooms as requested because of walking impediment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our triple was fine, neat and clean, but rather dated.

    Fun-funky place with a bit of Wacky Lithuania. “Go down the hall, take the lift to 2; turn right twice, down the long hall and turn right; then go left around the corner to the lift, which you take down to 1; turn right and quick left, and your room is at the end of the hall.” No, that is not miserable, it just reminds you of where you are. Great breakfast and staff. Adjacent to Old Town and near train and bus stations. Would certainly return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfection was achieved!

    An ingenious use of space! Comfortable beds and a delicious breakfast. The best way to immerse yourself in one of the oldest cities of Europe!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the breakfast buffet were really good but it was missing some items. The coffee machine also didn't work one morning.

    Good-sized clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is fairly basic and not overly tasty. On our last day the butter's were out of date. The breakfast room (particularly where the food is) is also very cramped.

    Decent location near the entrance to the Old Town, though certainly an area to be vigilant around after dark. Rooms were clean, not quite modern but not tired. Value for money is the main benefit - it is a decent hotel for the price, if not exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no adicional bed to my 5 years old son.

    Very tasty breakfast. The place is very near to the old center. There is a market in the corner. Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drink facilities in room, dispenser in foyer. Restaurant not open. Pokey room. bathroom very small, no room to hang coats if wet.

    Location ok, supermarket close by.breakfast basic but ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location near to Old Town and the Gates Of Dawn. Staff were very helpful, breakfast good and stay very enjoyable. Would definitely book here again if staying in Vilnius.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good localization. 100 m from the Gate of Dawn. 10min by taxi from AirPort / dobra lokalizacja, sto metrów od Ostrej Bramy. Blisko do starego miasta. 10min jazdy od lotniska.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an awful toilet cleaning liquid smell. The stuff doesn't respect the sign 'do not disturb'.

    The location was good. The breakfast quite ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. There was very little to choose from,that also inkludes vegetables. And we orderd/paid for a 3 persons family rom, and got a dbl with an ekstra bed.

    Good service by the personal in the recepton.Short distanse to old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room could be very crowded at times.

    Very good location close to gate of Old Town. Nice comfortable rooms in small attractive hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, first rate hotel for the money

    Fantastic location next to the Gates of Dawn. Couldn't fault the hotel for anything. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multi TV channels on widescreen TV but like most Eastern European countries the only English language channels are BBC World news and other news channels BUT that is my. Only downside

    Big room, friendly staff, easy to find and in a great location for Vilnius old town. Ideal for a short stay visit to Vilnius if all you want is a confortable, clean and friendly hotel Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is located in a not "very nice" neighbourhood. The room was efficient with no or very little charm and partly outdated bathroom.

    The superb location close to the Old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the days I stayed, I didn't get my room cleaned just because I woke up late. I don't remember having agreed to such a condition when booking the room. If the cleaning staff has to come back later, then do it. Don't leave the room uncleaned assuming the guest doesn't mind. A couple of ladies at the front desk are very allergic to smiles and impervious to greetings. In other words: sort of unfriendly. Hey, if you don't like your job, try getting another one.

    Nice and reasonably quiet hotel with good standards. Room prices are changing constantly, a la "low-cost airline" style. If you're lucky, value/price ratio can be quite good; otherwise it's perhaps a bit expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at the low level with a view to parking. Cleanliness could be little bit higher ...

    Friendly staff !! Room cozy, providing the comfort. Definitely value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior double room was very basic. Noisy air condition. Renovation works running and causing some noice in the mornings. No water classes in the room before asking. Poor curtains did not allow making of the room dark in the morning. Limited selection available at the breakfast.

    Good location, free parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view through the window was not great but we didn't expect it to be good as we booked the cheapest room.

    It was a comfortable stay. The room had all we need and the staff was polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff would not even say hello to you if you walk by. Their English was very basic. Breakfast staff would eat during breakfast time but they had better food than what was served to us. Rooms were basic, not even a cattle or a bottle of water. Curtains were too small for the windows. Toiletries were a bit of a joke, better bring your own. The neighbourhood looks in construction or more of a dump, except the front of the hotel which is the only one shown in the photos.

    There's not much going on for this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place in the hotel yard, my window happened to face it. Try to order taxi independently - too expensive via the front desk. 20 min in the city cost me 8 eur when ordered at a cafe while 10 min to the airport in the morning cost me 15 eur ordered by the hotel.

    Decent breakfast, free drinking water in the hall, good location. Walking distance from the railway and bus stations. A supermaket is very close to the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Lovely spacious room. Bathroom and shower very good. Free air con. Good selection at breakfast both hot and cold choices. Location was very good, not in the old town but opposite the city gates (hence the name!) The free parking was an added bonus. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window in my room wasn't fully covered by the curtain, so in the early morning sunlight was getting in (it was June)

    Perfect position close to city centre Good breakfast Free parking for the car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything exceeded my expectations.

    24 hour reception, noiseless lifts, excellent buffet breakfast, secure luggage on day of departure, close to old city, can't criticise any aspect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist had no idea about what to do, he was a disaster, he gave me the wrong timetable for breakfast but I was able to read the correct one in the room. He didn't know how to charge my credit card and didn't gave me a receipt I had to wait 2 days for the invoice he was giving me excuses all the time

    The location was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its a nice place in the old town.Everything ok. I do not know why they have taken from my Bank Master Card the following payment I have to check with them I am sending an Email to them today.If any problems I come back to you. 05/01/2017 purchase CITY GATE VIESBUTIS \VILNIUS LTU 01304 EUR 62.00 CHF 68.43, I paid them cash .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to lock room door from inside.

    Large comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Within easy walking distance of public transport, sights and bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think my room was over the laundry, I could often hear washing machines, not a good view from window, Lift system a little odd.

    The room was bright, cheerful, well equipped. The bed was comfortable, two comfy pillows. Great location, close to the coach station which I used to travel to and from Vilnius. The receptionist Anna was very helpful in sorting out my coach ticket for me. Great location. Breakfast was adequate and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't warm enough, even with the additional heater. Soundproofing was bad. I could hear neighbour snoring and their alarm going off. No slippers provided, no kettle. Breakfast was very average. Given how cheap things are in Vilnius, this hotel is overpriced at €55.

    Staff was nice and helpful. Speaks good English. Close to Gate of Dawn and 7 min walk to the bus station. Easy for a day trip to Trakai.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for tea and coffee in your room. Breakfast was nice but no variety same every morning.

    Bright clean friendly great big room can't wait to go back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor in the room wasn't very clean.

    Very good locality of the hotel, right at the city gate where center starts. I liked breakfast. Dinning room was nice and cozy. Parking was a little bit small, but right in front of the hotel. It was nice to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's more two stars hotel than three stars one. Rooms would need some renovation, but for the price it's ok. More smiles from the staff would be appreciated:)

    Good location (next to the old town, train and bus stations are nearby). Good quality/price ratio. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected more from the design of the rooms, if we compare it with the design of exterior and interior of general common areas. Complimentary shampoo in bathroom which is not in small bottles, but in small plastic bags - gives a taste of cheapness. Try to open them in shower and not spill it all over. Lack of shower gel.

    Very nice design of the hotel exterior and interior of common areas. Very friendly and customer service driven staff. Quite good location of the hotel. Good choice of breakfast, if you would like to stay for around 3 night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a little boring.

    Very nice modern hotel with a great location, being directly opposite the entrance to the old town and only a short walk to the train and bus stations. I never had any issues with noise disturbance and was pleased to have both a fridge and a wide screen smart TV in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Om man har problem att gå i trapport kan det finnas vissa problem, fanns avsatser vid ett flertal platser, dock hiss till alla våningarna. Restaurangen var inte öppen så den har vi i igen åsikt om. Våran utsikt över en parkering kunde ju ha varit trevligare men det har inte med hotellet att göra.

    Mycket trevligt hotel som ligger precis utanför gamla stan, bara 2 minuter till gryningsporten. Ca 100 m till marknaden. För våran del lugnt område. Bra frukost, fanns varma rätter och jätte gott kaffe. Receptionen 24h öppet. Vårat superior rum var stort och bra, även badrummet var stort. Fanns kylskåp - men som minus att det gick på samma ström som lamporna, så när man gick ut och tog nyckel kortet sluttade kylen att gå. Vi satte i ett vanligt försäkringskort och då fungerade det.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been more varied. Same everyday. The road to the parking was very bumpy with a lot of holes.

    Big comforable room (three beds). Friendly service.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Gate traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: