Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Congress Avenue 4 stars

Gedimino pr. 12, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01103 Vilnius, Lithuania

#3 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1238 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only minus is if you come with a car, the hotel doesn't have a parking. But this is really the only problem with this hotel.

    I stayed in room 404 and it had a huge rooftop terrace and the views were just stunning. The room was quite big and very modern, bed was very comfortable and shower was just huge and the members of staff always eager to help you with a smile. Everything was like in a 5 star hotel. While leaving the hotel I left some personal belongings in my room and the staff called me immediately and informed about that. The choice at the breakfast was maybe not so huge but of a very high quality. On the whole, a very modern and nice hotel in fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect better amenities in the bathroom (no hair conditioner and it wasn’t provided on request), free bottled water which is often a case in a hotel of this category. However prices for drinks at a mini bar are ok. It took me some time to figure out how the airco worked. When turned off the screen would still remain bright which is annoying at night. Taxi to the airport is overpriced when compared to a regular price a local would pay using a taxi company.

    Central location near shops and a park. Breakfast has a good choice of food. I had a room on the top floor with a terrace overlooking the avenue. Though the street was noisy you couldn’t hear anything with windows closed. They have met my request for a quiet room on a high floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the restaurant on friday evening, it wasn't busy. Waiters weren't attentive, food was very poor. Had to return stake TWICE and yet the meat wasn't cooked well. When food was delivered we had to wait 10min to get cutlery to eat, so of course our food got cold. We ended up with paying 129 euro ( the stake was still on the bill), no discount for dish we didn't even ate. No wonder the restaurant was empty on a friday night. Big regret we decided to have our dinner there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Very Very Beautiful Hotel with nice room and View of the best street in town , Comfort room and clean toilet. TV was nice and the view of our room was awesome , Breakfast was delicious , Friendly and Nice staff and really recommend to stay in this hotel again with perfect value of money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were filled with polyester and extremely uncomfortable to the extent I woke up at 4am with a stiff neck. The breakfast was humble and falls short of the standards of the rest of the hotel. Breakfast lacks imagination and requires further efforts to embrace a 4 star hotel guest. It is perhaps a 2star breakfast, you will be better of have breakfast outside.

    The staff were authentically smiley, charming and very helpful. When asked for room service, the respond was in less than a minute! Unbeatable!! The hotel was very clean, the interior was elegant and modern, the shower very spacious and magnificent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices in the restaurant are a bit expensive for Vilnius.

    Very nice terrace on the top floor with view of the city centre. Very delicious food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was breaking at times, but usually worked OK. Bathroom to be improved - some extra towels beyond the minimum would be nice (total of 3, including a tiny hand towel), and at least one shelf to be available to put one's things, quite inconvenient to put cosmetic products on the floor or the bedroom.

    The hotel is really quiet, with simple and sleek design, really good. 10+ for the staff, extremely kind, helpful, super fast. Excellent breakfast, fresh selection, including some Lithuanian specialties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was unfortunately disappointing, and the coffee was not nice.

    My overall stay was fantastic. Great staff, excellent location, extreme comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent Hotel. It is a new Hotel, modern and everything is perfect. Breakfast was very good. The staff are the most helpful I have ever experienced. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was all good. Maybe the coffee served for breakfast wasn’t that great, but that’s just a small thing. The free toiletries could include more items, but again, not a big deal, right?

    The location was perfect, in the centre of it all, but the room was very quiet. Really nice and comfortable room and bathroom. The staff were extra helpful and polite, very professional and kind. Very nice breakfast with many options, ales vegetarian with some vegan choices. I loved the pancakes. Great shower and bath tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to write. It was amazing!

    The staff were amazing, from the minute we booked to the moment we departed they could not help any more. We really did like the hotel and the rooms were large, spacious and the breakfast was fantastic. This is just the hotel that was needed, we relaxed and the location was perfect to explore this wonderful city. Certainly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 seperate beds attached together bad 2 seperate matresses and small matress toppers on them, that made a gap in the bed were you keep rollin in whilst asleep, also the matress was not comfortible to sleep on. The see through curtains in the room were very dirty.

    Spacious room, nice view through the balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms facing the avenue are a bit noisy until 10 pm and starting 6 am when they resume traffic.

    The bed was excellent. Breakfast is really good, too. Staff is great and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here.

    We enjoyed the time spent at this hotel: the room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast included everything considered to be healthy and dietary, the staff was friendly. An underground public parking place is very close to the hotel👍🏻 Well done!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though a little delayed for check out , I recommend to call the costumer/room instead of knocking at the door requesting check out time.

    Excellent location , facilities , cleanliness and assistance. Reception and restaurant staff were superb! Excellent service overall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There may be more alternatives for the breakfast but it was fine without that..

    Its central location,comfort of the room,the neighborhood,the staff and the breakfast..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant really poor.. Was good before, now new name new owner - really bad food.. Have ordered salads and left it on the table.. Desert as well. When we arrived room was clean but every day room service was not cleaning it properly...

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains did not really prevent the bright light in the inner court entering the room.

    Excellent location close to the old town, main street, etc. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, I appreciated the porridge very much. Hotel restaurant nice for an aperitif/coffee or even a meal. Nice view. Functional room. Our windows were to the inner court, so very calm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With a room on the street we had a view but also some noise. Nothing bad really but if you're looking for absolute silence, ask for something else.

    We had a great stay. Our room was big and clean, with all the comfort you need. The breakfast is really great. Location is awesome, on main pedestrian street of the city, and it's really close to everything. Ok Vilnius' center is quite small but still ;) Choice for food and drink close by is very large and we really had great meals too. Last but not least staff was available, friendly and helpful when needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The place is beyond my expectation Location is super Central There is a mall across the street and the old town is within walking distance There is also a restaurant row approximately 1-2 blocks from the hotles

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like, impressive staff and hotel through and through.

    Loved everything, location, food, service, friendly staff. the Best hotel in Vilnius so far.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room (and in the whole hotel) there was a weird smell and it is not possible to air the room properly (and even after the cleaners managed to air my room, the weird smell persisted). It might be because of the cleaning products? The breakfast was not a real value for the money I spent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location. It was the second hotel I stayed at in Vilnius and I would definitely stay here again. The daily breakfast was wonderful and the room was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded from standart room to junior suite and the room was absolutely stunning. Everything was wonderful, we really enjoyed our short stay at the hotel. The restaurant is also super classy, elegant and the food is amazing. Will definitely come back. :) thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows for the bed are huge; I prefer smaller, softer pillows and in this case it was more comfortable to sleep without pillows at all. The bed cover is also very short and would not reach up to my shoulders.

    Very professional, modern, high tech, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is very slow!

    All, lovely honest staff, the girl at the reception returned an extra 50 euro to me, which was stuck to the euro notes I paid, clean, great place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a bit characterless.

    Perfect business hotel on the nicest street in Vilnius. Very new and clean hotel. Friendly staff. Decent variety and quality breakfast. Very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to being well booked, we got upgraded room, which was of course appreciated. Hence, the room wqs very spacy and the bathnroom.excellent, big shower, ligjts and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We were given a top floor room with a terrace overlooking the main road with spectacular views of the castle and cathedral. Don't think there can be a better view in central Vilnius. The room and hotel are very modern and loved everything about it. Location is ideal for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel should have more obvious entrance, it is almost unvisible from the street because it looks like any other entrance of the building. And some space for car is missing, at least one parking space for unloading luggage although we somehow managed to make it so it was not a big issue.

    Assistance of the employees at the reception desk as well as luggage ass. guy. They were great in kind of communication ! Everything in hotel is clean and put in order so you can almost feel you are in some 5 star hotel. We were happy having room with the nice terrace so unhappy for not staying longer than 2 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking places are limited in the near underground parking. A bit difficult to get close to the Hotel by car as it is located in the pedestrian zone.

    Helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillows are a bit too soft.

    Location is great. The hotel is modern and clean. Nice terrace on the 4th floor overlooking the central street. Double bed is really double, not two single beds put together. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for breakfast at 7 in the morning, but it wasn't possible. How can 4 stars hotel not to make a breakfast one hour earlier? We had to leave early both days, so it made us upset.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unconfortable car park system. Dividing on two periods with hotel card park and normal public parking. It doesn't work.

    Comfortable room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !:)

    Excellent breakfast, very professional and friendly staff, very comfortable bed and excellent interior design - great place to stay for sight seeing Wilno!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We broke out trip into 2 parts as we were attending a wedding. The first part of the stay we were put on the fourth floor and given our own terrace. In theory this was a great idea, but what we discovered later was that our room was next to a communal terrace. Other guests within the hotel would come there during the night to smoke and drink. One of the nights this meant my wife did not sleep very well. When we came back for the second part of the trip, we mentioned this to the reception and they did put us on a different floor. I would suggest that they impose a restriction on time that people can go up there.

    I have stayed at the Congress Avenue Hotel on several occasions now and each time it has met the same high level of service and quality I have come to expect. The staff are all very friendly and extremely responsive to requests. We needed an iron and ironing board in our room and within 2 minutes of the call we had them. The beds are very comfortable also. They have split the duvets into 2 singles which I think is a great idea. The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is on the main street. In Vilnius, it is not that easy to find places open for breakfast. Therefore, the buffet that the hotel offers is great. A wide selection of fruits, cereals and cooked food. Well worth it if you do not want to shop or want to start your exploring early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Modern hotel with all good - quality facilities. Quiet rooms. Well located, within minutes from the Old Town. Plenty of restaurants around and a shopping mall just across the street. The breakfast is rich and varied. Helpful staff, assisted me a lot with the late arrival of lost luggage from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Conditioning system 2) I opened a bottle of CAVA from MiniBar, and instead of a proper drink there was water in the bottle

    nothing really apart from location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Strange air conditioning system in the room (the off button doesn't really turn it off but puts in an "auto" mode which does turn it on from time to time). We traveled with with a toddler and one day the toddler chair wasn't available during breakfast because someone took it to their room (and apparently they have only one such chair). Not enough personnel at breakfast during crowded hours leads to sometimes empty dish plates or missing bread (which are eventually getting refilled).

    Great location! Many supermarkets and shops nearby, walking distance to old town and many great restaurants. On our last day we missed breakfast due to early flight so the hotel prepared breakfast takeaway for us. The room was very toddler safe, many soft surfaces, no sharp edges etc... For every issue we had the hotel send a staff member right away to our room to handle it be it extra towel or explanations regarding air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light on the balcony was on the whole night and the curtains where not enough to make the room dark at night.

    Breakfast was really nice. Frontdesk staff - super nice and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking - Not owned by hotel and costs €12 a day. Entrance is on the next street and is about 3 minute walk back to hotel. Balcony - Slightly miss sold. Although a tiny balcony is available it was facing other not so pretty buildings so don't expect any views. Only good if you're a smoker.

    Although a little pricey it is definitely worth it! Great central location, spacious rooms and great staff! Breakfast is one of the best I have ever had! Packed breakfast is available if leaving before breakfast hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not a big variety in the food menu, but the prices are very good and the food very good

    One of the best hotels that I every stayed in...always choosing it when travelling to Vilnius.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could not be turned off, so the room was very cold during the night.

    Service was very friendly and helpful, we got a free room category upgrade and had a room featuring a large terrace overlooking Gedimino Prospect. The bathroom was large, breakfast very good and check-in and check-out easy and fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THEY DON T HAVE ENOUGH BATH TOWELS FOR THE ENTIRE HOTEL...!!!!! I had to ask for bath towels everyday ... They don t put enough soap in room and they do not respect the sign DO NOT DISTURB ... AND AT CHECK OUT THE RECEPTIONIST HAD TO ACCOUNT FOR EACH KEYCARD YOU USED OR LOST ... I NEVER SEEN THIS IN MY WHOLE LIFE ... A hotel with no towels ? Cheap on the soap and accounts for key cards ... Waw !!!!!

    Staff was nice ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had no gym

    The staff were unusually helpful, and the modern construction/design of the building was both sound (good noise proofing) and elegant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very average , low choice and nothing left after 9 am Fruit salad is not made with fresh fruits but industrial ones Low choice of bread when any Orange juice is horrible

    Well located next to the Cathedral and pedestrian street. Modern room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and fast personel, nice open restaurant next to street, very clean and functional room. Grocery store 50m across the road, several theaters very close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is rather monotonous and basic comparing with the rest of the services and amenitie offered by the hotel.

    I liked it very much. Everything was OK. I had good time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was rude and was causing a lot of issues instead of trying to offer solutions.

    Everything was perfect except customer service at reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like that you need to use the room keycard to call the elevator.

    Hotel was clean, modern, in excellent location, to the highest standards and very friendly staff. Hightly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not worth the extra.

    Everything else. It's one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Quiet, great views of the old town, clean, well equipped, comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent 4 start hotel. Nothing to dislike at all.

    The bed! Was the best sleep we've had in six months. king size - with two base units (so no roll-together or partner movement) a big mattress and a topper - utter luxury. Bathroom was brand new. Breakfast was excellent. Lovely restaurant - their burgers are great - ate dinner in on our first night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Recommended, really! Me and my mother stayed here for seven nights in March 2017. We enjoyed a lot! The most adequate word is awesome !! Fantastic location, in the middle of everything. Lovely room, fantastic beds with good duvets, good shower, lovely breakfast, the room was cleaned every day and the towels were changed every day. Nice and quiet room with a wonderful city view. But the best of all, was the staff who helped us with anything, anytime and gave us the feeling of being the most important guests in the hotel, and so did all the other guests! You were wonderful, all of you! We look forward to coming back for seven nights next year. Best hotel we've stayed in ever, and we have traveled a lot in the world. Thanks to you: Vilnius has become our new favorite place! Are you going to Vilnius, you must stay at this very best hotel: Congress Avenue! And to you, dear Egle, I hope they know how lucky they are to have someone like you in the reception! You did everything for us, spent a lot of time for us and always with a big smile! Fantastic! We will be back just because of you! Thank you very much. Greetings from two very satisfied Norwegians :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows and the towels

    We loved that we were given a junior suite. It was very luxurious and the bed was really comfy, however I wasn't too keen on the pillows. Reasonable mini-bar. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and did not match up to the other excellent aspects of the hotel. The ingredience seemed cheap and not deserving of the 4* rating.

    The location of the hotel was ideal, very near the old town and plenty of bars and restaurants were only a stone throw away. The room was extremely comfortable, well equipped and catered to all of our needs. It was also spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and very obliging. They provided us with a breakfast box on our final morning as we had to depart before the breakfast service started- a very nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent city centre location, but still quiet and relaxing - even just for a one night stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Room 409 was spacious and comfortable. Will definitely book here again on my next visit to Vilnius.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bleeping sound from smoke fire alarm detector. Sound insulation from the next room could be better.

    A perfect view to Gediminas avenue from the breakfast cafe observing locals hurring to work passing by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly I will never use this hotel again. As a single female travelling in another country I would have though they would have contacted me prior to my arrival to say they did not accept American Express as a form of payment considering I used an American Express card when I booked. I was luck the Operations Director was working late and still in the office to use another card otherwise I would have had to have found another hotel at 8pm. This has happened before but the hotels have contacted me straight away to say they accept the booking but will not be able to use it as payment and I have been able to arrange use of anther card. I found the lady on reception rude and unhelpful on my arrival. Although I had breakfast which was lovely and included in the price out of principle I had all my business meeting and meals at restaurants outside the hotel as I refused to spend anymore money at the hotel.

    The hotel is lovely and in a great location. The breakfast staff were so attentive and I had the best poached eggs I have had in a long time. It was nice there was also a small selection of UK channels on the TV.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. I booked 03 rooms as we were a group and had to cancel one due to last minute change of plan to one of the group. I canceled from Warsaw, Poland on the 30st at 11:30 PM. My booking was for the 1st of FEB. I was charged 89 Euros for cancelation with no flexibility to discuss by hotel front office staff and was informed that cancelation should be according to their (Vilnius) local time and that they have nothing to do with cancelation as it was Booking.com who charged me according to the reception staff lady!! When I discussed it with another staff (Gentleman) next day, he told me it the hotel policy! They were polite alright but they showed no flexibility whatsoever, the tried to blame Booking.com once, Time difference for another and finally hotel policy. NOT APPRECIATED! 2. Bed cover is too small...if you are a bit off an average size then you have to choose between either covering your feet or chest while sleeping!

    1. Location is excellent right in the center of everything that maybe needed. 2. Hotel Restaurant and concierge staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had a wish: a gym in-house or entry to a nearby gym would be suitable for such a hotel.

    Centrally located. Clean and quiet rooms with modern design. Comfy bed - slept my days away. Room had all I needed incl. kettle and safe. Nice breakfast buffet and egg to order. My recommendation and first choice when I am back to Vilnius.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating control didn't, but opening the window did cool it down. Breakfast was ok but not stunning.

    The dinner in the restaurant was superb - chicken wrapped around asparagus. Rooms were comfortable and quiet - could open the window. Very good location for the centre - wish I had more time to look around!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could've been a bit better... the warm food, especially the eggs, sausage and bacon, could've been of a higher quality. It's a minor point though. This is a very good hotel

    Excellent location, very friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to find a flaw, it would be that there was no spa/sauna available. I feel like the price point is accurate to how nice everything was.

    I liked everything. The bed was super soft (make sure you like that). I walked everywhere to see everything I wanted to see. The front desk staff was exceptional to me (but maybe that's because I also made them laugh?). They were friendly, provided solid information about good places to eat, and how to get around. They were good at everything you could expect a front desk to do.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking for the guests .. had to park in public parking

    Location is great, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless and we'll organized.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dont know anything ....all was great

    Everything was superb, the staff, the beds, the food, location the room (307) we was 2 adult and a kid 15 year, and rom was big with a good bed also for our teenager. All over it was a realy realy nice 5 nights staying, thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Very modern and very clean. Really good breakfast and a very clean and comfortable room. On the Main Street and near Cathedral square. Very central location. The staff were very helpful, friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed at this hotel in Dec 2016 for a vacation. Now we are back home and it's a time to express our gratitude to all your staff for the excellent service we received in this hotel that made our vacation even more great and unforgettable. We are very experienced travelers, have been visited a lot of hotels worldwide, and honestly - this hotel is NUMBER ONE for us now. Everything was perfect - modern design, comfortable and super-clean rooms, great breakfasts and, most important, delightful staff. The attention to every detail, great communication and ready smile made our experience beyond all expectations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One coffee machine at breakfast is not enough and the quality of coffee could be better

    Very comfortable room, quiet and cozy. Great location and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the bistro quiet limited, not enough of a choice

    Fantastic central location. Friendly helpful staff, particularly all the receptionists. Lovely modern decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and ironing board ( available on request, however iron and board very poor quality) , no dressing gowns. Unprofessional bar staff, lack of customer service ,overheard them discussing guests appearance.

    Excellent location, beautiful rooms , comfortable bed .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry, nothing maybe, really maybe they could have made the bathroom a little bigger but that's for saying something

    Perfect taxi Shuttle from/to Airport 15 Euro Perfect WIFI Clean Hotel - Clean Rooms All facilities Nice view across the avenue (room 208) Best staff I ever met, reception was incredibly friendly, everything I asked was done with a smile - amazing Breakfast was very good, both hot and cold Dinner same, not even that expensive In the middle of the city center, main street across a little mall Close to ballet and opera building, is also a big stop for the (trolley)busses

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resto in very expensive and the food is not so good, pillows uncomfortable, too small towels for the shower, a/c not working good

    Professional and friendly staff, central area, new style

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside, but I guess that's not possible to avoid in any centrally located hotel

    Excellent everything, one of the best price/quality we had in Eastern Europe,wonderful staff, thank you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were unhappy with the pillows at all. They are too hard/medium and little bit old. Definitely need to be refreshed/renewed. Room cleaning was not too accurate, forgotten full trash bin is no a 4* service. Skipping of vacuum cleaning for the room with a child was not expected from such a hotel also.

    This hotel is really the best one. I've traveling to Vilnius time after time with a family and we switched to Congress Avenue and liked it a lot. After that we stayed here for 3 time in total already. Everything it good, the breakfast, the location, interior and the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and helpfull staff, always on their place, so you can feel safely.Good location just nearby catedral, comfortable room. Breakfast varied and good quality. Though we checked out at 5 am, cafe and breakfast was waiting for us...

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Congress Avenue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: