Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hermis Hotel 4 stars

Savanoriu pr. 404, LT-50300 Kaunas, Lithuania

#31 of 35 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find by car, rooms not properly cleaned, cupboards and storage furnitures were broken and wonky. No elevator. Felt more like a luxuary hostel than a 4 star hotel. If it was three stars or a hostel it would be good but I expect much more for 4-stars.

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was closed, because some party happened, very noisy. Because in the same building was pool, smell by water treatments. Breakfast was very bad. No information that possible to order.

    Diner in restoran was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old post-communist room style, I don't know how this hotel can be 4 stars. During 6 days, not a single day of room cleaning service. Gym not included in the price, 13euros per one entry! Noisy room, one night there was a party in the restaurant and it was so loud that even the windows in my room were shaking. I don't recommend this hotel.

    Good and not too expensive restaurant. Modern but expensive gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff went above and beyond our expectations - from making sure we had the room we wanted to making us feel like they were ready to help with anything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the dressing gown have no belt, and another one was with the hole in the shoulder :( Carpet was not cleaned properly... LUX room with only 3 TV channels...

    Breakfast was very good - tasty and hot coffee and meal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chloride smell from the pool is quite annoying on the corridors - no problem in rooms. I was once in this hotel during summer and it was too hot in the rooms (problems with AC or non AC, I just do not remember). This time it was Autumn so there were no problems with that. Wi-Fi definitely could be better.

    Spacious and clean rooms. Good location if you do not want to drive into the city and Kaunas is for you just a stopover on your route. I choose this hotel for it's gym - it is well equipped and easily accessible. Breakfasts are ok and food in the restaurant very tasty and well prepared.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chloride smell from the pool is quite annoying on the corridors - no problem in rooms. I was once in this hotel during summer and it was too hot in the rooms (problems with AC or non AC, I just do not remember). This time it was Autumn so there were no problems with that. Wi-Fi definitely could be better.

    Spacious and clean rooms. Good location if you do not want to drive into the city and Kaunas is for you just a stopover on your route. I choose this hotel for it's gym - it is well equipped and easily accessible. Breakfasts are ok and food in the restaurant very tasty and well prepared.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have took this hotel becouse of FREE gym (have seen at description - no needs to pay extra). However, it turned out that it is not. Cost - 13 EUR. Noisy room. Very poor wifi. Broken shower. Brekfast could be better.

    Location, Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very big rooms and nice breakfast room. We just stayed here overnight after flying into Kaunas airport but would happily have stayed longer. Swimming pool/gym on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a room, where you can't open windows, not an option for those, who likes fresh air (but we changed it without any problems). The bed was to hard for my taste. The choise of breakfast was very small for 4stars.

    The lokation is nice if you are with a car, the restaurant by the hotel, Portofino, was very nice. The staff was nice and changed our room, when we asked for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was distracted with their telephones Old soviet hotel that smells like water because of the spa No elevator to the third floor Poor breakfast with horrible coffee Not even near four star hotel Unclean carpets Old TV's with 2-3 local channels Bed was old and uncomfortable Cold in the bathroom and the lighting felt similar to a operating room No free water, coffee or tea in the room Horrible price for value, would like a refund

    Location was alright Space in the room At the breakfast, staff baked us some eggs when we asked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel has recently improved it's breakfast offering which is the only thing I could complain about before. Breakfast now includes fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, boiled and omelette, sausage, cheese, breads ,ham, tomatoes, cucumber, and cake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not that clean, with dirty carpets. Also, it was advertised there is a shuttle service provided by the hotel - this is not the case!! I had to pay extra out of my own money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top breakfast, responsive personnel, nice room. There is a gym and small spa (no bar in spa where you can buy drinks) Spa working hours (weekdays 8 - 22, weekends 10 - 18).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are on the third floor without elevator, breakfast on holidays from 8 a.m, two-level room with a bed upstairs

    Large bathroom with bidet, A/C, refrigerator with minibar. 24/7 frontdesk, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, reasonable price, direct road without traffic jams to the Kaunas airport (~7km), private parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very disappointed with the breakfast, very poor choice of buffet food - just some cereals,half of jug of orange juice and a bit of cheese and ham with some tomatoes on offer! There was only one boiled egg and few pancakes left in the hot food tray when we arrived at 9.30 am. When we told the waitress about that she said she will bring some more hot food from the kitchen.We waited for the food for a 40 minutes, but it never arrived. Also the service was very poor too!

    Nice hotel with great facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean. TV - only 2 working channels. In spite we had confirmed late checkout we were asked to leave at 12:00, felt unwelcome.

    Private parking. Fast wifi. Big room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed commodity (bad mattress).I've requested a king bedroom , got two single beds. On the booking was not specified if the price included or not the sauna-pool-gym.

    Tre Italian restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is absolutely disappointing I was pay 300 euros which is this hotel not worse even 200 euros, like is not same like in photos, carpets all derty in marks rooms is cold we been with baby absolutely disappointed, breakfast is no choise at all every day boil eggs, we try some omelet we got bad stomach and baby to, never ever again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was in 2 floors, I ask to change but they couldn't. Beds was very small and separate with a drawer in the middle, mattresses was uncomfortable. was sofa bed downstairs, but foam bed even small children they can not rest (5cm thick and dirty) No elevator, we should curry our lavages by stairs. Breakfast variety was very pure and all 3 morning we should look for waiter and ask to bring, bread, butter or cheese, or even ball for corn flacks. For 4 star hotel if I compare with others I stay from 10 I can rate not more than 3. I had the worse experience for long time ago and I used to travel a lot. I hope to consider comments so to make the necessary corrections. Thank you

    Some of reception staff try to help and was pleasant. Some even didn't offer you a smile. Restaurant food at night was good and service too. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We stay here regularly and we needed to leave our car at the hotel for 2 weeks while we were in UK. Unfortunately , I accidentally left a light switched on in the car which meant that, after 2 weeks of snow and below freezing temperatures, upon our return, the battery was totally drained. We arrived back at the hotel at 10pm and the night receptionist told us of the problem. Without waiting , he connected the battery of his car to ours and left the engine running for more than an hour while telling us to go to the restaurant . The end result was that our car started perfectly the next morning and we were able to drive home without any problem. I would add that he refused any offer of payment for his assistance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of pool in the lobby (but pool itself is ok). I had informed that staying with kid, but no extra pillow available in the room. As there were no stairs, was too lazy to go downstairs to get one - as this is the thing which can be arranged before.

    Nice room, breakfast ok. No problem with free wi-fi - probably smth fixed taking into account recent reviews. Pool open from 10:00 on holidays, remember to take towel with you - not available at the pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent staff, excellent restaurant. When we arrived after 10pm, we went to the restaurant and while there, a member of staff asked if their engineer could enter our room to check that the heating was working properly after some repair had been effected to the central heating boiler. It was, but not many hotels would bother to ask permission to enter a room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked in the room,i booked a large double bed and we got a two single beds witch was very difficult to sleep in with a small child,and the swimming pool was extra witch it did not say when I was booking it in, no other hotel that we have been in had to pay extra for swimming pool usually this is included to with your stay but at hermis, it was very disappointing

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that keen on the breakfast one day they never had any white bread. Not all English speaking.Building work being done next door.

    Great swimming pool.Lovely restaurant.bus stop right outside. 15 min.from airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, can be problematic for elderly people or wheelchair.

    Close to highway. Ideal for passing by. Very nice spa with jacuzzi, saunas and swimming pool. Very nice breakfast, not a wide choice but quality food and very tasty. Free parking. Good Wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be just a little bit better - there was just an omelet warm in the morning. I would expect sausages, scrambled eggs and so on. Lift is not available in he hotel!!!!

    Price, location, stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having booked a suite I at least expected a kettle. No balcony, and a terrible view of a building site from the windows. No lift so if you have problems walking don't bother booking this hotel.

    Good location ( not far from the airport and near the shops ) Excellent Swimming pool. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent staff, excellent service, excellent restaurant. Breakfast very good. A tip - if you don't see what you want at breakfast table, just ask and staff will do there best to oblige.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken furniture, not good cleaning of room, no lift to the third floor.

    Good location for transit - not far away from motorway. Nice place to have a dinner!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the last year SPA is not included in standard room price. It's saddens.

    Hotel restaurant unrepeatable. The best Mediterranean food in Kaunas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Arriving after 11pm , we were offered anything on the restaurant menu ,even though ,at that time, there were no other customers. On a previous visit, I commented that the breakfast could be more comprehensive, but I had not realised that one can order eggs, fried, scrambled or poached, pancakes and other breakfast items for no extra cost, so my apologies for this.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rools are - all childs till 10 stays free, but at check out there are extra charge for childs!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive spa entrance for a guest

    Good service, ftiendly staff, very spacious rooms, good quality restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not only for guests, but also for gym users

    Great state! Great restaraunt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel interior and service needs Update (its **** star hotel!).

    Large parking. Restaurant fair. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Sleeping till late no work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old bad working TV,no elevator,smelly sink in the bathroom..,

    good parking,good restaurant,good wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor I coming every year and all what is not good enough that breakfast

    I like location from airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room! 2 floor apartmanent!:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed, pillow.

    Spa facilities,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioners only in rooms with out windows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed 1 night in the suite on the upper floor. It was 32 degrees C in the room, when I arrived. No airco. Breakfast not great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The restaurant and staff was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was too hot 31`C. The air conditioner did not worked. Ventilation was poor. The windows could not be opened

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old tv with poor reception worn out mattress thin walls and windows you can hear everything in other rooms as well as outside

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel wouldn't be a 4 star in Poland. Old facility, dirty carpet, old tv, slow internet.

    Very good gym. Swimming pool. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom without heeting

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work at all in room 404, no elevator in hotel

    Very very big apartment no 404, good breakfast, good view, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast choice.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow internet

    good restoran

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,,,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has the Best Italian Restorant i've ever been.Hotel is also very good, clean and cosy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only window was high up at the ceiling, so there was no way to open it or close from the sun light

    Fine breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is perfect, as usual. Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast selection a little limited, but adequate.

    Restaurant and hotel staff excellent. Spacious room. Close to airport but not affected by noise. Restaurant food highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ath tube was not clean. Swimming pool could be open till 22.00 not only 21.30. Reception is slow and have difficulties to understand what I ask them.

    Swimming pool and sauna in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was at the restaurant at the first floor. It seemed that they are not used to breakfasts at all, as they didn't have any menu. They guy just asked what would you like? We asked what is in offer? He replied: omlette, fried egg. So we had to ask, what we want, which is good in one way, but it is also nice to see what they offer. If you don't like the smell of chlorine from the pool, then this is not the place for you.

    The place is nice and clean. A little bit reminds me of Soviet times, but not in a bad way.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The guys at the reception both during check-in and check-out as well as the cleaning lady were very courteous and nice, room was spotlessly clean and spacious. Good location if you need to be close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WC had "disinfected" label on it, yet it was dirty (yellow spots)!!! It is 4-star hotel...?! Room had dirt on floor in some places also... Noisy fridge running frequently. Air ventilation was so bad I had to keep window opened all night, which killed "silent room" effect with blizzard outside.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, spacious room with underfloor heating which, when outside temperature is minus 17, is GOOD. We were upgraded without asking . Restaurant very good with varied menu. Try the Portofino steak.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slow checkout, cold rooms even with heating on maxium temperature was 18°c. The state they have a spa, but you can't even get a massage... and I didn't know you could get 4 start but not have an elevator. Many hairs in my bathroom. No power outlet close to the bed to charge your Phone and have your alarm clock closeby.

    Very spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had breakfast in my room, staff never seem to understand what I was ordering. Some don't understand English when they say it is a English speaking hotel.

    Great location ( 2 min. from bus stop. Near shops. 15 min. from airport. Lovely cosy hotel. Great swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    We arrived late (just before 11pm)and I had pre ordered a cold snack of cheese and wine. On arrival, a table had been set for us with food and drink ready. We were also offered a choice of hot food which we thought was going the extra mile.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Family with young children

    disco downstairs, noisy neighbours, no additional pillow in the room although children under 10 may share the bed for free. The price was high enough to have more comfort.

    Very kind and helpful workers. Nice and clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast could have more hot food e.g. pancakes scrambled egg or omelette.Also the address of the hotel is very hard to find.

    The hotel was modern enough. Good price. My mum and dad got an upgrade the room was beautiful,My own room was lovely too and clean, tidy and comfortable. Staff were nice, music in the downstairs restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is close to airport . Staff very good. We have stayed here on 3 occasions. On the most recent visit, we had hoped to dine in the excellent restaurant, but there was a wedding reception taking place and the restaurant was closed. However, we were able to order from the full menu and to dine in our room. Later ,the music from the wedding party was too loud for us to sleep and the night manager moved us to a suite which was much quieter and at no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not all staff could speak English which I found a problem sometimes.

    Lovely swimming pool. Great room. Good location near shops and 2 min. from bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are quite big, but that all what can be nice. Its maximum can be 2 star hotel. No service, bad and no welcome reception. Been there one time and never will come back.

    just restourant which not belong to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym and swimming pool were superb. The restaurant was very good also. I started work early every morning and the staff were very helpful by booking a taxi and arranging a packed lunch.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Actually receptionist (male ) was sleeping when on the visitors sofa without shoes , I court him when I wanted check out at 5am .I have to wake him up 3times , and after he woke up and walked with no shoes to reception! That's disgusting.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff could be more client-friendly. Some pillows were rather hard, but this is really a minor issue.

    The room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast was good. In my view the restaurant PortoFino is actually the major bonus to the hotel as the kitchen is fantastic!!! The SPA area is also good.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Just after arrival we had unpleasant discussion with the evening shift receptionist. We booked rooms for smokers and booking.com allowed to choose those, but receptionist argued strongly it's not possible. His attitude was also somewhat questionable, together with chewing gum. We reach the agreement, but the whole thing was unnecessary. Then we found a spider in the corner of the room, what proved they are not crazy about cleaning.

    Location is ok if you travel on via Baltica, but it's not close to city center. We had fantastic dinner in the restaurant. Morning staff very nice and efficient. Breakfast with good choices.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hermis Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: