Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vilnius City Hotel 3 stars

Švitrigailos g. 11D, Naujamiestis, LT-03228 Vilnius, Lithuania

#76 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2744 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and old hotel. Cold water in the bathroom, no conditioner, bad beds. No kettle/drink water.... too expensive for that service

    Good wifi on the all hotel property. Near with old town, you could stay here without car if want walk. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dint liked room at all, it was not cleaned well, towels was not cleaned. in bathroom I saw women's hairs, bathroom rug was dirty. also i wanted to iron my shirt, but iron was so bad, that i used public laundry in 2 min away, also there was no iron table. I didnt complained to personnel. I would not recommend you this hotel, only if you need cheapest way for night.

    I liked that my room was ready at 9:00, it is big + for that. Breakfast was normal, nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. I asked for an iron which was provided quickly but no ironing board. Toilet seat was quite wobbly. Breakfast was a bit varied and not as organised as it should be

    Good location for walking to the old town and transport hub. No problems with noise despite being on the main road and next to the stairwell/elevator . Helpful staff with good English. Comfortable bed. Good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't consider it as a negative point, because I understand why there is no possibility to eat at the hotel after 17:00, it's disappointing, but if you are hungry, Google Maps can help you find nearby places to eat. The overall hotel placement is not the best, since this is not the best neighbourhood, but this is not the hotel's fault.

    Fast Wi-Fi, like, it was really fast, considering that most hotels have slow connection, this hotel exceeded my expectations on this matter. It was pretty clean, nothing to be worried about, felt myself comfortable. The bed was really nice, comfy, soft, had a good night sleep after a hard day. The breakfast is OK, do not expect much, simple and plain food, but is good enough to get you going in the morning. A lot of reviews state that noise from street and other rooms are awful, but to be honest, the sound of somebody closing the door - I have heard it all over other hotels, nothing special in this point. The street noise, as well, nothing special, I had a window open and it didn't distract me at all. Note: I stayed in Deluxe room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower holder was broken, shower doors also were broken. The biggest problem was that there was a party downstairs which was needed to end at 23:00, but everything last longer and the music was too loud to sleep.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television in room could be in better quality. No bar area or cafe.

    Nice welcoming. Room was clean and nice, it had comfortable and big bed, pretty interior in room and in dinning hall. Breakfast had quite big choise of food. Definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The staff were very friendly and always gave me assistance when needed. The breakfast was nice with lots of choice and everything is so clean. Couldn't have asked for better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room smells very bad.. they have to change carpeting.And the ceiling It was in the worst conditions.

    The staff was nice and breakfast really good😃

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with heating, very cold during nights. Even taking account extreme colds in that weird. Not quite understandable design desicions in rooms (windows placed very high on the wall).

    Good location. Tidy rooms. Quite comfortable beds. Ok breakfasts. Concrete stuff, helpful and informing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should clean the shared kitchen a little bit more frequently=)

    The hotel is well placed - 15-20 min by foot to the bus and railway stations and 10-15 min to the city center. There is a shared kitchen with all of the stuff needed. Really good running water preasure in my room. Also, shower gel, soap and shampoo were given. The staff was nice and helpful. Great price/quality ratio. I do recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not outright rude, but the receptionist who checked us in on the evening of 7th February was grumpy and after a long drive from Warsaw into Vilnius, to be greeted by a grumpy face, with no greetings as is usual in hotels (Good evening/Welcome to our hotel) was a major disappointment! She probably had a long day too and was tired of being happy and cheerful, but as a paying customer I and my family were left rather sour mouthed after the check in and if the first experience in a new place is not good then it takes time to find your happy rhythm back. Anyways we went out in the evening had a great time in the city and returned back with a lot of good laughs and this time parked the car at the back and went straight up to our rooms without having to face the receptionist and saved her and us the trouble of fake pleasantries. The morning over there was a new person at the reception and this lady was very polite and friendly and greeted us out on the checkout.

    Nice, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Being located on the opposite side of the street we also no problems with any sounds whatsoever. Breakfast in the morning was well laid out and there were 4-5 freshly prepared warm items. Definitely worth stopping over at again on our next trip to Vilnius. Restaurant staff was very good and friendly and also helped us in providing warm milk for my daughter and a kettle to warm the water for my dad's medicines. Thank you guys.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really need to imrove their breakfast.Not a lot of choice and poor quality.

    Room was clean,but carpet was a bit dirty.In general good for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less vegetables, to less tomatoes, only one sort of tea, zero fruit! My wive wasnt happy with breakfast. But was cheap, so ok😉 6€/p person)

    Big Space! Modern Room! Clean! Perfect big noiseless beds! Silent! Amazing Cofe on breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was excellent because I mistakenly initially booked room I did not like and receptionist immediately upgraded me to the best room in hotel without any charge. I really appreciate this gesture of free upgrade whenever rooms are available and for this reason I will definitely stay in Vilnius City hotel again. Another important point is that hotels in Vilnius are seriously overpriced for what they offer and Vilnius City Hotel is definitely among few which offer good value for money. Location of hotel is not exactly central, but it is 15min walking distance to historical centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. Sometimes not clean everywhere. The light in the room sometimes wasn't bright enough. Staff has been not too over friendly, but did a good job when u were in need of something..

    Good breakfast and a nice service. they repaired a broken curtain in our room fast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with hot water in the mornings. Nasty smell. A bit noisy from the street. Old furniture. Poor wi-fi internet.

    Quite good location. Good parking. Pleasent staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the city cetre, just 15/20min walk away from Vilnius old town. It seemed to be quiet as well even though we stayed there on a Friday night. Room had all the basic amenities that we needed. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange window and quite high, but nothing bad )) Unfortunately, there is no refrigerator.

    The common kitchen (tee, boil, microwave), excellent Wi-Fi, good breakfast, clean room, 8 minutes to Maxima XXX (24 hours)!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and especially the carpet smelled bad, probably because of the detergents. It wasn't horrible, but unpleasant.

    Good location, nice breakfast buffet, very friendly staff. Room looked like on the photos. I would recommend the place for a short stay on a budget.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water pressure in the room was a little poor in the sink but the shower was fine! so a minor issue with the plumbing but nothing to bother me too much in two days.

    lots of choice at breakfast in a nice room, the reception staff were very helpful and when asked they were always on hand to answer my questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the common kitchen. No lighting in porch of the room.

    Really silent room - no A/C humming. New and clean. Wine opener in common kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was terrible and the hot food section of pasta and eggs selection was very cold. The hams and cheeses were slightly off also

    Easy location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff need to learn to meet and greet, in fact any form of communication would be a bonus. Young lady in the breakfast room, who had worked in Ireland was the only conversation available.. Thank you to her.

    Good honest clean and tidy. Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find bad things there. Viss ir lieliski.

    Super brokastis. Labs internets. Laba atrašanās vieta. Super breakfast. Good stable internet. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows, too hot , window openings as paper thin, smell of smoke, plain tasteless food, tea is not available during the day

    Shower, available hot water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view - nothing to see, only opposite building. And The room was a little bit too hot.

    Good value for money. Diverse and tasty breakfast, good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you come by car in the late evening it might be difficult to find a parking. The location is not far from the city center but I would not reccomend walking in the area late at night. In this neighborhood some streets are much safer than the others and if you don't know that better always take taxi at night which is quite cheap in Vilnius anyway.

    very good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't expecting so much differences from youre web page photos and real life bedrooms. In your web page it looked better , but in real life it was something else.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Alarm goes on at 00:00 for no reason, thank You for waking me up 2) Bum at 01:00 o'clock starts to sort garbage bottles, You can clearly hear it with opened windows 3) Air conditioner does not work 4) Industrial Fans working 24/7 right in front of the window 5) Toilet seat totally loose

    Good pillows and free car parking :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room look nothing like on the pictures at the website , there we're no picture over the top of the bed , room looked dull.., When I quarried about it ..the hotel receptionist explained pictures are for Superior rooms on the website, But she politely let us to pick other room. Walking distance from train station is awkward with luggage as pavement are very uneven . It is okay to walk without luggage only.

    We did like the bed .. it was the best .. winter of many Of hotels I slept.. bed was very comfortable for both of us . Also We did like Breakfast - not exercising but goooood 😊👍 We did like as it was quite hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor was scary as hell. The light was off and it was really dark I had to use my phone light to find my room. Can here every people walking on the corridor. Scary.

    Personal was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    canteen staff at breakfast could work a little faster, as one morning there was no cutlery and nobody was cleaning tables for at least 15 minutes. There were no clean tables at all to sit! The food was not bad, but it was no pleasure to start the day having breakfast at the table, loaded with dirty dishes, considering I saw that there were at least 3 people in the kitchen at the same time

    very very convenient location, close to airport, close to city centre, close to bus/train station, the only minus that it is located on a very busy road , so not for someone. who prefers quite place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to look out of the windows, they are too high. Terrible breakfast, bad taste and very limited choice. Toilet needs to be fixed, has loose parts.

    Comfortable room, supermarket closeby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of old building, uncomfortable bed and shower

    Perfect location, nice staff, seaport with marvelous view in walking distance, old-style decoration

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The impression is created that the choice for breakfast is that of a 1-star hotel. Hence, the better idea is to have the morning meal somewhere else.

    Good quality-price ratio, walking distance from the city center, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bar, but there is a fridge at reception where you can buy beer and/or soft drinks. Also a coffee machine where you can buy coffee, presumably 24/7.

    only 15 minutes by bus from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower doors was broken. In general bathroom wasn't very clean by itself. Doors from bedroom to shower let quite huge noise while closing or opening.

    It was easy to find. Good location, approximately 15 minutes of walk to the old town. Spacious, quiet, cozy and clean room with fridge. Bed was very comfortable and soft. Great design of the room. Good wifi connection. Close to the Vilnius airport and train station. Friendly staff and quick check-in. There are supermarket close to the hotel in Naugarduko g. 84 which is working 24 hours and 7 days per week. It is possible to find nice restaurants nearby. Really great hotel for suitable price and especially good for 1 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little bit out of town (good 15 mins walk) and there is not much going on around it. Not a big problem as we stayed to eat in town which is lovely.

    Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable for the price. Reception staff were very helpful and the rooms were cleaned every day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is mentioned that there is smoking area but they mean outside. The staff was vert rood. The cleaning was not good in the whole hotel, especially in the bathroom. breakfast was nothing but typica. I would definately not visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had some problems with WiFi connection on the first day I was in the hotel but on the other everything was OK. Breakfast could be more rich. I didn't like that there was no "Don't disturb" sign that could be put on the door. Short people will have trouble having shower because the handle is too high.

    The room was comfortable. It was spacious and clean. The bed was rather comfortable and soft. The location of the hotel was good / a great reason to take a walk in fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the city center. The toilet didn't work properly and some of light bulbs did not work as well.

    The hotel is located close to the central bus station and to the Vilnius international airport what I find very convenient. The price itself was acceptable and the personnel is welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs a little repair

    Very friendly staff at the reception. Very close to the airport (max ten mins by taxi) and it takes 10-15 mins walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast could be improved by adding more diversity in bread, and the availability of fresh products when breakfast is almost over. Or by a more personal aporoach, like asking "is everything ok" by the staff when they see the buffet is almost empty.

    I asked for an extra pillow late in the evening, and the lady behind the desk was so kind to take one from another empty room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location (closed to airport by bus, old town and city centre by bus) - all these places just 3-4 bus stops or 15 minutes walking. Fast WiFi was accessible without any troubles. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a sound proof room which is clearly stated on the booking. We was informed at the hotel that there is no such thing as a sound proof room as we could hear other couples and other people in the next room could hear our tv (which wasn't loud considering the time) when I quizzed the person on reception about this he said that there was nothing they could do. We are disappointed and would never go back as false advertising is not a good way to generate clients. We have raised a formal complaint with the hotel but as of yet no reply

    Location good to old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the window. It was elevated and thus, found it difficult to see anything

    It is very close to airport and within 100 m from the nearest bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a standard double room but in the room was third bed. The view through window was terrible (the wall of factory). We couldn't lock the door (door could open without card). Breakfast - poor varity of food! Only thing which was delicious were pancakes with cottage cheese. Totally overrated!

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible smell in the bathroom. Too much cold in the room. A lot of cars on the backyard parking - pretty difficult to park a big car back there.

    The price is just perfect for a 1-night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located pretty far away from the old town and main shopping/restaurant streets. Walking in the evening back to the hotel may not feel comfortable for everyone as it is pretty dimly lit and you feel rather alone as you are away from the hustle and bustle. If you want to stay out of the center and prefer to walk in and out then this is perfect however if you like being in the thick of things you should stay in the old town.

    This hotel is good enough, there really is nothing special about it at all. Staff are friendly enough and hotel overall is clean but they certainly do not put you in the rooms they showcase on booking.com. We got an old room with dated decor a very old looking bathroom much unlike the pics shown when booking. Then again for the price it is pretty unbeatable so I guess it depends on what you want to spend your money on. I would stay here again if I wanted cheap but still clean and was not so fused about cosmetic appearance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know how Genius discount works, but I got it for only 30 cents less than my friend without the discount :)

    Really nice room (superior at least), helpful staff, close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room doors are rather light and let noise come through from the floors

    - Simple, but very tasty and rich breakfast - VERY clean - Cozy rooms - Friendly and welcoming personell - close to public transport - within walking distance to the city - Easy to reach from the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They have modern rooms and old rooms. I specifically asked for a modern room but got an old room even though they are not fully booked. The hotel is a very long walk from the Old Town. Breakfast is very strange.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The shower was a bit tiny (ie normal budget size) - The shower gel and shampoo was very little amount - No view (or better don't look)

    - Huge room - Amazing, comfy and huge bed - Wonderful breakfast with nice coffee until 11 am - 24 hours reception - Big TV in the breakfast area with CNN on - The whole staff confidently speaks English - 10 mins taxi from the AP (for 4.5 EUR) - 15 mins walk to the city centre - BONUS: they have mini candies at the reception and they didn't think about charging us a day extra for being 4 minutes late with the check-out :D

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very bad not nice taste and poor . The reception boy was very strange but polite . We did book hotel for 5 days but we left after one night because there was no hot water and bad breakfast

    Nice building

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi problems for some hours - the shower smelled rusty although it wasn't

    + very clean + pretty good communication + the guy at the reception spoke a pretty good english + very easy Check-In + nice price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was minimal and delyed. Internet access was limited. Wall between rooms was not soundproof (it was difficult to work in the evening when neighbor snored).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a superior double room with the National Museum on the wall, very original idea for creating a cozy atmosphere. Spacious and clean room with fridge and fast wifi, and an ultra comfortable bed! We missed the breakfast once because of misunderstanding but they were kind enough to give us something to eat and drink. Great variety and good taste (delicious pancakes)! Not within the old town but not far from it either, just a pleasant 15minutes walk. Go down the Naugarduko gatve, take Lydos gatve and then Sv.Mikalojaus on the left and you are already in the old city, on the beautiful Vokiecu street, just a few steps away from the Town Hall. Only 3 stops from the airport if you take bus 3G, the station is very close to the hotel (get off at "Sparta" station).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noise early morning and it's was some work going on on the wall inside hotel and this noise was for almost Foure hours gash so annoying

    Nothing much

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door was broken. The location of the hotel said "centre" but it was 30min walk away from the Old Town.

    Parking for free, good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of gas / drains in the bedroom. Poor breakfast with hot water turned off for tea before the end of session. Staff who found it difficult to smile or let guests know about clocks being changed overnight. Much better places to stay than this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Check-in Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Spacious and nice room. Booked a double bed, got twin beds bonded together with two quilts so no problem, and in addition a third bed. Very quiet. Really good location, 5min from the airport or the city centre by taxi, 15min by foot from the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is rather good, especially for those who travel by car. There is a private hotel parking so there was no problem with parking. Breakfast is really good) For such price it is nice hotel not far from the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor is a little dangerous because the floor is not even at the door.

    The staff provides me the city map and plug in the lobby (he drags the plug out under the sofa). Very polite and good English. The room is spacious with large office table. Breakfast is ok. Location is close to bus station (walking 15 minutes).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not far from the old city but not close. The room had no a/c of its own and opening the window caused a lot of wind. There was not light switch next to the bed. To get to the bathroom you had to climb a step.

    Room was reasonable and breakfast was quite fair.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to include breckfast into the total price )))))

    Good hotel to stay for few days. Clean and simple room with soft bed ))) Not far from central street Gedemino . I will back here in next month :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too clean and very thin walls. So you can here each noise from the corridor and your neighbours.

    Good location for all destinations. Close to the center as well as to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved hotel more on the first time!! the room was lovely nice ,tidy and great price also included breakfast. Second time I paid same price with no included breakfast. The room was ok. But the smell in the bathroom was terrible... :(

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent small hotel, convenient for the city centre and airport bus. I enjoyed visiting the large park close to the hotel on the edge of the city centre. The breakfast was great and was frequently replenished. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave me some good advice. There is a good large supermarket with restaurants close to the hotel. The room was quiet, comfortable and well equipped for my stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    I think the staff is very good to me. He tried his best to show me how can I find a good restaurant, how to find landscapes in Vilnius old town. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff with good english location was good delicious pancakes for breakfast free parking , free wifi , free city maps clean and comfy room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice and comfortable and well equiped. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff were really helpful and friendly. The location was very convenient for the airport buses, which took approximately 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a convenient location,spacious and clean room, tasty breakfast with lots of choice. I really loved this hotel and recommend it to everyone! Otlichnij otel,bolshoj i chistij nomer, ochen blizko ot centra, zavtrak ochen vkusnij,mnogo vibora na luboj vkus. Mne ochen vse ponravilos!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our Room unfortunately you cannot dispose toilet paper in the toilet. Breakfast was a little bit disappoiting

    Deluxe Room is very stylish, comfortable, spacy and clean. The staff is very helpful and flexible. Free parking space. Free city map. About 15 min walk to old town. Very nice restaurant just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was kinda dangerous. "Invisible" step near doors and water pressure in shower was very poor. Also car parking was kinda tricky moment, later at night there is nowhere to park your car.

    Quite good breakfast. Free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had several spots which are not done fixing or just have been left there on purpose. If you look up or into corners you'll see so many defects. And also, The toilet has some funky smell.

    The location isn't too bad. You can walk to the old city within 20 min (if you don't get lost). The staff was really nice

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vilnius City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: