Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ecotel Vilnius 3 stars

Slucko g. 8, Snipiskes, LT-09312 Vilnius, Lithuania

#86 of 108 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3418 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    It’s quite okay in this price .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked that hotel including Tex I guess but I still pay 4 euro extra . So think is quiet bad with my booking.com trips . So ,😒

    It’s quite okay in this price .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Great last minute booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While clean, room was very budget and basic. Still a comfortable stay. The ladies working reception have room for improvement as far as friendliness and helpfulness goes.

    Only a fairly short walk from the old town. Grocery store close by. Breakfast in the morning was excellent! Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Does what it says on the box!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred a shower cubicle rather than an over bath shower but this is a personal preference. One Euro per night city tax is a bit of a pest but nothing the hotel can do about that.

    Perfectly competent budget hotel. Free buffet breakfast which was fine but many will complain about lack of various things-look at the price!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses could have been a little bit better

    The staff was very helpful at all times, fluent in English and very efficient. The hotel is very well located and the breakfast is a great addition to the service. Also, the ironing room helped quite a lot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Recommended, specially for car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to the city center. Nice and poliet personnel. Very tasty breakfast. Paid parking but we were allowed to leave the car for free during the next day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe small room, but this easily acceptable at this price point.

    Quiet! You CAN rest at night not far from city center. :) Bed ok for tall 190+ people. Staff speak russian/english. All perfect clean. Thanks! 🙏

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    There were no air conditioners and we were suffocating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no air conditioners and we were suffocating. We had no idea it would be that hot even though we were aware of the forecast well before hand. And the heat inside the hotel room ruined our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place quality/price near to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. The attention from the staff was a bit cold.

    Good location, in a walkable distance to the city center and in a quiet area. Also good relation quality/price. Simple but comfortable and clean room. Is easy to park free your car near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice small, in eco-style, room, comfortable bad, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not hot, but I felt some lack of fresh air in the room - ventilation system could work better

    Nice small, in eco-style, room, comfortable bad, very nice selection at breakfast, excellent location - in the quiet district, easy to reach from/to the airport, close to the river and historical centre,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer and only two power outlets at the desk. If you have to charge more than one device you better get an USB hub with you.

    Accessible location near Europa Mall. 15 minutes from central street with restaurants and dining posibilites. Good breakfast, clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There weren't any English channels on tv.

    Good breakfast ... they were flexible with the timings. Although the scheduled breakfast time of 7am - 10am is too short in my opinion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    acceptable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was narrow and I would have preferred a longer bed, but these are minor complaints.

    Cheap hotel 15 minutes walk from city centre. Check in/out was efficient and receptionist spoke English. I had a room at end of corridor on 4th (top) floor and it was fairly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double room is really small, no nightstands next to the bed. A bit noisy as you can hear people outside talking with your windows closed.

    Great location, city center within 10 minutes walking distance. Nice breakfast even if some options are questionable :D

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should smile more.

    If you are on a budget or just need over night stay than its all you need. We enjoyed our breakfast. Nice housekeeping staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was under the expectations since every review said...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was under the expectations since every review said it was very good. We didn't think so . no scrambled eggs nor bacon. The room was very hot, the window was small and without AC it showed in how hot it got.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Book another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room,uncomfortable bed,unfriendly staff - smile and greetings from the staff would be appreciated,the eldery lady at the reception seamed to be indifferent -xtremely small bathroom/shower,no fridge,and the most important during hot summer time-no AC. The room gets very hot during the day,impossible to sleep at night. Walls between rooms are not sound proof- -could hear conversations and loud snoring from other rooms.noice from the street. Coffee and orange juice are the worst ever. This hotel is worse no more than 2 stars.

    Location.Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Location was good, short walk to old town & modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was poor, kept dropping connection. The staff were not helpful, quite often we reported noise in a nearby room and it seemed nothing was done. Breakfast was substandard compared to other Baltic hotels. There was additional noise from coaches parking outside. Interesting gap behind the toilet.

    Location was good, short walk to old town & modern conveniences. Shower was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and was cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On my opimion the staff was quite groomy. (I've been to many places and hotels all over the world and can tell such things just from my personal wide experience, nothing more). On the first or second day of our stay there I asked at the reception: "How can we make a tea, please?" (I am a tea-person and drink tea a lot) and got quite a short answer: "You can buy tea at the bar!" After all I bought tea at the bar and anyway aked if they by any chance give any kettles for a rent or something. Surprisingly I got known that there IS indeed a such a service at the hotel! (for free, you just need to pay a deposit for the time of use). So, if I knew this I wouldn't but that tea at the bar...I mean, in our case the staff, unfortunately was not so hospitable as we expected them to be and it was a real challange to hear "some extra words" from them. I do not really understand why... Cause we are never rude and always polite to any staff. Anyway, there are more positive then negative sides at this hotel.

    The room was clean and was cleaned every day. We also liked the buffet. They offer you different food and you can choose whatever you want to eat either meat, salads or diary. That's really good. Also the sound proof in our room was very good and we managed to sleep as babies, hearing almoust nothing in the evening.Personally for me it's very important to have a good sleep and have a rest. The hotel itself has all necessary services and price is quite reasonable. I give 9 out of 10. Very good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was simply excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frindge in the room.

    The breakfast was simply excellent. It offered a lot of dishes for wvry taste! The top was clean, the room was equipped enough, but it would be nicer if there was a mini bar or any kind of fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Only for sleeping in, don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very unpleasant receptionists; I had a chance to interact with two of them: during check in and check out. I would say super bad experience. Forget about the smile but just I had a feeling those people hate their job and don't treat hotel guests as guests but as a sad obligation - a lot of noise coming through the window from the parking (even on the 4th floor) - very simple room and facilities, looks rather like former school or accommodation for students - very low quality food for breakfast - the basement where the breakfast is served is depressing, dark and sad

    - wifi worked well - around 20 min walk to the old part of the city center which is not that far - perfect for only sleeping in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no A/C, small and stinky room, not clean, and there’s a million people in breakfast so you can not find a seat

    Good location, 10 minutes walk to the center, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Booking price did not mach the price what had to pay at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking price did not mach the price what had to pay at the property. In booking confirmation was shown that breakfast is included in the room rate, but I had to pay extra.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    next time I'll stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed two times in this hotel within a few days. the first time I had a much better impression. The staff was not particularly friendly and the room was not really clean: both in the bathroom and on the sheets there was hair, probably, of the previous guest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    The location and rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was only for money. There was no fridge on the room. There was like 100 people in the breakfast room and one time.

    The location and rooms were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to old town, big parking place, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short curtain shower in the bathroom - when you use a shower, almost whole bathroom is wet. Windows in the room could only partially open, which is not enough, especially because there is no air condition.

    Good location, big parking place and good breakfast. Elevator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great accommodation in a calm area of Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great accommodation in a calm area of Vilnius. Very clean room, good size for a double (no. 439, 4th floor), bathtub, plenty of towels, hairdryer. No sound issues in our room. Surprisingly rich breakfast. Very attentive staff. Parking is possible on site (extra charge), but you could also try to find a free spot in the street nearby, the area looks safe. Good option for travellers with kids. Walk to old town may take 15-20 minutes depending on where exactly you want to go, but the price will convince you that the hotel is a good deal. Extra hot summers like this year are quite rare in Lithuania, so I suppose the room getting extremely warm during the day is not always an issue, luckily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for short trip to Vilnius
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are across the room leaving too narrow passage between window/table and entrance/bathroom (room 317)

    Breakfast is included and if you depart earlier they pack it for you to go (need to inform them beforehand). Good connection with airport and railway/bus station, public transport stop is within 7 min walk. Quiet neighborhood and city center is maximum 15 minutes away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    comfy but no atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff a little bit indifferent and overall the place was lacking any atmosphere. Just a place to sleep a night or two.

    Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable, when we arrived at the hotel, lots of smoking young people were sitting in front of the hotel entrance. Never happened before during our trip. The rooms we stayed were really dirty and smelly.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent, clean and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not well sound proofed so you could hear everything from those living in other rooms. The hotel room was so incredibly hot that it was impossible to sleep. If you opened the window the sound of bus engines from the car park would wake us at 6am.

    The location out of the centre was good and there was a wide selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    Leaving the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a really awful smell coming from the drain but made the whole bathroom smell absolutely foul. The room smelt like off feet. There is no aircon or fan so it was uncomfortably hot and stuffy. The window only slightly opened but then at night many mosquitos came in. Staff were rude,unfriendly and never smiled.

    Leaving the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Ecotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at the reception could have been nicer to hotel guests. Rooms don't appear to be really clean (or maybe they need to be renovated). The shower consisted of shower curtain but no shower tray, so the water spills all over bathroom. The wifi barely worked.

    I have stayed in this hotel several times, so there were no surprises. It is quite close to the oldtown and relatively cheap. The breakfast was OK with wide variety of offered meals. 8 EUR for parking is quite a lot in my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Expected more warmness and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Unfriendly staff -- cold treatment * No fridge, no kettle in the room. Hot water on reception. Tea and coffee for money * We ordered a double room, but were given a twin one. Reception staff said there were no double beds to serve our request. Saw one more couple having the same problem * TV was useless. Only one German channel worked fine. Image of other 12 was awfully noisy. * Bad sound isolation. Neighbors asked to turn down tv, but it was not loud at all.

    * Breakfast was ok, but not very diverse * No shower problems * Tidy rooms * Computer facilities on reception. Printer * Good TV on reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Economy stay in busy days in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed is cheap spring style with average mattress , window can't be fully opened so it would be really hot in a warm day. Room is basic with no coffee or tea facility nor fridage

    Clean nice and spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    only the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is more an hostel that an hotel. Small room, very small bathroom. If you take a shower the water is going everywhere trough the bathroom floor.

    only the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, 1.5 km from the center, simple accommodation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was advertised as being 150m from the center. After walking towards the center for a few hundred meters, I found a traffic sign saying it would be another 1.2 km to the center.

    The hotel was very kind in making me packed breakfast when I had to leave before breakfast started.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Simple hotel in a good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing towards other rooms is non-existent. I was lucky to have good neighbours, but it is true that you can actually follow conversations if your own TV etc is off.

    Simple hotel in a good location. Excellent breakfast that exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a minus that you can hear noises from other rooms. There aren’t any soundproof system there.

    Enjoyed the breakfast, staff was helpful and nice. Wifi was very good and fast. Also I loved that there was a bicycle rent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    If you want visit Vilnius...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some eletronic device on the corridor (4th floor) and made "bzzzzzzz" all the time a little too noisy.

    Good located. Easy to find, easy to park a car on the street, close to all interesting places in the city. Room was small but equipped with eveyrthing needed. Very nice personnel. Breakfast was very good - a lot of choises, everything tasted deliciuous. I recommend this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing cold in the room in the morning. The heater regulator was at max and nevertheless I had to take another blanket and put on my clothes to get warm

    Location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic - would stay here again!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no plug sockets near the bed, which was a bit inconvenient but not too much of an issue.

    Bed was really comfortable. Bath and shower were both really good and relaxing. TV in the room was big. Breakfast offered a wide range, and some of the items were different on each day. Offered different juices, sliced meats, eggs, fruit, cake, salad items. Also got to try some herring. Coffee was fine too. I was pleasantly impressed with breakfast. Very convenient location for walking to the old town. My friend also left his phone charger in the room when we checked out, and they safely returned it to us when we went back to the hotel to collect our luggage later that day. We appreciated that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.5
    Would never stay again in this hotel and never recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the room, bed was very uncomfortable, curtains were too short that's why day light was hitting my face every morning and did not let me sleep longer. The blanket was too short, could not cover myself properly. Either half of my body stayed with no blanket or either my feets were freezing. There were loads of noisy guests around us who did not let us sleep after the midnight. Also the room had a light for a bathroom together with a light in the bedroom so during the night there is no light in the bathroom as you do not want to wake up your partner/friend, etc. Breakfast was a total disaster as there were nothing to eat. A little bit of salami, tomatoes, butter, chicken nuggets, baked potatoes and a bit of fruits. Never had worse breakfast in my life and the staff were staring at people while eating. Receptionist and the rest of staff had grumpy faces and looked that they do not care about anything.

    I liked warm towels after the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was horrible and noise insulation was poor. Loads of noise from talking people in other rooms.

    Very good location and value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok, let´s ge this straight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the counter treated me like I kicked her mother. But I get it. I got there at 2am with a few beers on me and perhaps she thought I am a complete weirdo. I won´t say names because I ain´t no snitch. However, the hotel should know about this.

    Ok, let´s ge this straight. This is a hotel for those in need of a room and hot shower. For instance, me, last weekend. I got locked out of my house (not funny in case you are laughing) and needed a place to crash ASAP. It was 2am and it was like -15 degress outside. Anyway, so I stayed here. Its good enough. Clean, good shower, decent breakfast. You get what you pay for right?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    The price was good for the delicious breakfast and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the talking from both neighbour rooms and we were also constantly thinking that some one will enter our room because of bad soundproofing. Only 12 TV programmes and nothing in English...

    The price was good for the delicious breakfast and a standard room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent option for B&B stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thick walls and it neighbors snoring was not the most pleasant thing :/ (while there is an option to easily exchange to room in such cases). Free coffee/teapot in the evenings would be awesome.

    Various breakfast options. Stuff is very friendly and helpful! Quietness, room, and location is great as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    Quite good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small. In the room was bed (not big double bed, but normal size). A table, tv and weardrobe. There was too little space as the table took to much place and there was no need for the table as you were not able to sit to the table as there was no space for chair.

    The staff was very nice and brekfast was really good. So many choises at the brekfast. This made our stay a lot better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Tasty and plentiful breakfast, easy connection to airport by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only few TV channels, window view

    Tasty and plentiful breakfast, easy connection to airport by bus, good restaurants nearby, good place to stay in Vilnius.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    One night stay maximum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small, bathrooms dirty and breakfast isn't perfect. The dining hall had way too many people. What is worst is the noise - there is literally no isolation between the rooms.

    Price is ok, but parking is expensive. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfy room with everything you may need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent breakfast, however morning we had to leave to the airport was a long queue to the breakfast room and after waiting for 15 min we still had to go without being accommodated.

    Comfy room with everything you may need. In a quiet area, however walking distance to the city center or short taxi ride will cost you 1-2 € only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    It's an OK hotel but you can definitely find better for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms with no soundproofing. Basically, we could hear our next door neighbours and cleaning staff in the corridor very well. Another thing is relatively poor breakfast. We had quite some choice but the food was tasteless and so was the coffee. Also, there was only a curtain hanging in the shower but the shower was on the same level with the floor so the entire bathroom was wet after we took a shower. It would be great to install shower splash guards to ensure the bathroom stays clean. You can find better in Vilnius for this price.

    The location! This hotel is in the heart of the city. The staff was also friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Clean and fresh sheets in bedroom, comfortable materace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very stinky and small bathroom. Lack of toilet paper. Long queue for breakfast with poor selection of dishes there.

    Clean and fresh sheets in bedroom, comfortable materace. Kind personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable, cheap. Good for it's price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better noise protection; TV channels. There were only some tv channels, no MTV.

    Our neighbours were very noisy. They were partying all night, drinking alcohol. Even if they speak loud we can hear everything, bad noise protection. We could not sleep until 3 AM, so the rest was bad at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed to be vacumed, parking charge 8 Eur. Took a shower the water flooded the whole bathroom and spread out into the room... Due to the condition of the door of the bathroom it hapens often.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    In the center of Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in 4th floor and there the walls were really thin. One night our neighbors were arguing in the night and it was really hard to sleep.

    In the center of Vilnius. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Good value for the money. Breakfast was included and it was good. Parking in guarded parking place in the inner yard of the hotel will cost extra money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    New, clean and comfort hotel for staying.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking price is high comparing Vilnius parking places, for me it should be free as additional great feature for this hotel.

    New, clean and comfort hotel for staying. Located in quiet place near the main avenue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Maybe it's the price of the region, but in my oppinion it is a bit pricy for the services it offers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy Place Not very Friendly Access from the main street. Rooms are a bit small. Color of the rooms was a bit...strange.

    Nice and Friendly Staff Clean Rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Good but far from eco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel promotes itself as eco and environmentally friendly. One can find notes about how much water they save, how energy efficient washing they have etc. And it was a big bonus for me as I really appreciate when hotel makes extra effort. However, I was disappointed when I learned that all those eco measures don't have real actions behind. The message was: if one leaves towels hanging (not on the floor), the cleaning staff is not changing it and water and electricity is saved. The towels were still changed after the first day even though we acted accordingly. When I tried to communicate it in the reception, receptionist told me that the hotel is not serious about being eco and I should be happy that our towels were changed. It is hotel's choice whether to be eco or not. However, if you are preaching being eco, stick to it or teach your stuff the importance of these actions.

    No prepayment and possibility of cancellation. Good Wi-Fi. Big choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    The heating didn't work and they were unable to provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating didn't work and they were unable to provide me with a portable heater like they did with the other clients. they ensured me that they had vegan options in the breakfast but they didn't have even a vegan milk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the shower could be better with glass doors instead the plastic curtain, but this is only personal opinion

    Very nice staff - kind, polite multilingual (speak Polish, Russian and English); Everything and everyone are both wonderful, including the big, cozy and soft bed. Near to the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very nice, clean and spacious room. Excellent internet. Nice breakfast. Totally worth for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing uncomfortable.

    Very nice, clean and spacious room. Excellent internet. Nice breakfast. Totally worth for money. Quiet surrounding - nor car noise at night and still very close to the city center and the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    It worth to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee. Quite expansive parking place (8 EUR per night) although hotel is not located in city center.

    Fast check-in, warm room and pretty good breakfast (except coffee).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    OK for 1 night budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking is quite expensive (8 eur ). The sheets were dirty (two very big spots and a few smaller ones, that definitely should have been spotted by the maid), we asked to replace them. The bathroom was not clean, dirt on several surfaces. After taking shower all the bathroom was flooded. No tables beside the bed, nor any sockets. The walls are not noise proof, could hear neighbors.

    The bed was comfortable, breakfast - decent, though coffee could be better. Receptionist spoke not only Russian, but also English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay with quiet room with tasty breakfast and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to wash clothes on your own

    My room was quiet and clean Breakfast was good and they kept it supplied quickly Staff was pleasant and spoke English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value. Clean and safe. Reasonable breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location could be better, but it was not bad. Walking distance to everything, but not in the central old town...

    Quiet place with reasonable breakfast. Clean room and facilities. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    The room was fine and clean, and the location was good as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, however, it could have been even more adjusted for vegans as well, e.g. tofu or vegan cheese.

    The room was fine and clean, and the location was good as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money. Nice staff
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little drab, a little dark and could have been cheered up a little. Very loud housekeeping ladies who will burst into your room at any opportunity!

    Very good breakfasts and overall a quiet nice neighbourhood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    A good place for one-night stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a big surprise to find a pink bra in the wardrobe, left by the previous guest! We asked the staff to CLEAN the room properly. I tried to book a better room (bigger size), but it was too tiny. Also, when we entered the hotel there were people, sitting in the lobby and drinking beer (in the common area), which spoilt overall experience of the stay.

    I like the breakfast and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    It was not the first stay and, maybe, we'll stay at Ecotel on more time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very small. It was clean, but bathroom needs renovation already - door touches the wet floor and started to rot. Internet in our room worked very bad (maybe because it's in the corner).

    Breakfast was very nice, common places are very clean. Easy to get to the hotel by taxi. There are free computers in the lobby - we were able to print our flight tickets there for free! Saved us tone of money, you know, lowcost airlines are greedy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Room and bathroom super small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom super small. U can hear your neibourhs talking in the room next to me. Eveb u can here visitora talking i the corridor. So it could be more quiet hotel, not that noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is excellent, a quick walk and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of the room are very thin and could hear neighbours probably even snoring, and probably even whispering.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, a quick walk and possible to reach everything needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    Was OK but will definitely chose another place next time. The competition is really big in Vilnius.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cheap room with the cheapest furniture from 90s. No heating despite the temperature outside around 5C at night. Was given electric heater. No dedicated place for shower - water is all over the flour and toilet. Breakfast is terrible... Coffee machine which actually makes a coffee from powder, disgusting eggs and terrible staff. Does not allow to take food away - would better throw it away. There is a big parking for 8e/ night! I recommend to park your car outside because there were always places.

    Reasonable price in good location. Staff speaks different languages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    It is nice that they offer possibility to book without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disgusting breakfast. Noise from other rooms. Toilet and shower in separate small rooms, no space. There was a yellow dirty spot on one of blankets, covers were clean, but it is possible to see that trough white covers. Poor TV signal quality, only half of channels working and total there is only 10 of them. Hotel parking is paid additionally, hard to find parking space anywhere around. Even trough it was cheap, you can find better value for same money in Vilnius.

    It is nice that they offer possibility to book without credit card and cash payments. Booking.com genius member discount is also a bonus. Instant check-out. (Paid in cash on arrival)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    I would do it all over again if I could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The walls were quite thin and I could sometimes hear what my neighbours talked about. I experienced the pleasure of listening to lengthy nightly phone conversations in Russian, and that was a bit annoying. If I did understand any Russian it could have been entertaining though.

    - The room was very nice considering it was only 33€ / night. - The hotel had a good, modern vibe. - Everything was neat and clean. - The place is also easily approachable by the bus. Didn't dig the public transport ticketing system though, but that's a whole different story.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location but for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paper walls, you could hear people snoring. A really awful coffee.

    The location is indeed great. There were many choices for breakfast. The bedding was nice. Excellent price! Fast check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ecotel Vilnius traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: