Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kaunas Apartments

Laisves av. 50, LT-44246 Kaunas, Lithuania

#57 of 76 Holiday rentals in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1081 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side is that the apartment is not in the old city, but we saved a lot of money because even the restaurants were much cheaper than at the old town.

    The staff is extremely friendly, went out of their way many times to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the apartment has all facilities needed, it's quite basic and only has a view on a parking lot. Also a bit noisy (people on the parking, noisy when people walk on stairs or on parking lot). However, price-value it's a very good deal, we don't spend a lot of time in the room anyway when we want to discover a city :)

    The perfect location is its biggest asset - right in the city center, very close to the cathedral and only walking distance from the old city center. Very good offer price-value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    mess, cash payment, no parking

    Apartments are not bad, but facilities around are very bad. it's located in area, which is under construction, which is not fault of apartments, but mess directly around apartments is dramatic. destroyed buildings, rubbish, sand, dirty. No parking, car was scratched and finally only cash payment. Tip for owner also: update apartments location at booking, because it drives us to different location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds (at least one of them) and the linen were not good. I did not sleep well because the bed was too hard and made noise. No large towels. The back yard area and the parking lot were not pleasent or clean.

    The location of the apartment right next to the pedestrian street was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about studio apartment was as expected

    Arrival in Kaunas was at the bus station. Confirmation by email of time and meeting place for pickup was great ! Apartments location are in central area short walk (15min) from bus station. Parking is available. Restaurants Cafes Food shops within 50m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fridge was too noisy. It turned into a source of nuisance. There was no elevator, which would have been a greater problem if we had heavier luggage.

    The armchair in the room was comfy. Wifi was fast, the room was quite warm, the personnel did their best to make us comfortable. They even met us at the train station and left there on our departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was f@king cold. There was a heater inside and additional blankets, but we felt like pinguins. ;) And... dont know how to say; you feel not like home there. Feel a bit like sleeping in some very temporary place to stay ))

    pleasant staff; parking available. All you need (like iron press, microwave, additional blankets) is inside. The officer was wery helpful; we had problems with calling him (in the midnight with our telephones out of money), but he found us by himself sitting in our car close to his office )) he was so kind to offer a better apartment for the same price, and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three flights of stairs with no lift could be a challenge with young children

    The apartment was spacious and well equipped with a great balcony view over the Main Street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing, right in the heart of Kaunas. very clean and all you may need is there. Helpful staff, i had to book the property in the middle of the night, because of redirected flight we had to stay in Kaunas, and a member of Kaunas apartments has met us there and showed around. In the monrning ladies from the office let us to leave luggage there after check out, so we could walk around the city before catching the train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the dishes, pot, and the pan were greasy, stained, and frankly badly cleaned. And no rag for the dishes was provided. In addition, the door had a simple lock as in at night you can lock and leave the key in so as to be sure no one comes and one time we left and came we’ve noticed the cleaning lady presumably has been on there and done some things while we were away and not informed.

    The property had a second level as in an elevated bed/sleeping place, two couches, a water cooker, fridge, stove, and a microwave. The checkout is done simply by leaving the keys in the room. The rooms are freely accessible and if you’re out in the night and want to get home eventually no worries about calling reception as in the door downstairs is either open or you got the key to open it yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    accommodation was geared more for younger people and we found it difficult to climb up the access to the sleepimg area

    location and helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sleeping arrangements were not really suited to elderly people - more suited to younger clients.

    Location was very central but access by taxi was difficult sometimes due to one-way streets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not my first stay at Kaunas Apartments and as usually I am sattisfied. Staff and administration office is doing thier job completely perfect, because you can arrive whetever you like and park your own car right next to appartments in free parking lot. Also there are lots of restaurants around which you can see from your kitchen window. So I recommend these apartments if you are coming to Kaunas for sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to get into the bedroom you need to climb a 2.5 meters almost vertical lader and croul in a space 0.40-0.80 metes to go to the bed. can not be recomended to over 40 years old or to those who were not in special forces in the army

    the location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a double bed just by the ceiling so all the heat is right there - for sleeping not the best environment, especially if you make dinner and all the smells go up! As well i would really prefer a system where you could see exactly which apartment you’re getting - to avoid confusion and dissatisfaction upon arrival!

    We rented the studio apartment - good location, pet friendly, clean and has everything you need for a short stay, has that new wood smell! Yes it was small, but very cosy, the thin walls didn’t bother us too much, just have to be respectful towards others!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although you have almost everything in the room what you would need for the stay, absence of the wardrobe or at least couple of hooks on the wall to place your jacket was a bit inconvenient.

    Perfect location in the heart of the city, Nice and clean apartment, friendly staff and good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super!

    It was something WOW! They picked me up from the train station and took straight to the apartments which was in the heart of city centre. The studio flat which I got it was more than amazing, so cozy and beautiful, warm and bright, with all facilities I needed. I was feeling like at home. Strongly recommend this place! I don't believe that you can find something better in Kaunas. Price was so great that I thought it's Christmas discount but actually it was real price. For sure always will come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait for 2 hours untill they finished cleaning the room even though i announced my arrivall time several times,the receptionist never gave back my change

    Good location and clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was really dirty, they didn't clean the room before our arrival. After our request for cleaning (they came late at night to "clean"), they moved us to a different room next morning, but this was also dirty. (Photos from 2nd room, bowl from food under the couch, dirty bathroom, etc.)

    The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all we took budget studio and pictures was different than our apartment. The apartment was very small in roof. So in apartment was a lot of angles and now i have a few bruises. Bed was uncomfortable at all. I don't recommend this to couples.

    The view was very nice to Laisvės Alėja. Now trees has Christmas decorations so it had nice view. We asked that we want warm apartment so responsible person made everything for us nicely. It wasn't cold at all. The location was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was refurbished except the floor tiles were badly cracked and needed replacing.It would be good if there were blinds as the curtains were very transparent and the street light bothered me as I am a light sleeper.

    My apartment was centrally located near the Opera House in walking distance to Iki supermarket,Old Town and my favourite restaurant Miesto Solas.Kaunas apartments have a team of dedicated and enthusiatic staff who have exceptional customer service skills.I was meet at the bus station and driven to my apt by a polite gentleman(one of the staff) for free which I was very grateful as I was sick and it was dark.Roberta came the next day took me to an ATM,bought fresh fruit at a stand and drove me to the old funicular as her office was near there.Roberta is a very enthusiatic vibrant young person who is an attribute to this company.Daiva was a good communicator via email and ordered me a taxi and answered any questions I had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not ideal for anyone, who struggles with stairs. We had a problem with one of the internal doors, but the staff were very caring and apologetic.

    Excellent location, helpful staff. The apartment was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in a great location that isn't too touristy but really easy to explore. The check out time is flexible and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasnt any hand soap or shampoo. Would have been nice to find some sugar or tea for breakfast. Room was quite cold, and double bed was a bit hard to sleep on.

    Some extra stuff that was not mentioned in description, like aquarium, sunbath and jacuzzi. Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was at a central road and some nights the noise form people that they were parting on the streets was too loud. Moreover, the address on the map is misleading since there is the office of the company and the flats are all around Kaunas.

    It was a luxurious flat equipped even with a tanning bed. The staff pick me up and drop me at the station for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something smells bad in the kitchen. Booking price was 49€ but actual price we paid 62€ (without breakfast). Little too big price difference. Area was creepy.

    This was big apartement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    When we arrived at the apartments, which is part of a chain we were given a lift to another apartment which was called Family Hotel.The ratings were for this place. Hosts were excellent,in fact the lady actually did our washing for us at no charge as we were on a 25 day tour of the Baltic States.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There was huge problem with parking place - this is small place between blocks and any special place isn't reserved for you! Fortunatelly we find place but was hard (small parking area shared with many offices and flats), the lady told us earlier if we don't find free place, we have to park near the street and pay for it!! 2 We got different room, not the one we ordered and we got know about it the day before arrival via email. When I told lady that we ordered much better flat and this looks diferrent in photos , she told us, that they have over 40 apartments and haven't photos all of them and the flat we chose cost 45 euro and for booking.com guests they have cheaper apartments.. 3 The staircase was under renovation. There was very dirty, a lot of paint dust, and wet, freshly painted wall (we burn our bag). 4 The apartment was not so clean (dirty floor, carpet and dust around) and there was unpleasant smell of fish (from aquarium). I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

    This different room we got, was in the heart of city center, near main street - Viliniaus street. Good contact before arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow entrance to the parking lot

    Big, clean apartment with two bedrooms and leaving room, separate kitchen ( basic equipment on place), towels in bathroom, free parking place, good communication with The owner, apartment in the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought parking was included in the price

    Great location, right on the Laisves aleja (but a bit noisy on Friday nights). Nice old style hotel, partly a bit worn out, but this adds to the atmosphere. The suite we had was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    queen bed was really unconfortable, and the sheets was unconfortable too, in the kitchen there was lots of flies (I think because of products wich was out of date and nobody takes it out) I think its to expensive for this appartments because the furniture was not new. TV is old and station didn't show any of english/lithuanian channels only turkey, arab didnt know why.

    appartments was in the city center. I like that the flat was quite huge. Host is really nice women, easy to talk with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor, dirty sofas and armchair, dirty kitchen. Dust on furniture. The apartments could be wonderful if cleaned well!

    Awesome position in the city center, the staff was polite and the apartment big and bright

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    So the bed "sheets" were weird, sort of folded over twin sheets for each side. Also, you might want to have more than half a roll of toilet paper for the apartment.

    The apartment was great. The kitchenette has what you need and it feels like a real apartment. It has a couch, table, tv, and decent bathroom. The bed was reasonably comfortable except for the bedding. Couch was pretty comfortable too :). Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wrong!!! They advertise an appartament in the main street of Kaunas (laisves avenue), but when you get there they say that it is the address of their office... we have got an appartament two streets far from the Laisves avenue. The appartament is dark and in the end of august it was very cold and humid. The doors to the WC doesn't close up. TV didn't work at all. The staff doesn't do a good maintenance - lots of spiders, cobwebs, the bathroom also needs more attention. But the main disaster was a bed - the mattress was so thin, squeaky and you can feel all the springs that we had to sleep on the sofa bed.

    Rather good location, near the main street of Kaunas. The kitchen quite well equipped.safe parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park difficult to access Current building site (outside property's control) so apartment relocated to 'newer' flat. No working lift for 4th floor and lack of curtains in extensively windowed apartment among a number of issues.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very obliging, they offer free transfer service from railway or bus station. The room studio is quite big and spacious, there is a kitchen nook with a stove, toaster and all necessary utensils. In general it is a very nice place for the money you pay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift.

    We stayed at an apartment in Donelaiciu Str. (about 300 metres from the location of Kaunas Apartments, where the construction site, mentioned by other guests, is located). Our apartment was very spacious, with well-equipped kitchen. Very close to the bus stop (line 29 from the airport, many lines to the central station), 10 minute walk from the Akropolis shopping centre and the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Picked up from bus station. There were 2 fans and air con but did not need to use. Plenty of coat hangers and good washing machine. 1/2 minute walk to main street 15 to supermarket. Large apartment, good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment building, stairs, corridors, and the apartment itself were very dirty. The apartment was spacious, however, the furniture was dirty and worn out. Also, the bathroom wasn't convenient, especially shower which was dirty and moldy. But the main drawback is that photos provided were different from the actual state.

    The localization of the apartment was amazing. Just at the main Blvd of Kaunas. Also, the free parking area was provided, close to the apartment. The view from the windows of the apartment was splendid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the apartment wasnt ready when arrived, and when it was, there was no cover for pillow and no toilett paper or towels. -bad smelling in apartment, not sure what it was -no table or sitting furniture on balcony

    we came after a storm had taken out elevator, we lived on 4th floor,alot of stairs. +good wifi + apartment is located really nice. + good wiev +nice balcony +was easy to get intouched and get the stuff we needed from staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs renovation ASAP. The flat itself is in better shape but don't expect too much.

    It is a good deal for the money. The place is in a walking distance from many attractions. You get parking in the city center. If you need a clean place to sleep -go for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen fascilities should have been completed.

    A lot of space, friendly owner. Restaurant next to hotel Kaunas was amazing, cost nothing, excellent food and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed with broken springs cookers dirty old bed linen toaster not working no drying horse ?

    The first place was poor location with old beds and fittings the second was good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was waiting for a hour to get into this flat , no organisation at all and they check me out at 12 . A man who I have no idea what he's doing there were no happy to see my dog and start to scream on me !! But I did pay 6 euros extra for my dog!! Hell ! Anyway I don't recommend this hotel !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were informed to move to another apartment suddenly at 8am as a renovation work will carry out an hour later, which is a disaster to us, especially we are going to have a very important meeting at 11am on the same day.

    The apartment is nice, location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the stay, the entrance to the apartment was under renovation, but the smells were too strong and therefore not comfortable. I believe that when a property hosts a client, it must interrupt such big works.

    The menager is very kind. The apartments are large and equipped

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not what I rented from Internet. The original apartments where under construction and they sent me three long blocks away in a horrible apartment.

    Everything was wrong except the WiFi. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartament was hudge but furnitures were very old and distroyed. Bathroom was disaster. In the kichen was big gas cylinder and I felt very unconfortable to use it.

    The localisation was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the whole complex was a building site and it was impossible to keep out the dirt and dust. We should have been warned. It was not really convenient for the main sites

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets had hair therefore it gave me the impression that it was never changed from the previous guests. Therefore I had to use my sheets and I felt uneasy when I was trying to sleep .

    Location, facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were a renovation of a house just near the appartament, guys start working at 8:00, so you are not able to sleep.. my car became very dusty after staying there for 2 days.. in the appartaments the bathrom smells not very nice... i was charged tourist tax twice(i figured this out afterward, i hope it was by mistake)

    free parking, nice stuff, place located on the main pedestrian street...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Weekend nights were very noisy because Swedish idiots, but the staff eliminated the noise quickly after informing them.

    Big apartment with excellent location. Good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a horrible smell in the bathroom, the beds are very uncomfortable our backs hurt the next morning, the pillows are so worn down i wouldnt even call it a pillow! Construction workers working beside the windows from early morning, and noises from other people staying at the hotel running up and down the stairs all night, dont expect to get a good nights sleep

    Flat is in the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner set us up with a huge 3-bedroom apartment even closer to the center, drove us there and told where the closest market is, friendly and english-speaking personal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driveway to parking place and the P-area was quite cramped, especially if you came with bigger/longer car (the construction site on the building next door made it even more crowded). Microwave had broken power cord (partially melted). Sewers smelled badly when we came, and the shower drain did not operate properly.

    The location was good, short walk to services and easy to find with navigator. Peaceful nights, although we were close to downtown. A young man who welcomed us spoke good english and was very friendly. In the studio was pretty much everything you needed (private washing machine was nice extra). Cheap prices for dogs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room had no tv, no microwave , and it was cold no heater or they didnt turn it on. no bath like mentioned :/ no large bed :( , just 2 beds put together... made my arms hurt..

    Everything was close by that was nice, easy to find your way around .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE DID NOT LIKE ANYTHING IN THIS APARTMENT AND THE PICTURE YOU BUT IS DIFFERRENT FROM THE TRUTH , AND THE APARTMENT WAS VERY COLD , MY FAMILY WERE NOT HAPPY ,

    WE DID NOT LIKE ANYTHING IN THIS APARTMENT AND THE PICTURE YOU BUT IS DIFFERRENT FROM THE TRUTH , AND THE APARTMENT WAS VERY COLD , MY FAMILY WERE NOT HAPPY ,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little bit smelly (due to sewerage in that area; and the water was disgusting, so buy packed water and then will be no problems). Also it was cold in the begining, but next morning the studio was warm, so if you are afraid of cold, take slippers and sweater, if you're travelling in winter. And this studio is not friendly for families with children (if you're bringing baby stroller) or people with disabilities, because it's on the 3rd floor and there's no elevator in the house.

    The room was spacious and comfy. The location was good (in the city centre, 1-minute away from the oldest cinema in Lithuania, great modernist architecture example "Romuva"). You can find all necessary cooking facilities in the studio.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't go there in winter. Heating system was not functioning properly. At night somebody was trying to get through the main door, rang the bell, luckily we had another door separating us from the main door, but still we were not feeling very safe.

    Wonderful location, very helpful hosts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours were super noisy, when we arrived the floor was super dirty. I had to clean up. The water is yellow so i was scared to bath a little.

    I like the couple who manage this business. They are really correct and nice.The bath was lovely big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is very old but given the price it is adequate but couldn't get any sleep as the apartment next door with long term tenants was noisy and played loud music until 1am and got into an argument with another resident not a place to go if you want some sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad at its maximum, that is the dirtiest place i have ever been. Very loud, not safe, dirty apartment, streets, yard, cafe near apartment. I think they cheat with booking.com because nobody, even very poor students can't give this place more than 3 points (7.8 on the site).

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surroundings of the room was a little shocking. It looked like a destroyed and abandoned backyard. Inside was a little different than on photos but bearable. Minus for lack of unlimited hot water. There was a tub and filling one third exploited hot water.

    Great location, good price to quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating is working just theoretically, so during my staying there in December there was really cold in the room and bathroom.

    Great location, all kitchen equipment, clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really big dissapointment. Apartment was not the same as in the pictures. Really small and "worn out". Outside looked terrible. Can't understand thet pictures of the apartment are different than the apartment you rent. Will not go again. Bed was terrible. Only good thing was that it was close to walking street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location right on a car-free promenade is a tourist trap! Do not let yourself be fooled by the facade! Access for travelers with a car/minibus is a nightmare. The back entrance was filthy and overall premises were quite creepy. The flat had basically everything necessary, but the blankets were torn and very short. Our apartment was on the 5th floor. The elevator did not work of course. That day. It did not work on the next day either. Would not recommend it unless you are looking for a Halloween Extreme. Only the chainsaw murderer was missing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Affordable accommodations. Enough to spend the night once.Uncomfortable bed. Apartments for renovation.

    Comfortable accommodation in the city center. There is a possibility to park the car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak, and kept disconnecting. Bed was uncomfortable. View from window wasn't good. Heating was not very good.

    Nice kitchen, not a lot of cooking tools (there were a few). Very good location!!! Staff were really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address given is that of the office, not the apartment, but it was not worse. You don't know what of their offerings you will get in the end.

    We got the experience of an authentic exemplary soviet time apartment for free :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit tricky to find, however, it is very secure with gates to keep unwanted people out.

    The apartment was equipped with everything you need and we could cook our first meal on our trip. Location is right on the main boulevard close to old town and food shops just a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Very noisy till late hours 2. Old dirty flooring, bedding, doors, sofa, walls etc. 3. The existence of neighbors (These apartments are more separate rooms with shower / toilet in each of them) 4. Windows are located on the old dirty yard 5. The possible presence of insects (there are traces of the squashed bugs on the wall near the bed)

    1. Friendly stuff 2. Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a big terrace there- I just was thinking, it could be not very safe to leave window opened at night- it is so easy to get on to terrace and break in the apartment.

    Very large apartment-fit for 5-6 people! Good location- Centre of Kaunas.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite inconvenient to find even for taxi

    Cleanliness, good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another gem in terms of location and fully equipped apartment.. Parking available.

    Parking available, washer, fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment nice staff cleen and best place with family 😀

    Good

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kaunas Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: