Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Lithuania hotel reviews
  3. Kaunas county hotel reviews
  4. Kaunas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hof Hotel

Reviews of Hof Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Maironio g. 21A, LT-44250 Kaunas, Lithuania

#4 of 36 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1788 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Still lacking good massage included and huge swimming pool with sauna on the roof ( I mean there're always opportunities for improvement :-) ). Thanks guys 👍🏻

    Great hotel, really satisfied with everything. Great location, comfort, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and great breakfast. Would recommend it for short and long stays in Kaunas.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.9
    Extremely comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no information about the main avenue reconstruction. Also, additional payment for balcony was waste of money, because balcony view is to the garbage containers and aluminium building. Breakfast also was poor.

    Extremely comfortable bed. Also location is perfect as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay, if they fix their lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the living room is disfunctional and too weak. Can't even really see the insides of your luggage in the evenings, so let's not talk about doing work at the provided table. This needs fixing for sure!

    Bed was good, the design, bathroom, water pressure. Also the breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is off the street in a courtyard so a bit of maneuvering needed to get there.

    Very friendly staff. Allowed me a late checkout without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    5.0
    - loved breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no mini bar - no fridge - very bad lighting - no slippers - two beds made into 1 double bed - room too small - bathroom was uncomfortable to use and bath tub hard to get into - no shampoo

    - loved breakfast - staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were of an ok size and comfortable, with an...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view is a bit rubbish because it's on a kind of back street.

    The rooms were of an ok size and comfortable, with an ensuite bath and shower, and I had a balcony. The staff were excellent. The receptionists speak good English and are happy to help you with anything you need, and the cleaning staff do a great job of keeping the rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a bit odd, but varied and plentiful. It's also on until 10am weekdays and 11am weekends, so no need to be up at the crack of dawn!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel located in the centre of the city, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely boutique hotel located in the centre of the city, in a small courtyard just off the main street. Check in was efficient, receptionist pleasant and throughout our stay staff were always happy to give advice and directions. The room was warm and cosy and the bed was very comfortable. Bottled water supplied on arrival and tea and coffee. Good lighting in the room and plenty of sockets. Bathroom was clean and towels and supplies replaced every day, room cleaned every day, pleasant house keeping staff. Breakfast was included, typical local foods in plentiful supply. Not everything was to our taste but we never left hungry, fresh fruit cereals and yogurt and hot dishes of omelettes, eggs, boiled sausages!! Coffee machine is great. Loved the hotel and the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good for business travelers for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff should pay more attention on guests arrival. We had to wait sometimes even 10 min before someone opened gate to the parking lot and let us in. Squeaky bathroom door and loud wardrobe doors. Room is small and very dark, some brighter lightbulbs could be put at least in both wall lamps. Loud buzzing all night, from noisy electro-installation box. Rooms with balconies are street sound-proof only. You can still follow what other guests do. Bathroom floor is cold. Bathtub is to high with an edge to wide. No toiletries. No refrigerator. Poor breakfast.

    Very comfortable double bed, though blankets were synthetic and to warm. Very good coffee for breakfast, fresh made orange and grapefruit juice. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.1
    Hof Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel overall is not much appealing, hidden in a yard of rather unattractive buildings and parking place. My room view faced opposite office building which was very close.

    Fresh orange juice at breakfast! Generally very rich choice, which slightly changed every day. Good sized beds and rooms. Very clean. Location covinient. Staff was extremley helpful, always smiling with excelent english.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel, great location and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water, Tea and coffee were not replenished after first night, when I asked reception he told me it was first night only. On check out the different guy on reception apologised, water was only provided first night but tea and coffee should have been replaced. Plus no milk provided but we bought some at the supermarket just around corner in main street.

    Very comfortable beds, warm room crucial in the cold weather. Nice large bathroom with super deep bath, great for long soak after walking all day. The room really quiet apart from upstairs room clumping around during early hours intermittently, not hotel fault just inconsiderate guests. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Everyone in our party very happy with stay and staff were amazing in all areas
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in Lithuania for the European Powerlifting Championship, So we found breakfast being at 8am on weekend didn’t fit in with our plans, early morning weigh in, so we didn’t have breathfast during our stay. We did find out after we came back, the hotel would of been happy to do packed breakfast for us if we had asked ahead of time. So this service is offered, but not used by us personally. So really wasn’t anything we would say we didn’t like, we would certainly use this hotel again and recommend.

    Nothing was to much trouble, we had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    A nice stay with a few pleasant suprises
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise in the evening/night. I had a room very close to the hotel entrance & reception and this involves a lot of traffic and people talking, so it was very hard to sleep. Also, guests in the next room were very loud.

    Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast with lots of selections, and a friendly front desk. I also liked the fact they organised a taxi transfer from and to the ariport. The two guys at the reception were friendly and eager to help. I was also pleasently suprised by the fact that they remembered to prepare breakfast to take with me while I had to check-out early in the morning to go back to the airport. I also liked the fact that you have a kettle available in the room with the selection of tea&coffee.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.4
    not very bad but also not very exiting
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    view is very poor, tv channels for english speakers are very limited. washing machine available but no dryer or iron facility in the apartment

    Friendly receptionist, quietness

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Staff, room, bathroom and breakfast was just amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the bathroom there was left trash in a garbage. It was just not nice to see what left people which live in that room before.

    Staff, room, bathroom and breakfast was just amazing. Fresh orange juice made my day :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    The Best Experience Ever!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best Hotel ever!!! Don't think twice. Perfect location, amazing breakfast, daily cleaning and caring. Very helpful staff. Last day we've left early morning before breakfast, so reception team prepared "take away" bags with food for everyone of us! Just amazing experience, we'll definitely back again. Thank you a lot for this great experience!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Really cosy atmosphere, room was immaculate and rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls seemed a bit thin/could hear walking etc.

    Really cosy atmosphere, room was immaculate and rather stylish. Was quite impressed with the variety of breakfast included in such a small area. Would definitely go back for another stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and cozy stay in the centre of Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in the courtyard of the surrounding buildings, not the best view but not the worst also. Small parking - in the low season we found free parking lot but I guess that would be difficult on the high season.

    Cozy and perfectly clean room with nice balcony. Comfortable bed, two pillows for each. A lot of TV programms available on TV. Very good breakfast. Parking next to the hotel. Excellent location close to the pedestrian street with lot of restaurants and pubs, museums, shops. Kind and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    Good location in new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location in new town. Everywhere within a 30 minute walk of the hotel. 1 bed apartment spacious enough for family of 4, especially as sofa bed easily folded away during the day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.5
    Extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was disappointed that only 2 sachets of coffee provided on the first day and no milk. Not resupplied on the second day.

    Comfort of bed and pillows was fabulous. Just what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.8
    nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located on a side alley. There was no shampoo in the room and we had to ask for it each day. Getting in and out of the bath tub could be dangerous because it is very high. Very difficult to find and use the safe since it was on a very low and deep shelf.

    Very central location. Bed and sheets were very comfort. breakfast was excellent. It had many choices of cold and warm dishes, felt like home made.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is even worse than you could possibly imagine. Location can only be appreciated if you like labyrinths. Reception depends on the personnel, the guy couldn't be more indifferent. Smell in the room. Mold in the bathroom.

    Breakfast. Reception depends on the personnel, the lady was really attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    What to write - everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    What to write - everything! Location, place (very close to everything important), really easy to find (altough there were some comments that say someting else), friendly and helpful stuff, spacious and cozy room interior design, beautiful furnishings and room amenities, a varied and delicious breakfast, tranquility, cleanliness, comfort.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    My short stay at the Hof Hotel was good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My short stay at the Hof Hotel was good.Unfortunately I had to leave early and did not get to sample the breakfast which had been highly rated in previous reviews.The restaurant was not open for evening meals but the receptionist recommended a place to eat just around the corner which was excellent.Staff were friendly and helpful and I would stay there again and hopefully have breakfast next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minibar/fridge was not available in our room. Breakfast had limited options of continental choices. It could be improved.

    Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overnight stay in hotel was part of the present to my parents. Check-in/check-out procedure was smooth, even though payment was made by different person. My parents were especially happy about secure parking facility, location, good breakfast and nice smiley staff. So thank you on behalf of my parents.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Short but perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very good, however, as the hotel is in the inner yard, I would recommend having some signs near drive in directing towards hotel – currently it is a bit tricky to find.

    Perfectly equipped rooms, and, as many times mentioned before, fabulous breakfast. The reception team (young gentlemen who was doing night shift on 25th and young lady who checked us out in the morning of 26th) were very friendly, polite and professional at the same time – they are very hospitality business “material” :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to comment

    Great location and breakfast, very close to the main street. Friendly staff and a lovely city. Recommended! Parking was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space very limited. Could be issue for late arrival or early departure (dependent on other parked cars). Overall space little too compact. Major issue with hot water pressure. Changing hot-to-cold (not moderate) by seconds, literally... turning evening relax shower into time consuming water drama just to wash a little.

    Excellent stuff responsiveness. Hotel building inside yardblock - away from street noise. Very clean. Handy air conditioning system. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no refrigerator in the room.

    The staff is very nice and friendly. Hotel is on really good position, near the main pedestrian street, that ends with lot of restaurants. There is parking in front of the hotel, which seems to be secure, since it it not on the street. Breakfast is great, with lot of food. Room was clean and big enough for three of us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Kaunas, and I did stay a lot in other hotels, but HOF is better then most of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I stayed was better then I expected. I booked single room with double bed, and got it beautiful room with very confurtable bed, and with balcony. I didn't expect that at all, as u have to pay extra for room with balcony. Staff was very very nice and helpful. Will be back in few days, and hope to have as good as last time expieriance . Thank you HOF hotel team. 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely one of the best hotels in Kaunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fridge in room 210 works louder then tractor, and smells inside very bad. Very unconfurtable to sleep or watch tv , or even to put any food in there, as it's smells afterwords . For the price of that room, they could fix it or buy it a new one.

    Hof hotel is beautiful and modern place to stay. We had apartment to stay in. Lovely room, sitting area is fab. Only one thing have to say, if u want to chill your drink or keep some snacks cool, then better just not to buy it. Fridge in the room 210 works louder then tractor. And I mean it LOL Very loud and smelly fridge. After all that was not the first time I have stayed there, and definitely not the last.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower over the bath ran hot and cold. Very high edge to bath without safety handles. No fridge in room.

    OK size, air conditioned which was great in the current heat wave. Electric kettle, cups, tea and coffee available in room. Easy walk to Old Town and New Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    What a gem! Absurdly good bang for the buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little messy on the second morning and could've been labeled better. Not sure which dishes contained meat.

    Friendly reception, perfect & extremely comfortable beds, nice comfy room, exemplary bathroom and shower, quiet, perfect location, rich tasty breakfast bufee with lots of fish and veggies. Wow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.2
    New cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con was on opposite wall of the bed and for night i had to turn it off for overnight because it was too windy to sleep. Maneuvering with bigger car in parking lot is a little bit difficult.

    New cosy hotel. They said, that location is in centre but real heart of the city - old town- from 20 minute walk. But anyway location was good. Personal very helpful and nice. Room clean, comfortable and good equipped with balcony and powerful air con. Breakfast was great, very abundant. WiFi signal was good enough. I needed closed guarded parking, and in the city centre no much hotels with that. Hof has that one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    If you have a reason to be in Kanaus this hotel will meet your traveling needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very pleasant clean rooms and good breakfast room. All you need for an intermediate stop while traveling. It is close to the main parts of the old town and some reasonable restaurants - all within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Great place for buseness traveller- close to the all amenities and right in the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately the parking space is VERY limited and the gates open and close BY PHONE CALL!!! this is a only inconvenience. Also the views from the windows are not exactly what the regular tourist would appreciate (very urban let's say) but if you are traveling for business - it is not the first priority

    very good business hotel in the center of the city. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel near city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, very good with fresh juice, but please hold cheese, ham and yoghurt and so on with cold blocks! Its not ok to put the yoghurt on a table for hours. Nice with fresh fruit!

    Nice hotel with balcony very near the city center. Nice staaf and good with parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding breakfast, great variety of dishea, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel placed in the inner yard of a block, our room was on the ground floor a bit dark, did not particularly fancy the decor of the hotel

    Outstanding breakfast, great variety of dishea, great central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Inside great, clean, friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival late in the evening, it was difficult to find! Parking&entrance from the street really need updating, we almost turned back. But luckily inside all was perfect!

    Inside great, clean, friendly hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great value for money, very friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance information. We didn't find first where to drive to the hotel, even though should have guessed from it's name it will be in a hof :)

    Very different breakfast to any other hotel. It was more like local tapas style than "traditional" breakfast. Nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    Pearl in the right place of Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly missing minibar and body lotion. The view from the room with balcony is to rather close opposite office building.

    Great location. Breakfast absolutely brilliant - wide selection & excellent taste

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.1
    We arrived by car and the hotel was quite easy to find if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a somewhat two-sided experience, one day it was absolutely terrible with scrambled eggs burned, cake and bread very dry and the juice warm. The second day it was somewhat better with filled pancakes, fried eggs and generally a more appetizing appearance. Did not like the breakfast room though, it was way down in the basement and gave a quite claustrophobic feel. The only really negative experience was the second day when we had been wandering the town for some hours and wanted to go back to the hotel to relax for some time. The clock was then approx 14.00 and we discovered that neither rooms were cleaned. One of us encountered one of the cleaning personal and asked if it was possible to clean one of the rooms, which was denied. So we sat there waiting and could not really relax as we planned. Not before 15.00 were the rooms cleaned, but then it was too late for us to stay in as we had an engagement. I have never encountered such a late cleaning, being a strange assumption to suppose guests will be out the whole day.

    We arrived by car and the hotel was quite easy to find if one has a GPS, despite it being in a back yard. The hotel offers parking spaces close to the main entrance. We booked two different kinds of room; one double room and one triple room; the triple room was acceptably large with space to breath and move around, the double room was much smaller and felt a bit cramped. The bathroom of both rooms were recently decorated and very appealing. The decoration and colour choices of the rooms were also nice and inviting, and both rooms also had a balcony which would have been a nice treat if it had been more sunny. The real bonus of the hotel is its location; a close walk outside of the back yard and you are in the middle of the endless shopping street. The WiFi was also acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very helpful and excellent;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunatley the parking area is so small so it was very tricky to park and to leave the parking.

    The staff is very helpful and excellent; the breakfats is very rich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    This hotel is just a couple of minutes away from the main...
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is just a couple of minutes away from the main drag. There’s a lovely restaurant just along the next street serving excellent food all day. The staff at the desk couldn’t have been more helpful. Breakfasts are varied with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good. Hotel looks new and modern. The rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is professional and happy to provide information about all sorts of sites to visit. Breakfast is extensive with good quality food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, it was a great stay in Kaunas.

    Verry helpful staff, the hotel is well located, very close to old town and with top museums at a few steps.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    No complains- perfect hotel for stay in Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, dedicated parking spot, very clean and spacious rooms with balcony. Especially liked the bathroom. It had all the amenities needed for a perfect stay. Breakfast was very impressive too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    This was my first time in Kaunas but not my last. I plan to return to Hof Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location, turn right for Old Town and left for New Town - I have never such a variety of food for breakfast but maybe there isn't a need for the TV to be turned on repeating BBC world news. We're on holiday!!! Friendly helpful staff. Huge room with big balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Happy HOF Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water went off early in the morning due to local road work. It was resolved by Hotel staff.

    Very good location to the City Cente, restaurants and historical locations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    Nice central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get the hairdryer out of the holder in the bathroom you had to move a hanging light.

    Hotel was very central. Rooms were spotless and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Very, very nice hotel close to the center with friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only SLIGHT (can't stress that enough) misgivings and suggestions for improvement: - SOME Wi-Fi instability - a FEW mismatched (old, cheap-looking, crooked) furniture pieces that did not fit with otherwise very nicely furnished room - lack of shelves in the closet - the approach from the square leads through (like an underpass) a shabby looking historical building - not very nice first impression (not the hotel's fault), would be much nicer if renovated

    Very, very nice hotel close to the center with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay in again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    The location is just perfect and I loved the interior design...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very tiny. Even though they have some room inside the yard it is very small and you have to be a really experienced driver to maneuver between the cars and the wall :-)

    The location is just perfect and I loved the interior design of the hotel - every little space is thought of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.9
    Good quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our twin room was quite small with a balcony only half the size of the others (and only one chair). Not that we felt like sitting on the balcony with a view of the car park and a huge industrial-style building right in front of us. The breakfast room in the basement feels a little claustrophobic as it has no natural light.

    A modern hotel with new furniture and very comfortable beds. We appreciated the private parking (though there is not a lot of room to manoeuvre in the yard - luckily we had a small car!). The TV programme with international channels was a nice extra. The breakfast buffet offered a large choice of fresh delicacies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place in central Kaunas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came back from my outing with colleagues quite late and the door was locked, no one was at the desk and I had to call the number for about ą0min before someone let me in. Did not enjoy this experience

    The room was spacious, clean with a little balcony. I really enjoyed breakfast as they had a lot of nutritious food suitable for vegetarian on offer. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in central Kaunas a short walk to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suicide shower. It's one big step in and out and there's that moment getting out when the ball of the food still inside the shower pivots and squeaks and you're thinking, "I hope the fire brigade isn't needed and I'm in my naturals." Not for those who have mobility needs. Check with reception first. It's not a complaint, it was a challenge accepted, though not for all.

    Stay here. Seriously. Strangely located INSIDE an enclosed square, a little awkward to find, but the rooms were very comfortable and well decorated. Perfect location. Parking. Good breakfast. Kind and informative staff. A 10 minute walk to the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room could be a bit bigger

    I could not believe the value I have received for that price, thank you a lot, when in Kaunas, I will definitely book HOF again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very well located, a few steps from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to other hotels of the same category in Lithuania, their price are a little bit higher.

    The hotel is very well located, a few steps from the pedestrian street Laisvės Alėja and some 10 minutes from the town hall square. Breakfast is really good and there is also a free private place to park the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    - great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Hard to find as placed in the interblock area, guide how to get there to be improved - Our room had been located at ground floor including bathroom with windows oriented to parking cars upfront, accomodation to higher floor to be asked

    - great breakfast - location near to city centre - wifi realy works

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for your money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for your money! small and cozy hotel in very center. Parking can be a little tricky, if you come late (limited free spaces). Nice breakfast, wide choice. Homey feeling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.7
    Expected more
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to find, no signs. Asked quite room, got room near the lift and room was not 22m2. Room was changed to other side and for bigger room. Parking lot was full, so I worried will my car be ok at morning because it was parked near parking lot and everyone had to monuver around it. In room there was black long hair in the bed and in bathroom. :( also cleaning devices in the room.

    Room was nice looking, bed confortable. Walking street was just outside the hotel. Dogs allowed but fee for dogs 15 euros per dog. Breakfast ok, I expected better. In the morning receptionist was really nice and polite. Got good night sleep and also dog rested well, though he did not like the other dog in the mirror 😅

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and got exactly what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't enjoy the food but this is due to taste difference rather than quality. View from the room was the back of another building but this did not bother us too much.

    Friendly front desk staff. Very close to the main street and cafes, bars and restaurants. Comfortable room. Big comfortable bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.3
    Proper length and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning staff room was next to our and they were a bit noisy early in the morning.

    Proper length and comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Free of charge parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Great Location. Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. Front Desk Staff were so nice upon check in and check out. Room was nice. 5 minute walk to the Old Town. 5 minute walk to t he Railway and Main Bus station. Very conveniently located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable stay! Next time I’ll book it again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking gate has no communication pall or license mrs recognition, as a hotel guest you have TO CALL reception each time you are trespassing... very unusual solution! But it leaves owners of this hotel room for perfection!!

    This accommodation is directly in the center, very fair deal for the rate, very good hotel stuff, decent breakfast, and the parking right beside the door. Recommend for the short business trip

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    very simple but convinient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Littlebit noizy were upper floor neighbour but it cold be one time problem I hope. Small parking lot.

    very simple but convinient. Very friendly personal!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.8
    pleasant stay, very good location with fantastic breakfast served
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the way the bed was made and the room cleaned. need a little more training those ladies :)

    excellent location and the breakfast was superb. felt a little uneasy finding long black hair in the bathroom when i arrived but closed my eyes upon it. the young people at the reception very polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area in front of the entrance was a bit crowded and run down.

    Good location, personable service, polite staff. We arrived earlier and let us have the room although it was before check in time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.8
    Location is good near old town, large and spacious, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit or pricey and car park was very crowded and hard to get in to and out from.

    Location is good near old town, large and spacious, staff are helpful, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Very hip, comfortable room at a great price. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the entrance to the parking lot in the dark was a bit of a trick the first time around, but after that it was no problem at all.

    We arrived on a very wet and cold Friday night. I really wish I could remember the guy at reception's name, because he was amazing. He provided us with very helpful dinner recommendations, and while I was waiting for my husband to park offered me a bit of a dessert his grandma made him. How sweet is that? Good breakfast--they do a lot with a small space (plenty of seating, though) and the morning staff was attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Great location, very happy with the service.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inappropriate activities at the corridor at 3am in the most ending, however once reception was contacted they dealt with this very efficiently.

    This hotel is excellent, great location, great staff over all excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit too cold in the bathroom, difficult to get into the bathtub (at least for me cause i'm short) because the front side is rather high and wide.

    bed was very comfortable and the breakfast very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.2
    Stayed in Kaunas hotels 5 times, this one is a winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaners service needs to improve. We ran out of tea, coffee bags, tissues, toilet paper and two days nothing was replaced, had to go to reception and ask every time

    Great hotel, although rooms are small, it has everyyoj need. Beds werd extremely comfortable, great shower. Bonus to have a balcony if you are a smoker as you can smoke in a balcony. Very quiet location. Great breakfast with staff to accommodate you like fry some eggs even if tbey are not on display that morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.3
    Polite staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old, poor quality, small rooms, small bath, no day light and not enough artificia l light. No bathrobes, slippers, real shampoo (combined with the shower gel).

    Clean, good location, polite staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.9
    Very handy to the pedestrian mall. Walking distance to the river and castle areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is set back off the road and was a bit tricky to find, especially at night. I was able to park directly outside the hotel which was good for loading and unloading the car. Shower access was a big step up into the bath and worse getting out. Older and less mobile people beware!

    Breakfast selection was great. Clean room with a pleasant balcony but no view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.0
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 bedroom suite. It was like going back to seventies. Poor cheap ourdated decor. Shower kept switching between hot and cold water. Bathrobes without belts. Very old hairdryer. Generally not well thought out room. Bad lighting. Not welcoming feel

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hof Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: