Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Hotel Balatonas 4 stars

Latviu g. 38, Zverynas, LT-08113 Vilnius, Lithuania

#81 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there were some minor flaws, that could have been fixed, but we didn't ask for it: -missing light bulb over the basin -tv didn't work

    -wifi worked fine -spacious room and bathroom -choice of breakfast/good coffee -quiet location, but in walking distance to a bigger shopping mall. a supermarktet close by. various busses into the city center from the nearby bus stopp -very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Embarrassing quality of breakfast, actually, no fresh products. This object does not have the standard of a four-star hotel, its rather two-stars. No air conditioning in the room, dripping water in taps all day and night; not operating flush in the toilet; broken mattress in bed; no bottled water in the room (service suggested to drink tap water).

    The only positive thing is the private closed parking lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived the temperature was very low in the room, it took almost 2 hours to get the comfortable t. Breakfast offer could be better, the offer could be wider.

    Location, wi-fi, staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Hotel has a nice SPA/Sauna area. But although it is at extra price. If you are coming more then 2 people then it is worth the cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea, coffee and no kettle in the room, Hor drinks are not available after 10 om when the restaurant is closed. Not greate if you arrive late.

    design, location, facilities, food, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a problem with room key as the chip for card was not working, facilities quite standard, simple breakfact. Nothing bad, just a bit overpriced in terms of what you pay for them.

    Position in a very quiet area, not in the centre but not far. There is parking on site. Helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was in town for concert in the nearby park because hotel is within walking distance. Your standard hotel - all clean, basic, was surprised how good breakfast was.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a little bit over priced, but of course it's matter of taste? Special price on Booking.com 65eur, but normal price at the desk 60eur.

    Jekaterina at the reception was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was also very good and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking at international standards, still some steps to be taken to be a 4star. Tv did not work. Douch was leaking. Bed was only ok.

    Location.Friendly reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was not clean, but the solution was offered quickly. Wi-fi did not work, I was not able to join the hotel connection.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, parking available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet speed was not so fast as I expected, but it worked fine.

    Breakfast was excellent. I was able to order omelet or baked eggs etc. I didnt expected such a service in so small hotel. And it was cosy, clean tidy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad TV signal needs to be mentioned, but we returned from our excursion in our room late at night just in time to go sleep

    hot breakfast dishes from the menu (avoiding that meal gets cold and not tasty)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work in the evening. But next dat it was fixed.

    Good price-quality ratio. We had a dinner after the restaurant was closed. It was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms without outside windows, extremely hot in a room 25deg, air conditioning switched out, Wi-Fi not available in all rooms, small parking place.

    Good Tasty breakfast, clean room, low price, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold when cecked in. The administrator told me he will arrive at my room to help during 15 mins, but didn't do on my way out for a food I stopped at the reception and told them I was going out for 2 hours and would like to have a warm room when I return, they confirmed they will prepare the room, but when I came back it turned out they didn't do anything, when I called the reception they brought me a small hearter. It took about 40 mins to warm up the room.

    Cleanness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in desperate need of renovation - bad smell everywhere, TV not working, leaking faucet. The heating in the room was noisy (conditioner most probably), too hot to sleep.

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 12 hours driving, it was a bit of a dissapointment that the restaurant was closed already (it was only 20:00).

    Breakfast was good, room had enough space, private parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think everything was good .

    Nice hotel,good location, good food,nice spa ,sauna in the morning you pay more,but in after noon - almost nothing,your choice Hotel staff -very friendly ,professional and helpful ,Especially I would like mention. Edita Barkauskaite ,Marius, Thanks for nice time . Acros the street you can find not expensive coffee place or have good dinner,again -your choose . Thank you !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay 30 euros to rent the jacuzzi. and we had to wait 2 hours so the water get warm. The sauna didn't work.

    Quite, clean and nice atmosphere. The breakfast was very good. The hotel it not too far from the center as you can walk 15 min along the river and you will be there. The stuff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was unfriendly with no reason. Air conditioning was not working properly.

    Secure parking in the backyard. Room was rather spacey and clean. Hotel is located in quiet place but rather far from the old city center.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite GDPR, stuff took a copy of my ID card.

    Quiet location. Large shopping mall nearby. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely polite staff, great ambience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need improvement, would expect a bit more for the price

    Peaceful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable bed, food breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY slow Wifi and dirty showerheads

    Good breakfasts and good room services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room did not really have Windows - they were overlooking corridor ... and the breakfast room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature in room could have been a bit higher. Small TV with few channels. Slow wifi.

    Very quiet place. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and aircondition were poor.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is wonderfull!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is smalish, TV from 80'ties..

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the room was like old or smoked. If not the window I would have had to leave the hotel immediately. Old fashioned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is nice and cozy place, great value for money if you would like to stay in a quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place. Good for stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old towels but clean

    Location excellent, big terrace at least in room we stayed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nor many people inhotel, and the breakfast was staying out for too long time. Was not fresh.

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mixers and showers were out of date and with poor functionality.

    Price and location were perfect for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was very very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Quiet,room was everyday clean,food was very good,,I liked,I already coming back this hotel third time ,every year,is safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was good, perfect bed. Good location to Vingis park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee :( and the way it was served. Otherwise breakfast was good

    The staff was very helpfully!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rly bad.juice and milk was hot and bread was dry or non existent.

    Nice service from personal.Nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, wifi

    The hotel is mainly reachable by taxi. The food is not great. The wifi connection is poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi neveike

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were very worn and old and didn´t look white at all. No full-lenght mirror in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really we liked everything, and coming not first time and will come again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is rent the whole spa only - no access to individual guests

    Quiet location, the rooms are very spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi could be stronger

    Very nice staying

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV needs updating

    Happy with the stay, thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast blini!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress needs training in hospitality service

    Front desk clerks very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small breakfast buffet, outdated rooms, very cold in the dining area, evening restaurant with a very small card - and very small portions.

    Bed was OK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice privat spa only for you 45 EUR 2 hour

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for what it has to offer.

    Clean room, but very small. Not so comfy bed. Pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dark and old fashioned. Breakfast assortment is poor.

    Location. The hotel is small and you can feel private and welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location to park for running

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    Everything. Could not ask for more value for the cost. For us location was ideal. Front desk staff as well as kitchen were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) TV did not work (in 2 occupied rooms). 2) No telephone (in one of the 2 occupied rooms). 3) WiFi was of very poor quality (weak signal, slow, disconnecting). 4) Huge ventilation ducts outside the building (next to the windows of the 2 occupied rooms) generated very uncomfortable noise of a working motor at night. 5) Bar at the restaurant closes at 11PM. 6) Personnel was unskilled and did everything very slow and with mistakes. 7) I ordered 2 rooms with king-size beds (according to the hotel specifications), but got 2 twin beds standing next to each other in each room. 8) We had 2 pairs in 2 rooms, but shower items (shower gel, shampoo, conditioner) was only for 1 person.

    The rooms were clean and nice, and breakfast was tasty with various dishes to choose.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. NO WiFi in the rooms, WiFi was only in lobby. Receptionist not interested to help, that Internet is very important if you are in business trip. We stay in this hotel 2 nights and nobody of personal didn’t show any interest about this issue. (I spoke with three different receptionists ) Bathroom needs serious renovation, it was old and poor condition. I had a room with low ceilings on shady side and it was Lux!!!  Hotel location is ok, if you are with car or taxi. If you want hot meal (pancakes or eggs) in breakfast you need made special request to waitress, but only problem that she don’t speak on English. I added pictures of view from the both windows.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Since it was a business trip WIFI in the room, as advertised by property, was crucial, but did not work and the issue was not solved during a two day stay.

    Very polite staff

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am allergic to feathers, however there were no alternative pillows and I developed an eye infection in the morning. Room was outdated as was the bathroom. Breakfast was haphazard and lacked imagination. Staff clearly had a language barrier issue, although they were courteous enough. This hotel clearly earns three stars, however if it is to be a true four star with four star rates it needs to fix a number of issues. Modernizing of the rooms and providing a four star breakfast experience would be a good start as well as free English lessons for all the staff. :)

    The staff were fairly friendly. Location was excellent for our purposes. Room was spacious and clean. Heated bathroom floor was a nice surprise. Breakfast was okay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately this does not live to it's expectation as a 4* hotel - not all staff speak English, German or other languages, room was not very clean, poor breakfast, shabby ambiance.

    The hotel is quite close to the city center and in a good neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Standart single rooms are pretty small. Internet connection is bad.

    Location is great if you have some business in this part of the city. Staff is nice and polite.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In place of one large bed we had to sleep on together marginalized beds. There was no dental hygiene products and at the breakfast you must to choose only one hot meal and one tea or coffee. Poor

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Couple

    There should be a safe offered in every room. My booking said there would be one in my room and there wasn't. When I requested one at the lobby, they said they would look into one, and they didn't.

    It was a quiet location, yet close to the downtown centre of Vilnius (to see all the tourist spots)

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Couple

    Electronic key wasn`t working, so hotel staff offered to us another number. However, that key also was working only with 5th attempt. For 4 star hotel, I wasn`t expecting such an issue.

    Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was really good just need the computer at the common area in case you did not bring your personel laptop or tablet.

    I liked the room was really comfortible and personel was really helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was a wifi connection problem with me and they are not able to solve it. I told them to change my room they said sorry we are fully booked. Not a big expectations but this hotel is not a 4 stars.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was dirty: e.g. stains on the carpet, spill inside the fridge arrogant staff at the reception desk disco music in the restaurant during breakfast (4* hotel, come on!) room needed restoration (broken parts of the furniture etc.) tv did not work

    great location, charming neighborhood and not far from the city center interesting, old building big room with a balcony free parking

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Embassy Hotel Balatonas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: