Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Florens Boutique

Ausros Vartu g. 29, Vilnius Old Town, LT-03211 Vilnius, Lithuania

#94 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trip and choice of the hotel were successful. A nice room, clean, spacious, with everything you need. A successful combination of price and location of the hotel, you could easily get anywhere for a walk. At the reception lovely people meet you, they are ready to show and tell you everything in fluent English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    A modest but excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the fact that the hotel is compact, it is excellent! The rooms are clean and tidy, you feel as if you are at home. Always good water pressure in the shower, a quiet air conditioner saves at extremely hot weather. The room is spacious thanks to high ceilings, you feel more free. Modest, but beautiful design of the rooms. Thanks to the staff, my final evaluation is excellent, very friendly guys.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    the manager happened to be there at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the manager happened to be there at check in. otherwise i never saw any staff which was ok in ways but i had no idea where to leave the key at checkout and as i had to lock the inside front door when i left there was no good place to leave the key.. i had to leave it on top of the self registration box, not inside whcih would have been much safer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    Really disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointed. Horribly over-photoshopped pictures making it look great but this place is NOT great. It is old, under-maintained, not clean. With old and broken furniture. Water pressure terrible and you need to wait 10 minutes before it gets warm. Rooms are noisy due to proximity of busy road and railway tracks. And lastly, this property advertises as having a 24hrs front desk, but they charge 10 eur for late check-in (after midnight).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.2
    STAFF GRUMPY, SAD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    STAFF GRUMPY, SAD NEVER SAW ANY STAFF AFTER CHECK IN AND PAYMENT NO RECEIPT GIVEN FOR PAYMENT MADE MAIN DOOR LOCK BROKEN SHEETS AND TOWELS NOT CHANGED

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    This is not a quaint "boutique" hotel, but was the cheapest available a month prior to travel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was a bit of a pain; after reaching the place, I buzzed for a good 5 minutes and there was still no answer. I resorted to calling them (luckily my UK sim does not charge me for this) and somebody answered and opened the door after 2-3 minutes. 24/7 reception is unavailable, as I only saw someone at the desk (that you reach after walking up one flight of stairs) once in 48h! There are tea and coffee facilities outside the rooms, with a kitchen sink and mini fridge as well, but no milk provided!

    Literally a minute away from the city's Gate of Dawn, which is a great start to exploring the city. It is also very close to the main train and bus station, making any arrivals and departures very easy! The room had plenty of light, and even if some people complained about the noise from outside, I thought the air-tight windows blocked out 99% of it and I had a good sleep even being a very light sleeper. I was not allowed to have a late check-in, but they did keep my backpack in one of their linen cupboards and was assured it would be safe there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    Not a hotel . It is a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel . It looks more like a hostel that a hotel . It was very noisy . You can hear the traffic . You here the wooden floors when others are walking around .The TV in the room needs so be updated. The towels were too small . Not enough soap in the room . No kettle to make tea or coffee in the room . You have to go to the reception . Also when I checked in there was a bad smell in the room . The cleaner has just finished the room and it smell of sweat . I had to leave the windows to get rid of the smell .

    Only the location was fine .The only good thing was the size of the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Helpful stuff, great location and the room itself for a low...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the balcony was rather poor. Also, could use some proper cutlery and plates in the room.

    Helpful stuff, great location and the room itself for a low price :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Location next to old town, bus station and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme noise from window, because railway traffic. Very long trains, quite short interval, even in night. I do not understand how people can live in such a noisy place. And room should be renovated. It is not good if looking website you see one thing but coming to the hotel it seems so different.

    Location next to old town, bus station and railway station. Easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The best option in the center for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fairly good hotel in terms of price / quality. I lived in a single room. It's clrean and there is everything you may need. Friendly staff. I was very pleased with the possibility of late departure, as well as a quick check-in upon the arrival. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Modern hotel in the interior of the 19th century
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff successfully solved emerging problems, so I can't note any cons.

    Convenient location, very close to major attractions. Friendly and polite staff. You can pay by card. Free Wi-Fi with great speed. Tea/coffee available 24 hours round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Rocation is good, easily accessible to the Vilnius station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested airport shuttle service through booking. com, also sent seperate e-mails to ask, but didn’t get any reply from them. Also the hotel is facing to a road, quite noisy.

    Rocation is good, easily accessible to the Vilnius station and old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    The best one in this place that it's close to the old...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise from road and rail way. Sometimes from somewhere you could heard very loud music like it in your room. Also TV doest work good and you will have only Lithuanian chanelles.

    The best one in this place that it's close to the old city, railway and bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Τhe room was very warm and cosy, the bed comfortable and big...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wall isolation between the rooms is insufficient. You could clearly hear next room guests and the steps on the corridor. I could also appreciate a more often cleaning of the floor, under the furniture. No sheet changing in five days. I think once they changed the towels.

    Τhe room was very warm and cosy, the bed comfortable and big for one person, clean towels, nice hot running water all through the day and night, very quiet althought just opposite to the railway and upon a crossroad. The staff was very helpful. loved the view and the location, close to the bus station, the railway, the airport and the old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Satisfied you get enough for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be maintained better, the hotel obviousely needs repairs, it also should be modernised. Also they should clean it properly. The enterance stairs are unbeliveably dirty.

    The price was great and location was also very good just few meters from the entry to the old town centre, also not far from bus station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.9
    Nightmare hotel. Run away from it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Hotel is creepy and dirty. Personal is not helpful. Cold rooms. Old broken furniture. Poor cleaning. No change of towels. Tasteless rooms.

    Closeness to railway and bus station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall the venue was pleasantly quiet and adequate, great if all you want is a base camp
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    charged 10 euro for late booking when the hotel has a 24 hour desk. Although this is nothing to do with the hotel, be careful at the airport, a taxi tried charging us 70 euros for a 15 euro journey !!!! i.e 4 km

    The location was very good, only a short walk to bars, three entrance door security, Long stair case to hotel entrance, did not see elevator, coffee station was basic ( did not use ). A 24 hour desk yet we was charged a late booking in fee of 10 euros. The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    - The location is very good - 5 mins walking to the Gate of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Everything looks rather...used. The paint on the walls, the ceiling, etc - The bath was not clean and I had to clean it - The parking is actually a public parking on the other street with only like 5-6 places

    - The location is very good - 5 mins walking to the Gate of Dawn - The room has huge windows and a jacuzzi bath so you can take the bath and watch the streets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money and lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was tricky to work out and small leak in the roof, though nowhere near the bed so it wasn't a problem.

    Great location, and the spa bath in the room was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location. Warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of an update. Unfortunately although the bed was comfy the bottom sheet didn't fit the mattress and then on the first morning we found an empty condom wrapper by the bed!

    Pretty good location near the gates of dawn. Big room with a jacuzzi bath tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    The location is intact .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful smell not anything to bother about, Not recommended for family stay

    The location is intact ..very close to the central station.. Very friendly people around the area too...The room was clean and okay.The staff were very nice..would recommend for solo traveler or couple

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Noisy location,communal coffee/tea making available.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy location,communal coffee/tea making available..........alas NO Milk provided. .TV there but limited and not in English ......needed in house entertainment due to medical treatment in Vilnius.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a very pleasant hotel, which used to be a monastery. The hotel is running by a lovely family, staff was friendly, tea and coffee were available all the time. Everything was clean and tidy. The hotel is very close to bus station and train station: also, it will take from Vilnius airport about 15 min by public transport, and just few steps from the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Depressing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not a clean property, the bath filled with other people's hair every time it was used. The water pressure was low, terribly low. The chair was broken. Nothing was clean. Not worthy of the price, my AirBnB for the same nightly price was the better choice.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Not a good accomodation experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old hotel and also the forniture. Needs to be "updated". Not a good accomodation experience.

    Good shower. Near to bus station and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    LOVED THE CITY!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE HOTEL IS LOCATED ON A MAIN TRAFFIC INTERSECTION WITH A RAILWAY LINE RUNNING OVERHEAD. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP AT ALL!!! EVERYTHING VERY OLD AND OUT OF DATE. STAFF FABULOUS BUT THEY CAN ONLY DO THAT MUCH.

    THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND NICE BATHROOM.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location and staff but not aesthetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work well in some further areas of the room. There were some dust on furniture and the room/whole hotel wasn't very aesthetic (different than on the pics). The hotel is located close to railway station so sometimes there was a bit noisy. There is no lift in the building so it was hard to bring big luggage upstairs. There was only one mirror (the one in bathroom) in the room for three people! No free maps of Vilnius to bring. :(

    Location very close to main railway and bus station, cool pubs, Old Town (Gate of Dawn just few steps from the hotel) and McDonald's. There were towels, minicosmetics, hair dryer and coffee/tea provided. Big bath with water whips, warm water all the time. The room was cleaned everyday. The staff was very nice and helpful, spoke English very well - thank you for nice stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    For a stay of only 2 nights, lets say ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The title boutique hotel has nothing to do, what it really appears. It's not very clean, especially the bathroom... no shower cabin... very noisy from main street.

    Very close to the centre, and not so expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Graet location, very good price, rather for couples and groups but no families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen was poorly equipped. I have booked 2 rooms for 6 persons and we had 1 spoon and 4 forks. If you want to prepare meals by yourself watch out. Otherwise everything in order.

    Aircondition was very nice and so close to old part of Vilnius. Clean, beds comfortable, parking OK, Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Location is Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't stated clearly for extra charge of check-in after midnight, booking.com should provide accurate information. I want to pay by cash at the hotel but they said can't

    Location is Wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Make sure you don't leave rubbish in the bathroom !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner didn't clean the room and even didn't collect the rubbish! This was unexpected case ! The smell spread through the room when we came back in the evening ! The cleaner doesn't stay there for 24 hours and as a consequence, we had to stay I a dirty room for the whole night.

    The place of the hotel is very comfortable: close to the train station and in the same time close to the centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Great tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is in bad condition and felt a little deserted at night when walking home alone even though it is close to the old town center.

    Great tub. Helpful staff at check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent - could not fault a thing about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was excellent - could not fault a thing about this wonderful hotel! We had a great stay - and the Bed provided the best night sleep we have had in a long time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Plain but economical
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young staff seemed more interested in playing computer games, telling me after I carried my case up 47 steps that they could have done that for me. Yeah, right, much good while I'm puffing! Also, the room was very noisy, above a major intersection and railway. You need to keep the windows shut.

    A bit of a plain room with limited facilities, but in such a great location with a comfy bed and hot shower, which makes it good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, wifi was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of this hotel it was perfect. Its really run down (they need to renovate) but thats what you pay for. What was irritating is their wifi. They have really bad wifi. I had to go out to their reception to bring my laptop and just use internet there. And internet is really important for checking schedule, emails and whatnot. On my last night the young guy manning the booth told me to connect to other wifi. So apparently there is a stronger wifi and they didnt even bother telling me on my first two nights when i was sitting beside them at the reception and even putting my laptop on their table. Maybe its my fault i didnt tell them? Or why not just inform the guest about the working wifi and not giving the dummy one since the host knows which one is working.

    Location of this place is perfect. Just 8minutes from bus station and 3minutes to Old Town entrance. Bed is queen and enough size of the room for luggages. There is a maxim grocery 4minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    It's a disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of money you are spending in the accommodation is not enough when you stay there. No provision of shower gel or shampoo. The smell of the room is not pleasant and very dusty room. No English tv channels.

    I like the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    It's good acommodation for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included and WiFi signal wasn't very good in all room, just in some sports.

    Very good bed and pillows, and you can take tea and coffe for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    Not for everyone but not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy street, couldn't open the windows at night. Broken toilet seat.

    Very close to the old town, pleasant staff. If you need luxury don't choose this place, it's more for people who would like to see the old Lithuania

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Great, cost effective and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from road at front, but was bearable

    Great big jacuzzi bath, great location. 5 mins walk from Old Town, 2 mins from Railway Station. Incredible Value for money :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    Alternative and quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the proximity to the old town and public transport links is fantastic the location of the accommodation is not great. By a busy intersection road, it is run down and not well lit at night. It looks tired and run down. The entrance hall I believe is communal and so not sure who has responsibility for the decade old carpet that REEKS of stale smoke. It is NOT a great first impression. Also in the room on the first night could hear tv noise from above me. It reminded me more of hostel accommodation than a 'hotel'. A little quirky but not ideal

    The proximity to the bus and train links and to the old town was fantastic - Lovely high ceilings in the room, old fashioned period features and big windows letting in lots of light. Very comfy beds with lovely crisp clean bedding and the shower was powerful and hot ! Also strong wifi signal. Although it faced a busy road noise from traffic was minimal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location, very comfy bed and quiet even though on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic facilities in the room and decor a little shabby compared to the photos on line.

    Great location, very comfy bed and quiet even though on a main road. Good wifi and plenty of tea and coffee in the little lobby area. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Very close to the station and bus station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Serves a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't really a hotel, rather some apartments that are rented out like hotel rooms. The location is good but very, very noisy as there are flats upstairs. The facilities are limited and rooms are very basic, the pictures online are not a true representation of the rooms. The shower doors were broken, toilet seat was broken, few plugs, tea and coffee available on the landing but no milk. This serves a purpose as it is cheap and in a good location but overall I wouldn't recommend it.

    The location of this hotel is excellent, very close to Old Town and train and bus station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to Gates of Dawn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a problem with noise (no sound proofing) and with the curtains (don't keep the sunlight out).

    Close to Gates of Dawn.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    Airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In no way was it a boutique hotel: having flower names on room doors isn't enough.

    Airconditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Everithing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everithing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    The receptionist on duty on Saturday 14/7/18 was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on duty on Saturday 14/7/18 was unsmiling and rude

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    location was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi had problems

    location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Modest rooms close to the Old Town and train station
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the traffic

    Location, staff, rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    i noticed an unusual/unpleasant odor - not serious ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i noticed an unusual/unpleasant odor - not serious , but wonder why.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    Better places to stay in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood, steps up to property

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Next to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, small room

    Next to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and price - most of the sights of Vilnius are within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit cramped and bath towel was very small.

    The king-size bed - not only was it very big, it was also extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Good if you're not easily scared, don't mind the broken air con and are under the age of 30.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very soft and the tea in the hallway was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Very close to train station and town centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet can be cleaner, but now is still fine.

    Very close to train station and town centre!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy place - noise from street, from reception, from other rooms... Mainly at 2AM

    Good location, clean..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    4.2
    For 25 EUR per night it is better rent an apartment or something normal for 30-35, but without these smells..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, they are super cheap and high There was very disgusting smell in Sakura room. There was NO SHAMPOO at all in room..

    Only location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    close old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy street when you open window

    close old town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    It was a bit tired, but quiet and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tired, but quiet and cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    6.5
    location close to bus, trainstation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    second floor without lift no information or map about the city staff not helpfull

    location close to bus, trainstation and old city clean room and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    2.5
    Worst expirience ever, room was cleaned only once in a 3...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Worst expirience ever, room was cleaned only once in a 3 days. Dirty, I found even a hair in my bed, do they not change the sheets? The stuff didn't help us on that, just smiled. Also it was noisy there.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    The best thing about this place is its location, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although the cleaning was done daily some parts looked left behind and therefore dusty (e.g. towel rails in the bathroom). Also there are not enough power sockets in the room (only one in my case)

    The best thing about this place is its location, very close to both the main station and the old town.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.3
    Location ( very close to railway station and Ostra Brama).
    • Solo traveller

    Awfull bathroom. No wonder there is no pictures. Small tv. They don't accept debit cards even when booking.com says different. Room needs painting. I don't expect much for this kind of money so It's allright for a night or two.

    Location ( very close to railway station and Ostra Brama). Big bed and size of the room. Balcony (view wasn't impresive, but it's handy for smokers)

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    The location is good, not far from the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neighborhood seems a little run-down. Noise from traffic since early morning.

    The location is good, not far from the train station and the coach station. The room is spacious, clean, warm and comfortable. Wifi works well. The jacuzzi bath and the free tea and coffee.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    5.0
    The appartment was cheap, it had a bubble-bath (which I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was not particularly clean, with old dust and hairs in several places. The shower arrangement was not very practical, as part of the bubble bath. The floors were creaky. A lot of traffic outside, and railway line 50 meters away. And party with loud music somewhere below me on Friday night..

    The appartment was cheap, it had a bubble-bath (which I never used) and the internet connection was OK.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    The room was quite spacious, clean & warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not fault

    The room was quite spacious, clean & warm. Near to the Railway Station (airport link train) and only a few minutes walk down the street to the old towns main street.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    Great location, less than 10min walking to the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift (note for those with huge suitcases), I expected shampoo and shower gel will be included though it wasn't. Old stains on the curtains, walls, duvet - its clean though, but some refresher would be nice.

    Great location, less than 10min walking to the old town, train station, lovely cafes and restaurants in the Vokieciu street. Clean quiet room, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.0
    Nice location, easy walk from main train station and into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very cold, especially at night and there was no extra blankets etc, room was not cleaned at weekends, would have appreciated a kettle and cups for tea/coffee in rooms

    Nice location, easy walk from main train station and into the old town, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    2.9
    Not far from the Gate of Dawn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have traveled widely over the world alone and in more recent years with my two daughters who are now six and three. I can say that Florens Boutique is the worst hotels I have stayed in due to the location (rooms face onto a motorway), the surly, rude staff, and the stench of excretement (due to old drains) sometimes masked by the scent of both fresh and stale smoke. I asked for a refund on my second night as the musty odour became overwhelming and my two daughters developed a bad cough. I was told that this was not possible. When I complained about the holes in the wall where a bedside socket should have been I was told that this was part of the feature of the hotel as it was in a listed area. I also complained about the exposed wires and was told that this was normal. When I complained about the stains on the carpet floor I was told that my children must have done this. This was shortly after check in. Avoid at all costs.

    Not far from the Gate of Dawn.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    The location is ideal for those who don't mind a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building was probably built during the "communist" part of Lituania's history and that is reflected in the general appearance.

    The location is ideal for those who don't mind a short walk into the old town, the railway station is 5 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    - Good location next to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Difficult to find parking space - Older hotel, with a boutique smell (neutral comment) - Only coffee, no hot water for tea

    - Good location next to Old Town - Jet stream bath

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.1
    Handy walking distance from train and bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    long steep staircase; some of the staff could have more language skills and be more welcoming to other guests

    Handy walking distance from train and bus station tea and biscuits given on arrival

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    2.5
    Very poor fasciclity, very dirty, pictures on web do not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor fasciclity, very dirty, pictures on web do not correspond at all with reality, no telephone, no help desk, no TV, dirty,.... worst hotel I have ever been at.....

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.8
    With this place it's: location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell and general state of the entry and staircase as well as the long climb to the hotel's frknt door do not bode well for the 'boutique' asepect of the location. Beds are small and - at least my room - was completely filled with furniture, chairs with stained upholstery etc.., perhaps the boutique and flowery theme was to be linked to the plastic flower in the room? Due to the lack of knowledge of the english language, communication with the staff had to remain very basic. All the rest was very basic - too basic for the price.

    With this place it's: location, location, location... Not far from Bus station and very close to the historic city. Staff is not unfriendly but The knowledge of English is very limited...

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    When my train was cancelled and I needed to stay in Budapest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When my train was cancelled and I needed to stay in Budapest another night, the staff and owner of the guesthouse managed to find me a place in a nearby guesthouse with a new room fixed up that day. Young ladies at both places and the owner himself could not have been nicer. Thanks again.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: