Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius 4 stars

L.Stuokos-Gucevičiaus g.1, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01122 Vilnius, Lithuania

#63 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1870 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Suite with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little extra step would have been nice! We were staying here for the wedding night. The staff that checked us in did not even say “congrats” when I was standing there with a wedding dress.

    Location is the best!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude customer service, prices are on everything including tea, coffee or a scrub. There was an offer to get a better room for extra money so don’t expect an upgrade for free, plus the rooms are pretty small and feel like basements. They didn’t even ask how we liked the hotel, paid and they said ‘that’s it’, no goodbyes.

    Location is the only bit we liked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed for a week in this hotel and the room keeping didn't restock the shampoo in the bathroom. The prices for the minibar items are also quite steep. Also I think that in a 4 star hotel the quality of the breakfast should be much better. TV channel selection should be also improved.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, the room was quite basic but nice. Hotel has a nice restaurant with views to the cathedral square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ended up in room with no windows to outside felt slightly mislead as there was no info about windows, that was not spectacular and dark. 2 Beds on rollers to make double bed have mind of there own and tend to split in to two, and that’s not the only thing that slides... add on thin memory foam on mattress slides too! Woke up with two beds apart and half of thin memory foam hanging off the bed. Not best of sleeps

    Bang in center, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. We liked the breakfast.

    There is a Gentleman's Burlesque club in the basement of the hotel. The music can be heard in the Atrium. The customers leaving the club can be boisterous. We had three nights in which we could not sleep. Club is open until 6:00 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid coffee and tea in the room. This was actually the most surprising thing. I can't think about any other hotel, where I saw that.

    The hotel is placed really well, the rooms are comfortable and big enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed 4 nights and I can say that I had two different experiences, it is almost like staying at two different hotels. Initially they gave me a room right next to the elevator. The furniture was old and the bathroom didn't look too good. It was very noisy and I couldn't sleep much. In the morning I asked for a quieter room and they said they wiil solve the problem in a few hours. When I came back to the hotel in the middle of the day, they said that there is no available room and that they can change my room only the next day. So I didn't sleep another night. After that they gave a different room. In the new room even the furniture and the bathroom were looking a lot better, It was a totally different experience.

    The breakfast was great and the location of the property is perfect, near the cathedral. You can see the cathedral from the restaurant of the hotel, just beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee could have been stronger.

    Very beautiful, clean, large room with a nice view to cathedral, as I wished. Even situated in he heart of city near the streets no disturbing noise during night. A lovely beauty massage possibility. Absolutely will visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the busy street by the hotel. 3 euros for a single teabag in the room. Uncontrolable temperature in the room (the temperature keeps going up although you put in a lower value).

    Superb location, modest breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my third stay at the Amberton within a year. Fridays at 4 am the carbage truck uses the street between the Amberton and it’s neighbour as a spot to have a break for 15 minutes and leave it’s engine running. Happened at every visit.

    Good hotel at a magnificent location with fine facilities. Good, upper prized restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the parking is an issue, the staff did not have any information on where i could park bedsides the limited parking garage downstairs, but there are only a 10 or so spots in the garage, so you need to reserve a space.

    Breakfast was great! love the restaurant downstairs! the location is perfect for site seeing after working all day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was to hot in room, even closed hitter but still. Mirror front of bed its realy disturbing. Tv chanells didnt worked well.of this good quality hotel tea or coffees supost to be for free at room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The open space where all the rooms are located is really noisy, and will really keep you awake during the whole night. The rooms on the square will have also some extra noise from the charge bells, that ring in the morning at 7...

    The few was very nice from my room, but the window was a bit small to have that something extra. Room was very big, not that full, but enough space and places to charge phone (also close to the bed). Bathroom was good enough and big enough. And good lighting!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and beautiful views. From here you can easily walk to all the interesting places. Clean modern hotel with kind staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We decided to eat in the restaurant one night and they took over an hour to bring us drinks, we had to go up to the bar twice and bring them over to our table ourselves!!! Very disappointing and almost ridiculous service, from what otherwise is a beautiful and well located hotel! No apology or discount etc was given.

    Hotel is PERFECTLY located, right in the middle of the city opposite the cathedral, lovely views. Room was big and clean, breakfast adequate nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was allocated a room on the ground floor, I Call it the dungeons, the windows were allocated somewhere near the ceiling but I think the room used to be a toilet or something, and lead to remodeled as hotel room. In my opinion there a better hotels in Vilnius, there was no heating in the room, complaining at the reception didn’t help at all, reception was even annoyed when we asked for extra blankets because it was a bit cold , All in all a terrible experience.

    The place is centrally located that breakfast is of reasonable standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible shower (small and uncomfortable joined with bath) , was a little cold inside room and no possibility to get warmer (maybe because winter and minus 12 outside) , TV programs could be more for such level hotel (only about 10 available most local)

    Good breakfast , very friendly staff , location , rooms are big and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Suite with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 1 night

    dust on the shelfs, fridge out of order, hotel parking space is very limited, room' bar stuff not refreshed properly

    Hotel located in the heart of Vilnius. PLAZZA room opens spectacular view to Cathedral square. Room is spacey with small kitchen, modern interior. Only few such type of rooms are available in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dust on the shelfs, fridge out of order, hotel parking space is very limited, room' bar stuff not refreshed properly

    Hotel located in the heart of Vilnius. PLAZZA room opens spectacular view to Cathedral square. Room is spacey with small kitchen, modern interior. Only few such type of rooms are available in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough hot water everyday and the water pressure was very low.

    The location was amazing! The Christmas market was just in front of the hotel. I recommend using an Uber instead of taxis. They can pick you up from the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before arrival, there was no mentioning of first, limited parking space and second that an extra fee would apply. The staff, however, was extremely helpful.

    Breakfast exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice of TV channels - very few, mostly in Lithuanian. Cigarette smoke felt in the room sometimes - probably, due to the upper floor. Very expensive minibar in the room.

    Location - couldn't be more central. Old Town - step away from most places of interest. Friendly and very helpful personnel. Good breakfast. Small, but very comfortable, quiet and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, right in the city center. Rooms are quit modernly decorated. Our room window was facing inner courtyard that was classed over so no city view but thanks to that there was no street noise and everything was quiet (A lot of traffic is near the hotel). Restaurant has glass walls so you will have gorgeous view while dining.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us smelled bad, but they changed it with no hassle. Coffee at breakfast could be better. No free parking around.

    Location is perfect, hotel hall is nice, breakfast is not bad with a beautiful view of the Carhedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm welcome and friendly, helpful personnel. When I asked, the room was changed/upgraded to better one when I arrived (as previous room was small and no window). Excellent conditions. It was a pleasure to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kambarys be lango nepatogus, be to kondicionieriai seni. The room without a window is inconvenient, besides the conditioners are old.

    Good location and breakfast place with fantastic view to Cathedral Square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without windows! There was no information during the booking that room will be without any windows! Most of the rooms have only small windows but form the corridor sosie but you will not find this information upon booking. The super small and smelly bathroom. Poor quality of breakfast. I would not recomend this hotel.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water should be free in room, (wanted to charge 4.50 for small bottle) also same with tea n coffee...says on site they have tea n coffee making facilities...yea, if you pay !! Not much choice on their bar menu.

    Location, location and staff where friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee or tea in room on first night :-(

    Superb location Superb large comfy bed and bedding Great to have a bath in a BATHROOM an£ not just a shower! Large room Amazing outlook

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually I am satisfied with rooms in this hotel. This time my room was upper floor under roof and it was some bad smell in room. Car parking in this hotel is problematic, parking lot in cellary is too small, hard to park there and streets around have no available free parking lots usually. In peak hours it takes more time to catch the hotel by car.

    Location is very good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only negative is when you have a room with a balcony the church bell doesn't let you sleep well, but not noticeable when you have a room on the inside.

    Staff is very friendly and look after you very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with absolutely no view for such money was rip off. Reception gave us keys to room where people already were living and we surprised them when wondering in.

    Breakfast great! Location super!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room had everything needed, the price was a bit high for the value offered.

    Large hotel with an interesting architecture, situated right in the center of Vilnius. Comfortable bed and room with all needed amenities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had no windows facing outside. looked like a basement and was at level floor. The only window was facing to the hallway people could actully pass by our room window and peak. Had nothing to do with the pictures that was showned during the online reservation.

    Central location of the hotel.... right in the midle of Vilnius city center. All comodities at a short walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Suite with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furnitures in the room, beds with elements which can even hurt when you go on it. Very dusty and smells bad in the room / bathroom which should never happend on Plaza apartment the most expansive on the all hotel. SPA area very poor. I would never give 4 stars to Amberton. Its loser to 3 star.

    Size of the room and location of the hotel was very nice. Very good food la´carte menu in the new open restaurant. Nice personal and nice interiør.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered an wake-up call during my last night, but they did forget to call me!

    The breakfast were deliciuos/fresh and there were much to pick between! The staff were in general really nice, professional and helpful! The room was clean and did look really nice. The Hotel had an excellent location and is standing right by the Cathedral Square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    We stayed with 5 persons, and all person's luggage arrival delayed at airport. Luggage arrived at mid-night from airport, and finally we could get all luggage at hotel in safe. The arrangement was smooth, and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Part of rooms are without windows (windows are facing corridor). Pictures of rooms in booking.com does mot match with real room.

    breakfast are ok, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it rained...and the City looked quite gloomy......

    it was close to most shops and restaurants....also a short walk to the very interesting and pretty old ghetto area....and more upmarket shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great for three stars hotel but unfortunately really far away from five stars, location was great with nice view but... room looks awful though. Not clean, need renovation ASAP. In the room smells really bad. I mean I would totally be just fine if it would be three- two stars hotel but not worth the price. Breakfast wasn't good, coffee either.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There were major repair works at restaurant area and the main entrance - was not aware of it before - was not able to reduce room temperature - this function was disabled at room thermostat - no lobby bar

    + Definitely, it is premium location of Vilnius just opposite the front view to Cathedral; Breakfast is very good - a wide selection of various meals and drinks; Standard room is spacious; Friendly staff; Good room heating via central A/C; no queaues at the breakfast and the reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise from the neighbouring room after midnight which was annoying. The restaurant was temporarily closed except for breakfast.

    I like the hotel a lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was offered in the description of the property but in reality the hotel only has six parking stalls in a very tight basement. Also there is a lack of secure off street parking in the area so this was a problem. Vilnius does not have much underground parking in the center with most being street parking which requires payment by coins only (no credit card usage available)

    Great location, clean and well kept hotel and very good value for the money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room had no windows looking on the street. My windows looked at the reception area, inside the hotel. There was no way to get any fresh air and the AC was set for super hot. I guess the outward facing rooms are great. Would be good if the selection of TV channels was bigger: two English and two Russian language channels only. Otherwise, all was good and comfortable. I will book Amberton in the future.

    Great service orientation by all staff I had contact with, especially reception, but also restaurant and cleaning. I felt like I was given a room below the level of the booked one (it looked like a tiny single room in the attic). Reception immediately gave me a bigger room on the second floor. I stayed six nights and the increase in comfort was really important. One of the best breakfasts in Vilnius. Comfortable furniture and good bed. The hotel is right on the junction between the very center of the city and walking distance from the bar and restaurant scene in Vilnius.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny ! And missed restaurant being out of action. Would have been nice to have had a bar for a drink/ snack.

    Bed very comfy; and breakfast good. Staff excellent.bedroom huge with fantastic view of cathedral, bell tower, castle and three crosses, and close to old town,etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff excellent, our room was very good. they are re building the bar so it was closed for trip. A very good bar / restaurant next door called The old green door. lots of bars and restaurants 5 mins away. lots to see Church's etc.. Had really good weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned from Fri to Sunday. Room on lowest air con and very hot. Restaurant closed, and so no room service. Bed not great, upper mattress kept moving, and 2 pillows not enough or good enough quality. Disappointing overall!

    Breakfast, location, setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was extremelly cold in the rooms. All rooms- same feedback from colleagues. Whole night something inside the building was working. Old rooms and furniture Breakfast was awful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd say the ventilation system in my room was very noisy. I did not find a way to turn it off myself, but 2 out of 3 nights it was switched off automatically around 10 in the evening. Unfortunately, one time it remained on throughout the night, which was really annoying.

    Nice and cozy room, delicious breakfast. Very very friendly staff. Situated right in the middle of the beautiful city centre, close to everything. Would tend to advice this hotel to other people. Again, especially for the breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The absence of a bar in the hotel - this may be rectified following the refurbishment of the restaurant. The very limited nature of the room service (hours, food available) and the extortionate additional fee charged for room service.

    The choice of food available for breakfast was impressive, catering for all breakfast preferences, and the quality high.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel restaurant was closed. The breakfast was not in the usual room so it was in a conference room. The quality of the breakfast was below the expected (probably because the restaurant was not open). In resume if you don't have one of the services running properly it should be announced. There are many good hotels in the area and I could have selected another one. For me with small kids breakfast and hotel restaurant are important.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed and breakfast bed very uncorfotable breakfast because of their restaurant renovation they put in other room but very poor for 4 stars hotel

    Location good restaurants near

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was facing the glass-roofed patio, allowing only little daylight into it. Opening the window wouldn't bring fresh air, so the air condition had to be switched on all the time. The bathroom is a bit small, the light concept overall rather sombre. Okay, if you don't plan to spend too much time at the hotel.

    Great location at the heart of the city, breakfast rich in variety, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was un unpleasant surprise to get the room without window, only window inside the building. Unacceptable for me, as the were special smells in the room. I' ve requested to change the room. It was done. In new room specious with several windows was very small bathroom. Smth is wrong with ergonomic and design. Overall renovation of the building shall bE done soon. Welcome water at 4,5 eur sems to be too much. Late checkout was charged as total night

    Good location, Spacious room, tea set, good breakfast. Upon my strong request the room has been changed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When the hotel had many guests it was hard to find a place in the breakfast restaurant. (Not a big problem for us we changed our time for breakfast.) You can hear every sound from outside.

    Good variety of choice for breakfast. The room (double or twin room) was in good size with a double bed, a small table with two chairs another chair at the writing table and a balcony. A little bit of feeling home. New towels every dag (stayed four nights) and very good cleaning. Perfect location of the hotel in the center of the Old Town. Nice restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available at the hotel when we stayed, so had to use very expensive on-street options and constantly feed the meter Some rooms look out onto an enclosed internal atrium, so there are no windows to the outside and direct daylight

    Quite extraordinary location right on cathedral square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and standard, no 4-star feeling. Room shows wear and tear. The dining room was too small that at busy breakfast time, there was the problem of finding a seat. On the morning of our departure, the lift was either not working or was due some maintenance work, it was not operating as mechanics were checking something on it. There was no notice to inform of this and no staff to offer assistance in helping getting the luggage downstairs, so one had to climb stairs with heavy luggage.

    Location is its best feature. Breakfast was very good with many choices. staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition was too cold in the room. I tried to make it weaker, but it couldn't be higher than 22℃.

    As the room was ready 1 hour and half before check-in time, it was helpful for me. Breakfast was good. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym, pool, fitness facilities. Just a spa (massage etc) that you pay for.

    The proximity to all major attractions. Right on cathedral square, which backs onto the old town. Bed was super comfortable, bathroom good size, excellent shower, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Large selection and high quality products.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As informed by the hotel price for airport shuttle was 15 euro, but to my surprise I was charged 20 in the bill, which was very expensive.

    Vera good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had velux windows, whilst this didn't bother me when I got into my room, other rooms had balconies, might be worth stipulating if that is what you would like.

    Nice, clean, central hotel with great views of the Cathedral. Staff were friendly and professional and catered fro anything I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some rooms with windows that looks inside the hall, thus it is very dark. When I've asked to change the room the only option I've got was paying additional money.

    Location, room is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not available directly. But proposed alternative parking garage close by was an acceptable an alternative.

    It is an excellent location. Nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotels infrastructure is outdated and old. Facilities are poor and the rooms are not equipped with the necessary. They didn't change the sheets, covers and pillow covers in the rooms everyday and we felt that the covers on our arrival were from the previous stay...

    I liked the staff regardless that they charged us extra for the breakfast for the ride to the airport, as we had a early flight. This was done without informing us and we were surprised considering the fact breakfast was included during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some noise like drilling going on that was annoying. Not sure if it was the location of the room. Also, the cleaning products used were overly scented so I sneezed and coughed a bit especially in the lobby area, but I am highly sensitive. Although a tea kettle in the room, had to pay for the tea bags (bummer).

    The location of the hotel was perfect for walking all over old town or for catching tour bus. Breakfast was very good- a full array of hot and cold items. The bed was comfortable but we needed extra pillows. staff was very accomnodating. Fabulous restaurant, The Green House, was right next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit disappointing that everything in the room e.g. bottle of water and coffee sachet has a price attached to it. Either include in the price or do not include them in the room. Also we booked two rooms and the second one had a sewerage smell coming from the bathroom. This the second time we have used this hotel and last time we had to get our room changed due to this but thought it was the fact we was placed in a top floor room that we inferior to there main rooms. Used again due to the fact the room we were moved to was excellent and the location is so good. Don't know that we will use again.

    Very good location to explore Vilnius

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't fault it much. Maybe an extra pillow would have been nice.

    Fantastic location and great value for money. The price included breakfast, which was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the design of the atrium all sounds from reception were magnified and disturbed us in our room. Twice woken by drunken stag party and the early in the morning by a party leaving early.

    Good breakfast, no need to eat again until evening. Get taxi through hotel, those on the rank are extortionate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been more comfortable to have a room that does not require using an elevator as well as stairs. We stayed in 1504, where we needed to take the lift then the stairs. I have a knee problem and it was a little uncomfortable to have to go up the stairs every time.

    Breakfast was fantastic, staff was kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower pressure was quite low and the ventilation did not work. The cleaning staff did not clean our room, empty the waste basket, replace the cups or replace our towels the entire stay. All they did was make up the bed. It was unacceptable and our dissatisfaction was made known to the desk clerk.

    Room was quiet, air-conditioned and a good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Took up option of upgrade to a deluxe room after offer via email only to find that room was nothing like that pictured in email. Room was also very dusty especially area around tv/desktop. Salad at breakfast was of poor quality & general selection not as good as numerous previous visits. It appeared that the general quality of the hotel has deteriorated since previous visits over the last few years.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls between the rooms were thin. You could hear the neighbors and the upper floor. View was very good but just from the balcony, because the balcony wall was high. Price of water and drinks in the minibar is comparatively high. There was kettle but there is no standard coffee, only some exotic coffee and tea with charge.

    View from the balcony was great. Looking towards the cathedral and the square. Easy to reach the main streets and the touristic attractions by walking. Room is spacious and fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking at the hotel is a lottery, Its says you can park, but it does not say first come first serve, I only booked this hotel as I know what a mission it is to find parking in the old town, If you are unlucky to have it upon arrival you will be forced to park in the street for €2.50 per hour, Add an extra €30 to you bill a day, which is where I found myself after 15 hours of travel. The hardly surprising yet still disappointing part was the usual arrogance from the staff who with a condescending smile, ushering me off to deal with my parking situation as it had nothing to do with them, to there defence, while still remaining super professional at that. I must say over the 7 years I have being coming here to this city, the service level in the city has risen about 10% - to 10%, so not too surprised but the attitudes at the hotel. The rooms in the pics are probably are not exactley the same rooms you see in in real life, as they were obviously styled by a photographer who actually had a little taste. Somewhat still lost in the soviet era, with a strong odour to help with the reminiscence thereof. Basically a new carpet, a full bathroom make over - top to toe, and an overall spring clean in contemporary design would go a long way, Never got to the breakfast, but I am sure it would have been equally impressive. I give this hotel and its friendly staff an 10. 1 points for professionalism, 5 points for location and 4 points for imagination.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No milk in the rooms. They provide tea/coffee but no milk. When I asked at reception I was told to go buy my own. Strange seeing as they would have had milk in their fridge for breakfast. Also room had skylights but no proper blinds on them. They did move us room after we complained about this but as only a suite was available they wanted to charge more but after complaining we got it for the same price. Staff could be more flexible towards customer's needs.

    Helpful friendly staff. Location is great right near the old town and the WI-FI worked good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacey room, lot of facilities, very confortable. Given that the hotel also hosts a spa, bathrobes are neatly arranged on the bed upon arrival. No comment however on the spa as I did not go. Classical breakfast buffet - fresh fruit juices to be noted.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: