Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Euterpe 4 stars

Daržų g. 9 / Aukštoji g.15, LT-91246 Klaipėda, Lithuania

#11 of 33 hotels in Klaipėda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small parking place, but around the corner is free parking available on the street (20 seconds to walk)

    Very good location in old town of Klaipeda. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really pleasant hotel with great staff and very good rooms. Within walking distance to the passenger ferry or a short drive to the car ferry for a day's excursion to the Curonian Spit. Excellent breakfasts. Good parking (5 Euros).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a bit unprofessional, though they were friendly all the time. The room was not very charming, rather a sleeping compartment. Breakfast was below average.

    The staff was friendly and the hotel was located centrally. Parking was easy in the inner yard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a party at the restaurant in the hotel until midnight. I was on the 3rd floor and I could still hear it. Room smelled like cigarettes although it was written non smoking. Lovely hotel in all, but it's not 4 stars.

    Great location. Good breakfast. Helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really worth mentioning! We really enjoyed our stay!

    - Very good breakfast!!!! - Spacious clean rooms and bathrooms - great location - very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to reach by car, secure parking. Practically in the old town, just five minutes to the main attractions. Very kind, helpful in professional staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has Velux type roof windows on the 2nd floor which have no black out curtains so light would come in very early in the morning. Our room was changed but check your room before booking. The restaurant closes early so find a different place to eat. We were told it closed at 8pm and obligingly said we'd come down to the restaurant at 7.30, then 7pm and then we even asked to choose our meal. When we entered the restaurant and sat down our meal was instantly brought to the table before we'd been asked if we'd like a drink etc. Goodness knows how long the food had been waiting for us. All in all a very disappointing experience.

    Location was in old town which is tiny but the new Town is a walk or bus ride away and also worth seeing. A pleasant town in which to spend 24 hrs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in all properties, including the room. The breakfast table also does not get filled too quickly, so if you see something you like, I do recommend to take it now.

    Nice tile roof view through the room window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior was very far from modern or design. 4 Stars if location is included, but location does not has be included, only quality of hotel, so 3 stars would be better. (If all hotels are rated the same way)

    Perfect bed, good location, good breakfast, friendly, easy parking, ....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    After a longer journey through Lithuania we were looking forward to this hotel (our first longer stay), but it was a big disappointment. Already a few days before arriving in Klaipeda, we got an E-Mail, in which we were asked if we were really planning to come! We responded immediately but when we arrived, they had no room for us, apparently because of technical problems. So we got a room in their guesthouse for one night. This room was a nightmare. It had a really small bathroom in an old closet, for which they kept the old door! From the bedroom you could watch into this bathroom an hear everything, because there was a big hole in the door. The receptionist from Euterpe didn't understand why we were complaining, was more interested in the big bus group that had dinner. After a while we got another room in the guesthouse but breakfast the next day was not good at all. In the middle of summer they didn't even care to cool down the fish. We found out that other guests, that also had to stay in the guesthouse (from a bus group), were allowed to have their breakfast at Euterpe Hotel (which was much better), but we didn't get this choice. We (a younger couple) felt like second class guests, not welcome at all. Back at Euterpe, we got a better room than we booked, but it had a lot of technical problems. Wifi was unstable, sometimes didn't work at all. Water temperature was unstable, sometimes there was only cold water. Air conditioning was unstable. Every room had a private air conditioner and a central one (which could only be controlled from the reception!). Sometimes the central one was on and you couldn't put it out by yourself! When we asked the receptionist in the middle of the night to put it out (because it made a lot of noise) she didn't want to, because other guests wanted it on. From Klaipeda we continued our journey and had lo leave the hotel at 9 a.m. We were told that we could have breakfast at 8 a.m., not earlier.

    - Good breakfast - Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Convenience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad air in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better!

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fabulous and the breakfast delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel with a wonderful staff. Definitely will return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff were consistently friendly and concerned that you were a happy guest. Room was spacious quiet and overall a very relaxed ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking and hardly reachable by walk

    The breakfast was good with a large variety

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was out of order and was not fixed within our stay, noise from street

    Very helpful staff at the desk, easy parking, outside terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff. allowed us free late checkout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A pool would be an excellent addition to this high quality property

    Outstanding organization of the hotel, calm, friendly etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had too little options, especialy for vegeterians

    Big fancy room. Comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Perfect location, very clean new facility, very quit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, the room was really clean. Comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Loved it! 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, very friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Small hotel in the quite street.Private parking,good breakfast,nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cozy hotel, near the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it

    People and the best breakfast ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could be better.

    Very good location, exceptionally good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a cosy hotel in a great location. A bed was very comfortable. Breakfast choice was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in good location, liked breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows

    Location, staff friendly, and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments

    Good location. Close to main objects of down town Klaipeda.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could be better

    Parking place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space of the room and the comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant staff, convenient parking, warm rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Town location. Good breakfast. Comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, comfort and breakfest. Also good price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I can think of is the wifi reception is poor.

    The staff very helpful,, location was a +

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was superior

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room in the 3rd floor was really tiny, the same size as the bathroom :)

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room. Dark corridors to room with no light. Staff could be more professional.

    Location in center. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff fantastic, food fantastic, good parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were some things missing from the room like the soup in the bathroom, minibar price list, information what is the receotion phone number.

    Room was nice; location.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff wasn't at all helpful, especially when we had a problem with our key-card, which just didn't work. We were informed that "well, sometimes the room locks itself, and we can't do anything". We were given a room which was in the ground floor, where anyone passing by on the street could see right into the room. The staff wasn't at all interested in finding us a better room, and had problems contacting the manager ("she isn't picking up her phone"). The breakfast was nowhere near the 4-star standard, whic h this hotel proudly boasts. For 80 euros a night, one would expect something more. If you've got 80 euros to spend in a Klaipeda-based hotel, try any one of the others in this price range, or save the money and stay in a three star hotel. At least you'll avoid overpaying in Euterpe...

    Well.. the room was clean and the hotel did indeed provide free parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel! Lights in lobby and halls never turned on, very dark, uninviting and deserted place to come back to on the far edge of the old town.

    Car parking

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was VERY VERY COLD IN THE ROOM, poor tv chanels, no friedge, no minibar in the room. Unfriendly staff, poor parking place, poor breakfast

    Location is good, down town

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice hotel, excellent location, convinient rooms, friendly and efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, Perfect breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable beds, full breakfast, in old town

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, food, staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room withou ac, for hot summer night the room was very warm.

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Vieta Gera bei buvo didelis erdvus kambarys.

    Pusryciai labai skurdus,vakare neveike restoranas.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was served before 7:00 :)

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: