Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europa Royale Druskininkai 4 stars

Vilniaus al. 7, LT-66119 Druskininkai, Lithuania

#21 of 28 hotels in Druskininkai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1381 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a small room, but enough for a one night stay.

    Good location, cozy room, quality service and nice breakfast. You can leave your car parked for the rest of the day after check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa water tasted terrible!

    It was lovely to be able to access the spa facilities directly from the hotel in the bathrobes provided. we enjoyed the mud bath, turpentine bath, spa pools and massages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad. We took the worst suite and room , no air conditioning working and everything to use is paid , sauna pool .. actually, doesn't worth the money ey at all , and I recommend everyone to rent any other place will be for sure better.

    Only location and somehow staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a resort or spa town, this hotel had no pool!

    The upgraded room was very large with a living room and very tall ceilings. Bathroom very nice - it had a stall shower AND a bathtub with shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. There was someone’s HAIR on bath robes. When asked to replace the bath robe, the person at the reception brought another hairy bath robe 😂🤷🏻‍♂️. Breakfast is rather poor.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the time was not ok, First, no air conditioning at all while too hot and for the price paid it's really doesn't worth as we had to stay outside all day and just back for sleeping like in hell from hot weather. Second, not allowed anything to use for free except 3 hours in early morning for using the pool which is already at the time of breakfast the which is nonsense , and if u want to use it or any other facilities, you have to pay.. so also not worth. Third, the room was not cleaned for 3 days and we asked for cleaning , when we came back we found only the bed is arranged and no changing towels , no shower gel or shampoo. Forth, electricity went off for a while and they told we will send someone but noone came until it came back. I don't recommend. :(

    Staff and location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t clean enough, tiny TV with several meters to it from the bed, hotel looked worn out, breakfast was quite poor with a bunch of items not being refilled

    Location is excellent, very good view on the river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been a bit more confortable.

    We had a junior suite room, which was very spacious and nice. Good breakfast, very nice staff. If you go to have treatment in "Druskininku gydykla" or have fun in Aquapark, you don't need to go outside, so you can go directly in your bathrobes. That is very convenient with small kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a great discount for our two-night stay and the same applied to the quality of service I guess:-) The room was very small, twin beds very uncomfortable (pillows especially), the room wasn’t cleaned and even the rubbish in the room wasn’t taken out for two days, the breakfast was poor... Didn’t feel as 4-star at all.

    The location is great. The food and service in the bar also great, but we ordered it on our own.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was higher then in booking.com , and only after my question it was reduced. Also there were cocroaches in bathroom. The breakfast was very poor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for such a hotel appeared lacking. Some tiles in the bathroom were broken & I felt these should have been fixed, blinds in the bathroom were covered in dust & hard to operate.

    Friendly hotel with linked complex to the nearby treatment & aqua-parks centres

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a 4 **** hotel. They have wonderfull building and location with amasing park but this hotel need to be renovated. I found in a room table from Ikea for 6 eur. Electrical swich was broken, ashtray not cleaned up, aircondition was very loud and even the shampoo bottle was dirty...every small detail has influence. I would like to come back only because of the building itself and comfort that you have if you visit Druskininku Gydyklos.

    Perfect location. Very nice building and brekfast hall is very bright and warm. Breakfast menu is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, old, poor and dirty - dirty towels, curtains, a lot of dust, even glass shatters on the floor! Breakfast was really poor too. It’s a huge mistake to rate this hotel as 4*. Totally overpriced!

    Staff was really nice and helpful. The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and staff service during breakfast time

    Good location, hotel is connected with Druskininkai healthy center, the room was very spacious with a big bathroom. The breakfast was just OK, could be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing: it was a bit too warm in the room.

    I liked the entourage, the style and staff. I liked SPA and all the relaxation I experienced there (massage, salt room, paraffin bath for hands, swimming pool). I would definitely come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They serve breakfast since 8:00, and this is too late for business travellers. They are not flexible - there was not possible to have breakfast 30 minutes early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good place in the city. In front is nice square with Christmas sculptures in the winter (and music fountain in summer). Near is AquaPark (about 5 minutes walk). In the same facility is health center, so you can go with bathrobe and slippers to your massage or other procedures.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not my favorite, but typical buffet-style Lithuanian/European offerings are available (eggs, sausages, fish, deli meat/cheese, porridge, yogurt, fruit, pastries, and cereals). A real coffee pot or coffee service would improve the offerings, however the coffee machine is also sufficient. Since we stay for the health spa, breakfast isn't a deal breaker.

    Pet friendly hotel (15Eur/day). If you intend to visit the health spa and aqua park, the hotel is connected via an enclosed walkway. The location of the hotel is excellent and staff is very helpful and friendly. The room facilities are as described and the size of the basic room with two twin beds is sufficient for a couple. The hotel restaurant is also good for lunch and there are plenty of dinner options within walking distance. This was our second stay and we will return again :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is “ok”, but they do not like to speak in English. Average breakfast.

    Great location if you are visiting water park, just some 300m walk to it. Old but nice looking interior. Clean room with hot floor in bathroom. Good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast and machine coffee taste. The spa is poor and you have to pay after 11am. The corridors to Aquapark are VERY COLD and after 8pm they close the doors so I almost stayed outside in the cold. I bought the Aquapark ticket from the reception which didn't mention that. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE if that happens...

    The room in the new building was very warm with nice view and the bed was soft. The hotel connects with the Aquapark but only until 8pm so be careful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like, that our room had doors to other room. Until after midnight we could hear other people playing music from their phones and talking with each other. Also from the windows we could hear bar/nightclub playing music. Hotel needs to improve those windows and think about soundproofing those doors. Also those doors were unlocked, so someone easily could walk into your room.

    I like whole architecture of the property also place in the middle of town center. We loved it the bowling alley and it's in very good shape.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, i am a coffe lover, we expected a little bit more quality, especially when is about the food. Using the spa for free just for one hour i think is also not a very good idea. Aciu labai

    The location is amazing , the same as the collective is. Very nice hotel, gives a lot of comfort and relaxing time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the first time I'm asking for the room in the new building, they dont care, and it was my 5th stay in this hotel this year. Breakfast is realy poor. It's the last time I'm staying in this hotel.

    Location is perfect. The room was clean and good looking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was spplit from an other room with only a door, so we were able to hear everything from our neighbours... (really cheap solution, and it can mess up your stay totally) The other weird thing: we walked in to out room, turned on the light and one of the lightbulbs exploded, so we had glass everywhere on the bed... (Afterwards it was cleaned but i still managed to step in a few shards)

    The hotel is located in a nice place, you can go to the aquapark without leaving the building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee for breakfast could have been better and also the coffee machine should be having some maintenance.

    It was not the first time that we stayed there, and we especially like the feeling of relaxation once you enter the hotel. 10% discount for the aquapark is a very cool bonus, hotel is very clean. Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caught few spiders... lol.. There was no kettle in the room, no pen or paper, or bible.. :o

    The breakfast was amazing. Pancakes was just perfect. Bed was super comfy. Location is perfect, had an extraordinary fountain outside the hotel who plays along with colors and music. Staff is very polite, helpful and professional, they let me stay couple more hours extra for the free of charge. Stayed in one of the biggest rooms - was amazed how spacious they are.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests have the possibility to reach Aquapark directly from the hotel only till 8 pm, but the Aquapark is open till 22 pm, so if you bought all day ticket (as we done) and want to stay there till the closing, it means that you have to reach your hotel by going outside while wearing only bathrope and slippers. Also it would be good that the hotel would have some package of booking hotel room and Aquapark ticket for better price.

    There is possibility to reach Aquapark directly from the hotel, not going through outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred if the fitness center would have been open earlier than 10 AM. Also, the hotel had a somewhat eery feeling because the lights were off most of the time due to a lack of foot traffic in the hallways, but I think this is just the off season.

    The breakfast was good and provided a lot of options. The room was very large and clean, but a bit cool. They were trying to compensate for this with a small space heater, which was nice. The wifi worked quite well, even for streaming video. I did not use the spa facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were terrible, they were dirty, shower was not working (troubles with water). Food - dont eat here. Really. The hotel is overpriced, old, dirty and with bad food.

    Bed was still ok, but its the only thing, that was ok. Or, maybe stuff was quite helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating wasn't working, only a small electric fan heater was provided to heat the room except for bathroom that had floor heating. Rooms need renovation.

    WiFi - no complications, worked great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didin't like the room, because price was quite hight and the room wasn't worth it. But we later talk with administrator and chaged the room. Next room was super, with double space :)

    Enviroment and place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All in all quite good.

    Very friendly and helpful personale. Found Breakfast very good - some comments on breakfast were not completely good, but from my professional point of view the breakfast was very good. A very good place to visit. I would return most definitely. Kjeld.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the worst thing in this hotel. We were severel times in this hotel but we were very disappointed in the breakfast menu every time. There was very small selection (really there was nothing to eat, drink). Also, there was a mess. Talking about rooms - we booked one double bed room but we got two beds which was standing together. So it was not very comfortable.

    We really liked location of this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was crowded.

    Excellent, well situated hotel. You can take one in case you plan to visit Aqua park. It is near-by (4 minutes walking distance). If you you'll buy a tickets at hotel, additional discount will be applied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not very new. Even though the rooms are clean, all the things are quite used. Very small bathroom.

    Close to all the main sights of the town. In front of the hotel there's a nice fountain which from time to time makes musical shows. Good breakfast. In the restaurant you can also have a good dinner for reasonable price. Big parking place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the staff is very unfriendly, they did not even say hello when we did check in, the same at check out, no words...can't believe that! The same applies to the service personal, no word -everything is the building is old and used, the inventory is very much out of date -the rooms are cold, not possible to heat as long as the "central system" is not switched on -we had the Junior Suite but apart from a big room with nice wooden floor, there is nothing which reminds of a suite -bath room is very old and definitely not nice, no place to put something, the did not even fill up / bring new cups with shower gel!! -did not get a second room key, because there is none (even though they have the magnetic smart card system). -the furniture, sofa is very used -the breakfast was definitely below average, the room is faaaar to small for all people, the variety of food in a bad quality and the coffee was sooo unbelievable terrible! If you want a fresh good coffee, you have to pay extra, I can't believe! -You have to pay separately to enter their Spa area, you only get maybe one hour with the booking. This is very bad compared to all the other hotels in Druskininkai. --> I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone, specially when looking at the price. For this price you can find so many much better hotels in Druskininkai with helpful, friendly staff and nice rooms. --> This hotel is still living in the old times, 20 years ago, it seems they do not understand that Lithuania has completely changed and there must be more. I have been in so many hotels in Lithuania during the last years but this is definitely the worst, compared to the price they charge! Very sad...

    -beautiful old building with a lot of history -the location is perfect, in the centre and just next to aqua park -good working wlan

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was so noisy, I have no possibility to rest, because the fountain music was so loud all day from 10:00 until 23:00. The day was hot, in the room was very hot (because there was big windows wall) and we could not open the windows because the music was so annoying and so loud. The receptionist said that she could not help because fountain and hotel are 2 separate things. But I know that in Lithuania there is time of rest from 22:00 It was the biggest problem, but there were a lot smaller: noisy fridge, very small TV in big room, hair in the corners of bathroom, fallen part of curtains and much more. It was disaster not rest

    I liked 2 things: that the room was big and that I'll never go back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though room was booked for three adults, the bed for the third one wasn't ready upon our check in time (we checked in in the evening). After we asked for it, bed was provided, athough we found it just one step from the entrance to the room, it wasn't made or even unfolded.

    Thank you for smooth and easy check in and check out, friendly staff. The location of the hotel is perfect to reach and really nice to stay for our short friends trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunatelly it was last possible room in all Druskininkai to book and I was forced to stay in this hotel. The room was terrible, not because it was super small, but just entered it - you smell mold, wallpapers were scratched, but the "bed" was the "top" of my bad luck. After I sitted on it - I just fell down, seems that construction of the bed was already broken and fixed just "to look ok". I informed administration about it, unfortunatelly there are no available room, so just was offered to fix it like it were before, cause it's not hard to do :) 4 stars hotel, are you ... kidding me?? Breakfast was quite poor and "heavy", but maybe only for me, because I not prefer to eat grilled chicken in the morning. I'll definately choose other location to visit it this hotel will be last opportunity to stay in the Druskininkai.

    I liked location very much, not so far from the center and from few restaurants, "singing fountain" is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pure breakfast menu, dirty plates (not only one plate). Personal at the restaurant not trained properly. Furniture requires renovation, as also the hotel itself. All together badly reminds soviet period. Bathroom sink clogged.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small TV, room was quite small. Didn't like the lightening in the room: some light bulbs were too bright, some too dim.

    The hotel is really beautiful: old but well kept and renovated, authentic exterior and interior maintained from 19th century. We stayed in the old building where ceilings are very high. Loved the beds, they were very comfy. Clean sheets, clean bathroom. Breakfast was good. Excellent location. The hotel is in conjunction with a big SPA and Aqua park, can walk there directly through corridors, no need to go outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The breakfast was tasty, the room comfortable, the park nearby was really amazing and well-maintained. I also liked the spa procedures (for extra fee), especially the Sharko shower and mineral water pool. The restaurant terase of this wonderful historical building allowed us to enjoy summer while dining. The musical fountains was a great way to relax and enjoy. And the sweet smell of lime trees in blossom made walking in the park along richness of flowers unforgettable summer joy, as well as full moon above the river Nemuna at night. Nature in this place is a must to experience. I look forward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the furnishings were slightly old fashioned and tried could do with lighting as in my opinion they were heavy No room service - I would have liked better coffee at breakfast and fresh fruit salad or just some fresh oranges - grapefruit.

    The staff on desk were excellent and answered all my questions which were many! My room was a good size and comfortable Nice view from room over the garden Bathroom was fine The spa being part of the building is lovely and the treatments were very good this is a real plus Hired a bicycle from the Hotel which was very good way of seeing Druskininkai highly recommend as the surrounding parks are beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Natural juice for breakfast would have been nice. The breakfast assortment was big, but food was nothing special.

    Got everything I expected: very comfortable bed, reasonable breakfast, great location. It was very nice to sit on the terrace during breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most unfriendly receptionist sitting in the darkest corner of the room is welcoming you. The room is falling in pieces. Breakfast is the poorest ever - not even orange juice. 4 stars? maybe divided by 4.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a wedding taking place in the hotel's restaurant. We could hear loud music until late into the evening.

    Helpful staff, very good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time some one has "fun" in the room. Remember to look beside the bed for the package that holds the "protection" Was not a big problem, got a smile on us But not sure everyone likes that :)

    Very helpfull and nice staff. In and out was quick and parking was great. Easy to get to spa from the hotel. And Yes the cleaning was good, just forgot one thing ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ceiling was full of spider webs. Sink quickly filled with water, had to wait for several minutes, till water flowed away. Pillows were like bricks and bed was cracking. Room temperature felt like 21 C, conditioner wasn't working to warm up room. Wallpapers were scratched. Breakfast time from 8:00-10:00, when I was going to have a breakfast on Friday at 9:30, there was almost nothing left on the tables.

    Hotel have a very good location and was very silent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left wing of hotel had bad smell due to humidity and poor vacuming. We had to change the room. No elevators in the old part. We had to go complexity of stairs with baby stroller. To go to sauna and jakuzzi you have to book in advance. It was unfortunatelly wothou water inside. Breakfast just above average. Bar closed early (arround 10pm) because to few people. Had to take beer from the minibar for 3€ small bottle. If you want good coffee for breakfast do not use ready made jars. Try asking a new one from the bar tender.

    Hotel is located in the central spot of resort. Minutes walk to the water park and mineral treatment facilities. Nice interior of old building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was not working at the hotel, even though there were no info about that during the booking.

    I loved that hotel is just 2-3 minutes from the Druskininkai Waterpark, which was our destination for the journey. In short proximity you also will find cable car to go over forest and Neman river. There is also an italian restaurant in 2 minutes next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast in the middle of the week, when there are small number of guests in the hotel

    Excellent location. Sunny and warm room in new building. Helpful staff. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had very limited selection, staff was struggling to fill empty plates, milk was sour but replaced immediately after comment.

    Great location, it is near to health resort and aqua park (you can go there in bathrobe), located next to funicular to snow arena (indoor ski), nice rooms, prompt service and kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding had a strange smell. Access to the sauna zone included, but it's only from 8:00 to 11:00 :-(

    Magnificent view and great location. All the rest is pretty average... but the view from big, big room window really beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast variety could be better. Bed mattress could be single for double bed, because now we had the gap between two mattresses.

    Room was clean, friendly staff, hotel is friendly for pets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a blast from the past. In a town full of cozy guesthouses and cheery young people, it manages to retain grim receptionists and tzarist-era pomposity (that's despite expensive, in-your-face, but tasteless renovation). And its not cheap for what (little) it offers. Breakfast is perhaps the lowest point: nothing is tasty, some things simply not edible, and many things one wouldn't think of eating in the morning. But apparently many book it anyway: on a Saturday afternoon, finding parking was a challenge and the receptionist was only able to provide a twin room despite a booking for a double.

    The location is unbeatable. Also the hotel is connected with a spa by a covered walkway, which is handy in winter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft and pillows were hard and too high. You could hear voices from the corridor. Breakfast was very average. A few things were broken. Needs to be updated and renovated.

    Castle-like corridors, breakfast area/restaurant very light

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom door was impossible to close; Heating did not work properly, the room sometimes was cold Ashtray in the balcony was full of trash from previous visitors Sink in the bathroom was not draining properly Room was improperly cleaned and lack of bathroom supplies Poor and low quality breakfast

    Nice layout of the room. Excellent view from room and balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice corridors, but opened doors of technical rooms where clients can see many of upside-down bedding do not give good impression.

    Nice place in the center of Druskininkai. Nice view and close to many health resorts.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unpleasant, provided me wrong directions therefore had to go through grass field instead of the pavement. Paint on the ceiling in the room was peeling. They are 4 star hotel, but do not provide slippers, they cost extra.

    Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room package was supposed to include 1 hour of sauna time but the sauna appeared to be closed/not operational. Couldn't inquire as staff spoke little english.

    Pet friendly: pet charge is 15€ Dining: Restaurant on site had very good and affordable options for late lunch. Breakfast was ok. Location: The hotel is connected to the Flores Spa, Aquapark, Health Resort, and East Island Spa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matterasse is quite hard and there were 2 blankets instead of one big in our queen size bed.

    Great location, very friendly staff and amazing restaurant! Will be coming back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found WORMS!!! in the soup in the hotel restaurant - horrible! Pillows are way to thick for comfortable sleeping, woke up inthe midle of the night with neck pains. I had to continue sleeping without thw pillow. Bad breakfast, cheap horrible coffe, cheap sausages, cheap beans. I had way better breakfasts at 3 star hotels all over the world.

    Location was excellent but somehow hard to reach by car as the hotel is surounded by pedestrian-only streets. Room was ok, gym was sub par.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not ready under check-in. The rally took place in Druskininkai that weekend. All members had been living at this hotel. And we did not get information about this before arrival. So, there were a lot of people, noise, closed restaurant, dirty and no place to sit during breakfest. We made reservation for bath with jacuzzi and we should be alone there. But there were about 20 persons with us. No clean towels. No drink water neither in the bath either in the training room.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna quality should be revised. Something wrong with heater. Oxigen was burned out, difficult to sit inside for a longer time.

    Rooms were good, breakfast also, location perfect, personal ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does get just a little bit cold in the room at night and it does help if the guest speaks LT, RU or PL. EN is not spoken by everybody in this town, but their professionalism makes up for that.

    Everything is great in this hotel. It is connected to the historical health therapy rooms and pool and close to one of the popular mineral water and Sauna centers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very little room. Very very weak signal for wifi. Cold in restaurant in the morning. Spa - very long way from room. Children room - full with old broken toys, no lights on the way op - 5 minutes walk from our room! Almost no guests in october. Huge hotel - empty, cold, only each second bulb was working on the hall. It was ok hotel, but not cosy, or friendly. At the end we got very unprofesional receptionist - he just asked for money, wasn´t sure about price, I had to ask him 4 times til I got explanation about bill. Very embarrassing. Fortnately no guests around :)

    Nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was untidy. Sheets of the bed were dirty... Disappointed. For that kind of price the room was very nasty. No flip flops. Bad sound isolation.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room - was dirty (!), furniture very old and need to be replaced for sure, toilet lid was broken (!), etc. From early morning staff was talking very loud near our room and we heard every word. Breakfast like at the station, all meals looked as brought from yesterday. Very bad experience, will never recommend to nobody.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Royal Europe is a spacious hotel located in the heart of Druskininkai. We were living in the old part of the hotel. The room was very bright and quiet despite of the fact that it was on the first floor. A sauna of the hotel is worth visiting. One can have a spectacular view on the river Neman from the six floor while having a sweat. There are enough restaurants within a walking distance. Other entertainments as a aqua park, ski resort or mineral spring are nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the date of arrival need to wait extra 2 hours after check-in was done (the cleaner did'not cleaned our room on time), but no apology from administration site.

    The room was cleaned and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa zone was quite cold (water in jacuzzi), too many chlor, but not so bad - the view is very nice indeed.

    Nice breakfast, excellent location, big room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "spa" was a bit dissapointing-just a yakuzzy and 2 saunas...but was include in price anyway.

    Best location in the city, nice and green surroundings and colourful fountain with music right at the entrance. so it was sort of centerpiece of town and many happy people were hanging there. not too loud , though! good bed, tasty but crowdy breakfast and free parking!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is not friendly. Cleaning ladies make up beds and bring new towels. They don't have a concept of cleaning.

    Spacious rooms. Lots of air and light. Close to everything. Spa is next door. Very relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast is good. All is great, but people are not yet trained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems that the hotel staff needs training about customer service, for 4 stars the service level should be more advanced and professional.

    Interior, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not arranged and cleaned every day, towels were not replaced each day, all of that due to lack of manpower

    Great hotel in almost all aspects

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Europa Royale Druskininkai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: