Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kerpė 3 stars

Vytauto g. 76, LT-00129 Palanga, Lithuania

#8 of 47 hotels in Palanga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast begun only 9 am, which was a huge disappointment. We have never been in a hotel, where breakfast starts so late. Because of that we made only one time to breakfast. Quality and offering of a breakfast was a little bit below average. Coffee machine had to be slowest on the earth.

    Really good bed and A/C worked perfectly. Quiet room. Location could not be any better, close to main walking street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or toiletry facilities, ie toothbrush, toothpaste or shaving kit available in our room.

    Very close to the beach. Great view of town from bedroom window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mini
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was advertized as spa hotel but we found out it doesn't have actual spa. They have turkish sauna which cost as much as the stay. It is much cheaper to book directly via hotel instead of booking.

    The location is perfect and staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking - have to take care yourself. Poor breakfast - lots of the things were finished one hour before official breakfast ends. Looks like long weekend was a suprise for the hotel. Out of date information in the room- Prices are still marked in Litas - thats at least 3 years! :)

    Good place, clean, spaciuous, sunny room (deluxe one).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room, no tea or coffee. Only 1 chair for 2. Wc doors opening in to the room, hit my husband few times because there is no room for the doors to open.

    Nice breakfast. Very good location.Nice food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really helpful and did a great job surprising my Mom on her birthday by leaving a bottle of champagne, chocolate and a postcard in the room. Thank you very much! You made her little getaway with my Dad very special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels policy. Not always clean towels. But it is something I can live with, maybe good for environment.

    Parking card had been provided so you can put it in your car very near the entrance. The food was very good and especially the pancakes I liked very much. But bad for diet, but that's something else. Nice comfortable room in very good state and I liked also where the breakfast was being served.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wals and windows are "from paper": you can hear what your neighbours are speaking and all the sounds from outside. In spring it's bearable, but in summer it could be too noisy. Breakfast is only from 9 am

    Personel was great, very helpful and did more than expected Location is great Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No enough car parking for all if you come later, walls are thin between rooms and we could hear our neighbors fighting; breakfast was rather limited and this is a pity because food in the restaurant overall is very great!

    Helpful personnel, clean nice rooms, great restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if guests could use the Turkish sauna as well as jacuzzi in the mornings. Breakfast needs an improvement.

    Everything was according to our expectations. This hotel is a good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only wish I had was the balcony- none of the rooms have any. One also need to be aware that there is no elevator in the hotel. The better duplexes are on the top floor, so some carrying of luggage is involved.

    We had a wonderful duplex apartment, very spacious, with big windows overlooking the green main street. Excellent team, friendly service, perfect location- for the promenade, the sea and the park... A very big Jacuzzi in the basement is free to use in the mornings- what a bonus on a colder day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing breakfast. Restaurant has been franchised out and no longer controlled by the hotel so this probably explains it.

    Good room, helpful and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two years in a row we have stayed there - carpets need a little clean... Not sure if AC is powerful enough when the temperature outside is over 30 degrees. Kettle, tea and coffee in the room would be handy.

    We absolutely love the kitchen there. Food is amazing -not greasy, fresh, home made pasta etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Mini
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and nice place, very friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small bathroom with no space for toiletries, poor breakfast, especially presentation.

    the hotel was ok, comfortable bed, perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mini
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value for money. Huge windows and spacey room with comfortable bed, on premise parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MOving the car a couple of times

    Proper rooms and near to all facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice and helpful. We also liked cleanness, nice big room and super tasty pancakes for breakfast. Everything was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    kettle and tea with coffee would be improving facilities of the room!!! mostly hotels has them for the guests in the rooms free of charged ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be bit warmer at breakfast hall.

    Great breakfast buffet as always. Kid friendly. Quite and nice place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything - location, cleanliness, breakfast, staff, large panoramic windows as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That hotel guests can use sauna and jacuzzi only in the mornings.

    The room was nice, clean. The view from bedroom windows was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff & service; super close to main attractions; great breakfast; free parking; easy to find; comfortable bed; good wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very big.

    The bed was very good, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise, despite closed all windows, I've heard people speaking I guess from below (not during the day time, as it were no problem then), so I could participate in conversation. Next thing, I suppose working jacuzzi from the SPA, which I think is in the basement, was heard so well... Not big deal, but seriously in 3* hotel it pisses a bit of.

    Friendly restaurant staff, cozy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast, we stayed for four days, so each day the meal was all the same. If you do not eat sausages and eggs, you won't breakfast at all. There is no elevator. Not all staff members were polite. No air conditioning in the room, so it was impossible to stay in room dring the day.Quite far away from the beach.

    Free parking, no reservation needed.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was instant ironing facility in the room

    FOOD! The mani reason we have booked Kerpe hotel this year because we tried their food last year and it was amazing! Not greasy, healthy and tasty!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's 4 stars hotel level. Perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My friends and I are very upset with a staff because we heard a gossip about us from personnel. They made our staying unpleasant.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is not accessible in some rooms because the signal is too weak.

    Staff is really helpful, thanks for that!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cozy little hotel, nice SPA!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise - the walls are quite thin so you can hear what your neighbors are talking.

    Very friendly staff, good location, simple but tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold rooms

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location, friendly staff, very good breakfast!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds are a bit too hard.

    Great value for the money. Great location. Clean. friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, I can only recommend the place.

    Location, Style and staff. Nice Hotel and nice Sauna with Spa.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Kerpė traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: