Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kaunas 4 stars

Laisves Al. 79, LT-44297 Kaunas, Lithuania

#11 of 35 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1641 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being English we like tea in the mornings with breakfast in a large cup not a coffee cup and we like cold fresh milk .

    The hotel and staff are are 1st class . The rooms were spacious and clean The hotel was very central to walking to all shops and old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in part A, 5th floor. There was bad smell in the room, no fresh air possible as not possible to open the windows. We switched on the air-condition what was unfortunately very noisy. When telling this in the reception in the morning, the reply was quite unfriendly - that there is very good view there and all other people like it. And recommendation for next time to ask when booking for a room where the windows can be opened. Also we were blamed we did not say it in the evening, but we really went into room after dinner in the midnight. No next time for us in this hotel.

    I like to location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok but it was a little bit dated for a 4 star.

    Very friendly staff, good gym and pool facilities, excellent restaurant. Our flight left at 4 am and the staff ensured there was breakfast avaliable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong.

    Location: normally would be good. Unfortunately, the normally buzzing pedestrian street out front was dug up, so it currently lacks the atmosphere it would normally have. Quite a distance from the old town. Staff: Professional and helpful. Room size: good for European hotel. Decor: a little dated. Cleanliness: very good. Breakfast: very good. Restaurant: Good, but not outstanding, wasn’t heavily patronised. Parking: excellent. Would I stay again. Yes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think if there can be a kettle and some coffee or tea in the room will be great. It helps when you need to catch an early morning flight. They are very helpful to provide but I forgot to ask for tea or coffee. :( which I think they will be happy to provide if I ask.)

    The staff was very friendly and helpful (ordering the cab or asking kettle ( super fast). They always smile and makes you feel comfortable, the breakfast very good range for the price, The rooms were clean and big standard family room. I will like to come back to this hotel. The hotel in the right location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room didnt have balcony, and according to room description from booking com it supposed to have.

    perfect location, clean rooms, nice helpful staff, very good breakfasts,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money rather average. no open window i nmy room, with sun afternoon foreces to use Aircon, whichblow freezing cold air on you in bed. Bathroom needs some refurbisment

    location and room view fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 girls from morning/daytime reception were not helpful or friendly. Luckily evening staff and the cleaning ladies were super friendly and made our stay a lot better.

    Super location, very comfortable bed and the room was very clean. Sometimes towels and other little amenities were missing but when asked they replaced it very quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner at the restaurant was not that good although breakfast was great

    Perfect location, very clean, great breakfast. 324 room had entry to roof terrace which was amazing to sit in the evening with some drinks from mini bar. Bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was attentive. The facility is dated but works. The seating area on the pedestrian street in front of the hotel was wonderful on the warm days, felt like being a part of the life of the city. Room and bed were comfortable and the high ceilings were a bonus. Quiet too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked more like dormitory and not the 4* hotel - very poor quality cheap furniture and accesories. The room was clean, but not inviting and far from cozy. Hotel with this location and investment in exterior, shows savings and going cheap in each step you take. Brakfast could be less extensive and focus more on the quality, and would preferably be served in first floor rather than a dark cellar

    Staff was nice and especially the housekeeping on the forth floor was super pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located in separate building without protection. Nothing happened wrong but anybody could enter on the Floor :-(

    Sauna, fitness room, restaurant, surranding of the hotel (restaurants, pubs, shops), parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed twice and the second room I was in wasn't very soundproof meaning that one night I could hear the people in the room next door talking loudly for hours. Luckily they only stayed one night so it wasn't a problem.

    Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, the breakfast and dinners were delicious! Good location on the pedestrian strip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk assured us that there will be no problem with parking though when we arrived there where no space. While checking us in people started bickering in front of us a bit. That felt weird. The restaurant in the cellar looks sad and dated. Our room had a massive shared balcony and any other guest could walk up to rooms windows easily.

    Location is very good, easy to reach by car. Located in the city center, so you can forget the car and just walk almost everywhere. Beautiful exterior, great history of the building. Quite good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place. I always stay here when I'm in Kaunas. Lovely staff. Will come back.

    It's clean, quite comfy (depends on the room that you're staying in), great location, everything is almost in the reach of a palm. Staff is great, breakfast is great, love it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar staff never gave a full measure of beer despite the glasses having the 568ml line on them.

    Bed very comfy, size of room good. No kettle or cups for tea/coffee making in room which there should have been for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym was really in a very bad shape! Almost everything was broken or partially broken :-( And that it closes at 9 pm is also not really good...

    Excellent breakfast - great choice, a lot of fruits and vegetables! Only the coffee was bad ...beautiful breakfast room!! Beds were good, the shower was very good and a lot of space in the rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very slow wifi. Car park a little bit too small.

    Good location, easy access from motorway. Free car park. Next to the pedestrian area with reastaurants and shops. Queit and warm rooms in building B. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to whinge about, everything was of unsurpassed quality

    breakfasts were incredibly delicious, it was the first time we’d seen such a wide range of food; rooms were clean and quite spacious, staff was friendly and accommodating, the hotel building fronts onto the pedestrian zone, so all main tourist attractions are in the close vicinity

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold. This is not something they can do anything about.

    I have been to this hotel for many years. The staff are always very nice and the rooms spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks better in pictures than in reality. The carpet in the room was with big stains. It needs a vacuum clean. We decided to have dinner in a restaurant inside the hotel. But it looks like our food was made earlier and warmed up. Do not recommend to eat dinner there.

    The stuff was really friendly, and breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast-to-room service. Indicating that you would like to have a full meal made of eggs, meat, fish and cheese will not bring you much further as you will receive a deserted plate with traces of historically warm scrambled egg in it joined by a few transparent slices of meat and cheese. Sauna is crying for renewal.

    Breakfast was amazing (only if you go to the restaurant). The room (301) was spacious which can be expected from an executive suite but even then it was a level up comparing to what is being offered in the relevant market. It was very clean, nice, with beautiful view to the alley. Netflix in da room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were given a room upgrade - very good - Breakfast was excellent - good location on pedestrian precinct - helpful staff - were allocated rooms before advertised booking in time- facility to hold luggage until we left for airport in the evening

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our triple room was a bit far from the restaurant/entrance, bathroom design was not my cup of tea and they should replace that very cheap and bad quality toilet paper (in a 4 stars hotel it should not be mentioned).

    Big, clean and comfortable room (and comfortable beds), parking in the closed courtyard close to the reception. Very delicious breakfast and great hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet and the carpet was bit too old and could give a smell when you enter your room which you may not like.

    Great service with great breakfast and offcourse the location. Only problem the internet, If you are going for a business purpose be careful with the internet connection even if they provide you with the conference hall internet , not much changes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst suite I ever had — the smell of dust and old carpet, awful design, old furniture, bad pillows. Regular breakfast with cheap food, thin cutlery, lipton tea etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location if you're staying in Kaunas. Free bottle of champagne in the room was so kind and a welcome surprise. Breakfast very varied and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we disliked.

    The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the Old Town and the same from a large modern shopping centre.The location was ideal.We had dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent and not expensive.The breakfast chioce was extensive and good quality.To sum up we could not find a fault with the hotel and it exceeded our expectations.On New Years Eve we were given a free bottle of bubbly which was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor. Actualy we moslems doesnt eat pork. They let us to choose but it wasnt written what meat it was. So that is the reason l did not like the breakfast . They should write what meat is it

    location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The beds were very big and comfortable. The breakfast had a huge selection for everybody's taste. The food for dinner was excellent and they gave 15% discount for hotel guests. Location is fine. Direct at the pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a disaster. Their Booking.com listing shows "free valet parking". In reality, when we showed up there was no valet. The parking lot was unbearably cramped quarters with two-way traffic in stressingly cramped single-car-width lanes. It was also full. We had to park illegally and ask the reception desk what to do. Their explanation made no sense, but we were eventually saved when the valet finally showed up—but he didn't park the car! I did it myself, navigating the incredibly stressful maze of cars. The whole thing took over thirty minutes because we had to negotiate which car was going to go which direction, and so on. It was a very stressful and unpleasant way to begin our stay and did not live up to the "free valet parking" advertised. The room also wasn't quite ready when we arrived (well after check-in time). Also, there is no hotel lobby. The lobby feels like a car rental lobby. Nothing grand about it whatsoever, and the staff is equally casual (though they were friendly).

    Breakfast was incredible—the best hotel breakfast buffet we've ever had!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast!!! Super nice staff and really helpful. My room was delux and had balcony with amazing views. Really happy definitely coming back!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in executive room so would have preferred to have a bath instead of a shower. But overall the rest was great.

    Loved the restaurant downstairs! Very laid back, relaxing atmosphere with great music, staff very attentive. Also, excellent choice of food offered for breakfast. As for the room, very big and comfortable bed and nice view outside the window. Great customer service offered by staff - check in and check out was very quick and easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    super hotel, will definetly be visiting again. Staff friendly, great choice and quality of food, rooms spacious and comfortable, great facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had absolute no problems at Kaunas Hotel. The staff is very helpfull, the rooms are big with confortable beds and a very nice bathroom. For me the best part was the breakfast, which includes several dishes, from hot to cold, and was by far one of the best breakfast buffets I ever visited.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was certainly not awesome as described. The interior was modern and had little character. My room was situated in a separate block and two lifts were needed to reach same. The breakfast was tasteless and poor. I would not visit again. I stayed at the metropolitan nearby the previous night which I much preferred and was less expensive.

    The hotel was situated in a good location on the main street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA area could be bigger

    Good place for staying in the very center of Kaunas - excellent location ! Good breakfast, clean! We also had an access to a huge shared terrace!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet of the room was dirty. We found a poo on the toilet lid. It was very disgusting. Asked to change immediately room but on reception they told they can't do anything apart to clean toilet lid. All this situation spoiled our impression of the hotel. When you pay extra money for superior room you expect better service too. Will never come back there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 4* hotel it max 3* with -. Terrible, old and small room. Without balcony, as it was written on booking.com, the receptionist said that she knew that the rooms are terrible and old and it is just marketing on booking.com photos.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When paying the bill things were not explain to me properly in advance by this staff member.it was a pitty as everyone was really so professionel and very kind.Maybe it was just a misunderstanding. Thank You.

    Breakfast was good. Executive Suite nice but more 3 + than 4 stars.But location very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and paid for a deluxe room specificaly because we wanted a balcony and a city view. We were given an economy room and told that's the only room they have. After a long discussion and me insisting of them finding me another accommodation, the deluxe room magically became available. Then we ordered a bottle of whiskey to the room and were told we will be charged 84 euros instead of 70 euros written in the menu. Another long discussion followed. In the end, we did get a deluxe room and paid the stated amount for the drinks, but the amount of energy and time we had to waste to get what we actually paid for really disappointed our experience at the hotel that is supposed to be one of the best in Kaunas

    A balcony in the room is always amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like it when they have apples for customers in the foyer!

    For breakfast, you have everything in front of you that you could desire at this time of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, room was sapacious and clean, big bathroom. Night administrator was very helpful and informative. Had no chance to try breakfast, but lunch served in the restaurant was delicious. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, cold bathroom, hearing neighbours thru a wall speaking and having "fun" late in a night, swinging elevator, lack of space in a parking, heavy blanket, squeeking bed.

    Breakfast, location, staff,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit expensive

    If you want to enjoy beautiful view from room, choose room on 4th or 5th floor, with balcony. Wonderful breakfast, excellent room service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms do not have balconies although it was indicated otherwise on booking.com. It's good that we were able to upgrade the room :)

    Great location, very good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located to the yard side and it was pretty noisy in the early morning hours. Breakfast was decend but the taste of coffee was a no no. Had to go to coffee shop for a good cup of coffee.

    Location is the savior :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great for our needs. Many interesting things within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Good place to stay while you enjoy Kaunas, Lithuania. We would stay here again should we return to the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly and accommodated our request to have one of the rooms with good view. Really appreciate this. Breakfast selection was quite good. Perfect location right on the pedestrian street in the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only lift was not working when I checked in and my room was on 5th floor. A helpful meme her of staff carried my heavy case up the stairs and I had to carry another 2 cases up the stairs. The lift broke down again during my stay. The breakfast room was very busy. The food was laid out on plates on a table and not in a refrigunit. So when I had my breakfast at 9.30 the food had been standing for over 2 hours. I made a cup of tea and the milk curdled. I had dinner in the outside area at the front of the hote. The food was good but had to wait 15minutes to get served and after waiting had to go and find a waitress to come and serve me.

    Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, central location, convenient parking. A great breakfast is also a part of the deal. We stay at this hotel each time we come to Kaunas. We have never regretted it so far!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't work on the room, the staff was very friendly but they didn't believe me it was broken so I had to call too many times until I got it fixed.

    Nice staff and good breakfast. The location is really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk could not help with general questions about Kaunas! Not really a great "face" to the hotel.

    Good location! Good rooms great breakfast .....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't think of anything that I was unsatisfied with. It was a fantastic stay at the Kaunas Hotel!

    Great location, clean rooms, excellent value & friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent - with a huge selection of items, replenished regularly. The bartender in the basement lounge was hard-working, courteous and never let my glass go empty :) I would definitely return to Kaunas hotel in the future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from upstairs, booked tripple room with single bed and large double bed, But duve for double bed was too small..

    Spacious room and location. Staff very friendly and house keeper so nice for making up my daughters bed and folding her pyjamas. Good food 🤗

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a swimming pool was shown on the web site, but no one at the hotel has even mentioned it - nor other sport facilities. True, we would not have time for that anyway...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space was very limited, I hardly fitted between the cars parked

    The perfect city centre location, in walking distance to the main Kaunas tourist attractions, eating out, local trendy shopping Great restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the bar staff members didn't appear too enthusiastic to perform their duties.

    Lovely large room. Great location. Fitness room looked good but I didn't use it this time. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just to mention! Do not take the rooms looking to the walking street. Too loud during the long Friday night to the Sunday :) And another advise do not open the window during the night, if you have got the room with the common balcony. If somebody is smoking you will smell the smoke!

    No comments! Almost everything perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the rooms are air conditioned or have safe deposit boxes, although these are available at Reception.

    Centrally located on a pedestrianised street and a pleasant stroll away from the old town and with public transport (bus or trolleybus) nearby. The hotel is in two parts, the original hotel at the front and a new extension at the rear. Excellent range of hot & cold food for breakfast - and a free ice cream on checking in!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Short walk to castle and even shorter to choice of restaurants. Staff was friendly and professional. Special thanks for upgrading us. We had a marvelous room! It was also nice to get welcome icecream on check-in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit disappointed about wifi, as it was so weak signal, could not get even emails & air conditioning was not working...

    Excellent location, breakfast was amazing and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not book the rooms with the street view if you want to sleep at night, the noise from the street (on weekend) kept us up all night. The bathroom had no back tub which considering the price we paid was a shame. Over all you can stay at hotels for half the price & just as clean and with as good location. For us it was not worth the money at all.

    easy parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at half nine did not have much choice and felt like not being topped up for the later guests.

    Good location, pretty quiet especially if rear facing rooms, nice view from street facing rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished too early. No bath. Very small room. Can't use Apple TV device because of two stage wifi authorization. Yes, has a spa but in reality a two star hotel certainly not 4!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was old and not like in pictures... Not first time, and never you dont know old or new room you will have.. in pictures best rooms 4 star rooms, but this time was usual room not for 4 stars...

    Swimming pool, sauna and breakfast very good...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike! The room wasn't cleaned on Sunday, but I guess that's probably a staff day off. Didn't really bother us.

    Lovely, varied breakfast and comfortable room. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to all amenities ( shops, bars, restaurants etc).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up one night by a rat in our room, contacted hotel through message service, I found hotel not really interested, worse nights sleep ever in a hotel, having had surgery I expected hotel to reimburse for this night, but hotel said sorry can't do that as you have already paid in advance, sorry this is unacceptable, this tells me they had my money now what ever happens is tuff, we never slept at all that night, it took until 3.30pm the following day to even get moved rooms, again unacceptable from a 4* hotel. Although this hotel has good points it also has bad points.

    Breakfast very good, staff very polite, beds comfortable, Location very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been useful. Plus highlighting the facilities at check-in (i had forgotten this was one of the reasons o booked here, which is my fault!).

    Clean, comfortable hotel on the main road close to some good restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dressing gown and coffee+tea at the room would be perfect. Hotel must add the free parking address at the reservation acceptance paper,it would be better to find- it is hard to understand Lithuanian streets names spelling by phone. And LED lamps usage in a rooms- save enviroment :) After that, I think It can be 100%

    Almost nothing to add for me. 99,5 rating :) Just some things as info for others.Toiletery- everything except shampoo.Small swimming pool and sauna- totally normal for hotel,as it is included in a price.Tea FOC offer was at the reception.Perfect, classic breakfast- suitable for everyone.Hotel was very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior room so expected it to be "superior" as it's a 4star hotel. Thank god I didn't book a basic room. The staff were very poor at communicating anything. We were just given key cards and nothing was explained. We had to ask about every little thing and the staff seemed to be more intent on socialising amongst themselves rather than dealing with customers. On the last day, we spoke with the reception to confirm our "genius" late checkout, they just nodded and carried on talking. I got to the room and the key card didn't work. I then went back down stairs and told them and they laughed, said oh yes you are in room 310 and gave me a new key but all the time talking to their work colleagues. On the first night we tribes late and asked if the restaurant was open, someone gestured in a vague direction to a room that was full. When we told them it's full they walked down some stairs and just assumed we would follow. Again a vague gesture pointed to a room that was full with a private party. Eventually we were vaguely gestured into another area that was dingy and very old. Table service was also very slow I would not stay here again.

    It was a great location, ideal for both the new part and restaurants and the old town. The hotel was clean enough and the breakfast was very good with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warm water in the Swimming pool shower, sauna was cold, Staff was rather unprofessional for 4* Hotel (chatting chatting chatting all the time, using cellphones during breakfast etc.). Concerning the price and quality - rather choose another Hotel.

    The menu of breakfast was remarkable, the view of the room was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are travelling by car, entrance to the parking lot might be a bit tricky to find, check in advance.

    Very good location. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Perfect breakfast service, with a great variety of food and drinks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problems with key cards on several rooms but the problem was solved immediately.

    Breakfast was perfect, every hungry soul could find what to eat. A+

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blanket for double bed was way too small (single size). Pillows for single beds were not very comfortable.

    Stayed in family room on fourth floor. Room was very spacious with one double and two single beds. Good choice of food for breakfast. Nice small sauna and gym. Free parking for car. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kaunas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: