Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas 4 stars

V.Kuzmos g. 8, LT-44280 Kaunas, Lithuania

#30 of 35 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms were not ready at check in. Somebody walked into the room whilst my aunt was changing, all because reception gave them the key to the same room by a mistake. What if there was nobody in? Who would have stopped them stealing? Deluxe rooms are definately not to the same standard. The suite we had had stains on the wall. Breakfast was ok, but some products were definetely not fresh.

    Staff was friendly and did apologise for all the inconvenience + offered a discount on a final bill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con (was extremely hot weather), but the fan was provided. We got an attic room which seemed to be a bit too small and claustrophobic for tall people . No elevator

    Great central location, amazing breakfast, extremely nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled tobacco! Should have been notified during booking for non smoking room. Even window open all night m, the smell stayed. Bathroom shelf bit dusty Breakfast is good if you are carnivore. No choice for a dairy free person.

    Lovely staff and location. Near an amazing italian restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed on 25 th May for 2 nights. Before visit left message that we getting marry on 26 th. Was same that we did not find any small decorations for us. First night before our wedding all night we couldn't sleep as outside was party. Last morning we was in the bed 10.30am. somebody from staff unlock the door and look to the room.

    Bedroom, sitting room and bathroom enough big spaces. Comfy bed. Breakfast not wide choice but tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty simple, would benefit from offering some eggs, although I did enjoy the herring.

    Nice hotel in a convenient location, the room was quite big and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was quite weak, needs an upgrade.

    Excellent location in the Old Town, just around the corner from the Town Hall Square. Room is spacious and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old smell in the room. Mattress was disaster - old with shooting noisy springs. Breakfast - quite poor.

    Good situation in the city, own parking places available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dark. One key system created a bit of a hassle because we had to disturb reception every time we went separate ways (just to leave or collect our key)

    We liked polite staff, good breakfast, central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -Parking might be a bit of a problem as hotel has only few parking spaces. - "pulsating" shower - water comes in waves of cold or hot water and does not mix properly

    We stayed at this hotel for our wedding week - to prepare and to rest afterwards. The staff was exceptionally professional and helpful on every single request that we had (even changed our room to a bigger and brighter, received our parcels etc., huge thanks to them!). Bed very comfortable! Amazing views from our windows to the old town roofs were additional bonus. Breakfast had many options and was tasty too! Location cannot be better, many restaurants and bars right around the corner. We were very happy and will definitely come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel exterior needs renovation. Doesn't have elevators, top floors doesn't fit for disabled people. Doors doesn't lock easily, or sometimes doesn't lock at all, needs fixing. There was dirt on bathroom floors and free shower gel, shampoo was already opened. Hair and dirt under the bed sheets.

    Wide and bright rooms, modern decorations. Quiet hotel and area around it, good place for people who appreciate relaxing sleep. Teapot and tea (one use) was possible to make in the room. There was possibility to buy water or some coconut oil. The area it self is next to beutiful landscape and main city square. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need a hair dryer, better bring yours. Too week. All the details doesn't create a comfortable user experience. E.g. no hangers for towels, no curtain for shower, too short wire of hairdryer, no coffee, etc. We are sure that we left a phone charger in the room, but the staff told they didn't find it.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ok

    Hotel is not 4 star, maybe 2... No lift, no bellboy. We lived on fourth floor. I had 2 suitcases... First room that we got was with terrible smell, probably the carpet smelled that bad, We asked for another one, but we had to pay extra for that.in the end, our room was not cleaned next day, and the reason was that you have to put a label on the door if you want your room to be cleaned. Staff did not inform us at check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were very small and hard,and the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. While there were tea making facilities in the room, you were charged for the tea bags!

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great, as we were only a short walk from sights, restaurants shopping etc.,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 from 5 luminaires/ lamps worked during our stay. We stayed only for 1 night, so didn't asked to repair it. Perhaps everything will be resolved. Photos doesn't match how room looks in real.

    Room was neat and clean. Place is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor servece, room was't ready for the guests. Room was wery cold and without heating. Seem's that renovation for the hotel is needed and very fast. Paying for the 4th stars, but geting the hostel level servises. The total disaster was breakfest, when you have to wait until the table will be free, thinking for the few year I won't go to this hotel group. In the luxury number everything is in cost, even water 4€ for the bottle.

    Amberton from one of the best become one of the worst. It was my 8th visit so I can campare. For this time there are no things that was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really great and nice. The customer service is excellent. Very clean and location is ideal it's in the city center. Would definetely stay in thus hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -There were old TV’s in the rooms with bad signal (no usb slot, tv3 was not showing, other channels had disturbance) -Breakfast not so good -Parking in hotel area 5€

    I did really liked the location - the hotel itself was very clean and individual heating system in the room was an advantage in winter! Room were spacious, bed was very comfortable. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I believe I will look no further hotels when visiting Kaunas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was sad that even simply water and bathing accessories was with extra fee, not for free (i am not talking about mini bar). The bed was creaking... And our room was in the staircase in the first floor, so everyone had to go through our doors...

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for tea and coffee in the room

    Excellent location in the Old Town, walking distance from every key location. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel advertise that they have a bar and a' la carte restaurant, but unfortunately they don't have either. We were unfortunate to break a glass in the bathroom, and was charged 6 Euros which we thought was too much, but it won't put us off going back.

    The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and polite, we were always welcomed on reception with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. The girls serving breakfast were very friendly and welcoming in the mornings. The hotel is in an excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Best localization in City. Nice breakfast and large room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not mentioned that there is no elevator in the hotel

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was really good. Stayed there for 1 night. Parking on street costs EUR 0.6/hour Sundays is free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillow

    Nice location, friendly service, small restaurant right beside reception. Food ok for continental breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few electrical outlets...none in bathroom. No safe. No lift.

    Location. Modern rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Very quaint and cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Too little space.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff. nice breakfest with nice hot food choise. location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things in the room were broken. The breakfast was good but not extraordinary

    The room was comfortable, clean and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, difficult to proceed with bags

    Very beautiful and big rooms. Very clean. Very friendly staff, always ready to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice room and perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Staff should do their duties better.

    Location is perfect. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The location and how helpful the staff are. Really spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pleasant front of house customer care

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Location. Bathroom. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fabulous.

    Location is perfect. All service staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much space and beautiful property with great breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very coldz very

    Comfortable bed, nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly friendly and professional, exceeded our expectations !! The location is great and the rooms very cozy. Thank you !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the center, big room, big bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place, next to everything. Easy parking. Nice comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was empty when I arrived and we had to wait few minutes before receptionist arrived.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: