Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gabija 4 stars

Vytauto g. 40, LT-00129 Palanga, Lithuania

#27 of 47 hotels in Palanga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 992 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in amazing location next to the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things needs to be looked at, for example, some lamps are not working, some dirt stains in the room, our room has not been cleaned after the first night. Breakfast was fair, but coffee way too strong - check your coffee machine settings!

    Location, staff, hotel looks very nice from the outside, also, we had a good night sleep

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, emailed them to reserve parking to be told no parking available, arrived at property to be told that parking can not be reserved, and there are spaces available, but then at the car park says it must be reserved, so poor communication

    Great rooms Great beds Great location Good breakfast Good facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of food on offer for breakfast The cleaners economised on toilet paper and towels The room service was far from 4 stars !

    Spacious rooms surrounded by trees Great jacuzzi and gym Great food and nice restaurant Great settings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Location close to the park, nice retaurants and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in the room, restaurant food was very average. Some areas needs renovation.

    Location close to the park, nice retaurants and sea. Silent big rooms with balcony. Breakfast was good. Nice pool area with sauna and steam sauna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Does not live up to a 4 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there for the second time, but was disappointed. Hotel looked a bit run down, as if its glory days were 10 years ago (especially the pool area), carpets with stains, breakfast not tasty. The cleaning staff forgot to replace old towels with new ones twice. Overall, I would give a higher rating if the price was at least half of what we paid for, it does not live up to a 4 star standard.

    Room size, location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Inconvenient place for staying with infant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, there is no facility for tea/coffee in the room that’s why I had to get down to the restaurant to get boiled water and prepare food for baby. The tourists buses are stopped in front of the hotel and we couldn’t open the windows and the condition didn’t work.

    Location is very convenient. Cousin is very delicious in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Very unlikely I will ever go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very basic, carpet in the room is overdue for replacement, no cattle in the room, had to take my clothing to anoher floor to iron them and most importantly - double bed (two pushed together) separates at nigh!

    The actual hotel is nice, modern, staff friendly, good breakfast, gym.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    We liked SPA, but sometimes there were too much people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were looking the place for 2 adults and 1 child. In the Booking.com we have choose the apartments suitable for 4. After reservation we were informed, that we will must pay for child additionally. So, pay attention ordering the rooms.

    We liked SPA, but sometimes there were too much people. Car parking place was good. We liked having balcony very much. Receptionists were kind. Wonderful park and bike rent nearby. Good place for walking lovers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were not air conditioned, there were lots of flies and mosquitos in the hotel, and the air conditioning in the rooms did not work very well, and I found the room key required to be in the slot for the air conditioning to work annoying. And sometimes the staff would open the window, which disables the air conditioning. Bottom line... I like a cold room. I understand that Lithuania is a pretty cold country but the summers are not, and it is very uncomfortable.

    The staff was friendly and informative, the bed was comfortable, and the food was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The working hours of spa zone.It’s a bit strange ,when spa zone is open only from 17-20 or from 18-20 o’clock in the evening and 1 hour costs 7.5 euro.It would be reasonable to continue eorking hours at least till 22 o’clock in the evening. The choice for vegans meals at breakfast is very poor.Also my favorite breakfast meal-pancakes-are too firm ,not the same quality and taste as some time ago

    The location is perfect.The room was very spacy with extra large terrace.The stuff was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Economy value stay in the quiet side of Palanga
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kalashnikov shaped bottle vodka for sale at reception ? serious ?

    very good location, if you prefer more calm stay. Breakfast abit poor, same boring stuff, been many times, still same same same... there are 50/50 good/bad housekeepers, sometimes they can forget to hoover the room and leave it dirty, but sometimes its spotless (almost). Would recommend it for sure, just dont look to some renovation missing stuff in rooms, falling paint etc.. and enjoy the park over the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Best value for money in 4 star hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be better, but as i said, still its a very good value, cannot complain

    Gabija is one of the best value for money in Palanga, its a true 4 star semi economy hotel with all needed, good location, friendly experienced staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.3
    In Gabija we stayed 2nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Gabija we stayed 2nights.It was leisure traveling with child under 2years.We entered the room and there was big green stain on carpet and in bath tub shampoo was licking in the bath so was very slippery.We stayed in deluxe suite with balcony.Once we opened sliding door to enter balcony we couldn’t close ir properly so we asked assistance in reception.He’s reaction was that it not happened for first time.So we never opened sliding door again for 2days.No fresh air.Was NO room service at all,no chaching towels.Breakfast was OK but no lots of choice.There was no porridge for child and bad quality coffee.When they opened pool area all the elevator smelled chlorine.Pool area is very,very small,only two steam rooms.And was too much chlorine so my and child eyes was itching.From 8-12 pool is for free but from 17-20:00 it’s cost money wich is no worth it.And last disappointment was that when we cheched out they asked us to pay resort fee.I traveled to Palanga first time and I hade no clue.And in reception girl she couldn’t explain me in english so she started talk with me in russian(thanks God I understand).I think in reception they need to warn clients about resort fee and tell about little bit more about where is restaurants and what time opens pool area etc.And at least when I booked that room they said it will be free cancellation just in case we cannot arrive but they charged me straight away all money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was old fashioned hotel, would definatelly need a reconstructiion. Staff was not very bad, but not very friendly too.

    I liked breakfast, it was variuos and good. Also clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a weekend stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was pretty comfy except 2 things - the shower door had an open line at the bottom, and bathroom floor was full of water after shower. And pillows were not that comfortable. Though there were extra ones, so overall experience was ok. The restaurant choice of meals was quite strange to our taste, but it all depends on a person.

    The room was pretty comfy. We liked, that SPA was opened from 8am, so we had a chance to swim before breakfast. The breakfast was very good. The stuff of the hotel is helping and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value deal in an exceptional location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is is not so disturbing but some places need refurbishment, for example, broken bathroom tiles, scratched walls in the bedroom and spots on the carpet, also pealing off sealing in the spa area and worn tables in the breakfast area.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, not busy with tourists at all. The bed was amazingly comfortable and big, the room was spacious, the hotel and the rooms were quiet even though the hotel was fully booked. Our dog was greeted with no stress, even though there were more pets in the hotel, everything was managed perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    It was OK not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SPA was really not great, the paint on the walls got unstuck from walls, the jacuzzi way too cold, the saunas not warm enough, and the timing for SPA from 8-12 horrible you ha e to pay extra 7 eur if you want to go in evening , not worth 7 eur believe me.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    One of the best locations in Palanga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit too hot at night in the rooms.

    Very good location, close to the park, beach and city center. The hotel is nice and modern. Big and spacious rooms, nice bathroom. We got rooms facing the yard, they were very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    The sauna was very good, including the smell from the stones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the price was VERY fair and adequate for low season, one could notice that the the quality of services is less supervised during the low season: stains on the chairs in the restaurant, receptions doesn't answer the phone for quite a long time, dirty mass from fallen leaves on the floor of the balcony. Some items in the room need renovation (e.g. very creaky floor). Staff is very nice and welcoming, but supervision of quality in general lacks.

    The sauna was very good, including the smell from the stones. Pool has got a very nice contrasting cool off temperature. Parking is convenient. Very good pancakes and croissants for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Price for good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast specially for these who dont eat meat, even no chicken. No names what is what f.e pancakes, you had to check with fork what is inside. Strange that free sauna is only in the morning.

    Price for good quality. Nice calm place. Friendly stuff. Big and cozy room :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.5
    Very nice location close to the park and city center, very convenient room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However ordering dinner from restaurant was not availible on Sunday. Breakfast could include more options for fresh fruit and warm dishes. Ham was really burned.

    Very comfortable room and all hotel facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.0
    The hotel overall was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. We came late, about 10,30 and there was hardly anything to eat. We asked for fried eggs, they did not have them. We asked for pancakes, they brought a few. Plates with cold cuts were almost empty too. This spoiled our mood, especially having in mind that that breakfast was supposed to be until 11,30.

    The hotel overall was great. except for breakfast. We came late, about 10,30 and there was hardly anything to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing romantic getaway for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware! Double Room with Balcony - hotel advertises this type of room as "with bath" but it actually has just shower, which is quite disappointing and may leave you feeling a bit overpaid. No bath in the bathroom for Double Room with Balcony type of room. If you want to have a bath, you'd probably have to spend extra money to book more expensive room, or book this type of room and complain at reception to be relocated to other room with bath if you're kind of person capable to complain. Also for this type of room the balcony is narrow and thus has only 1 chair. Therefore, if you want to spend a morning cup of coffee with your partner on the balcony, book different more expensive room.

    Hotel is in perfect quiet location next to nice romantic park and in walking distance to the sea. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is okay for meat lovers. Lovely and tranquil view from the balcony. Air conditioning is working, but you'd likely want to turn it off during night time as its a little noisy. Room is lovely with warm interior, decent bar, comfortable warm bed, proper TV and safe box. Visited in October - Palanga is perfect place to getaway for romantic couples or single people that want to refresh from city noise and hassle, who love lonely streets with minimal human presence in a cute small tourist town. Hotel is located around 20 min walking distance from coach station and is easy to find using map even if you're 1st time traveler. There are few local supermarkets, smaller - within 5-10 min walking distance; and larger at the coach station. Pubs and restaurants are mostly working in the autumn time and there's a restaurant in the hotel which is taking orders until 9pm and 10pm on weekends. Breakfast is until 11am but if you want to get the widest selection of food, you'd want to come around 8am - 9am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant stay, that gave me exactly why I was expecting to receive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was poor was coffee - sorry.

    Oh my.... What a design! We had the chance to see many rooms, they are all amazing. You could truly sense the past in these walls. I liked the breakfast in a peace with nice music that gave correct atmosphere of this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Couldn't fault it. The 2 hr trip in the middle of the night from Kaunas was a pain, but the hotel couldn't do anything about that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    The ventilation could not be turned off and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation could not be turned off and was automatically starting every morning, so was hard to sleep due to sound in the morning. Everything else was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, service level should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be more service minded both at the reception and in the restaurant. They all did their job, but to say hi or give a bit of welcoming smile when passing the lobby or entering restaurant should be within the standard of customer service. Non of this present. And in the restaurant staff was complaining to each other one morning and customers could hear that. It was obviously difficult morning.

    Excelent location, in front of beautiful botanic park. It was very quite since the windows were facing the back yard. Overall very clean and nice room, quite big comparing to some other hotels in Palanga.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a complete disaster - the gates are opened manually by staff from the reception, sometimes it took longer than 10 minutes for them to notice us, so had to leave the car and walk to them to ask to open the gates (calling by phone did not always help). Air conditioning is turned off while you are not in the room, so every time you come back after a walk the room is super hot and it takes long time for air conditioning to cool it down - if you open the window air conditioning gets turned off automatically. Cleaners open the curtains every time, which does not help to keep your room a bit cooler if it is on the sunny side. It seemed like the ventilation in the bathroom was connected with a swimming pool - you could smell the bleach.

    Location is great. The room was quiet. Breakfast time is quite friendly so you can sleep a bit longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You may have some troubles with finding free space for a car but apart from that everything was very nice.

    Excellent place with very good location. Nice and helpful service, tasty breakfast, comfortable apartment, quiet and peace. Wi-fi was working surprisingly good during whole stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.9
    Only if you like 3* hotels in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Rooms are old furnished, cheapest furniture, lamps, disgusting food, didn't clean our room for few days and gave us old creaky crib

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service at the breakfast time was bad; not enough plates, cups and glasses; meal trays were often empty and the time for refilling them was long; waiters did not show attention to customers' requests. Toiletries were limited to all-purpose shampoo. The extractor did not work in the bathroom. The furniture in the room was very limited even when there was enough space. Only one chair!

    The bed was very comfortable and the rooms have a lot of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location just in front of the main entrance gate to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture in the restaurant need to be updated

    Perfect location just in front of the main entrance gate to Birute park. Friendly staff, sunny room, amazing breakfast. Better take the room with the balcony :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Gabija is in a very nice area of Palanga, next to a park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some furniture and facilities could use a refresh. Staff neglected to clearly state during what hours pool access if free and when it comes at extra cost. We were a bit surprised when we received a bill.

    Gabija is in a very nice area of Palanga, next to a park. Perfect if you travel with family or just want to rest without noise from the pubs. Rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast food was delicious and selection quite good. Overall hotel provides price/quality balance with location as the main benefit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Poor quality of the hotel, poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The bathroom didn't have any toiletries, no shampoo, conditioner, body lotion etc, they just had a soap dispenser in the shower and by the sink. Who washes their hair with a soap? I had to walk to the market and buy myself a shampoo and conditioner and ended up leaving it there as it was over 100ml. 2. The bed was a double bed, but the bed quilt were two single one, when I asked reception for a double to quilt to match the size of the bed she said they don't do them, she either lied because didn't want to go and look or this is simply the weirdest thing I have seen in a 4 star hotel, it was very uncomfortable as me and partner found ourselves sleeping far away from each other, which I did not appreciate. 3. No room service- the lady at the reception said there was no room service throughout the hotel 4. Room attendants- the maid didn't clean our room for two days at one point during the stay and also didn't stock up the mini bar, without room service we had to call and complain late in the evening as we wanted to have a drink. Our sheets were also not changed through the whole stay which was 5 nights, I found that very poor. 5. No tea and coffee facilities in the room, again for a 4 star hotel I was shocked. We paid extra for the room with a balcony because we thought it would be lovely to have coffee in the morning in the balcony or a late night drink, but that didn't happen as had no tea or coffee facilities in the room nor was there room service available. 6. Parking, they gave us free parking which was great and very nice of them, but then the parking had a barriers and no buzzer, so every time when we tried to get in or out we had to wait for ages for them to see us through the window and open the barriers or call the reception eventually. I couldn't understand why the barriers had no buzzers, this is meant to be a modern hotel. 7.

    I liked the location of the hotel, it is right opposite the wonderful botanical gardens and walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Great SPA facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for confortable rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be cleaner: the glasses were with stains, windows unclean. Now a 4-star hotel usually offers cafe/tea facilities in the room, which was not the case here.

    Very good location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Nice spa centre. Very comfortable bed in the standard double room. We were allowed to leave our bicycles in the lobby of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.5
    Spa hotel with Air of comfort and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was very light and airy and clean and faced onto the wonderful, Birute Park. The hotel was light and airy too and beautifully designed for relaxation and comfort. The bedroom was spacious and light and airy too and the bed was very comfy. It was quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Definitely come back in a future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms where far apart as we had two doubles. So made difficult to share stuff that we had. And because of the party we couldn't sleep till 4:30 in the morning.

    Was a lovely stay, staff where lovely , facilities superb , location it's perfect food tasty what else can you ask for :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in in Palanga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For evening visitation of spa one must pay extra. We had trouble with the heating and one of saunas was not working

    The Place is very nice, spa zone is new, gym is nicely equipped, rooms are clean and the location is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    It's alright but wouldn't stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged 30 euros extra per night for a tiny little puppy, I stayed at a couple of hotels with my dog and this is an absolute rip off. There are no good restaurants around so beware if you come late at night and hungry...staff wasn't very helpful either and looked more like they were pissed off we were staying there in general. The hotel looks much more modern n pictures than it is in reality. It's alright but wouldn't stay again.

    The location is great and opposite a beautiful park. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't rate 4**** hotel,is lot different charges exstra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have too pay for sauna,12eur each for person and i have too pay extra 26eur for my daughter ,she is 13age,her sofa bed was broken,uncomfortable.the told me only when i was leaving hotel pay for the daughter.never back to gabija ,and my parents sad it same.

    Im very disappointed with that 4stars hotel-Gabija.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice place where to stay in Palanga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small pool with cold water.

    Location is great, near the park. In 10 minutes walk thru park is Amber museum and same time till main street, where you can find a good locals and restaurants. Nice parking place at hotel. We have booked a Double room with Terrace in 4th floor with with very nice view to park. Room was clean, only pillows are thin and not so comfortable. In Other ways was all ok. SPA is small with two saunas and there is 20% discount for Guests. Breakfast is very good and tasty. Very good value for this price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Arriving, check-in and first impression was high.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking areas was full - in front and either back on guarded area. Ok, I had a trailer behind my car, but I didnt get any advises for parking either and probably was this a servant issue. Because I felt as I have disturb her without reason and unlocking a door at 02.00 early morning was so unpleasant for her. I even didnt go down stairs again to ask about breakfast and spa options for morning and does looking information from hotel web and TV info site. Everywhere was noted as breakfast is at 08.00 morning. Surprisingly it was 09.00 and I have to change all my day plan. That feelings based on one person from reception and basically was hotel pretty good.

    Arriving, check-in and first impression was high. First time could see on tv most shows in my language (subtitles). Interior and room better then most seen before. Close to park where go to morning run or walk and also close to Amber Museum. I didnt walk to sea due a windy weather but it was heard and it was actually close by. Easy access from main roads and quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not 4 star hotel (maybe it was 15 years ago)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to check-in at 12:30, earlier than the hotel allows. I called the hotel two days before our arrival, but the receptionist said they could not guarantee this for us. Upon our arrival to the hotel at 11am (we came earlier to have a lunch before baby's noon-nap) they still were not sure if we can check in earlier. C'mon! The season is low and the hotel was not overcrowded at all, is it possible to pre-arrange such requests? Anyway, after we came back after our lunch we were able to go to our room (thanks for that). I asked for the baby crib when I made a reservation and unfortunately it wasn't placed in our room. Hotel charges this service, by the way, and they are not able to fulfill the request anyway (and take the money, shame). We did not argue (simply did not have neither energy, nor time for this), just took our portable crib from the car and that was it. There was no kettle to make a hot water for tea or food for the baby. No iron in the room. Honestly, you call yourself 4 star hotel? Even bed and breakfast has these facilities. Bathroom had the unpleasant smell and sink was not cleaned well, shame. Another interesting thing is that breakfast begins at 9am on Sundays. Ok, let's say I could understand 8 am. But 9 am?? I have traveled a lot (and I mean a lot!) and this was the first time for me. Why it should matter for me if it is Sunday or Wednesday when I am on vacation? I want my coffee and breakfast at 8 am and be on the seaside at 9 am! SPA. Must be updated and renovated asap. Facilities are old and unclean, changing room is a disaster, there was no soap in the showers, some plastic protections are broken near the pool. Pool is small and water is too cold. Ceiling is damp with clear leakage or mold signs. Nowhere to hang our towels. And hotel charges this "pleasure" for 24 euros per family of two (are you kidding? you mean 24 litas? even that would be too much, though).

    Location is perfect - calm place near park. Breakfast was good, although "hot" food (like pancakes, sausages etc) was cold, unfortunately.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was joined from two mattresses, split was noticeable. Bath tub was advertised before purchase, but room had only a shower. American Express is advertised as acceptable, but was not accepted.

    Personnel was very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Location is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Synthetic sheets and pillows makes it difficult to sleep. One moment it's hot, then it's cold, rubber pillows need an upgrade. In a supperior quality room I expected better sleep quality. The room ventilation is not controllable during our winter stay. Breakfast was decent, but nothing special.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    All of my impressions are made at the middle of winter 2017, during low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    – SPA zone is very small, and they let locals enter there by winter weekends for small fee. So you have chance to give up while waiting your order to enter sauna, or be surrounded by group of unfriendly and grumpy strangers; – Restaurant closing hours are unpredictable, and if you want to grab a bite after enjoying late sauna session, be ready to throw yourself to the windy and snowy street of Palanga (and you'll never know, which one of these groceries are working at this time!)

    – Excellent soundproof and well-furnished room; – Silent and cosy location: clear, fresh and tasty air, pines everuwhere, 15 m to park entrance (literally), 10 min walking to city center; – Free parking is very close to the entrance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful location: hotel should be performing a lot better than at present
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a suite with a terrace, but in fact this was simply a large room with a very narrow balcony. When we checked into the room, a lightbulb was missing from the desk lamp, and we had to ring again to get glasses. There is limited parking in front of the hotel. The breakfast is not up to the level it should be. All in all, it was a very "Soviet" experience. I expected something a lot better from the description of the hotel. Having said that, the staff tried as best they could to fix things, and the rooms were comfortable and warm.

    The hotel is located across from the municipal park, and within easy walking distance (about 1 km) to Palanga Centre. There is a strong wifi signal in the rooms. The advantage of the hotel is that it is not in the crowded part of town. The rooms on the top floor have a beautiful view of the pine forest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    The best thing was staff - friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel as old school and fashion soviet mood. Despite renovation you still can heat the steps of communist party on funny butrerfly faced carpets. Big soviet post modernism rooms and restaurant. Breakfast is modest and I suppose that it's not how 4 stars Hotel should have

    The best thing was staff - friendly and helpful. Any problem was solved immediately. They changed the room with no extra cost, brought drinks n coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Interior,breakfast menu,restaurant prices,bar prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle with tea bags or coffee sachets.Plaster on the walls in the rooms were missing somewhere.Stains on the carpets,table.

    Interior,breakfast menu,restaurant prices,bar prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.8
    I would never recomend to visit Gabia hotel, because service provided is not worth spendings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems that SPA facilities are beeing cleaned very poorely. Due to the lack of maintanance some of them are even dangerous. There was persistant feeling that proper cleaning is of very low priority both in the SPA and in rooms. I got information about additional money to pay only after I had booked rooms and as long as I was not able to cancel reservation witout loosing money, I was forced to accept additional expences.

    Availability of the SPA facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv only in German channels and no Lithuanian Basic breakfast but charming hostess will Cook eggs and bacon/ beds are basic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Everything else was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music at night that you can hear in your room

    Everything else was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updating; definetly new carpets.

    Swimming pool and gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't coffee in room (only tea)

    Very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast, great location, clean and tidy facilities, Spa included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of broken facilities in bath..

    Spacious rooms. Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    The Staff was unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was unpleasant. We had some problems with thefts and don’t get any apologies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and relaxed stay in Palanga - from one side very calm place and Not far from main street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near of the Amber museum, good breakfast especially pancakes. Nice view from the room terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Peaceful location near the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interior design, moulds in the shower, low quality breakfast.

    Peaceful location near the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was so terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so terrible!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast, good service and great location to Palanga Park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    I was supprised on plus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a little to hot in the room :)

    Very big clean room, amazing localization, close to the park and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but could be cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for such a room, needs renovation.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good location, nice stuff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice stuff, clean rooms. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, helpful staff. Big room with a park view. Very good overall experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms should be reconstructed , because falling bricks in bathrooms does not give plus for the hotel for such price..

    Great location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    I would like Gabija management would invest into the hotel maintenance more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not maintained for several years and it feels in the rooms and especially in the pool area. It should be restaurated!

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony, but it was okey.

    Very friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    SPA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great place in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, recommend to stay when you are in Palanga!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Wery nice location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wery nice location and staff. Lack of ventilation in basroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Not suitable for romantic escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in general needs some repair work. Walls are falling apart in SPA area

    Its located next to an amazing park and see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious rooms, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: