Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Congress 4 stars

Vilniaus g. 2/15, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01102 Vilnius, Lithuania

#44 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1801 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2 things - Minor, but the upholstery on the chairs/sofa in the suite looked dated. They could either use new furniture, or at least some upholstering. Also, more outlets or addition of USB ports to charge electronic devices.

    The staff was very friendly and whenever I had a question about something, they seemed like they were truly interested satisfying my inquiry. Anastasija especially went to great lengths to help with getting info on tours/excursions! I was looking into visiting the pilgrimage site of the Hill of Crosses and also Trakai Island Castle and she was able to get me lots of information in order for me to make a decision on what kind of tour to do! The old town of Vilnius was a 15 mine walk from Hotel Congress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast need more option for dietary requirement like gluten free, lactose intolerance.... Find strange all diary food or cold food kept on counters not in fridge, and nobody came check temperature for food. Yogurts kept straight under light!!! Hot food corner should checked more often and special food temperature recorded to make sure food is good quality. Plates need to be warm not cold as food get cold straight away. Very disappointing. Room had air conditioner just above your bed, hot day you cant use as easy to get cold. Gym is located in "glass room" you cant use on warm day as no air, very warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi coverage was pretty flaky at times, but 4G data-roaming within EU is free now anyway, so you can use your data plan from home when needed.

    Professional and kind staff in a classic hotel, just by the river. Close to good communications by bus and tram. Spacious and well cleaned rooms with good sound-proofing. Short walk to both the financial center as well as the castle and restaurants. Will come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit boring. The minibar fridge was quite loud. The neighbouring street is quite loud on the weekends

    Nice location next to the river. Nice hotel in general. Spacious comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A box with electric fuses buzzed loudly. I had to take out the card to turn off fuses and humming. For this reason, I did not have electricity in the night and I could not charge my phone.

    It was clean and cozy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot remember anything, this means all was good :)

    The hotel is very close to the old town. The staff is friendly, the room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an olf fashion hotel, doesn't look like 4 stars hotel, I would say rather 3 stars

    The hotel is wrll.ñocated, close to the old town in Vilnius

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was a little small, but the weather outside didn't allow us to visit it too often anyway.

    Great staff, very helpful! Location was close to everything, as well as the fact the rooms were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a daily highlight - wide range of food and drinks, hot and cold. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful when we needed directions and transport advice. Even the cleaning staff greeted us with a smile and hello whenever we saw them. Our rooms were cleaned every morning. Our extended family of 5 adults stayed in 3 different rooms across 3-4 days, so we got to know the hotel well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom is realy in a poor state. A shower with a leaking portable screen and a bath that cannot be filled. The room is close to a very busy street.

    the food in the restaurant is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rather small room with only one bed table, as the bed was close to the wall. TV set was placed too high up on the wall, it was only possible to watch it while lying on the bed. The safe was also on the upper shelf in the wardrobe, so I had to use the chair to reach it.

    Convenient location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for 4 star hotel there must be a bathrobe in the room, not "upon the request" hairdryer was a disaster couldn't use it, should be replaced with new ones

    Great location - 10 minutes walk max to old town, close to different stores, restaurants etc Great staff always there to help Good breakfast Large comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small and old style. No bedside table in my room. Very small bottle of shampoo in the shower.

    Breakfast was ok and friendly staff. Parking available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised that the bar didn’t open on the Sunday evening, expect to be able to get a beer from a good quality hotel before venturing into the town. Rooms could be a bit better soundproofed although the woman next door did have a particularly loud voice!

    Good location just a short walk to the Old Town. Staff very friendly. Good choice for breakfast, either continental, bacon etc or some options (e.g. scrambled eggs) made to order.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In short: • Noisy group of youngsters made the restaurant experience very poor running back of forth and making lot of noise with their laptops. As they did not obviously eat anything, they should have had their get together in another space. This made other clients to check out quickly and I also ended up to eat elsewhere. • Breakfast room was so full on Sunday at 9.30 am, that I could not have the breakfast I paid for. • Room weas relatively cold and there was no way to adjust the heating. One of those hotel experiences I won't miss and will not repeat. Cannot agree with the Booking.com review 8.6 - for me it was this time far to high.

    • The reception was professional and effective • The young lady in the restaurant did excellent job and had good recommendations. She really knew the menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one room key given to us as a couple. Surely two persons deserve two room keys

    The cleaning staff are marvellous. If you are reading this Congress Hotel then give your cleaning staff a bonus because they do a great job there. Location of the hotel is central. The main square is a five minute walk along the river and the main city street is a two minute walk up a slight hill. So the hotel is central. The "double rooms" have nice street views but the "suites" have a more relaxed and quiet atmosphere. I stayed in both :D

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two single beds pushed together do not equal one double bed. Please Hotel Congress, invest in more double beds.

    Good wifi Very good breakfast The staff were helpful and polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with double bed and bathtub. What we received though was a room with two single beds and a shower :-0 This was disappointing as it undercut our expectations.

    The room was cosy and lovely. The wifi was fast and reliable. The heating was solid and warm :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was just perfect. Breakfast was very good. we did not use hotel restaurant for dinner and the place just next door was soo awesome and well priced (50 eur average for the dinner for 4 with the bottle of wine)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be better. Will be staying there again!

    This hotel is nicely located in the middle of very attractive area, close to the old town and from other side - beautiful river Neris and couple of shoping centers. Extremely nice and helpful english speaking staff! My room was not so big, but very clean and cosy. Super comfy beds. Height was remarcable /about 4 m/ which brought spacious feeling to whole accomodation. But best of all was breakfest. Honestly, i cannot remember on my last ten years travelling such rich cuisine with large number of dishes, some of them were real haut couture cuisine! Well done guys at the kitchen!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Congress hotel is simply perfect in all its aspects. Edgaras at the reception and the whole staff are doing an excellent work by taking care of the guests, being kind, helpful and professional. Our room was very nicely arranged, warm, clean and wifi worked fast. Beside, the bed was really comfortable. Cleaning ladies also worked at their best and we did appreciate it! Breakfast is beyond any positive expectation. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no access by stairs to the front door, making it difficult for wheelchairs and buggys. The staff called me in advance to confirm requests I had added in my booking, but upon arrival the agreed upon requirements where not provided. Parking is safe, but limited and a bit inconvenient to get in and out of during working hours. The doors are not soundproof, and as soon as the cleaners start in the morning the noise level is quite high.

    Good and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, soundproof versus outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was unavailable or unprofessional, the room was very dirty, the sounds from gadgets (for example, the heater) in the room were very unpleasant and disturbing during the night, some other items did not work, the bed had a whole in the middle, even the walls and the carpet seemed so old and dirty that I would not want to touch it. The bathroom had all the same qualities - dirtiness, faulty facilities, etc. I came in with a tired guest of mine, so I could not really complain and go to another hotel, I needed a nice place to crash and have breakfast... I got non of that, btw, since they thought the room was not expensive enough, they did not give us breakfast. Terrible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is really small as well as blanket. At least in my wing it was extremely noisy, i heard every door open-closed and who was walking in the corridor. It's not enough space in the restaurant in the peak time Bathroom

    The breakfast and location is good in my opinion. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was grate! We needed some additional things and Arturas on reception was so kind! Helped us in everything! Actually like all the rest personal in hotel. Breakfast very rich. Next time in Vilnius will definitely stay there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seating is insufficient. We had to wait for someone else to get up before we could eat.

    Solid all-around experience with few standout attributes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room with a bath, but I had to argue with the front desk to actually get a room with a bath. "Do you really need a bath?" Yes, yes I do. And then they gave me a room 20 meters from the reception, so I got to listen to annoying elevator music all night. At least that room had a bath!

    Great location, nice rooms, fast and reliable wifi, excellent room service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - while the hotel is not far at all relatively speaking from restaurants - it certainly seemed that way at night. Though it was perfectly safe to walk around. Well lit and lots of pedestrian traffic.

    The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The room was relatively small but compact and comfortable. Breakfast quite lavish - spoilt for choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price. Value for money as I was on a short one day visit and just needed somewhere well located to sleep in and work from for a few hours. WiFi was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My stay in Vilnius was excellent due to Hotel Congress, From the welcome till the checkout - I just enjoyed each moment - The stuff was very nice and helped in any issue I had, room and hotel was very clean, The breakfast was excellent - lot of option from meat to cheeses and vegetation. The location is just walking to old city or to bus station to get to every place in the city. I will defiantly will stay again in this hotel in my next stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice in the room. Probably, ventilation tube above.

    Perfect location in the heart of old Vilnius. Great staff, good breakfast, free parking on Sunday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows did not suit me very much. The bathroom was very tiny. My room in sixth floor had an inclined ceiling, like a penthouse, and it made one side of the bed less comfortable because you had to watch your head.

    Near city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, large and high standards on the rooms, very friendly staff and good working WIFI. Close to business and the old town. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there appeared to be a problem with an internet, which could not be fixed for 2 days (from Friday evening)

    the breakfast was really nice, wide selection of dishes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got an ironing facility which had only one "heat" level or it was just broken. Unfortunately, using it resulted into damaging my business clothes which I just had to throw away. Simply sad. I've also heard there used to be a sauna. I think you should open it again at least in winters.

    The view was great, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the breakfast is not coping with the number of guests (e.g. no glasses for water & juices, etc.). They charged me for the missing electronic key, which is not an issue, but they should have warned before as generally this is not a problem at other hotels.

    The location is nice, though not absolutely central. The room was big, TV channels were quite plenty & breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free bottled water for guests. Temperature was too low, it was cold in the room. Breakfast was far from perfect. Toilet was a joke for 4 stars hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, with a decent amount of space. There were a large number of warm and cold options at breakfast, and on the day we left for the airport they even offered us a to-go bag of food since we were leaving too early (4:30 am) to have breakfast in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal at restaurant was very irresponsible and did not follow up with the current situation in the hall (cleanliness on the table, food and drink restoration, availability of eating tools).

    Excellent location with parking place. Comfortable bed. Good hotel, but some places requires after reconstruction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small, old decor, towels rough and thin, no shelving in the wardrope, bar closed early

    Location ok, Staff very friendly, Breakfast was a good variety and plentiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of my room seemed to be made of paper. I could hear everything what my the guests in the neighbor rooms were speaking about.

    The location is really good and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center (gym) was with only cardio equipment. Not a single dumbell or barbell. I guess it is okay if you want to get a quick run in the hotel but if you want to do even a little bit of strength training then it is not possible there.

    The staff was really nice and friendly, the breakfast was superb, a lot of tasty things. Location is great as well - near the center and the old town :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New odd rules from hotel about penalties. It was the first hotel I've ever met with such restrictions. I don't want to be here anymore. Couldn't recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Atmosphere somewhat cold, miserable mournful music during breakfast. Hotel on the wrong side of the historic centre, we had to take the same route every day to get there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to move the TV-furniture to watch from the bed, and it was probably a while since they vacuumed under it. They should also clean the hot tub more often.

    Stayed in the president appartment. Great room with hot tub and sauna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, on the side of Old Vilnius, yet right to take a taxi and make your business without turists hassle. Walking distance from all sightseeing. All personnel, reception and restaurant, very friendly and helpful. Restaurant, open almost anytime for a snack Flawless WIFI, anywhere fast & free

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe only a view through the window

    Room was spacious and modern. Really excellent location, possibility to have a romantic walk alongside the river. A lot of places around to go and eat, has a small restaurant inside. Bed was very comfortable and spacious. It is really close to Lithuanian nacional opera and ballet theatre. Very kind and professional staff. Room, bathroom, bed and towels was clean. Good wifi connection, a TV with lot of channels . Really quiet room with good conditioning system. Moreower, we got a bathtub instead of shower as we asked them in booking details. We really liked this hotel so we would return next time here with pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning of the room was sometimes poor. Cups, glasses were not cleaned, nor were the empty bottles taken away. Fridge was not re-filled after some items had been consumed.

    Location was fine, a little further from the real old city center. This was not a problem for us, but could be for some people (+/- 500 m) Staff was very kind. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Superb hotel. Great location. Warm and kind staff. Breakfast was just amazing (esecially local cheese). Clean room. Overall this hotel meets the world standards. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast room was very short on staff,so had to wait for foods,coffee machine,cutlery,etc too be replaced

    Staff were very helpful& friendly. Breakfast was ok. Only one staff member who worked very hard but just couldn't cope with replenishing food,coffee machine or cutlery,so very chaotic and disorderly at times,I felt sorry for the person who was doing her best to try and keep up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room with view of river. Staff very friendly and helpful, although they seemed to think I had booked for 3 people, for some reason. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are room for improvement in the quality of the products at the breakfast buffet.

    The staff was very welcoming and proactive. The room was quiet big and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the breakfast selection was excellent, the hot food breakfast items were look warm only

    The staff are very welcoming, polite & friendly especially the lady on reception Nothing was to much trouble to sort out with her She arranged our transfer to/from the airport & a trip to Trakai Easy walking distance to Old Town Value for money price Would have no hesitation in staying here again on a future visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was given a single room instead of double room. Even though I was refunded the difference, it was too small to compensate for the discomfort. I was expecting better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room was big problem with water flushing in the toilet. But actually this is the common problem in Lithuania as we learned during our trip.

    We loved the personnel, food, location, space of rooms. We had very nice terrace in the room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the information book about the hotel in the room, you get a price list of different things if you break them, a small towel cost you €7 if you break it... Ridiculous! I was thinking of taking a sauna on arrival, but they charge you €14-15 per person, per hour! Incredible! If you care about your helath, watch out at breakfast. Everything that should be kept cool, is just put on plates on the buffet. NO refrigerating underlayers. Chicken, ham, cheese... So if you want fresh food, be sure to make it as soon as breakfast starts. I would rate this hotel at most 3 stars! Will not stay there again!

    Location of the hotel, close to the Operahouse. Cosy room and nice bathroom. Staff ok, but not extremely good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the room were clean, they smelled like it was not cleaned. As if the windows had not been opened for weeks and the (bed)linen was not washed for a long time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the restaurant was disappointing. I didn't care for the appetizer, meal or dessert. Expensive for the food offered.

    Good location, near old town. Modern, with nice amenities. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions on arriving with a car

    The room was absolutely fantastic with lots of space and large bed. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is rather poor and its placement is odd.

    Returning guest here. The hotel lives up to its promise and delivers comfort at a central location for an optimal price. A wide selection for breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was horrible. Shower leaked everywhere. Bathtub took an hour to fill. Stairs to bedroom were unsafe. Management doesn't work on weekends so nothing could get fixed until after our departure. We ended up leaving a day early just to get out of this dump.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sofas in the coridor ( 3rd floor ) was locating on a platform . It is covered by the same carpet with floor and difficult to see . I fell down for once. It might be more dangerous for older people.

    Reception staff very helpfull and kind. the location was perfect. I have stayed in a room with the river view. I have seen for the first time that a hotel take care about my special requirement.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    the hotel is perfect the location is great beside all the people who works there are super friendly . they made my stay like a heaven ... the hotel is quiet and comfortable . the breakfast was super ....thanx everyone

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries below 4 star standard. No shower cap, cotton wool. Slippers but no bathrobes

    Excellent breakfast. Good location. Good restaurant recommendations. Room service food very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Congress is one of the best places to stay in Vilnius. The room was clean and cosy. Hotel atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. Location is perfect, everything is within 5 minute-walk. I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are noisy. I could hear my neighbour talking through the telephone and follow the conversation. No noise from the outside world, but If you want to sleep with an open window, disaster!

    Facilities are good, but somewhat outdated. Bathroom fine, bed perfect. Diner was good. Breakfast could not have been better. Very pleased with that!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 large bed better to be with 1 whole mattress, the same with blankets to allow couples to cuddle :( Also room was quite cold

    BREAKFAST really nice! The location allows you to reach everything by foot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was bad and the bedding is very bad they did not wish it with none bio washing power so I was very inching on my skin and my friend have same problem.

    Staff is friendly...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls could be a problem if you have noisy neighbours.

    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. You can easily walk anywhere in the Old Town from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no room service menus in rooms and our shower head was broken.

    The location was great. A short walk to everywhere. Staff were really nice. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the room, view over the carpark but this was probably due to checking in at around 8pm. Had booked a double bed but took the receptionist time to find one for us.Top tip....check in early to get the room you want

    Good location for what we wanted in Vilnius. Very good food and an impressive breakfast offering

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was rather cold in our room, plus, hotel's sanitary ware is of such poor quality that it was even scary to touch anything in order not to break it...

    Almost everything: excellent location and view from the terrace, rich breakfast, in-house parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym was very small, and on one of the days one of the four equipments did not work.

    Very good location. Very clean room. Good Wi-Fi connection and TV. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact on the day we arrived no one told us that mini bar drinks and snacks are free or any extra cost. When we checked out we had to pay extra £30 for mini bar drinks and snacks. Other hotels I've stayed never ever had to pay for snack/mini drinks in our room. If we knew that we had to pay for the extras we would of not ate or drank it...

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry to hotel parking is a challenge. It would help us if we knew how to get there from the reservation page..

    Nice, well organized, spacy room as for one person. Well maintained hotel, nice helpful personnel and good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Congress traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: