Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Radharanė

M. Daukšos g. 28, LT-44282 Kaunas, Lithuania

#7 of 35 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1018 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tasty an good, but the same every day and not a lot of variety. For longer stays it can get a bit dull.

    Comfortable and quiet. Location right next to main street with lots of life but none of the noise. Staff very helpful and the room with all amenities needed. Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have in mind, they dont have 24/7 reception, but it is not negative, just dont foreget to keep that in mind. I know they are able to manage self-checkin after 21:00.

    I would call it a hidden gem in Kaunas Old Town - it is just so close to everything for a low price. Rooms are specious and clean (I stayed there few times), even quite basic. Location beats everything. On evenings and weekends parking is free in Kaunas old town, so you are able to park just in front of the entrance (what I usually do).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An absolut adorable place to stay. Little hotel (about 10 or 12 rooms) with a vegetarian restaurant. Nicest interior I've seen in the past 3 years - this hotel is run by love! The hotel is located with in walking distance of everything you like to see, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. WiFi is good, and the rooms are very quiet as the are facing the backyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly atmosphere. Very relaxing. Clean ,tidy and quite. Breakfast was just right .Perfect location only 50 yards from main street and restaurants. No complaints, would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work, dust on top of the wardrobe,put case on it ,pulled it down and it was white from the dust, Food terrible, will not go back there even if it was free , we had to pay to have breakfast at restaurants it was so poor and very little of it , staff very unfriendly also , we had to find our own way to the rooms , all in all 2 stars will stretch it .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was allright but nothing special. The hotel is very obviously a part of Hare Krishna (the music played at restaurant and decor) However this was not in any way annoying to us. It may disturb some people.

    Very nice staff, extremely good location, big rooms. This hotel is VERY good, for the price (low budget).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a car parking space then to be told there was none and had to wake up at 8am to move car to some parking outside

    Very comfortable and cosy and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coming by car you have to pay € 5 extra for parking in the yard. The street is somewhat noisy, but when we closed the window, we could sleep like babies. The breakfast is modest but nourishing. I somehow expected a bigger variety, though.

    We liked the very comfy wide bed with two wide duvets and a lot of pillows. Everything was very clean and we also liked the design of the room and the hallway. There were tea making facilities in the room and a fridge, which was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was an old shower

    The location is perfect with a nice Street view. It is very close to the different restaurants and city attractions. The room was clean, comfortable and quite big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and a very comfortable room, well equipped bathroom, tea facilities in the room, efficient wi-if, good vegetarian breakfasts and general colonial style. Immaculate. For that price it’s a gem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian breakfast was nice though i’d suggest few moments for improvement: to refine glasses; to meet guests with a welcoming smile; to change musical background into something more neutral because “hare Krishna hare hare” was a bit too much.

    Spacious clean room, good location, safe parking in the yard, kettle, cups and tea in the room (though coffee would be better).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you could easily hear other guests, perhaps the hotel has thin walls.

    I really liked the vegetarian breakfast, it was delicious. the bathroom was pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd rather remove or replace some of the cheap looking furniture from our room (like the writing table and the wardrobe): it kind of spoils the overall bohemian mood and looks. :)

    Nice and cosy hotel in a perfect location. I loved Indian art all over the place, and I liked what we got for breakfast. Still you have to keep in mind that the longer you sleep, the less food choices you have left for you. :D Anyway, great value for money. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect, close to center, but on a small& quiet cobbled street, with parking in the yard, where even our minibus fitted in. Cozy botique style interior with beautiful art, cozy room with tea and comfy bed for a good nigths sleep. Breakfast is good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow wifi

    Small, nice, cosy, nicely furnished. I really enjoyed staying here, great value for money. Small room, but we had everything for one night stay. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel should make it clear about additional parking fees, we would have booked a different hotel had we known about it. Same applies to additional city tourist fee. - The rooms (or at least the one we stayed in) are very basic, smell of damp and cold because radiator was behind a wardrobe (very bizarre decision), but considering how cheap we paid, sort of expected, still could do with updating. - Water in the shower was either scalding hot or ice cold. - Advertising as vegetarian hotel/restaurant but lack of vegan options doesn't make it different from any regular hotel - Poor Wi-Fi in the room, no great for those who stay there for work, like myself

    Can't get a better location than this.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com have an option to order supper for additional fee, but hotel by itself do not have such service. We had “better” room, but i still do not undestand this thesis.

    Calm and cosy hotel almost in the middle of the old town.Delicious and simple breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think breakfast could be improved by adding eggs, better selection of Lithuanian cheeses and breads. There was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom.

    A nice, cozy hotel in a very central location. The bed is very comfortable and the heated floor in the bathroom adds a bit of luxury to the room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Hotel Radharane is located in the old town of Kaunas and yet it's a calm place to stay at. Perfect combination! We arrived quite late and found our keys with names on the reception desk. It was very convenient. The room had facilities everyone needs like a water boiler, cups for tea, tea bags, multiple towels, etc. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean and the bed was super comfortable to sleep on. Breakfast is included in the room rate and it was really really good vegetarian option. Thank you for a nice stay and we will be happy to come back :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax was an extra to the price displayed on booking.com website. 0,50€ per person per night.

    Confortable hotel. Cosy atmosphere. Good temperature of the room, corridors and breakfast area. Very calm and relaxed environment. Ideal for vegetarians. Wi-Fi works great. Close to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is adequate especially for the price but not exceptional. Basic with an Indian twist.

    The hotel is very well situated right in the Old Town about a twenty minute walk from the Bus Stop from the airport. Large room, good shower. Staff. Efficient. Would recommend it for being in the centre and everything being only a short walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad smell in the bathroom - that's probably a problem with old sewerage system. Twin bed as for a couple, yet bed sheets were "single" - too narrow for two. Disappointing breakfast - we have expected "very good" breakfast (as indicated in the Booking.com description), yet the selection was really poor and the taste was very average. Not because we are not vegetarians, but if you claim that you serve good food make your guests believe that! Kind of "over-relaxed" attitude... Room walls are not soundproof. Overall feeling like in a hostel. Would not give more than 2 stars.

    Quiet location, comfourtable bed (overall, sleep quality was good), clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and dying WiFi but you still can use 4G in Europe for home rate

    Very cozy and quiet, located in the old Town, great value for the price. And you can chant Om namah Shivaya on every corner :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, actually one of the best I ever stayed when in Eastern/Central Europe. Room was large, clean, cozy, with a choice of teas, excellent Wifi and at very reasonable cost. Although I am not a vegetarian, food in the restaurant was exceptional, and I liked it very much. My best recommendations to the hotel Radharanė.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of breakfast. City tax was not included in the price, which would be €0.5/pp/night. Parking also not free, €5/night.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be more choice of food in breakfast buffee.

    Very nice rooms, comfortable beds and good location. Near akropolis, enough restaurants and quiet locaton.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't recommend.tiny room asked to move didn't even get back to us.location was very good. Never ever see staff. It's not a hotel more like a hostel room was very basic.could get much for the value I have been told.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out in the morning, reception is not 24h open

    the Hotel is just in the city, all necessary is in Walking distance. Restaurant ist a vegetarian, which we didn't used, there are enough other.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. It was a great stay.

    This place is lovely. Right in the town centre, but off the main pedestrian street so still quiet at night. Small hotel, but great staff and good breakfast in the morning. As a vegetarian travelling in Eastern Europe it's sometimes hard to find meatless meals, but this place was vegetarian! And tasty! My room was large and the bed was comfortable. The style is a bit dated, but everything was in good repair. Did i mention it was quiet at night? No noise issues at all! I felt very at home there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know that you need to book car parking in advance, not so many parking places available onsite, however there is public street parking available with local pay rates (although its free at night).

    Very good location. Very comfortable bed (really). Good vegetarian breakfast. Fast Wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfasts were disgusting . nothing changed same disgusting produce . Disgusting diluting juice not even chilled, the same 2 choices of bread never changed , cheap tasteless muesli disgusting indian watery cheese concoction chickpeas spiced undescribable 4 dish this never changed same 2 types of cheese same jam for 10 days oh the tomatoes were fresh so were the peppers . We have travelled for 26 years allover and its the first time we have had to bring food into a hotel restaurant to make an edible breakfast. On the good side coffee was excellent. They wouldn't even do us a fried or boiled egg when we asked them too and we were there for 10 nights. So would never recommend the breakfast, which is a pity because the hotel is really nice.

    Room was very large and very comfortable bathroom large very clean and good shower nice and strong , nice décor easy access too restaurants in the area , its a good chill hotel with east access too restaurants and 5 minute walking too various museums and also the castle/fort and also 2 minutes from the river and also beautiful parkland

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated but sort of added to the ambience! No-one on the hotel reception but there are people in the daytime in the attached cafe

    Well situated and large comfortable room - very comfy beds Good ensuits facilities and very tasty and generous breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was shocking, no selection at all, also the food was not re-filled for other guests, so first come-first served, and the rest of guests were starving. Also the milk was not refrigerated, the staff never inquired whether the food or service was ok, not even a glance at the food counter to see if there's food left for remaining guests.. also the sink in the room was leaking, the light switches were not working properly.

    location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tasty breakfast, great location - close to Vilnius street but in a quiet area, nice personel that speaks English fluently, air-condition in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a vegetarian Indian restaurant attached so the breakfasts were a delicious mix of local and oriental! Although there is parking it is necessary to book to assure that it is available!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A name of Radharane were two places on the map (or wrongly registered in google..), we went to the hotel via uber but map location was different place. it'd be better to make sure the address of Radarane before booking a cab. wifi was too weak and slow in the building. we always went out restaurants or cafe to connect. hotel has not got a lift and staff are ladies. solo lady traveller might be difficult to carry own luggage to upstairs.

    good location. walking distance to the main street and restaurant. large and clean room. hotel restaurant on the ground floor is an Indian restaurant (vegetarian). good place for vegetarian.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed Not really concerned about the guests. Not unfriendly but not more than "Hello"/"goodbye". Did Not feel welcome.

    Super Location and clean room. Nice vegetarian/Indian breakfast. Effizient AC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big but not particularly well designed.

    Very nice breakfast. As a non-vegetarian, I enjoyed cheeses and bread. Delicious coffee (maybe the best in Kaunas).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet signal was rather unstable, quite frustrating. The outside was a bit loud due to conditioners working, but nothing too disturbing. Some of the places (behind the TV, behind the fridge) have probably never been cleaned. When you need to insert some cables in a socket you can see that.

    The stay was chill, the place is cozy. There is a little fridge, TV, soaps helping the place to be rather comfortable. Plenty of tea and space!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we wanted to split the cost on place and pay separately in the hotel - impossible because the hotel charged the card 2 days before we come. the worest was that we order 2 beds we received one bed, and as solution I had to sleep on very uncomfortable sofa..., they have problem with sewage system so the smell in the bathroom wasn't that what you want expect

    very kind staff, delicous brekfast, very close everywhere :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no help with the luggage from the hotel, had to carry a heavy suitcase up 3 flights of stairs by myself (I am a 50 plus year-old woman travelling alone)!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room furniture needs some updating. Wifi was a bit slow.

    Good breakfast. Room size was great. Beds were nice. Location is very good. Staff was very polite!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the washbasin never got more than lukewarm, even if you let it run for a long time. It felt very late having to wait for breakfast at 9 o'clock on a Saturday. When you are on holiday it is not uncommon to have to leave early in order to get to your next destination.

    Always an extra plus for refrigerator and A/C in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got had just one bedlamp, on one side of the doublebed. If there is no room for a bedside table, you could always hang a lamp on the wall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drain in the shower does not work very well.

    Very comfortable and clean number. Very good location. Not bad vegetarian breakfast. Very good and communicative staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location! The hotel is kind of a part of a vegetarian restaurant and we really enjoyed our stay here. Everything went super smooth, rooms were clean, the vegetarian breakfast beats 99% of non-vegetarian breakfasts, and as mentioned, the location is excellent. You can park behind the hotel for 5€ a day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, polite service! The room was quite large, had a water kettle and three kinds of tea. The TV had 70+ channels, including CNN and BBC World. Breakfast was Indian vegetarian and very delicious even though I'm not a vegetarian.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are a little bit dated, the room itself was fine. The reception is restaurant's bar (but hey, it's an interesting experience).

    Value for money is good, really interesting but delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed with few pillow of your choice , quiet surrounding . Everything included in the bathroom. Very likely to stay there next time. Can't say anything about breakfast as I didn't tried it, but it looked yummy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is the vegetarian one - breakfast was very delicious with Asian touch. Window in the bathroom and Frech balconies in the room - very, very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Hotel was in a great location only a short walk to old town and lots restaurants. Breakfast was a little different but very good. Staff was excellent, room came with a tea pot,made me happy. Also had a secured parking spot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet flush in room 5 may need attention (for now, not a problem though).

    We booked two rooms. Both were spacious, very clean, and well-equipped. The decorations in the hotel and the music in the restaurant give it a definite character (Indian, spiritual). You can smell incense in the hall, which is quite pleasant. Room 5 (and 1, I believe) have windows facing a beautiful cobblestone street. Each bed has two options of bedside lighting (4 in the case of the king size bed). The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good - bread, vegetables, vegan snacks, two kinds of cheese, a few kinds of cereals, milk and three kinds of cake for dessert plus orange juice. It doesn't sound like McDonalds (and rightly so), but this is what a good, healthy breakfast should be about. And it does come in an adequate amount. The hotel offers parking, but you can park the car right in front of the hotel (not so easy in the day, but not a problem in the evening). If I need to come to Kaunas again, I won't look for another place for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, some was slightly unusual i.e curried chickpeas and goulash, but good choice for being included.

    Room very clean and large. Location was fantastic. Price was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Outside noise was heard in the room - Narrow entrance to the parking area can troublesome

    - Very helpful staff - Located in the oldtown (plenty of restaurant/pub options around) - Has an Indian restaurant on the 1st floor - Floor heating in the bathroom - Indian/hindu themes in room interior

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, clean and comfortable small hotel in the center of Kaunas. Good value for money. We were very skeptical about vegetarian breakfast served in the hotel, especially my husband, who is a big meat lover. But we were positively surprised and the breakfast was delicious and excellent. Got very good freshly made coffee also, which is not that common in Lithuanian hotels. If you travel by car, then the hotel has parking in their courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If I could give this "hotel" half a star I would and thats purely for the location. The rest of the experience can only be describe a abysmal. If you look at other reviews I have done I have always tried to be positive but I'm really struggling to find anything positive other that clean rooms and a decent shower. Breakfast was horrific. I booked this hotel as my partner is Vegetarian so I thought this would be a nice change but even she struggled with breakfast. 2 pieces of cake a selection of dated breakfast cereals with soya milk, unrecognisable Indian tofu & chickpea dishes do not cater for anyone other than the committed vegan. The rooms had selection of green teas but no coffee The walls in the rooms are so thin every toilet event from the next room might as well have been in OUR room. Every conversation from the next room was clear as crystal in our room right down to the young ladies choice of personal hygiene toiletry product . There's a reception desk on the first floor but its purely for show. Its NEVER manned and having 4 drunks who had obviously lost their key causing havoc in the hotel was ridiculous but as no one manned the desk they we allowed to do so....not that the management cared as we called the number provided 3 times but as we were one of only 3 rooms occupied we obviously were not of any importance. This is NOT a hotel its a glorified B&B without the Breakfast. Honestly Id avoid this hotel like the plague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location (I was searching for hotel in a particular area of the city) Can go in and out any time (e.g. had early train, and was able to check out before 8:00) Nice and comfortable interior for a reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear that electric kettle was available on the landing of each floor, with teabags and couple of cups, for use by each bedroom and return. A previous occupants y-fronts and t-shirt were found at the back of wardrobe shelf when I was double checking I had packed all my clothes. Bedroom carpet needed hoovering during my stay though wasn't when towels were changed.

    Guest house team spoke far better English than my Lithuanian. Breakfast consisted of; choice of three cereals, fresh bread, four hot items (Lithuanian), salad and cold meats plus tea or coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather cold in the room and we couldn't get the air con to work properly.

    Location is great. You get a good room for a decent price + great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really fine and working well, nice small hotel, cosy&clean room, comfy bed, excellent location, really tasty breakfast. Definitely recommend and would come again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. This hotel is vegetarian which isn't a problem but we had to pay for second small cup of coffee and even it says it is buffy, it felt like you invited to someone party and food are limited. Anyway not a big problem, host was nice and welcome our stay.

    Very nice hotel, nice style, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day we didn't get our room cleaned at all and the days we had it cleaned they didn't remove garbage or changed used glasses. Breakfast was really strange, I don't mind it being a veggie breakfast but it would have beennice with different breads and cheeses. Some staff hada very hard time with the english language.

    Great location right in the middle of old town, just minutes from dozens of restaurants and bars. Superior Twin room had two nice queen size beds and room itself was big too. A good sized minibar was convenient for us. Most staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we entered the room it smelled like cigarettes. However we didn't complain as we just stayed for one night and were too tired.

    Great location and value for money. Breakfast was nice if you like healthy vegetarian meals. The staff was super friendly. The bed was super comfortable.They let us leave our luggages at the hotel after check out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was vegeterian which we didnt know before hand so was a tiny let down but everything else is amaizing

    We loved this hotel location is exellent right in the heart off kaunas old town and also the money value is the best hotel with extreamly comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 5: room and bath a bit cold (bathroom heater weak and AC a bit noisy). The shower leaks water. But nothing really annoying.

    Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, greatly located, great restaurant offering (Indian vegetarian), quiet street (slept great).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff little disorganized. breakfast was quite poor comparing with the variety of choice when eating during breakfast hours.

    Was possible to get breakfast earlier because I had to leave before breakfast starts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place, quite different but quite welcoming. The breakfast is very original and I've really enjoyed it. Good price in a very good location, in the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hotel..

    I'm not vegan or vegetarian so I don't eat breakfast or dinner over there. But the place is perfect!!!! And I'm staying over there for 4th or 5th time :) very happy that it's in the center. Bed is PERFECT!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not really understanding our questions.

    Directly in the old town, 200m away from Vilnius Street. Clean, spacious and quiet rooms. Parking is available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called to book a room as we were arriving after the check in time. No problem at all- everything was explained perfectly, room booked and key left for us to pick up when we arrive. Great service, perfect location, lovely breakfast and extremely comfortable bed! Thank you and we'll be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel comes with a vegetarian restaurant and they offer vegetarian breakfasts. It would be much better if there was an omelet with bacon option for meat eating guests.

    The hotel is great located in the Old town. They offer a private parking should you be traveling by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's restaurant is vegetarian so breakfast had no meat on buffet. Staff was efficient but not terribly friendly.

    Location was fantastic. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not up to what I would expect, but one can live with it for a few days.

    Location is perfect, very short walk to the old town street where everything is happening. The hotel is inexpensive and offers secure parking for 5 euro a day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent concept and highly recommended to vegetarian people. Staff are very helpful, especially Eva from the reception. The location is just in the right place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a bit more varied.

    Location is exactly in the old town. It has it's own parking for 5euros but it's definitely worth it as it might be difficult to find parking in the narrow streets. Rooms are large (we booked superior double) and very clean. Loved this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Radharanė traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: