Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corner Hotel 3 stars

T. Ševčenkos g. 16, Naujamiestis, LT-03111 Vilnius, Lithuania

#84 of 109 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3730 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    very good breakfast that you will find a great variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although I had asked for a double bed they gave me 2 single beds with a bedside between. the bedside table because it is ingrained I could not join them. in case you are thinking of walking on the old town, the train station and attractions are not as close as they appear on the map, The hotel is on a main street so if you take a room in front of the main street and on a low floor, sleep will not be enjoyable, instead of a wardrobe has coat hangers.

    very good breakfast that you will find a great variety. the wifi works fine and I did not get any complications. standard quick check in - check out. the room was not impressive but was practical and clean. hot water all day long and the night. the mattress was satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel,with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 5-10 minute walk to the bats and restaurants, and there is very little around the hotel with regards to shops, bars etc

    Great hotel,with great staff. Room was comfy, but basic. Breakfast was fantastic. Great value for money. Close to airport but far enough away to get no noise from there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Good for short stay only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work at all, after several complaints it started to work a bit better, but still very weak. I had to buy a phone card and forgot about it. When it turned out, that there is a problem with wifi in the room, there was no other place I could seat and use it except of bench at the entrance door(!). Guys if you have such problems with wifi in rooms you should organize some space where people can use it instead of making your guest seat almost on the street. The most often answer to my complain was "We cannot help you at the moment". I was pissed off after 3 days hearing it, and they really wanted to help me, they even changed my room, but this problem appeared again. Rooms are not cozy, because of old ugly grey carpet and the cheapest furniture, there are no lockers, no drawers and you feel like in a student house or hospital. When I took a shower the water didn't go away properly, all the floor in the bathroom was flooded. In the laundry no washing powder, so you have to buy your own if you need to wash.

    Very nice and helpful personnel! Breakfast is really various and good. The rooms are cleaned everyday. I had very spacious room, with double bed, which was comfortable. Hotel is situated not far from old town (abt 20 minutes by walk). There is a 24h supermarket 5 minutes by walk. Also there is a direct bus to the airport, so you can easily and quickly get there (15 min)- no need to order a taxi if you don't have large baggage.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Differences between standard & upgraded rooms wasn't made very clear on booking.com. Walls were very thin.

    Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel staff, decent room and decent price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that I was apparently "upgraded" to, only had two single beds, the shower head was frustrating to use and pointed 190 degrees down and the air con had a mind of it's own? Lastly, the restaurant on the bottom floor had a lacklustre menu variety,

    I liked many little things about this hotel, trinkets as it were. The postcard wheel at the reception, the fact they have storage space for luggage even after you've checked out and free umbrella's for hire. The staff are exceptionally beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Even though it is located in an ideal place near city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though it is located in an ideal place near city centre, twin room bathroom was smelling and the door wouldn't close fully, on top of it the cleaning staff tried entering the room without even knocking, felt key card was redundant, room needs better locks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great, inexpensive hotel in Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, inexpensive hotel in Vilnius. The rooms were small but had everything we needed, good for a couple. The breakfast was very good, and was included in the very reasonable price. Easy to walk from the hotel to the old city and everything we wanted to see. Not much parking available on site, and it’s first come first served, so be forewarned if you’re driving.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Good quality accommodation for a nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints to mention.

    Very helpful staff, good location near city center, awesome breakfasts with huge amount of good quality products and delicious coffee. Pleasant, quiet and clean room. No problems with WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel near the Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast wasn't very wonderful and bar was closed very early.

    Staff were kind and helpful. Room was clean and really spacious. The location of the hotel were great and good transport links around the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.5
    Offensive, despicable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After I complained about the disgusting room and in particular lack of hygiene in the bathroom (see the photos) with broken sliding shower door, the girl in the reception tried to solve the problem in a friendly way next day. I was offered a better room for additional 7,00 Euro!!! This must be a total joke, the better room was a decent 3* room. While the previous room was a smelly disgusting slum. The difference in comfort is not 7,00 euro!! Such used up and uncleaned rooms should not be offered at all. I will file the complaint to the state consumer rights protection authority as well as national hygiene authority. To people that respect themselves I recommend not to book this hotel. The hotel meets and treets guests like a street vagabond and if you complain, well yes, they apologise, but this is in general not acceptable in hospitality business. Moreover, it is impossible to get a bottle of water if you arrived to the hotel after midnight right from the airport. I was offered to drink tap water! Warm breakfast meals (e.g. omlet) were cold.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    The reception is looking nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as nice as the reception. Tbe bathroom looks terrible: cheap and used furniture, bad smell and noisy water supply. It is ok for a night alone. The location is not so great (20 min by foot from the center, no bus to the center) but perfect is you just need to go to the airport (bus stop right in front).

    The reception is looking nice. The personal is friendly. The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    The receptionist advised us how to get to the city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was extremely loud.

    The receptionist advised us how to get to the city center early in the morning and called a taxi for us. Big choice for breakfast and very tasty. Hotel is located a bit of the city center, but in nice and calm area, 20 minutes walk to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, kind staff, clean and comfortable rooms, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your room is not superior, it means that you do not have hair dryer. There is not enough hair dryer for all rooms. If you tell, they are trying to find but in our first day, they didn't find. It was bad for us.

    Good location, kind staff, clean and comfortable rooms, very good multicultural breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice hotel, it's the second time I stay here. Very good breakfast, pleasant staff. Much noise from the street this time, it wasn't possible to sleep while the window was open. Despite this, everything was OK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Cleaning could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While checking in we were told that the room was nit paid although it was. Stayed 3 days and did not enter the room to take out the rubbish

    Big and comfortable bed, decent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Though it is not close to Old Town, there are buses that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning at 7 am Saturday and Sunday, there is a mad dash for the breakfast. Tables are squatted by people placing their stuff on the chairs or on the tables. This goes to 8:15 am. After that, the early morning risers disappeared leaving a quiet breakfast room. On my 2nd and 3rd day, I came down for breakfast at 8:20 am and had no issue.

    Though it is not close to Old Town, there are buses that drop you right in front of Gedimos statute. The room I reserved originally did not have AC. I asked the front desk if they have a fan which they did but it was broken. I asked how much for an upgrade to a room with AC and I was quoted an additional 7 Euro per night. I was fortunate that they have a room with AC. I also requested if they can find one that is away from the street. Again, they were accommodating and found one with AC and away from the street. Overall, the accommodation was comfortable and quiet. The front desk was friendly, courteous and always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, but some improvement is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time I stayed at this hotel in 2011, when it even had another name. Since that time the price for a stay grew up by about two times. But it's rather a problem of Vilnius overall. Some renovation is needed - to get better doors, to buy better furniture, to modernize water-heating system

    Relatively close to the Old City center (about 10-15 min to walk), railway and bus stations (15-20 min to walk). There is a supermarket Maxima in the same street (just 5 min to walk). Calm place. Good breakfast. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.5
    Good deal ,nice staff,good location !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not very big .

    Very good location and a very good price ! Breakfast was standard but OK , good coffee juices etc. Bed was too small but then im a big guy . Bathroom a little small but fine . We upgraded our room and were happy for the quiet location. We stayed 3 days and will come again .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Really good quality/price rate and stay in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We were just disapointed our towels were changed for the second day as we followed the indications for the sustainable development project in the hotel (that we totally support). Anyway, our stay was really nice in this hotel and in Vilnius.

    The hotel is well located in the city to be reached from the airport by bus but also, to the city center and to the bus station by foot. The breakfast was real nice and offered a real choice suitable for everybody. The room was really commodeus with all you need for few days in a city. Really good quality/price rate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Really good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location could be better, the hotel is still in walking distance from the old town, but it is a bit longer walk (20-30 minutes).

    The room was clean and well equipped: nothing special but a really good value for the price. The breakfast bufe was really plentiful and diverse, we loved it very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in Vilnius. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Location of hotel is relatively close to city centre and bus station, and there is a bus stop just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Exceptionally good Hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Nothing .. everything was just awesome

    - Free upgrade of room :D - Very clean room with spacious bathroom - Air-conditioner in room - TV with English and German channels - Extraordinary breakfast for cheap price - Very helpful staff with 24 hours availability - As a guest you feel welcomed and well received

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is good, rooms are very simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors for the bathroom are bad, there is something that makes terrible sound in the plumbing in the bathroom.

    Location is good, rooms are very simple. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise: the doors are not sound-proof, at 7am people start leaving their rooms and you hear every door shutting. I guess everything going on in the room can be heard in the corridor too, that's why I wouldn't recommend this place for romantic visits :) Shower: small and old, I had to fix the door before using; no shampoo, only soap. Furniture: old, a bit shabby. No air conditioning (but not really hot at night so it was ok). Breakfast ends at 10am, if you are an owl person you won't sleep enough. Long queue to the coffee machine.

    Location: 15 min walk to the old city, 20 min walk to the railway station, airport bus stop right near the entrance. Breakfast: fits any taste, many different dishes - porridge, cottage cheese, veggies, fruit, sausages, eggs, bakery, juices, coffee, tea etc. Staff: friendly, speaks English and Russian. Discounts: frequent guest cards available. Wi-fi: fast, stable. Room cleaning: perfect. Fridge: freezing :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom door of coupe style can not cover the whole door aperture. Water drain pump

    Free parking. It can be tough to park a car here, but we were lucky. Excellent breakfast with different variants each day. Rather close to the city center (15-20 min) and a big supermarket (5-10 min) . Good room service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place for Vilnus trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel for 1-2 days trip to Vilnus. Free parking places included, good breakfast, decent WIFI coverage. Location is 25 minutes walk from old town (both Cathedral and Dawn Gate) It is not luxurious place but it has modern design and price to quality ratio is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel for good money.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one staff member who wasn't helpful at all when we asked for help with ordering food. The rest of the stuff was unbelievably amazing with it as we've ordered few times. But this one guy said we can do it ourselves. After all everyone else was amazing ;)

    Great hotel for good money. Clean and really comfortable ;)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Looks more like a hostel rather than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks more like a hostel rather than a hotel. Unfortunately, bathroom is appalling: old scruffy furniture, thought shower door were to collapse.

    Decent place for one or two nights. Great location, close to the city centre. We really liked the breakfast. Beds are comfortable with extra clean linen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Had a free room upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit outside city center but still walkable. Very close to supermarket which is great.

    Had a free room upgrade. €5 breakfast is lavish. Not so much to complain about. I'd say excellent place to stay in Vilnius.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower gel or shampoo - had to pay extra to get it! And even then we only found 1 (10ml) bottle of each, and they never gave us new ones on each day. They expected us (two people in a room) to be okay with 10ml of shampoo for two nights! Construction across the road kept us up all night.

    Fairly convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff and Facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing to dislike about this property.

    Staff and Facilities! Super friendly and knowledgeable. Victoria at front desk was sweet, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noise from the bathroom when we used hot water for the shower . Nothing else.

    Very nice hotel. Well renovated with comfortable rooms . Very close to the city center , only 10 minutes walk. Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -We were staying at the non renevated part of the hotel, so everything was old/average. -All The beds were narrow and not so comfortable. All of them were 90 cm,(it is supposed to be 90-130),so we were expecting at least one to be 120 cm wide. -The shower gel was not smelling nice.

    The breakfast was tasty. The Internet was stable. The price was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Certainly worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bus stop is just outside the hotel and the buses ran multiple lines with frequent trips to and from the city center and the airport. The train station is about 19 minutes away on foot, and a 5 minute away by bus. Several great restaurants, and a well-stocked 24-hour supermarket are within a few minute walking distance. The place (hotel) offers a very good breakfast with a variety of items to eat. It also offers a very reliable wi-fi and many TV channels in different languages. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was nice and functional. The AC worked well, and the staff were friendly and helpful. This was certainly worth every penny. My stay was very pleasant and I enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Car parking, once we found the hotel was convenient and free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning for such hot weather would have been much appreciated. I would like to have had some help in buying postage stamps.

    Car parking, once we found the hotel was convenient and free. Breakfast was excellent - wide choice. A fridge in the room was most welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely breakfast, rooms were reasonable sized, basic and functional, but clean and with all amenities working. The showers were good to. Our check in experience was extremely good, the staff were super friendly and helpful, and the free parking around the back was right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    It's a cheap hotel and for the money you pay it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a cheap hotel and for the money you pay it's fair and clean. It's good for only one night stand and check out after breakfast. Staff are friendly and cooperative. Parking is free at the back of the hotel limited spots.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, as well as bathroom, were a bit crowded with furniture, and shower was a bit small for a fit person of medium height. No shampoo, just liquid soap was available - but that's not necessarily required from a three-star hotel.

    Very nice location of the hotel - just 15 min walk to centre and 7-min bus ride from the airport, and 25-min walk from bus/railway station. Lobby is well-designed, very good breakfast with nice choice included to the price. Furniture was new, with quite comfortable beds. Room and bathroom were clean. Room had a pocket guide of Vilnius, maps were available for free at the reception. Our windows went inside, so it was very calm and quiet, and we had some green view as well. We are satisfied with our stay in Corner hotel - it's a very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast and personalls were pretty good, the Hotel offers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries except Hand wash, the door of the rooms (i stayed in 2 different rooms during my stay tenure of 4 days) was not closed compeletely, why bars are closed after 10 pm and why closed completely on sunday ?

    Breakfast and personalls were pretty good, the Hotel offers Maximum comfort according to the Price. Location was quite nice, all in all a cheap and good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Really enjoyed the location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first thing that me and my mom was asked at the hotel - do we want to improve our room to different (more expensive) one, so there would be shower gel, fen and bigger TV. This was a little bit weird, because I thought that in every room there is at least some soap (also shown in the picture before), and as I said no, it seemed from the hotel ladies look that I have done something wrong. There was only one small pillow on the bed, and that wasn`t really enough. Also didn`t like that there were no normal doors to the bathroom, but ones that you push and pull. Also the shower wasn`t the best quality, as every movement seemed to end up on the floor.

    Really enjoyed the location of hotel. Also, breakfast was really really great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    we chose ths Corner hotel because of its central location...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel would benefit from some repaint works, especially in common areas.

    we chose ths Corner hotel because of its central location and ability to park the car. The hotel itself is nothing special - though rooms and common areas were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in triple room, but the room as for three people was very narrow.

    The breakfast was great! Boiled eggs, soft omelette, fruit, veggies, homemade breads, rashers, corn flakes, pastries and so on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not able to park in the parking lot near the hotel because it was full and only free space was almost impossible to access with SUV. Also because the street was close the our room, it was sometimes noisy. A little far from the city centre and old town.

    We had a nice time at this hotel. Breakfast was tasty and various. We also liked air conditioning and the rooms were nice and clean. Personal was friendly and helpful. Price and quality ratio was also good enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Having parking is great but get there early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk from town. We paid for an upgrade which was still very basic so wouldn't of liked to stay in lower price level.

    Having parking is great but get there early. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great! Happy we stayed there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Positive and genuinely helpful staff! -Very Large and comfortable room. -Super nice breakfast! -Good location (near the old town). Also, plenty of bus stops nearby. -Stable internet connection. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly attitude from staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one coffee machine in the breakfast room for a big number of guests. Also on weekends ( especially during summer season) breakfast could be served from 7 am

    Friendly attitude from staff; about 15-20 minutes walk from the bus station, old City

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    A Corner Stone of Medium Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the industrial style, maybe I am too conservative, but the lobby bar and restaurant is not too cozy to sit and enjoy an ice cold beer after a days walk. They made lobby and bar area feel and seem as a waiting room to a hairdresser.

    The Corner Hotel could be regarded as a Corner Stone of medium-priced hotels in Vilnius. This is an average hotel with a all the meaning of the word, however, it has a minimalist touch to it with slight industrial feel. I would recommend anyone looking for an average hotel in Vilnius to book Corner Hotel. The hotel is not in a prime location, but its within walking distance and not too far from the central train/bus station. Clean, comfortable and (pretty) cheap!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Would not recommend this place for business travellers who want to rest or need to spend only a nigh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's more a hostel, not a hotel, so that was the first miss. Walls are very thin and you can hear absolutely everything. I had to go to a conference next day, early in the morning and I needed good sleep. Instead, I couldn't sleep until 2am because the neighbours were very loud and ignorant. I called reception two or three times, heard someone knocking on the door but the noise didn't stop. Would not recommend this place for business travellers who want to rest or need to spend only a night or two. This is more for groups of people who are visiting a city for leisure.

    The interior itself was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable beds, spacy clean room, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture looks worn out, especially in bathroom. Some strange device making loud noice in bathroom while showering. No hair dryer

    Comfortable beds, spacy clean room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for those on a budget looking to use as a base while visiting Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A perfect value for money hotel. On the bus route to and from the airport. (1 Euro and its the number 3G bus - 10-15mins ) Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms bright and do the job, although a bit on the basic side. That said it was ideal for what we wanted it for. 10-15min walk to the old town. A supermarket which sell pretty much everything is only 5mins away. Airport is 10mins away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    The reception zone and the restaurant both look very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although recently renovated, economy class rooms are very basic, but are OK for a short stay.

    The reception zone and the restaurant both look very modern. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is extremely good, with a good variety of choice. The safe parking is in the yard and available for a very moderate fee. There is a small pizzeria around the corner which is open until 4 am on weekends (good for those who arrives very late).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value, clean room, great staff. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety of hot and cold items for a reasonable price.

    Good accommodation, ideally located for my purposes. Great value, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok for the price. Would not pay more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 4 nights and they did not clean the room during this time. If you came for breakfast 25min before closing they had stopped filling up with food already.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    not what was expected
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room with everything broken in bathroom including the doors of bathroom and it seems that no-one is cleaning under the beds. Racks in the closet are broken, not good view from the window, everything is old and asks to be changed.

    Nice location, reception area are nice, the stuff is friendly and breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very old and badly cleaned. The room looked shabby. The towels used to be white long ago, were grey and worn out. The bed linen very very old as well. we did not have much choice because we booked the day before arrival. For less demanding person will be OK though.

    parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't any soap or shampoo in the shower cabin, the thing was empty. I didn't say anything, hoping that they'll bring some the next day, but nothing changed. I've stayed there many times and it normally doesn't happen so I'll give them a pass this time.

    Good wifi, good location, helpful staff, nice food. There's 2 amazing kebab places walking distance from the hotel, there's a takeaway pizza place on the other side of the hotel, and there's a huge shopping center 2 minutes away which is open 24/7

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.5
    I did request 2 weeks before i came the genius late check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did request 2 weeks before i came the genius late check in an checkout. The Corner Hotel agreed. Suddenly, they kicked me out at normal checkout time and didnt even noticed me before. So they woke me up during my sleep to tell me, that the genius late checkout cant be used, because they have too much bookings. Very bad staff, wont come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Cozy nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv wasn't working. Maybe a proper door in the toilet.

    Staff was amazing, super friendly and gave us nice tips to go around Vilnius. The hotel was not very central but very good value for money. The breakfast was absolutely amazing, so fresh. They also do lunch buffet and I definitely recommend. We were able to leave our luggage with them while we were visiting the city on last day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Clean room and helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's ridiculous that we paid extra for higher room standard (receptionist explained to us that in this higher standard room we will receive cattle, coffee, bathroom supplies etc), but when on third day of our stay we have asked for a small shampoo personnel told us that there is only one bottle for two days (for two people!). After explaining that this is our third day we got a shampoo. But if you pay extra for this I think you should receive something more than one small bottle of shampoo for two days for two people...

    Clean room and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Good one considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't that helpful. Breakfast was father poor.

    Great value for the money you pay! Everything was ok. Especially the lobby and the restaurant are visually nice. Room was okay, nothing too special nor bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for a Short Stay in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable. I was having a back ache and the beds made it even worse. I would have liked to have a bit more variety in the breakfast. Lastly, the rooms were not particularly sound proof and we could hear noise from the adjacent room until late night.

    The location of the property is excellent. It is a short ride away from the Airport / Bus Station / Railway Station. There is good public transport connectivity to the hotel. The staff is really nice and helpful. The Check In and Check Out was a breeze.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    Don't stay here
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, problems with parking, noisy at night, pipes makes terrible noise. No toiletries, no kettle for tea or coffee, overpriced.

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in very bad condition. Bathroom had sliding door leaving huge gaps on both sides, so no privacy there. Shower door was broken. Tv just to tick a box, it was tiny with nothing on.

    Nice breakfast. Nice interior in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, cheap, easy to get everywhere, good for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room wasn't working very well, and with circa -10 °C, it was hard to sleep under a single layer duvet. Next day I was really tired due to lack of sleep, which wasn't great given that I was visiting Vilnius for business. No other complaints, though, everything as expected.

    Good location, friendly staff, easy to travel in and out of the local airport. Close to the city centre (walking distance; short walk about 10 min.) where a lot of good places to have lunch and dinner are located. Overall a very positive experience for what was a short business travel. I will definitely be back and will book Corner Hotel again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Top quality hotel for less money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing all was just fine.

    It was very center and i like the passion the stuff are doing their job.every single guest feel like special one as is treated like such.I also like to mention they are educating the new generation of staff and as i was facing one who served me i recognise that the educator was very strict about his learn process but very certain as well that he has possibilities to improve his challenges by himself this is that`s why important to me so i always know that the management sett the greatest good in service of highest level of acceptance for his business .such leadership is adorable in difficult times like today for any kind of business but if you see quality defined despite all odds means the line of command in management set the quality on base of human relation and not economical wins,and this face is for me as international business man & genius member,most respectable and easily comparable with 4 star hotels in the reagan if not more.Thank you dear management & staff of corner hotel in Vilnius for making my trip so comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Double room with bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While using toilet or shower there was a weird, loud noise, probably coming from heating up the water. Not to comfortable.

    The room was clean, tidy, cozy and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    It is OK and kind of Good choice for a standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is not very good and my room is without kettle and that makes me very inconvenient and the staff I think they are not enthusiastic enough.

    I think the room is clean although a little bit small. It seems like a dormitory of a school or somehow. Anyway It is a good choice for a standard room although I expect it more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, well located, staff great, highly recommended if you are looking for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like. Perhaps one small thing - I have asked for iron and they asked for 10 EUR deposit, like I was wanting to steal the iron, which I can buy anytime I want... But I had 10 EUR on me so no issue. In other hotels, they would provide irons and boards for free, no need for deposit. But it is just a cosmetic thing. This hotel is perfect for me and my business needs.

    Staff great, location very comfortable for me, small pubs and supermarkets within walking distance. For me absolutely perfectly located hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Hotel with potential.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt that while most of the reception staff were welcoming. Many of the other staff were not.

    Rooms were spacious, conveniently located for travels around the city and with our working partners. Breakfast was good and free parking appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    We were unlucky
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When You arrive at the hotel, everything looks very nice and You can't expect that the room (we stayed in standart twin room) will be in quite bad condition. The sink in the bathroom is crookedly attached to the wall, the rust in every corner, cracks on the walls, very small TV. But the most unexpected thing is that in room were no sound isolation! The neighbors were talking loud till 3 am, an seemed that they are speaking in our room's bathroom. Meantime in the hotel's description is written that hotel offering soundproofing rooms (as we checked, not all rooms)... Be aware when booking, read the description for each room.

    The entrance, lobby and restaurant are very modern and cozy. Good design. Perfect breakfast (good choice). Nice and welcome stuff. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Will be back. Already stayed number of times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You hear neighbours walking/moving chairs/luggage in the rooms above you.

    Location is excellent - near the airport. Journey by taxi from airport less than 3 euros. Walking distance to centre /old town. Beds are very comfortable. Spacious and very warm rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor nitpicks, mostly related to the state of the bathroom (for example - a hard to open door, minor ambient noise from water in the pipes). No serious complaints.

    Great value for money. Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff (English-speaking, which is good). Respectable breakfast buffet. Walking distance from the historical center of the city and about 4 bus stops from the airport. The hotel isn't exceptional but is a good choice for budget travelers that still want a relatively comfortable experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that a couple of the receptionist were rude. I went to ask about the restaurant times and one of them had their head on the desk, I didn't know she was there until she popped up to answer the question. I'd love to get paid to lay on my desk.

    The location was great, the room was clean. They had a great breakfast buffet that was really reasonable for just 5 euros. I thought that the price was great as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Glad to have visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was excellent. It definitely provided great value for money. The staff were multilingual, friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious, warm (temperature could be controlled manually) and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and tidy. I couldn't say enough good things about my stay. A bit off-topic, but do check out the pizza place right across the street - the pizza there is delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for quiet room to have a good rest during the day. However, the window was from the side of busy road, which made impossible to sleep with opened window.

    Tidy rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corner Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: