Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amberton Hotel Klaipeda 4 stars

Naujojo Sodo g. 1, LT-92118 Klaipėda, Lithuania

#26 of 33 hotels in Klaipėda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3436 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    I do not recommend this hotel unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl in reception didn't spoke Russian. We spoke Russian and she spoke English, not very good impression. It is good that we understand english. Everything is for extra charge (spa in hotel, parking, still water in room, tea in room) except breakfast. Very sad. Hotel plan is not good, we could not found breakfast place. It was in other building. In room was very old interior. Like in 90's. I wanted room in top floor, I get in 1st floor. Hotel don't listen in customers requirement.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is in the other building, the parking lot was narrow, some workers are arrogant and unhappy ... Employees who serve breakfast look as if they have toothache ... In any case, the breakfast was good ;-)

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Will not stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selected double bed, but got a twin room, which was converted into double - not the most comfortable bed. Access to power sockets very weird and limited - only behind the table, so you have to crawl under to plug something. Almost pucked during breakfast - discovered a piece of plastic in my food while chewing it...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    The stay was OK but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free coffee/tea in the room (expected that 4 star hotel will offer this), insufficient directions to the room (especially elevator signs unclear), issues with the key (other people could come in the room), floors were making sound while walking.

    Early check-inn with no extra costs, great location, beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    good for a quicky but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well Lux with jacuzzi is nothing special, at ALL small, stuffed and kinda awkward, later I asked to refill the minibar and to tidy room a little after we left to spend some time in the city and on our comeback nothing was done :) a bit disappointing :)

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We originally wanted a room on the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally wanted a room on the water. They were all booked. Then we saw this hotel and we were so happy with it. It had much higher floors than the other ones- the view was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to all you'd want to visit in Klaipeda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minor issue - The furnishings and decoration in the room were very modern and stylish, but they were showing signs of wear and tear. The price of using the extras (e.g. the pool / gym) was not worth it for me.

    Its location is very good for exploring Klaipeda as well as for taking a ferry over to the Curonian Spit. Breakfast was definitely above average as well. My room in the 'K' extension on the 10th floor had a beautiful view of the spit and beyond.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the main building 2floor corridor was horrible, we were holding our breath when we had to go through it. It was really not enough air there.

    We had a room with jacuzzi, and our room was on the second floor in the main building, main building is older than the others. The room was spacious and jacuzzi was really great, comfortable and clean. Nice choice in the minibar, comfortable bed. Friendly staff in the reception. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was great and hotel organised airport transfer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did ask for a kettle for the room, which was promptly delivered however there were no cups, spoons or tea, we worked around this but did think it was a bit strange!

    Location was great and hotel organised airport transfer which was really helpful, our flight was delayed but it just took one phone call and they retained flight number and had someone waiting on our arrival. View and sunset from rooftop bar was great, however, the seats all seemed to be reserved although no one actually turned up for them during the hour we were there, think maybe if they used the system 'booked at 10.30pm' would have allowed us to sit for an hour then vacate prior to party arriving!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Room was large, clean, and newly renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators in the registration tower were very old and “jumpy”, fairly scary old things. The main hotel was definitely dated, but again, once in the room, it was clean, large and newly renovated. The air conditioning was struggling to keep anything cool.

    Room was large, clean, and newly renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Not worthy 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered Deluxe apartment with sea view and big double bed. But we received large grey room with cracked wall. No sea view. Two small single beds. They changed our room to the one with huge bed just after complaining and of course there were no sea view.

    Hotel location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    View was magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, weared out interior, hair next to bed, bathroom needs anticalc, window in 9th floor opens outside and so wide, you can accidently fall out - not safe!!!

    View was magnificent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.5
    Good location, 12th floor restaurant was PERFECT! Economy room interior is outdated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disappointed with the inconsistency between the 4 stars of the hotel and the economy room floor. The green carpet in the hall was disgusting - I felt like in a Ramsey's Hotel Hell episode, they really should change it, or at least remove 1 star. The room was nice except for the very oldschool technologies - the small, old tv and the "old yellow plastic" telephone. Not sure whether I'd pay 55 euros for that ever again, given the fact that many hostels selling their rooms for cheaper have sooooo much nicer interior!

    I enjoyed the location of the hotel and the breakfast - it was really tasty! We enjoyed the saunas and pool in the basement floor, too - it was a great evening relax! We absolutely adored the 12th floor restaurant - we got such a great table in the corner and the view was spectacular! The food, the atmosphere, the music and the view - and the evening view of Klaipeda was fantastic. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Only location was good but unfortunately won’t be back.
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could see the hair around the taps in the bathroom sink from the people who stayed before.

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel. I would rate it as 2 star. Breakfast was not too bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    It's my first time in Amberton Klaipeda and after this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel hanger are a bit strange, towels fall down. And coffee at breakfast. If you could change these very minor things you will be perfect!

    It's my first time in Amberton Klaipeda and after this stay I would say that I want to visit it again! The view from the hotel window is extra wonderful! The room is clean and cozy, decor style is nice. Personnel is very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok in terms of the price but wouldn’t stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and pillows horrible. The interior was boring, nothing like in the pictures

    The location was very good and rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    it is absolutely 3 star (not more) hotel, rooms were ok,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    heating in room was switched off, so it was very cold, parking is very narrow and it is a big challenge not to damage your car,drinking water in the room isnt for free

    it is absolutely 3 star (not more) hotel, rooms were ok, daily cleaning, location is perfect, breakfast with is with big choice of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Family weekend by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the K-building. Rooms are badly maintained, with various parts missing. Approaching dangerous if you are traveling with a child with revealed sharp edges. Moving around the facilities is complicated especially with a stroller and requires leaving the building between old and new part. No baby cot provided. Staff is pleasant but mostly unhelpful. Parking is extra and requires using a separate lift.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location,the rest is just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxus room quite small, the hotel is split in two or even more buildings,have to go out to next building for breakfest. The old part of hotel is bit oldish and the carpets not clean enough.. On sunday closed kids room and hotel itself not very friendly for the kids

    The location is good,close to the port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could hear noise from other room through the walls. Reception could not give us double bed, saying they only had rooms with single beds, which is a lie.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    3* hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater was working poorly so it was very cold in the room (later we found out that you can ask for portable heater), also there was no heated floor in the bathroom. Jacuzzi that was in our room had slight smell of mold. Our room was in old building on second floor, so it was very noisy, we could hear children screaming in the park near by even with windows closed, also there was loud music in early morning and late evening coming from first floor restaurants and buses driving through the bridge over the river made lot of noise too. Bottled water and cafe/tea in the room is for extra charge. One of the poorest breakfast I've ever seen, only few choices of hot food. for coffee only black and black with milk. No natural juices. And all interior in old building needs renovation, you can feel strong soviet union spirit in it.

    Room was clean and cozy, just as described, bed was big and comfortable. Very friendly staff. They also have spacious private parking lot for only 5 euros/day and electric car charging station. Hotel is in good location. And food in restaurant XII was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    3star rooms and service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms in old building, very small bathroom. No safe box. No shower cap and tissues paper. Liking shower. Poor breakfast. Problem at parking place with big cars

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, unclean windows, full of dust inside, night table near the bed was dirty, it had some old liquids on it.. rosette was under the bed and in the coridor.. the heating in bathroom was not working, so towels were wet. We stayed just for two nights, on the weekend nobody clean the room. It has strange smell inside. It was economy room

    Restaurant and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.5
    Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinning room in another building, you have to take long walk and take an elevator to reach dinning room. Ordered double bed room, got 2x single beds. If you want to take a shower make sure you have enough patienty to wait while watter drops flush your body. Very small watter pressure in a shower!

    hotel location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    spa bath in the room was only one nice thing
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything what’s in hotel you need to pay- tea, water, coffe, gym, swimming pool etc. Leaking kettle, noise coming from bars outside even when windows closed.

    spa bath in the room was only one nice thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked economy room, but it was really cheap room, not for 4 star hotel. I surely advise to book a standard room.

    Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    In general all good, we would go back there again, but will check the size of the room before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was crazy busy, nobody informed us that there will be kids swimming lessons at specific time, so we paid the money to use all facilities for 3 hours, but we couldn't do that as children was training in the pool.

    Breakfast and hotel, a lot of activities in the same building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is just great and views were amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system was very loud and there was no heating in the bathroom. Breakfast was quiet cold. This type of rooms had squeaky floor when walking on them, we had to change a room with less squeaky.

    Location is just great and views were amazing, administration staff was really helpfull when changing a room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, situated right in the city center. Staff members very helpful and friendly solving any questions you might have at any time. A huge range of meal for breakfast, even a gourmet won’t remain hungry. The room was in great condition including absolutely everything you need: a comfortable mattress, a wide bed, enough furniture and was cleaned regularly in time. Also very good kitchen at the panoramic restaurant on the 12th floor which offers amazing view on the city as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing could be better. I could hear people talking on the phone in the neighbor room. The bartender should not take the credit card away but process it by the table in front of the guest.

    Central location. Good air ventilation in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Pretty good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so worn outed, even the TV was kind of old school with terrible choice of channels. Even the breakfast was terrible. Really bad quality, not so much to choose from. I really don’t recommend this place...

    Pretty good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like there is a lot to do with interior design, some Soviet union feeling is still there. Hard to find what is located where. Very expensive spa, no discounts for families and hotel guests.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, baby cot if needed, quite cozy room, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the fact that you don't live in the hall, you still have to go through it and it really needs renovation. Different situation in the room - much better.

    Comfortable bed, baby cot if needed, quite cozy room, nice view. Interesting conception of room layout - stairs in the room, I'm not sure if it's comfortable, especially if you stay with your kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    At first we booked room including breakfast(marked it also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first we booked room including breakfast(marked it also at booking.com), but when we arrived to hotel staff stated that it will be for extra charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    The property is very central to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout was very strange. Make sure to get a new room in the new building.

    The property is very central to the city. Rooms are comfortable and the beds were extremely nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Its a good place to stay during the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room, not a rich choice for breakfast, very dry air, many staff members at the reception do not speak Russian even though the city is prominently Russian speaking.

    Close to the sea, freshly squizzed orange juice, high floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice room with all you might need6 central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dusty inside the room.

    Very nice room with all you might need6 central location. XII restaurant is amazing and has very nice view on the city. SPA bath was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff was amazing! New building is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older, main building is dirty and very uncomfortable. Do not stay in the main building. Pay for the upgraded rooms!

    The newer building has very spacious, clean rooms with a great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Not the best but not to bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel was alright but very load street traffic, also our Jacuzzi was too small and filters where dirty and put black pieces in the water.

    good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great recreation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were impressed by the economic number for a bath, great! Breakfast is very delicious, a great choice. Hotel in the center of the passage, a beautiful place. Let's get going! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    It was ok, but next time will choose another place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first look everything looked fine, but both furniture and bathroom was outworn and especially plumbing equipment. The same in the swimming pool, could be cleaner. Our room was on ninth floor, the look wasn't to the sea, but to harbour (and still nice). Wardrobe was too small, couldn't put even two winter coats. If you put your car in the hotel's parking place, you have to go around (it was raining, when we got there), there is no option to get into staircase straight from the parking place. Wasn't happy about a lot of stairs up and down to get to the elevator and in the room as well - would not recommend to elderly.

    Near the oldtown, easy to find if you go there from ferry terminal. Liked the opportunity to go to swimming pool. Breakfast was good, quite big breakfast room. Nice lady at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room ergonomics is a big fail for the designer. Especially the shower room - it's difficult to reach toilet paper, not comfortable to use toilet because of toilet seat cover and so on. Sound isolation is awful, you can hear people talking in other room.

    The view to the port was amazing. I can strongly recommend to choose rooms on the top floors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The rooms are nice and big spa bath was just unreal and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit noisy, you can can hear the cars and music playing from somewhere most likely one of the restaurant's.

    The rooms are nice and big spa bath was just unreal and the bed waa really comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Maybe it's not a bad place BUT ONLY if you know all the nuances!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful choosing of room, do not take some "luxury" rooms with a bathroom (with hydromassage) on the second floor of the old building of the hotel - the carpets in the room and the corridors are dirty and old, the room and corridors smell badly, the room is old shabby furniture, when it's not very bad , but at the moment it looks awful, much is broken or badly fixed ... and most importantly - the windows go directly to the square, and in the building next to (hotel building) from 22 pm to 6 am a nightclub is open which ensures that you sleep will not be until 6 am at least. And this is in winter time with closed windows. Corridors, corridors, corridors - a wild, unbearable number of transitions, strangely working elevators, ligaments, walkways and ladders linking a new and old building .... A pile of iron, concrete and glass .... A nightmare "own" multi-storey parking is a real a nightmare for those who are not confident in their driving experience - narrow, steep low-ceilinged driveways are not the place for parking a middle class size auto.

    The presence of a SPA center and swimming pool, good sea views on the high floors in the new hotel building, good breakfast, good restaurant on the 20th floor, night life place (club and restaurants), good stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    it was ok, breakfast wery good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was sad that you have to pay for parking 5 euro per night in hotel were you stay. I think it should be added in price or it should be for free. I wish that in future you will have a SPA zone that is free of charge, not for extra 10 euro per person for some short period.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    upon arrival staff could have been more informative and helpful

    Bed was very comfy, and the view from the bedroom was amazing! breakfast was the same and repetitive there was a choice though. reception staff upon arrival were not as helpful to directing us to our room so we were wondering about for a while till we decided to ask for extra information. During check out, staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to keep our baggage for a little longer. The hotel has an amazing restaurant on 19th floor, very expensive but the quality and taste of the food was so worth it. Hotel is in the middle of many places and different views which was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall - always a good hotel to stay and will continue to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have stayed at the hotel numerous times within the last 5 years and although we now know what to expect - parking is an additional charge at 5 euros per day and can be difficult to locate a space at busier times. Fridge is full of overpriced items for convenience purchases, 70cl water bottle is 3.5 euros (extortion) when you can purchase (x6) 1.5L water bottles from the supermarket for less than a euro - if they priced more reasonably maybe more product would be used!?

    Location is great for centre of Klaipeda & with the inclusion of bowling, pool, gym & swimming pool all at the complex it gives a multiple of options for additional entertainment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Well designed interior, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice, but it was very worn out as well. You could feel a bad odor. The carpet was in stains, bathroom had mould and cracks all over. A bit of refurbishing and it will be excellent again.

    Well designed interior, great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toothpaste; two single beds for a double room and having no chance for changing the room; a very poor-looking room for a 4 Star Hotel, definitely not worth the price.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was outdated, old with very bad elevator. Room was smelling bad when we came first, found a bedbug in the bed first night, tap water was awful and later we saw it was yellowish color when we tried to fill the bathtub. For breakfast there weren't many vegetarian and vegan options and the rest was too greasy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.9
    Restaurant is 400 meters from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is 400 meters from hotel. You have to go to another building. Parking access is not work properly. You can stuck before entrance. And have to go to reception to ask to open manually. Cars behind are angry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra tax for hotel parking.

    Staff was very polite and helpful. There was extra space with comfy sofa and table in our room. Delicious and fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Recommended for noisy people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is noisy, even at night it's not calm. The swimming pool which is described right in the description is small and you need to pay for it additionally. Staff in the reception on my arrival wasn't helpful at all.

    I really liked the breakfast – it is suitable for vegetarian people. I could choose from many options of vegetables, fruits, salads. The view from my window was spectacular and also I liked the location – this hotel is located right in the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, wonderful location and view, but need to work on soundproofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing - you can hear each and every word and laughter from the neighbor's room, so it's rather annoying if you want privacy. Breakfast is also moderate, a bit tasteless, would not choose that again, but it's good if you're really hungry and can eat anything in the morning :)

    Amazing location, quite a nice view (although I wouldn't call it see view, more like busy harbor :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, long time we haven't slept so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    uncleand or needs to be changed carpets in hall. bath rooms could be on higher floors than 1st or 2nd

    Breakfast Spacy room Very good view through the window in winter. Exelent noise isolation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Weak water flow, TV have just 3 Chanel's in Lithuania,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak water flow, TV have just 3 Chanel's in Lithuania, had to pay 5 € for daily parking, that I was informed just when I was checking in. There was no heater in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Good stay would come back definitely.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty windy 2 nights in a row and there was something just outside my window that was banging all night long. Neighbours did not help to sleep too drinking and screaming all night. TV only had few English channels and both was news and had no sound. Only couple Lithuanian channels and both worst of them all. Plenty of German channels though.? Had laptop they have free WiFi so not really a problem.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice rooms. Nice bathroom clean and serviced daily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good - lots of options to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in standard economy room and I wouldn't say it was good value for that kind of room. Everything looked kind of old ( definitely not modern interior) and some walls were a little bit broken down. Wouldn't give it a 4 stars, more like 3. Parking was 5€ per night, which is not written in the hotel description. Elevators were kind of odd, to go up to your floor you need to swipe the card that you are given with your room key and only then it goes up, but it wasn't a big problem.

    Breakfast was very good - lots of options to choose from. Hotel staff was very nice. Location is great, just a short walk from old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Very polite staff, great breakfast, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay additionally for parking, spa. Breakfast is far away from the room, another building, you have to dress up when going there, very cold on the way. Hard to get there with Pram since many stairs to be crossed.

    Very polite staff, great breakfast, nice room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was wonderful;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival both in reception could register guests. Inform customers that breakfast on weekends is hour later (information was not in room/

    Breakfast was wonderful; Internet was fast; hotel close to Old town and interesting places, parking for car was possible for additional payment - it was good. The only a little bit dark moment was than on our arrival there were many people waiting the registration but it was done only by once person, other was just smiling., It would be nice to inform in reception that breakfast on weekends is later, we went for breakfast at 7.00 as we worked on computer before and planned to do also breakfast, but we had some walk - it was not so close to our room. But other things were really excellent - to those small details maybe it is possible to pay at least little attention. Good luck! Biruta

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building. Noise because of the night clubs at the same building. Smell of mice in the corridor. Lift probably from the 80s - doest look very safe. Gym on the same building but doesnt belong to the hotel. Costs extra, as same as the parking.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for price ratio, ok hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked room with "jacuzzi", got room on the 2nd floor in the main building. Old fashioned key with "keychain" of rfid card, in 21 century 4 stars hotel, really? :) On the reception administartor double checked if I am staying not alone, I confirmed that not, but still I've got only 1 key (with rfid card), so I had some issues when my girlfriend stayed in the bathroom and I went our to park my car, I couldn't use elevator or enter the hall on the 2nd floor (because of rfid, which was in the room, because without it nothing is working, like in most hotels) Breakfast served in separate building around 5-7 min walk, which is not very comfortable, but the main advice is "follow the orange stripe" :)

    Perfect location, you can leave your car and can reach oldtown in 5 min. Walk. There are two nice restaurants on 12th and 20th floors (separate buildings) with amazing view! (I liked on 12th one more because of more friendly and willing to help staff). Room was clean, wi-fi was more or less ok, no additional noises from "neighbours". In the closet I wound bathrobes and slippers, in the bathroom there was shampoo, hair conditioner, body lotion. Quite big bathroom and bright with jacuzzi :) Can twist tv and watch from sofa or from the bed. Good sunblinds so event at the day time room stays totally dark (helps when want sleep longer) Can not tell that breakfast was amazing, but it was quite good with opportunity to choose from several dishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    All in all who is ready for sleeping not at home, this hotel is ok, except poor sound isolation.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long line on the reception when we registered in at late evening - and only one person was working . Poor isolation between corridor and room - every step in corridor and every word can be heard inside the room. It was too modest amount of toiletries in the bathroom - only the soap bars. For my wife who had to stay here accidentally there were no cream or body lotion, only the possibility to buy toothbrush and toothpaste for additional price.

    Everything was clean, good breakfast, nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Central and well equipped hotel with professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Good value. Very central location and easy access to Klaipeda. Lots of amenities in the building (restaurants, casino, nightclub etc.) and very professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing stay, expected much more from a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, with very little storage space. There was no iron nor ironing board. Our double bed was made up of two single beds pushed together and had an uncomfortable gap inbetween. The was no kettle in the room (!!!), hence the only refreshment we could have after coming back from the cold was cold water. There were no slippers nor bath robe. The bathroom literally flooded after every shower, so much so we had to use our towels to manage this. The room looked somewhat shabby with chipped walls and grim design. In general, very poor experience, had way better experiences at B&Bs and lower rated hotels. Would not recommend and will not be booking again.

    The location was great, staff were polite and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with the possibility to get a sea view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parkavimo aikštelės šlagbaumas veikė prastai. / Entry to the parking was a bit complicated.

    Erdvus kambarys su puikiu vaizdu pro langą. / Spacious room with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, attentive staff, great wifi, rooms big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head needs changing as the water is only dripping - took forever to shower

    Great location, attentive staff, great wifi, rooms big enough and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast were so bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast were so bad. Never thought that 4 star hotel could give their customers this kind of breakfast. Everything else was fine, but breakfast that cost 10 euros for a person, were more worth like 2 euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Everything would be perfect , if we book 1 double bed, would...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything would be perfect , if we book 1 double bed, would be greate to get room with 1 double bed, not from 2 single beds made 1. :)

    Everything would be perfect , if we book 1 double bed, would be greate to get room with 1 double bed, not from 2 single beds made 1. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with friendly and help staff, and wonderful breakfast. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All ok

    Friendly and helpful staff provided maps and tourist help, room was very clean, quiet, good location, excellent breakfast with all hot and cold foods. Recommend and would return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Big spacious room with nice view to the city port.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed beginning of October and heating was very low, although you increase temperature it stay the same. Too complicated to move around from reception desk to the room in another building.

    Big spacious room with nice view to the city port.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to reach breakfast place need to go outside and about 50 metrs necessary to walk), not far..., but it was heavy rain...At list umbrella service required)

    Good location, nice view. Breakfast best!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    One of best places to stay in Klaipeda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was 5 eur per night, which is hidden cost that you should keep in mind!

    Fantastic place per price! Great breakfast! One of best hotels that I have stayed in!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A comfortable stay with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious with a good view, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing a big selection and plenty. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Old rooms, Nice Staff & perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old and no shower in the room (only bath tube).

    We stayed there for one night. Very good & helpful staff. Close to the old town and lagoon. Very nice breakfast (probably the highlight of the hotel)! Very nice parking but costs 5 euros per night.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amberton Hotel Klaipeda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: