Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa City Vilnius 3 stars

Jasinskio g. 14, Naujamiestis, LT-01112 Vilnius, Lithuania

#60 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1963 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism was the hotel gym, in particular the cardio machines. These were “Home use” items, not commercial pieces of equipment. It could do with two coffee machines for the self service breakfast!

    The staff spoke good English, and it was a modern clean hotel, with its own parking. Great breakfast, with wide variety. Would book again without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The process of check-in is pretty long comparing to usual experience. Staff makes its best, but perhaps it is caused by enormously long software process. And if there is a queue...

    This hotel works like clocks - very precisely and organized despite its size :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I guess due to new regulations Restaurant/Bar closes very early (at 10pm?). So even there is sofas in the lobby area to have a free chat with colleagues - there is no chance to buy even a bottle of beer even from the freezer. - In the room I got the air-conditioner that was running whole night no matter did I switch on or off. Magically next night it did not run and make a noise but it costed me un-sleepy first night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good sized room and bathroom, with big windows and comfortable beds. The staff accommodated my request to change to a different room on a higher floor. The location is probably good for people arriving by car due to proximity to highway, but also fine for walking to the main sights!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was off, as they switch it on when it’s summertime only. Appalling! It was a very hot May day (around 28-29 degrees Celsius), and the room was way too hot. Impossible to have a good night’s rest. I had to keep my window open, but with all the noise coming from the street and the hotel’s outside lounge, it wasn’t much better. As a result, I barely slept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got very noisy room even I asked about quiet one. AC did not worked. Only in summer time as stated by hotel staff.

    Close to downtown and oldtown. Walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind, I was sorry to have to leave.

    Check in faultless. Staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful. Room was clean, quiet, a nice temperature and the bed was comfortable. BBC world news and several other English speaking channels were available on the TV. Food in the restaurant was very nice and reasonably priced, and the staff were again very helpful, friendly and all spoke good English I did not feel the need to leave the hotel to find a place to eat after a days work, which was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drinks facility in the rooms (ie kettle), the bar closed downstairs and there was a drinks fridge from reception but this was locked. The mini bar only had one of each drink so only good for solo people. We got a bottle fo wine to take back to room but there was no corkscrew in the hotel after the bar had closed.

    The location wasn't too bad, there was plenty of food and drink at Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a problem. 1st morning breakfast started early because of a large party, 8.00am no tables not possible to have breakfast. Just because the hotel has a large party in, it does not mean the resy of the guest should suffer, this is what happened, the party took over the breakfast room. 2nd morning, breakfast started at 8am, eggs and sauages were almost warm at 8.05. catering needs to be improved. very poor.

    Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff ok but could be much better. Training needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not first time staying at this hotel.Very clean,nice rooms,very kind and helpful staff.Would definitely come back again.Thank you for the pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was excellent!

    Excellent hotel, comfortable double bed, spacy bathroom; we had also 2 tables in our room, a comfortable pull-out chair for the child (5 y., free of charge). Very good, tasty breakfast, wide selection of food. Nice bar. One can reach the Old town on foot in appr. 20 min or conveniently by public transport. We stayed in this hotel for the 2nd time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful big economy hotel, however value depends on the pricing. As for a budget hotel it's excellent. I got a good rate so that was great value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    longer working hours for gym-this is too late to open it at 10;00. start breakfast earlier on weekends, at 7;30, not from 8;00.

    comfy bed, very clean bathroom, stable water temperature in shower, good restaurant, free parking, soundproof rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok but restaurant staff behaviour like from another world. Negative experience influencing general good hotel. There was no single smile at the restaurant.

    Great reception staff. Room was clean and big. Plus for location allowing to explore old town and get back on foot :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More info upon arrival re use of sauna and gym. We didn’t get to use either in the end - not a big deal - but it would have been good to have known the timings for the sauna. (This isn’t a complaint at all - just an observation)

    All the staff spoke excellent English, and were helpful, friendly and polite. Located 15 minute walk from the Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean and well presented. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was exactly what I paid for. Was a standard double room, with comfortable beds and plenty of room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive bar, minibar. Noise all the time up of our room. For our twin bed they put linens for one and one - it was very uncomfortable.

    Very hospitality stuff. Clean hotel, room. Full information on reception. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were just shower - no bath in the room.

    Big clean room, with a nice big bed, tv and fridge. Reception is open 24 hours so there were no problem when we arrived late.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaners vacuum very loud, banging every corner. Door shutters dont do much job, walls shakes, after neighbours use it. Wall isolation is not perfect too, but for this money, ok.

    Gym was good. Receptionist was helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced for its quality. Smelly room, smelly toilet, blocked draining at the toilet, dirty sheet, uncomfortable bed, awful carpet. There are better options are the same price in the city.

    None.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you get a room with the street view, I must say, it is noisy outside even at night because of the traffic. The rooms could be more soundproof if you have noisy neighbours. Average breakfast

    Very good parking, friendly staff, clean room. Quite contemporary interior for the reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unfriendly and rude at some point. Room was extremely small for 2 people that we could hardly fit with 1 luggage per person. They had booked our room to someone so we had to stay at another hotel for 2 days and move here which was definitely worse

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel next to major road

    Staff friendly, Room well equipped, excellent bed, excellent breakfast, parking area in front of Hotel, walking distance to center of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion,everything was great.

    I liked everything,environment in the hotel was superb,staff were very friendly and very helpful.The room was as usual very clean and tidy,got everything I needed. 😊😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows goes out to very noisy street so it is imposible to open the windows but the soud isolation is good so it is OK when windows are closed. It was too warm in the room.

    It was an excellent breakfast with wide choise. Very close to the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite a variety in the staff. Most were very friendly and attentive. Some looked like they couldn't wait to get rid of you. The location is not great in the winter. I took taxis to most places but got snarled up when trying to reach the city centre. In the summer, you can walk in twenty minutes maximum

    For a hotel, 7€ for a breakfast is pretty good. The bacon and eggs were very nice, and they did English breakfast tea which is never a bad thing. Very good sized room, and for €45 a night I think it is very good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from perfect. I'd also appreciate a restaurant or a bar which would be open around midnight.

    It was a short one-night stay, and in this regard, the hotel was a good choice for my late arrival: the room was expensive, a 24-hour reception, a parking space near the entrance, and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My first room was smelly which was changed on my complain. But all rooms are with very thin curtains which don't provide any sort of privacy. Walls are so thin that I was able to hear every single word from my neighboring room. Beds are uncomfortable and there is no lift in hotel.

    breakfast only was bit better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not great, a 10/15 walk from amenities. Felt safe though.

    Friendly staff. Nice comfortable rooms. Good working wifi. Restaurant was nice enough. Good value for money. 10 minute drive from airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The isolation between rooms misses sounds.

    The bed linen,towels changed and room cleaning every day ! There is near the main prospect of the city. It is only necessary to pass between the buildings in 3 min. Very good prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and the staff - few were very arrogant. Even though we were guests, we were not allowed inside since there was a group tour dinner was happening. Vacant tables were available at that time and we were just two. We had to wait outside more than an hour which was not expected from such a hotel administration. The front office staff were not helpful at that instance.

    The property is well located and most the places are just at a walkable distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water on the morning I was leaving. I had a very cold shower.

    Very friendly and seemed very popular too. There were lots of groups of guests staying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was too high and slippy to get in and out apart from that all good

    Friendly staff. Facilities very good. Not too far to walk to centre. Quiet and nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best value for money in Vilnius Center. Spacious parking lot, up to date architecture. There are better located hotels in Vilnius Center however they cost 3x what I paid here. It's 5 mins away from main attractions by taxi or 20 mins by foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a car so going to the Old Town was fine. However, I wouldn't recommend it to people without a vehicle since it's around a 25 minute walk from the centre and there is not much around to see in the area where the hotel is located.

    Staff was extra friendly and tried to accommodate our needs to the maximum. Breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect value for money - simple but great hotel, it had all you need for one night stay at capital city. The hotel was close to city center which is big advantage. And breakfast were very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was loud music coming from another building up to very late and windows did not reduce the street noice. The "rich breakfast" was very poor. Mostly dominating very sweet things and presentation was poor. Everything in the hotel looked old (not as nice old style) and the 2 elevators next to each other did not have combined moving logic. The price level is way too high compared the standard they have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts could be better... The choice of served food was very narrow.

    A parking lot for the motorcycles, very nice staff, ability to buy in hotel's reception an alcohol (even when in shops it was impossible by 10 PM). Clean rooms and VERY comfortable beds, good quality sheets and excellent pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, they are really professional and friendly, the hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast is good. The hotel is walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is that it's not very central a lot of walking was involved to get to places we wanted to see

    It was really clean and was modern really liked all the art work on display and the mini bar in the room was very reasonable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi. Cleaning stuff is opening the door at the morning and leaving it opened (I guess they can check on the reception if guest is still in the room or already checked out). Breakfast was much better two years ago.

    Free parking. Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was not very pleasant, look out you will have to pay on arrival.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, bed was extra comfortable, you could have hot or cold breakfast and any amount as it was self service. They had a good men for and for dinner. Very clean hotel and good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far to the old town, about 15 minutes walk. Bus stop is nearby but costs 2 euros for 2 stops to old town.

    Well maintained and tastefully decorated. Very clean. Breakfast was acceptable but not outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the restaurant don't use trays when collecting plates off the tables. A waitress touched food leftovers and without washing her hands went to make coffee for a guest. Waitresses are miserable and impolite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in fron of the greatbroad and parking : the view from the window isn't the best

    It's a typical 3 stars hotel : the size of room is good, but not super. The same I can say for breakfast, gym, cleaness, comfort in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    About a fifteen to twenty minute walk to the Old Town; no bars/restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

    Room was quiet, modern, light and spacious. TV had a reasonably good selection of channels Restaurant was OK and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold in the room! It was snowing outside and there was no central heating and no air-conditioning. They didn't give us any additional heater and we were too cold inside. There are no extras in the bathroom, just liquid hand soap.

    The beds and pillows are really comfortable. Friendly staff. They cleaned the room and changed the towels every day. Breakfast is ok, but one and the same every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from floor below especially in the evening and constant banging of doors. A couple of different ladies football teams were staying in Hotel. Rude member of staff in the Restaurant in the evening. The meal was cold. We would not recommend this Hotel.

    Supermarket along from Hotel. Near tramline into City Centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a litlle bit noisy room (sometimes you can hear the nejgbiurs)

    Veery tasty breakfasts,,every day room cleaning,nice ,helpfull personel,good location near the city center,free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities need repair. Toilet was loose and and not stable on the floor . Bath plug did not hold watter. Only one pillow on bed. I prefer soft but there were no choice. Otherwise good and clean place .

    .excellent strength free wifi in the room! Not many places can offer you that. Hotel was also close to the dining and shopping facilities . Also to have mini bar in the room was a bonus .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. We asked for a high floor and a quiet room but we had a view of the bins! The Hotel was extremely noisy at night as there were a number of football teams staying in the Hotel and there was a lot of shouting going on. We had a meal in the Restaurant and the food was cold and when we complained it was taken back into the kitchen and returned as cold. When we complained the member of staff shouted "there's nothing I can do about it." She was extremely rude! The breakfast was extremely limited for people who do not eat a cooked breakfast or meat. We could not eat the bread as it contained olive oil.

    The Hotel was near public transport. The Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a supermarket along from the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well only drawback was its placement for GPS. It is so obvious it's location, we see it from the roadways but we can't turn right away. You have to really be careful and alert if you are driving by car. Just small mistake of the reception of not loading my room keys with 3 nights stay authorisation.So we were not able to open the room the second day when we came back to hotel from the city center. After trying various time I had to go down to reception and found out that the guy made a mistake. Not a big deal but yeah it happened.

    Well everything was great. The room were nice and comfortable. Beds were comfy. Bathroom was clean with nice shower(hot and cold). The room was very well climatisée. It was really cold outside but we felt great inside with AC working perfect. Slept really well. Quiet room. We were on fifth floor. There was a refrigerator as well. It was good to store cold stuffs and beer etc if u bought them. The refrigerator was also already filled with some drinks etc which u can take and pay later. Welcome chocolates on the bed :-) Parking was just infront. It was always full I saw but we always found a space for us in 4 days we stayed here(lucky). And it was free. Wi-Fi worked well. The restaurant looked good but we arrived at 10 pm. They had nothing to eat but offered us a pastry for free when they realized that we were hungry. The lady was polite. I tried a local beer. Location was not that far from city centre. Lets say 20 mins walk and you are really in the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit cold, and i couldnt start the heating

    I had a wonderful stay. The personnel of the hotel is very kind and helpful. I will definitely stay here next time again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty carpet in room from entrance door to middle of the room. Red color carpet become black. Towels with some obscure spots. Room heating was shut down, so it was fresh enough.

    Fast wi-fi, comfort parking on-site, water pressure was good both cold and hot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little "in the middle of nowhere": near a gas station, about 30 minutes of walking to the city center or 3 Euro by Uber. Breakfast costs extra 7 Euro and we had one by mistake, had to pay in the end, but were not satisfied at all - it doesn't cost that much.

    The staff is very nice and the wi-fi is great. We got a few room upgrades too (we booked 6 rooms on the whole). There's a cafe in the hotel too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an issue with cards. Nobody was able to enter their rooms for around 2 hours. No drinks or snacks offered during that time to make people happy. Ordered some cocktails which were poorly made, didn't even put any ice or lime in it, even when I asked for it. Heater inside the room was not working (January!!!). Booked a room with double bed but were given a room with two single beds instead! No seating available during breakfast so ended up eating in a room... Staying there for one night was enough to experience all these ''joys''. Hotel itself is nice, but services are very poor for the price. Overall strongly disappointed with service.

    Room was really clean, hotel itself was quiet and well located.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not advise to anyone to stay in this hotel with a dog. I booked a room via Booking.com with a good price for the given time (56eur), but in the hotel I was asked to pay extra for a dog equal to 30eur. For 86eur per night it is possible to find a way better hotel in Vilnius. It is ok to pay some extra per night for a dog, but 30eur is simply too much of an "extra charge". I have travelled a lot in Europe with digs and never paid that much for dog. On top of that, receptionist was arogant in his attitude. We were given initially a twin room instead of a double that was booked. When I asked to change, the forst reply was that they do not have any double rooms, then a personell was sent to check whether the room initially asigned to us was not damaged (sure, in 10 seconds we spent there just to go in and out...) and then, surprise, they did found an unoccupied double room for us. It was also unusual to be asked to pay upon check-in and not check-out, but ok... in short, I will never stay there again. There are way better hotels for this price in Vilnius.

    Free wifi, parking and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wanted to use the Sauna. Even guests have to pay, this would be acceptable, but not the price: 15 EUR for one hour! Not to sleep with open window due to very busy street.

    Really good breakfast. Not far from public transport. Supermarkt close to hotel. River bridge and cosy park nearby. About 20 min walking distance to the centre. Free wifi that worked quite well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to complain about the loud nose next room ( at 1 am ), the girl at the reception call in straight away and the loud noses stopped. Very helpful, apologise a lot and told me not to wait that long if this happens again ( silence have to be from 11pm at hotel ).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water very early in the morning (5-6AM) on both days of my stay.

    It's probably the tenth time or so when I choose to stay at Europa City, which kind of speaks for itself. Great location not far from city center but a bit away from the noisy nightlife, spacious and comfortable rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in "No smokers" room, though the smell of smoking and cigarettes in room was very strong all the time we stayed. The ventilation and opening of windows didn't help. For us as no smokers it was quiet disappointing.

    Breakfast was fantastic! The bed was comfortable, Wifi was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My main criticism are some of the staff are a lot better than others. The young guy on reception is by far the nicest and most helpful staff member.

    Decent hotel on the edge of Vilnius. Stayed here many times. Gym included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked in advance but our bed preference was ignored! Currently there is construction site near the hotel. Little bit far away from the city centre.

    Modern hotel, clean rooms, good parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so ugly, furnitures was very cheap and in horrible design. It was depressing in general. But I came to my room only for a sleep and that was fine. Corridors were more beautiful than rooms.

    The staff was nice and location was good actually. It was in the middle from airport to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms not clean enough. Some weird stains on carpets and bed covers (sheets seemed ok), remote control sticky (I do not want to now with what), which made me doubt the cleanliness level all together. No hygiene products in bathroom (shampoo container empty, had to ask for that). No heating (because it was early September, but still weather was chilly). Got a heater upon request, but it was in poor condition. Baby bed was partly broken. Some of the personnel very helpful, some made faces when I explained what I was told by their colleagues.

    Great location (not far from airport and city center, easy parking), wide rooms, modern hallways. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is a bit too small, so is always crowded for breakfast

    Good location, walking distance to the city center. Quiet environment, staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a business standard and someone that stayed in next-door was having a whole-night party with strong music as well as screams and laughters. No possibility to sleep at all and no solution after various communication with hotel staff. Incapacity to deal with abusive customers. Traumatic experience in Vilnius.

    hotel-staff has kind attitude in general and post-stay communication with hotel managers got replied. Promising policy to deal with their abusive customers-case in future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is a bit far to walk to main attractions and on the way back to hotel at night is a bit dark can take taxi since its not too pricy

    comfy and nice staff room and bed everything all good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is various. Hot food: sausages, omelette, pancakes, carrots with butter, broccoli, cabbage; cold food: ham, cheese, salami, Russian salad, yogurt, marinated fish, fruits, cakes. All parking places around the hotel are free for the guests. The wifi signal was very strong. The dinner was very tasty and cheap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't told by the hotel or Bookings.com regarding the huge building site outside our bedroom windows. Would not have booked this hotel if we had been informed prior to booking. Also booked a double room and was given a twin room, when I complained they simply pushed the two single beds together. Glad we only stayed two nights.

    STAFF FRIENDLY good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before all, the staff lies to the customers. Dont trust the prices here on booking as the hotel staff have confirmed on misleading the customers. Our booking was for €99, however the hotel receptionist made us pay additional €20 out of nowhere or he would cancel our booking. We agreed as it was late and we did not have a backup plan. It is basically stealing. Once again: dont trust their prices here on booking, they officialy agree on having no idea what prices are here on booking and charge you different amounts on your arrival. The beds were ususutable for sleeping. Dusty room and bedsheets werent clean. The beds were really uncomfortable for slepping so we had to cancel our booking and STAFF REFUSES TO RETURN OUR MONEY. THE WORST PLACE WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT IN EUROPE SO FAR. Still fighting them to retrieve our money for a night that we didnt stay. BEWARE RECEPTION DESK AND THEIR INADEQUATE 'ADDITIONAL FEES' FOR ITS ACTUALLY STEALING.

    Nothing. Awful place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu in the restaurant could have had a more varied menu.

    The staff were friendly and the location was very good, not far away from the city centre. The bed was comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the old town, approx. a stroll of 30 min. But really no problem because the stroll to town runs through nice areas

    Very Nice breakfastbuffet. Welcomming and helpful staff. Good bed. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A complimentary bottle of water in the room would be a good idea!

    This hotel is ideal for business trips, simple, functional and clean room, good Restaurant, breakfast for that room price is good enough, absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor - rather a hostel type. Staff was not friendly.

    The room was fine and the hotel is in a good location. Easy to access with a car and free parking provided.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europa City Vilnius traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: