Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Senoji Hansa Hotel 3 stars

J.Basanaviciaus g. 29, LT-00134 Palanga, Lithuania

#13 of 47 hotels in Palanga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 722 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel,great experience, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely the best we have come across in a long time. Professional, well mannered and had our stay in mind from start to finish to make our experence as great it was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small parking lot with necessity to move cars if needed. Loud neighbour's because of Central Street.

    Good breakfast choices. Clean room with everything you need. Located on central Street close to sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in the center of Palanga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening it's noisy because of other entertainment.

    The breakfast was very delicious, very good coffee. Very comfortable bed, great pillow. Good offer for sauna in the morning. And restaurant is good, we also get a discount for the restaurant's offer. Very central place, friendly staff. Near the sea bridge, beach, park etc.. We had a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Over all we had good one night stay. Room was perfect size. Restaurant amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower were full of black hair! Heating didnt worked properly.

    During a winter is perfect location. Quit and nice. I would not recomendat for summer. Is on main street. Restaurant is just perfect for food coctails and servise is just amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent staff, clean rooms, nice hot tub. Very LOUD music at nights from nearby places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid if looking for a quite place. Nearby restaurants/bars play VERY loud music until 3am. It's located right on the main street. Book something a little further away from it. Also parking was stacked.

    Staff was phenomenal. Hot tub was great. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location, great breakfast. Rooms look better in photos, in reality much smaller. Comfy bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very family friendly, no elevator, had to drag pram up and down the stairs few times a day. No kettle (first hotel I have been that doesn't have kettle!!) so couldn't heat up bottles for the baby and staff just wasn't helpful at all. Asked for hot water at the bar and was made feeling that we are such a hassle, even though Barman was free doing nothing!!

    Great location and breakfast was really nice. Has a great restaurant, great to lounge in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    It was nice Holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't so peaceful but maybe it's normal because of that location

    I liked that mix between beach and forest ( that park behind the see cost)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice weekend in Palanga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside till 2am. Too expensive brakfast - 8 eur/person.

    Friendly receptionists, good sauna, testy food in the redtaurant. Big room clean and nice furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Hotel for late night party people. Nice Private Spa Option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel don't have lift . As we arrived 3 females which one of us my old I'll mother. We were not acknowledged by male staffs standing in not busy area to help with bags . Only later when we started climbing stairs I herd female receptionist was asking guys to help us ... but we were on the way so managed to get to top floor ourselves. Rooms were much smaller then look on the pictures. Basically just walking around beds .

    We did like the Spa option one hour private without any other strangers just for us 😊👍 as it was included to our room. And the restaurant as it looks good and the menu dishes tastes good very good value for money too to have lunch .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay,just right by the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music was too loud from outside bars and restaurants until midnight.

    Amazing place,helpful and polite staff,family friendly place. Couldnt ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    The buffet was very good with lots of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a very busy, loud spot. Our room was next to a restaurant that blared music until 2 a.m., making it impossible to sleep. Unfortunately, this negatively impacted our feelings about our trip and this hotel. We asked to move and on our last night, a quieter room was available. Unless you're into nightlife and late nights, this is not the hotel for you.

    The buffet was very good with lots of variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    For families for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a pleasant surprise, it was clean and cozy. the hotel was on the main street and all the evening entertainment opportunities were nearby. We were traveling with our two kids and they also loved the hotel - just next to it whas a kids atraction area and we got also discount beacause we were staing at the Hansa hotel. And the breacfast - amazing - food was good and to sit next to the main street under a balcony and observe the sleepy town and sunrise was the top.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    A hotel to be avoided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when confirming this hotel as we had to pay additional charges /taxes not mentioned with booking.com when we were checking in. everything in this hotel is twice as expensive than anywhere else. Ie coffee / cigarettes etc. The breakfast was completely inedible and smelled rancid and when we went to eat dinner we were told that a lot of the menu was not available. My wife received abuse from the cleaning staff when she asked for extra towels and the woman also entered the room when the do not disturb sign was on the door. All in all the only thing this hotel has got going for it was the location. Apart from that I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me

    The one and only thing that was good about the hotel was the location and one of the receptionists, who couldn't do enough for us. Unfortunately that is about it....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downfall is noise outside hotel as it is on the main pedestrian street of Palanga, which makes difficult to sleep at night, however, it is a central location so it can be expected anywhere on this street. Would definitely stay again, but not in the season.

    Very good size rooms with comfy beds and huge bathroom, polite and very professional hotel staff, amazing restaurant perfect for a nice dinner and glass of wine. Breakfast was excellent! A good choice of food, nice coffee and again, lovely service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent spa and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to look urgent for another hotel becose the staff didnt understand that we want to stay one more night :(

    Spa Is very good, best location and good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy from the restaurant upstairs. It was some party going on so music was so loud it was impossible to sleep till midnight.

    Staff was very helpful. Location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice off-season trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confetti on the floor. Narrow parking, hard to find for the first time.

    Very good breakfast, excellent spa and pleasant staff. Kindly helped to reschedule arrival date.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place and amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some feedback: the curtains and bedspread in our room were stained and could do with dry-cleaning. There wasn't a tea/coffee making tray or kettle available in the room which isn't exactly a big problem but it would have been nice to have. Window near the sofa was rather drafty.

    The staff are amazing - very professional, friendly, helpful and attentive they were the highlight of the hotel. I liked that the check-out was at 12 and not the usual 11 or 10 a.m. Spa was great, breakfast amazing. Beautiful swans made out of towels were a nice touch. The room had a safe and fridge and on the balcony a table with chairs. Air conditioner always a plus. Free concert at the restaurant during International women's day and late check-out free of charge for us was an additional bonus. We had a great relaxing stay here. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    It's a perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the main and most crowded street. So be prepared for the noise

    It's a perfect hotel. I would recommend it for everybody. Especially during low season

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Everything very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything very good. Location is excellent. The service and staff are nice. Everything clean. Everything was perfect. I wish the same price was during the season time :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking. Room was quite small.we heard all noises from street and reception.

    Breakfast was good. Personel was kind . Clean room. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding is quite noisy because of the bumper cars nearby, quite small bathroom with extremely tiny sink which make washing or shaving impossible :-). Located at a pedestrian street, which is closed between 13.00-24.00 for car traffic. (difficult to arrive to the hotel with a car). Parking is small and tight, very restricted possibility to use your car (if you need to drive, you have to report it to the hotel crew earlier and they “pull out ‘ your car outside).

    service staff suitable if you like nightlife and noise

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    The location is perfect - near to the sea on the pedestrian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is allowed to drive in the pedestrian street to the hotel before 1:00 PM. Hotel's parking place is small so leaving times must be coordinated between the drivers.

    The location is perfect - near to the sea on the pedestrian street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy because of the other attractions and music on the main street. Quiet and peace arrived finally at 1 am but in the weekend it is probably even worse. Our children were scared when we arrived because of all the lights and the loud music, they were crying and wanted to leave. In the morning the situation was better, I would not recommend this hotel to light sleepers and families with small children. Parking is also very complicated, there are parking spots but you have to move your car if you're the last one who has parked and if other car owners want to leave.

    We enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was also friendly and helpful. Location is good, easy to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.3
    Good hotel with terrible organization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is terribly organized, not sure it's the fault of the owners or staff. The main street is pedestrian only from 1pm (hotel wrote an email with recommendations to come before 1pm in advance - this was nice from their side), but the check in is from 2pm, which leaves you in the awkward position when you have to come earlier but cannot check into your room. We stayed for two nights and there was no room service between the nights, so we had no dry towels and had to go to ask for toilet paper. Hotel parking is very narrow so they have to double or triple park and collect the keys of all cars, but when we wanted to check out, they were unable to let us out for quite some time. This is again a strange attitude, as it would seem that it's natural that a quest who is checking out that day will probably want to take his car.

    Hotel is in the main pedestrian street, rooms are clean and spacious, have big balconies overviewing the street. Hotel serves tasty breakfast in the restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.8
    loud noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOUD !!!!!!!!!! noise from neigbhour Tivoli from 11 am to after 2400/12 pm thumping from teckno base sound all F@#$ing day😠😱😨😩 . Loud in early in the week and increasing towards hell on friday and saturday

    Brekfast ok . English language ok , in the center of the main tourist street in Palanga . Short walk to food, beach,shopping . Helpful and nice staff .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Great breakfest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom not comfortable! The freezer didn't work! Very noisy!

    Great breakfest! Very polite staff! Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is nice and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Hotel is nice and well located. Restaurant is very nice with tables outdoors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Perfect location. Pub downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    In the middle of Basanaviciaus street.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of Basanaviciaus street. Very good location, close to sea. Super rich breakfast. Free parking place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Rude owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    It was nice. What ever question can be solved easily. Open and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean glasses in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Nice weekend stay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean room and SPA area, beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    One member of staff was angry at clients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff was angry at clients. The music from amusement park next to hotel was annoying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay with nothing to complain about:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff, beds - all were good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    It was delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in a room was bad, also, in hotels coridors and restaurant was too cold.

    It was delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Next time if I go to I will stay at the same hotel is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't see any negatives it's a perfect place

    Staff was very friendly. Location near the beach and it's walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very Nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator

    Very Nice !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Good vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit noisy as the live music bars are next to the hotel but is inevitable if you want to have good location.

    Superb location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the bathroom's ventilation was annoying

    The breakfast was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice room low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music playing until midnight.I asked for extra blankets was told they didn't have any.

    Nice room low price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast, spa and nice bathroom and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Climbing narrow stairs to upper floor.

    Breakfast, spa and nice bathroom and room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Location is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In room smell from kitchen

    Location is ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Bangkok of Lithuania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from other restaurants in summer..

    Good Breakfast. Location in the "circle pit" of Palanga.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in Palanga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound insulation.

    Near the sea, pleasant staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    lovely staff,beautiful hotel,very nice food and very filling breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful hotel,lovely bathroom and we enjoyed room service .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location, extremely friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, extremely friendly service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    You must hurry to breakfast or else you can not get it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You must hurry to breakfast or else you can not get it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    We are happy
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, great bar, comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great bar, comfy rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Fine place in the heart of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place, frokost

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    car parking

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Senoji Hansa Hotel traveller photo gallery